Reading Reviews for Secret Liaisons
  
218 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dancingsnow02 Detention with you. Riveting.

5th February 2012:
Hi, I just started reading this (started in the middle and came back to the beginning), and I really like it. I know it has been over a year, but I really hope you come back and finish it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by lokita95hp Revelations... or rather, lack thereof

4th January 2011:
hi there!!! I have a question is this the sory where they dare james to be mean to her and then she falls for him or something and then they are like fighting ans Sirius says that the rest of the marauders had to be there to check what had happened and mary realizes that they were there when they ummm did it and what not?

 Report Review

Review #3, by madness You're everything

17th December 2010:
That's so sad about Mary :( can't wait for the next update. Thanks xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Maya Doe, a deer, a female deer...

2nd November 2010:
Hey ...nice fic by the way. Please keep writing!
And you are studying law? Where exactly? Which school?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm just going to start getting back into it. Since starting Law at university I really have had no time to carry on with this and I miss it! I go to the University of Kent in England :D
Thanks for the review xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Bookworm045 Doe, a deer, a female deer...

15th January 2010:
I love this story, dear, please continue it soon! Very amazing. :) Peace.

Author's Response: Thanks my dear! I'm literally typing it right now! Should be up in a few days! I have soo missed writing! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by JessieAnne Doe, a deer, a female deer...

9th June 2009:
KEEP GOING!
this is one of my TOP favorite stories.
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Aww thank you very much. Don't worry, I'm working on it at the moment. I've just gotten back into it! Hopefully it will still be good. A few days until it's up i reckon! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Samarah Doe, a deer, a female deer...

9th June 2009:
Of course Im still reading! I love the story! Cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Next chapter by the weekend! Glad you're still reading it! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Eavan Shea Doe, a deer, a female deer...

3rd March 2009:
Hi! I was just wondering if you were planning on continuing with this story, as I just read and enjoyed it.
Hope you are,
Eavan

Author's Response: I am indeed! After two years away from it, I will be finishing it soon! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by jameslily1313 Doe, a deer, a female deer...

23rd November 2008:
o, so cute!!! i must say u r quite cre8iv w/ this story (and ur others im sure). of course just OF COURSE james is naked wen lily tells him her parents died. sorry, but there wuz deff funniness 2 that. 10/10 4 shnitzel!!! xP

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you still find this funny! When you're stressed it's kinda hard to come up with stuff that is still funny! Thanks for the rating and the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by James_Girl_Lily Doe, a deer, a female deer...

28th October 2008:
Great chapter! I'm looking forward to more! I love James and Lily together! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: Yeah they're cute aren't they?! Thanks for the rating and the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Luoon Doe, a deer, a female deer...

26th October 2008:
I've just read ch 1-15 and it's awesome!!! I was cracking up a lot during ch 1-10 =] (my mom now thinks I have some serious issue) ch 10-15 was such a roller coaster ride, but I'm glad Lily and James are finally together.

Great job, I can't wait for the next chapter =]

Author's Response: Hehe most parents think we're weird when we laugh at the computer! Yeah they kind of are aren't they? The next chapter shouldn't be long, but Law is kind of taking it's toll on me! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by gitgit Doe, a deer, a female deer...

12th October 2008:
im glad that lily and james are talking to one another again
i wonder whats going to happen now
and good luck with university !!

Author's Response: Oooh the excitement lol! Well they will perhaps be getting on very well now... :D Aw thank you, I've been here nearly a month now so yeah it's good but thanks for the luck anyway! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by jenkent Fluffy, pink handcuffs?! Are you serious?

13th June 2008:
Not a bad second chapter. I like the little blackmail by James to get Lily to play truth or dare. Keep up the good work.~Jen

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad you like it! I shall indeed try to keep up the good work, thanks! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by jenkent Detention with you. Riveting.

13th June 2008:
Well, it definitely got my attention. I think you may have overdone the swearing a bit, but that's simply my opinion. Overall, not bad. 8/10
~Jen

Author's Response: It's just because they're angry, the swearing does mellow out as we get nearer to the end.
Thanks for the review xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by scorpy_4_evr Taking it off

17th May 2008:
Hogwarts dosnt have summer holidays LOL
If they did they'd have their exams already , or it would be like Christmas in summer which isn't normal for ppl in the northern hemisphere.
Besides that I thought this chapter was really seet=]

Author's Response: Yes they do, they've already done their exams when I'm starting the fanfic mdear. Trust me, I know when Christmas is in Britain, I bloody live in Britain, England to be specific. Oh and every Hogwarts book starts in the summer holidays, in case you haven't noticed ;)
Basically to clear it up, it was the last week of the SCHOOL year (end of July) when the fanfic started. Oh and Im glad you think its sweet thanks for the review xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by henryjones James is the expert in flirting and playing games, not me

16th April 2008:
so i have finally arrived at the last written chapter. wow. this is really sad for me because now i actually have to wait to read the next one, and i would really like to read it because im getting caught up with lily and james. the part with mary and sirius was sort of sad i guess, but i think sirius does deserve it for flirting with his girlfriends mother. i mean, ew. thats just gross. but anyway, please update soon! ;)

Author's Response: Oh dear, well I'm actually getting on with the chapter in my spare time and it might be up quicker than I've been telling people it will be! Yeah it is sad but come on, if a guy did hat with my Mum did that I would seriously want to vomit over them! But yeah, I'll try! Thanks for the review, as always xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by henryjones A serious drain on the brain

16th April 2008:
so polly is hilarious. sort of unrealistic, but hilarious all the same. and james is awesome. and the little snippet from the next chapter has really made me want to read the next chapter. so i leave you with this terrible review!

Author's Response: Unrealistic? Oh bloody hell, if ONLY! Trust me when I say I KNEW someone like this! It was rather disturbing but I'm glad you still think James is awesome :D Not a terrible review at all! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by henryjones Zero to Hero, in her eyes at least

16th April 2008:
what! well at least i dont have to wait to find out who it was. bad luck about the grace thing though. well, im off to read the next chapter

Author's Response: Oh yes, you might wish you never found out (the mystery character is rather annoying!) Yeah, Grace is a silly girl... Have fun with the next chapter then! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #19, by henryjones Don't anger drunk people

16th April 2008:
so umm. what a party no? the alcohol seems to effect them rather quickly in this story no? and the part with regulus seemed a little weird to me... but all in all, this was a nice chapter.
my favorite line:
-some girl was coming on to me like sex was going out of fashion- hehe

Author's Response: Yeah, it's magically exacerbated alcohol! hehe! Well since DH, I thought that maybe Regulus wasn't THAT bad! Oh yes, I like that phrase, so I just had to stick it in there somewhere :D Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by henryjones Evans! See what I do for you?

16th April 2008:
oh! how sad! i was really happy for remus being happy too! although i suppose he cant end up with her in the end anyways... but isnt what grace said pretty much what the majority of the wizarding community supposedly thinks? idk. james is awesome, btw. and its hilarious that they keep on getting caught in the most inopportune places ever. its brilliant!

Author's Response: I know I know, it is kind of how the whole of the wizarding community treat werewolves, its just sadder because Grace KNOWS Remus is a good guy and yet she lets her predujice get in the way :/ Yes, yes James is rather brilliant! I'm glad you like the set up! Thanks for the review, once again xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by henryjones Gagging for it

15th April 2008:
so this was hilarious. i love james. hes so stupid sometimes, but its really sweet. and getting caught in snapes house is the funniest thing that relaly oculd have happened to them. it was great. so i apologize for the engery-less review. the chapter really was awesome. ive just been writing essays for philosophy and my brain is dead. its a stupid class anyway. one of those things where the professor is an amazing specimen of manhood (ie is really hot, but it feels weird to say that about a professor...) and everyone says hes brilliant so you take the class even though it doesnt interest you and then it turns out hes a really hard teacher. it sucks.

Author's Response: Hehe well I just thought what could possibly be the worst thing ever for both of them and oh yeah, Snape came to mind hehe! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I nearly took maths and then found out the teacher was hot AFTER I decided NOT to join, at least you get to stare at him, that has to be a bonus, doesn't it? If not then, bugger, try to imagine him on... actually never mind hehe! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by henryjones Let me know

15th April 2008:
so im still enjoying this story. its getting a bit fluffy and losing some of its humor (mostly lily-wise). although i did love the part from sirius pov. you wrote it perfectly. not too mushy and stupid 12 year old girl sounding, but not too obsessed-with-sex immature 12 year old boy. youve nicely managed to avoid that age range for both sexes. brilliant. so i think im going to read the next chapter now. the preview sounds brilliant and if you say therell be more action, im happy. ;)

Author's Response: Ahh indeed it is, but I suppose a lot of Lily's humour comes from her cynicism towards James, and now that is slowly depleting, so is the humour with it! I think she's funnier in other ways (at least in the other chapters) so hopefully that wont be rubbish to read. Why thank you, I'm glad you appreciate the way I tried to make Sirius human :D Indeed there is action hehe! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by jabberwocky09 James is the expert in flirting and playing games, not me

14th April 2008:
AHHH! I love it!
Please I need more soon!
This was just so hilarious...I do hope that James and Lily make up soon...

Author's Response: Aww! I'm glad you love it! More wont be coming for a while though... ever so sorry, it's all my exams you see... Make-up, oh yes, and make-out too :D Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by henryjones Taking it off

14th April 2008:
so this is really sweet. james is the bomb. like completely. its awesome. and once again i want to read the next chapter so this will be a very short review. i hope your universitly apps are going well. or went well?

Author's Response: James is, isn't he? I loooove him! That's fine for the short review, any review is better than no review! And yes they did thank you, I got an offer from all the Uni's I applied to in the end, including my first choice so I'm very happy :D Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by henryjones Killer Party

13th April 2008:
oh, poor james! his brilliant plan that really was working and everything. but good news on the remus front! anyway, im anxious to read the next chapter so you get this rather short review. apologies!

Author's Response: Oh yes, James the genius! I love Remus so he had to get good news :D! That's fine, I'm just glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>