Reading Reviews for Not That Simple
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by snowflake Not That Simple

14th June 2010:
Omg. I'm crying. I'm actually crying. :( Good story. Very sad though.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PhilosopherPlaydoh Not That Simple

28th February 2010:
I love how you used JKRs theme of love and the on-going thing with the scarf. I also enjoyed the legit plot and how it wasn't entirely romance based. Well written, beautiful prose, few grammar errors. Very well done. Slash writer to slash writer, this is some of the best slash I've ever read! Looking forward to reading more from you soon.

Author's Response: Thank you. This was written quite a long time ago, I'd e very surprised if there were no errors - I'm not native you understand, so my writing started off horribly when I first got into writing fanfics and then developed. Ah well. I'm thrilled you like it still, and wow - best slash you ever read? *glomps* Thank you dear!


Lovely Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #3, by Nordanvinden Not That Simple

30th October 2009:
Awe, that was so sad and beautiful! Very well written and well described too! Poor Draco and Harry!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Especially the description. =)
Thanks for another review deary :)


Lovely_Slytheriness


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheDirigiblePlum Not That Simple

21st August 2009:
I love dramatic love stories! And this fulfils that criteria most definately! :D Just the language used and the emotions... they're all so intense and completely right! I adored this story, it was just so sad but so well written, which makes it possible for me to love it! (Even if you did kill off Harry Potter!)

But, because you wrote such an amazing story, I'll forgive you for killing my favourite character in the Harry Potter series. :D The man himself.

10/10

Author's Response: Haha, aww. I'm sorry dear.

Thank you so much for another gorgeous review! I really appreciate them.


- Lovely_Slytheriness x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jellyman Not That Simple

11th August 2009:
Crack, crack, crack went his ribs. And crack, crack, crack went Harry's heart.
That was just a brilliant line! I loved it, I could hear it in my head as a sort of nursery rhyme sounding thing, and it was just so powerful for me. Innocence colliding brilliantly with violence.

When Bellatrix and the others turned up, honestly, tears were in my eyes. It was so heartbreaking and angsty and, God, you're a fabulous writer. This was just brilliant. I rarely get teary when reading, especially when reading fanfiction, so that is differently saying something. Brilliant work, great story!

My apologies, also, for author-page stalking :)

Author's Response: Thank you, once again! It's great to hear that my writing managed to provoke emotion, especially as it doesn't happen often for you. I almost let them end up happy in this oneshot, but, I just can't seem to let my endings be carefree and fluffy! poor Draco and Harry, all that I put them through...

Thank you again for the compliments. Your praises really do mean a lot, and I'm very flattered. And don't you dare apologise, feel free to stalk my author page whenever you like! I have plenty of stories coming up, so watch out for them =) xx

-LS


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sprite Sparkle Not That Simple

18th November 2008:
Not rubbish. Wonderful. I love your writing, especially the slash.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you again hun! It's always awesome to have readers that comes back to check out more of my work; it makes me really believe that they like my writing and not only the plots, if that makes any sense? haha. I'm rambling. Thanks again for the review, I'm so happy you liked! =D

 Report Review

Review #7, by mugglebornwitch_J Not That Simple

5th October 2008:
i didn't like the ending at all

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that. I wasn't going for a happy ending here though, so if that was what you wanted then I understand you were disappointed. Maybe you'll like something else by me? =)



 Report Review

Review #8, by tennisqueen Not That Simple

5th February 2008:
That was great! I hope you keep writing. You make us see everything and feel everything. Awesome!!

Author's Response: wow, thank you. that is such a compliment. I will most probably continue to write ^^

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #9, by darkpixie13 Not That Simple

3rd February 2008:
WOW!! that was a fantastic story!^_^ keep writing lol!

Author's Response: thank you for the kind review! It means a lot =)

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sal1705 Not That Simple

27th January 2008:
I need more stories like this, most people aren't able to make you believe the story but your writing abilities are amazing...

Didn't I tell you I'd be less hypo in the morning?

Anyways you should write more stories like this!

Author's Response: Wow, what a nice thing to say. Im really touched you like my writing so much!

haha, well yes you did. I´m just flattered you remembered me after that coffee-race of yours! ^^

and I will certainly write more stories such as this one, I do love my angst...

xx

~Linnéa



 Report Review

Review #11, by TerribleSin Not That Simple

24th January 2008:
I love sad endings. They are more satisfying than fairytale ones.
Lovely writing. I look foreward to more of your writing which I will be looking up after I'm finished writing this reveiw, haha.

Author's Response: I agree, I love those agonizing sad endings too. Im glad you liked this one, and I hop you´ll find some of my other work pleasant as well =)

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #12, by torturedsoul Not That Simple

4th December 2007:
I liked the story...but I can't believe you ended it like that! It's going to make me cry!*tear* You see, you've done it; I'm crying. Other than the unfeeling ending I liked the story a lot. I hope you keep writing! Oh and please look for my stories and review them also

Author's Response: Aw, sorry...! Don´t cry. I´m glad you liked it though.
I´d be happy to read your stories; but I couldn´t find your Author´s Page. Feel free to owl me or something and link to it, I´d be happy to do it =)

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #13, by sopper Not That Simple

3rd December 2007:
awesome and so sad. I'm about to cry.

Author's Response: aw sweetie dont cry. *hands over tissue* I´m still glad you liked it!

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lilly Barker Not That Simple

23rd November 2007:
Awww it was sweet I liked it! I love your writting so, so ,so much better then mine. Poor Draco always having to go through something terrible. ='[ poor little guy =[ ♥10♥ Lilly ^_^

Author's Response: aaw I know his life is so tragic... Thank you Lilly for another one of your wonderful reviews, they always lit up my face with a smile! I´m so flattered you like my writing; and I´m sure your work is fine. I will stop by and read something by you as soon as I have time. I want to see what you have been up to =)

xxx

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #15, by Iris Not That Simple

11th October 2007:
Linnéa, you are an absolute genius! Truly. I have read all of your "one shots" and my god! Each time I read one I expected it to be similar to the last, but you somehow- as if by magic (lol)- manage to take my breath away every time! And I mean that literally, I'm overwhelmed with emotion with every story I read. They are all so, so beautiful. At one time or another I bordered on dismissing some stories as clichés, such as this one, but in the end it was so unbelievably beautiful and pure.

All I would like to say is you write spectacularly, I loved all your stories especially your alternative epilogue and this one. You have a knack for capturing truth and emotion with your writing and I realise that I'm babbling, but please, please continue writing and thank you so much for making me feel such emotion. =D


Author's Response: Iris... Oh my god. This is the most wondeful review I have ever been left, you have no idea how much it means to me that you have taken the time to read each and every one of my oneshots. I feel so honured that you like them, I cannot tell you how much I appreciate this!

I´m so glad you think I´m good at capturing truth and emotion, that is something every author wants to do, and the fact that you think I have maneged exactly that is just... There´s just not word that could describe how it makes me feel, let me just say this: It´s reviewers like you that makes authors feel like it is all worth it.

You lit up not only my day, but my whole writer-soul with this spectacular review, and I will certainly continue to write! With readers like you, how could I not?

Thank you again hun, for taking the time to leave me this amazing review, it will take some time for me to come down to earth again, that´s for sure, lol!

x x x

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #16, by dramionelover84 Not That Simple

4th October 2007:
Awww...so sad. But, so good.

Author's Response: aaw I´m glad you liked it!!

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #17, by Kerosene Kiss Not That Simple

27th August 2007:
beautiful story really,
it's quite sad though. . .

good job ^^

Author's Response: thanks a lot !

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #18, by LetsPlayMakeBelieve Not That Simple

23rd August 2007:
That is so utterly sad and perfect. I know that it is hardly possible to explain what I think of it, but I am trying. It shows everything that Harry and Draco deal with to be together, every angle and betrayal and thing that they would hit seem to be noticed. A beautiful piece and I loved it.

Author's Response: I cannot tell you how much I appreciate your wonderful review. There are so many different obstacles Draco and Harry have to deal with, and it´s really hard to fit in everything in a oneshot, I am so happy you think I did a good job. Thanks again for the praises, I appreciate it beyonde words!

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #19, by 5am Not That Simple

10th August 2007:
i love u!!! lol!! ur writing is just...wow!!! ilove ur slash. can u plse email me or summin id love to tlk!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely reviews! I´m so glad you like my writing; I´d love to email you, but i don´t have your emailadress. If you feel like it, send me an email, the adress is at my page.

lots of love!!

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #20, by onekinkywitch Not That Simple

7th August 2007:
that was lovely, it brought tears to my eyes...:)

Author's Response: aaw thanks a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by everesco Not That Simple

5th August 2007:
Wow I love this, so short and so emotional at the same time, it makes me sad :(

Author's Response: thank you! I hope you aren´t too sad though!

~Linnéra


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dude_wheres_my_wand Not That Simple

2nd August 2007:
that story was so so so so sad! lol
gd very gd...but sad vry sad lmao
i proper loved it basically lol
x
(Y)

Author's Response: thank you for the sweet review!!

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #23, by hermioneiskewl Not That Simple

28th July 2007:
OMG that was so great!! you are a fabu writer and i luv u with all my heart(DNQ)!!! but.there were no 'scenes of a sexual nature' in that story. sry to point that out...^_^

Author's Response: I am?! Oh thank you, that´s so sweet! I am sorry, I thought I´d put some "action" in it in the beginning, but when I was halfway thourgh the writing process I changed my mind... Maby I´ll re-write it and add some, but that will probably take awhile; got loads of stories I have to update! Thanks again for the review!!

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #24, by sunshinedreamr Not That Simple

26th July 2007:
Aww that was so sad I actually have tears in my eyes right now. I loved your story.

Author's Response: thank you for the review! I am happy u liked it, sorry you got sad..!

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #25, by lothlorien Not That Simple

21st July 2007:
omg this is soo sad. poor draco. or perhaps i should say poor harry. he's the one that's dead after all. please write another story.

Author's Response: aaw thank you for the review! I´ve noticed that you´ve read a lot of my stories; I´m glad you like them =)

~Linnéa


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login