Reading Reviews for And On That Day...
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by flozoeoreo And On That Day...

24th June 2011:
Fun? That was sad!
10/10 -flora

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you sad... It wasn't the intention when I started writing the story. But I am glad for the review though. Thank you. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #2, by Erminia And On That Day...

14th April 2010:
Oh, Carla, that was beautiful! Absolutely gorgeous.

Author's Response: Thank you, dahl... It made me sad, I will admit. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #3, by crookshanks1545 And On That Day...

10th August 2009:
great one shot, loved all the point of views.

Author's Response: Thank you!:) ~~C

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jane_Volturi And On That Day...

27th July 2009:
Wow, i really enjoyed this One-Shot.
Characterization:
Hermione: I love the way you portrayed her, she was most definitley in character, i could really get a grasp of what she was thinking and feeling through her writing.
Ron: You've shown a slightly different side to Ron, it was so cute when he was getting all nervous at the beginning as well. He was definitley in character and i love the way you portrayed him. Well done!
Harry: I like this character best of all, not only did you stick to hus canon, i could really feel sorry for him and everything, great job.
Plot: I loved this plot, there never really is much going on in a one-shot but for what you've produced all i can say is -brilliant!
Spelling, Garammar and Punctuation: I couldn't spot anything wrong with them.
Descriptive Language: Well, usually whenever i'm writing one of my fanfiction i always want to balance it out so it's not too heavy but it's not lacking descriptive language. You seemed to do this well but id i had to give you constructive critisism for this fic thebn my advice would be to be a tad more detailed so i can get a clearer picture in my head.
Overall: I loved reading this fan fiction, it was a vary interesting One-shot
10/10

Author's Response: what a gorgeous review. :) I really appreciate all the comments.. So sweet of you.. ^_^ ~~Carla

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harrypotterfanforever And On That Day...

30th May 2009:
I added it to my favorites but it was so sad! Harry sould have spoke up.
But still a
10/10

Author's Response: Yes, he should have. But he's just such a great friend and I wanted that to come through in the fic. Thank you for the review. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #6, by PhoenixxFlight And On That Day...

22nd May 2009:
Oh my gosh...
so tragically beautiful.
I loved it very much.

Muchlove,
Phoenixx


Author's Response: I'm glad you found it beautiful albeit tragic. I wanted to get my emotions into it. Thanks for the review -- Carla

 Report Review

Review #7, by auror_snape And On That Day...

20th May 2009:
Why didn't Ginny speak up? The priest doesn't mean it literally when he says '"he" should forever hold "his" peace'. But otherwise, great story, and very sad.

Author's Response: Ginny was torn between two things, I suppose. I think it's a credit to her not to ruin her brother's wedding yet you totally see how fine she is since her heart breaks for a friend. Thanks for the review --Carla

 Report Review

Review #8, by LiarLiarx3 And On That Day...

20th May 2009:
That was beautiful albeit rather sad. I have to admit I'm a bit teary eyed after reading this but it was written wonderfully.
10/10
LiarLiarx3

Author's Response: Awww.. Thank you soo much. You rock. Sadness is easy to write, with personal experience. Thanks for the review. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potter n Mione And On That Day...

12th November 2007:
This was sad! Why didn't u have them together?? Nevertheless, Plz r and r my fic! ^_^

Author's Response: I really don't know. haha. It seemed to end better as tragic for Harry. Though, poor harry, yes. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #10, by lalih And On That Day...

19th September 2007:
wow even i hurt in the end, i think if harry had objected it would of ruined the whole story. im glad you ended it with this ending. its more meaningful. nice work

Author's Response: I'm glad the emotions came through. I do try, really. Thank you for the review -- Carla

 Report Review

Review #11, by Firenze Fan And On That Day...

22nd August 2007:
Nice story! Good descriptions. But I thoght it was a little melodramatic and unrealistic, but then again, I'm a Ron/Hermione and Harry/Ginny shipper. But you had a nice flow of writing, and you communicated everoyne's point of veiw really well.

Author's Response: I love melodrama. Nope, I really don't... hehe. Anyway, I agree with you completely. I think this deserves a rewrite and I need, definitely, to do it. Thanks for the review.
--Carla


 Report Review

Review #12, by Dark Angel And On That Day...

18th August 2007:
Beautiful. Absolutley amazing! You have a gift for descriptive writing. Also, you wrote everyone's emotions perfectly! Kudos on the banner as well...was it your first one? Anyways I loved this story I give it a 10/10 and it is definitely going into my favorites. Great job!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks... It was nice writing this one.. Really hard because the emotions were deep but it was a nice challenge! Yes, the banner is my first one.. I discovered that we had CS2 in the family computer just about a week or two ago so I started trying out graphic design.. It's fun! LOL...;)

Thanks so much!:D


 Report Review

Review #13, by mysticalshadows And On That Day...

17th August 2007:
whoa.
that was soo sad!
oh so beautiful

Author's Response: Yes. It makes me cry that I wrote it... But thanks for saying it was beautiful.. I always wanted to write something meaningfuL... LOL..

Thanks!:D


 Report Review

Review #14, by _Emma_ And On That Day...

15th August 2007:
Aww, that was so sad! I thought that at least Hermione would call it off. I feel really sorry for Harry, I would feel the same for Hermione but she was the one tht said yes to Ron...

Author's Response: LOL... Yeah, Hermione was a bit disappointing in this one.. But it would be what Harry would expect of her, I think..

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by M Trepeau And On That Day...

12th August 2007:
Very well-written story! It put tears in my eyes and sent chills up my spine. Excellent descriptions.

Author's Response: Thanks.. It's nice to hear someone say that I have excellent descriptions because I have difficulty with them..

Anyway, it was cool to hear that you had chills... I had them the whole time I was writing and imagining the outcome... *sniff


 Report Review

Review #16, by pigwidgeon385 And On That Day...

11th August 2007:
Okay, maybe it's just my bias, but I can't read a story where the POV switches as frequently as this. Your writing style is nice though; great descriptions. :)

Author's Response: Ahahahaha... I actually wrote a story for our yearbook with four different POV's switching confusedly back and forth.. It's fun to write but it's definitely hard to read...

Thanks for the review though and it's nice to hear I have credible descriptions. I have difficulty with them!:D


 Report Review

Review #17, by fashion1147 And On That Day...

9th August 2007:
That was really good. I think you should write a sequel to it.

Author's Response: I am contemplating a sequel.. But I don't know what it would be about and I really don't want it cliche.. So, this stands on its own for now. (date: August 22, 2007)

Anyway, thanks for the review..:D


 Report Review

Review #18, by greylady_Ravenclaw And On That Day...

9th August 2007:
It's a sad story, but very good. It's one of the best I have read.

Author's Response: means a lot to hear it. I thought it might have been a little melodramatic? Anyway, thank you soo much. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #19, by gilliegirl And On That Day...

7th August 2007:
Oh man.
Why!?
The horror.
Harry!! Hermione!!
Ron.
gr.
great writing.
great emotion. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I got so much from it in so little words. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #20, by searching17 And On That Day...

30th July 2007:
LOL! a great story, i really loved the PoVs. great job! 10/10!
~Estrella

Author's Response: Thanks... I was wondering about the POV's.. LOL...

Thanks also for the review and the rating!


 Report Review

Review #21, by mischiefmanaged And On That Day...

28th July 2007:
I really liked this one-shot. Even though I'm not a Harry/Hermione shipper, I still enjoyed this. I liked how you kept on switching POVs. Even though that can get annoying sometimes when done constantly, I think you did a good job with it. It was nice to see what each character thought before, during and after the wedding.

This is something small that I just want to point out, but I love how you mentioned that Hermione still has bushy hair. I really hate those stories full of cliches that have Hermione as the next teen model or something. You kept the characterization of Hermione realistic, so congratulations on that!

So yes, this was a very nice one-shot about Ron and Hermione's wedding. Nicely done. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks... As always, I find it wonderful when a non-Harmony shipper finds my ship okay which meant I must (keyword: must) have written it well...

About the small thing you pointed out, I made sure that it wasn't cliche.. We all know that Hermione is not a babe and she will not be... But we love her just the same.. I would not have been able to stand changing her for my own saisfaction.

Anyway, thank you for the review!:D


 Report Review

Review #22, by subtle_plan And On That Day...

28th July 2007:
Hey there :D Here's the review I promised on the forums: sorry for the delay!

I thought this was a really good fic, the small things really helps it on it's way to quality. I especially like the things written in Ron's and Ginny's POV; Ron's first paragraph was amazing and his flashback/thoughts about the proposal was gripping. I also love the way the parts are long in the beginning and short by the end; it helps making the fic go as it reaches the climax of the story, the wedding ceremony.

There's also the small things I mentioned: Ginny being already married to Dean, the whole situation with Harry being the best man and Ron being clueless towards the Harry/Hermione thing, Ginny being the only one who knows of Harry's secret... It just made the story very gripping :)


The only thing I didn't like with the story was Hermione's second POV scene. It becomes a bit droning/wearisome as it seems to me that she is repeating herself.

And I think that this paragraph;
What she wanted was to cry. Cry for the situation she had allowed herself to be in. What she wanted was to curse. Curse for the unfair predicament that she found herself in. What she wanted was to scream. Scream to let all the sad, bitter emotions out once and for all. What she wanted was to destroy. Destroy everything around her and release all her pent-up anger. What she wanted was to run. Run from the most inevitable, irrevocable and momentous step she was about to take.

should have been split into five, starting with the words cry, curse, scream, destroy and run :)

That's really all I have to say. When I read fics I always try to find flaws with them and point them out to the author, because part of the point with reviews is to help the writer and his story improve. Usually I find a lot of small spelling and grammar errors in addiction to a lot of irksome sentences, but your story seems almost flawless! :D

Great job!

Author's Response: Wow.. That's long.. Thank you! I don't know what to say..

Thanks? And I really appreciate that you tore the fic down.. I love it when someone does that.. Means they really read my story!

Am I crazy or what? :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Zacharias_Smith And On That Day...

27th July 2007:
This was a really lovely story. I thought it was very well-written and you caught the characters nicely. Only thing is I'm not sure if Parvati and Lavender would be bridesmaids, especially considering Lavender and Ron's past! But not sure when this was written..
Anyway, really great story. :)

Author's Response: This is incredibly AU and, yes, written before HBP so Parvati and Lavander were bridesmaids... I just didn't want to change it to OC's that we know nothing about.. Thanks for saying that it was well-written. It took me two whole years to reach a conclusion...:)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jericho And On That Day...

26th July 2007:
Severely happy? Sounds a little bit like an oxymoron, does it not?
"forlorn eyes that belied the happiness of the occasion she was about to attend." - I like how that is written.
"that that day had finally come." - The tense of this sentence is thrown off with 'that that'. Possibly, 'that the day had finally come'?
"strong and hard impact." - I think that strong implies that the impact was hard, so I think one of the words would suffice.
"He was looking as redheads were walking down..." - It's a bit of an awkward start to a sentence. Maybe 'He was looking as the readheads...'?
I love the paragraph describing how Ron felt when he asked Hermione to marry him. That was beautifully written.
"to step into that church" - Perhaps 'the' instead of 'that'?
"with, what he hoped was, a" - The commas here are not necessary.
"and he was liable to break his heart all the more" - And 'it' was liable ... ?
*laughs* I love that sentence when she realizes that 'she's going to be living with that hair colour' from now on. Funny - I'm glad you slipped that in.
"on her wedding." - at her wedding? on her wedding day?
Alright, so aside from my nit-picking, I actually really liked this! And I love how when presented with the choice to hurt his best friend and declare his true love for Hermione, he took the high road and held his peace. I think it fits very well with Harry's character. Loyal and honourable, to a fault. Very well done!





Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for nit-picking. It's very much appreciated.. I know about the grammar issues.. That's why I'm having it beta-ed *wink* *wink*
I loved how you picked the sentences you liked. They made me feel happy that I wrote something well...
That's all.. Thanks for the review and other things... Lol...:)


 Report Review

Review #25, by JamesandLilly4ever And On That Day...

25th July 2007:
I liked the story

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>