19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IS bookworm The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

20th December 2008:
I loved it! The ending was great! Yeah! Keep writing! I've never really liked the Founders but was interested in this and quite enjoyed it! :&)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by thedarklordvoldy The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

29th October 2007:
That was really good! as with all your stories, they tend to make me want to read more of that type. I had never read a founders story before (apart from your other one) and i do really wish to read more now!

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you! I'm glad that this made you want to read more Founders stories! XD There never are enough of them, nor are there enough fans of them to read and create them, I think.

 Report Review

Review #3, by iloveseverus The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

17th September 2007:
brilliant, you write these stories so well.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Iloenchen The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

25th August 2007:
That's such a cute story! I love how you describe the founders, and I also love the languge you use. For some reason, you manage to create an atmosphere that makes me feel as though this story really took place a thousand years ago.
Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you thought so! And that you like it! XD I love writing the Founders.

 Report Review

Review #5, by lilygirl11 The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

19th August 2007:
Very Nice.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by delfy The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

9th August 2007:
OK i've done this with a few stories - favourited ages ago and forgot to review - SORRY. lol. but i read this when i first started reading Founder's stories and I really liked this one! i thought it was a good story line and well written! delfy x

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, delfy!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lollipop_marauderette The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

30th July 2007:
awa i like it sooo much keep writin

FUN N KISSES

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by maverick_smile The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

24th July 2007:
omg... i think u've gotten me loving Godric/Rowena stories now 2!!! Loved it!

Author's Response: Huzzah! I'm glad you ship Godric/Rowena now! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Islander The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

19th July 2007:
Wow, I really really loved that! You've done a fantastic job at this action/adventure/romance story, as always, of course! I feel so guilty for not reading it before now (it's been like two weeks or something since you first posted it! eek!). But now I've read it, and I love it so much. I've never really read many Founder stories, so I can't really compare yours to others, but I must say I really enjoy yours all the same. This one was perhaps even better than "Flower Garlands"--maybe because the story line was a bit clearer, or maybe because I'm a boy and I like action along with romance.

You once bemoaned the fact that you weren't able to write really long chapters. Well, here's your long "chapter", though it's actually more of a short story. Even so, it's longer than your 3-part "Harmonious Wedding Story".

Anyway, great all around! Now I'm off to read the next chapter of "Inconceivably Interchanged"!

Author's Response: Thank you!! And that's quite alright, just as usual! It's always a pleasure getting reviews from you, no matter when you post them.

I think I like this one better than Flower Garlands as well, for pretty much the same reason. I mean... fluffy romance is nice, but there is nothing at all like a good actiony story that ends with people getting together. So for once (in a while, at least) I feel that I've done something really good. It has... a PLOT! *gasp* Ha ha...

It's insanely long, though, isn't it? And I wrote it in under twenty-four hours, which is also insane. I have no idea where all of those words came from! XD


 Report Review

Review #10, by EarwenLalaith The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

16th July 2007:
Nice. I'm not a HUGE Gryffindor/Ravenclaw fan, but I thought it was good. ^.^ Awesome job. I like how the language was spot on for the time era.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you found the language to be alright. And I admit, I wasn't the biggest Godric/Rowena fan either, until I wrote this. XD

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rettopyrrah The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

12th July 2007:
This is the first Founders story I've ever read, and if they're all as good as this I think I'll read some more.
CYBER COOKIES AND MILK FOR YOU!
*throws cookies in the air and parades about handing out glasses of milk*

[♥] Rettopyrrah [♥]

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you liked this! I'm really flattered! *snatches up a few cookies*

 Report Review

Review #12, by SereneChaos The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

11th July 2007:
Cute. I've actually never thought of Founders pairings, but I like yours, they seem so perfect when you write them. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I've only started thinking about Founders pairings very recently, and I'll tell you... they're so addicting! XD Heh. Glad you enjoyed this!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ColorMyWorld The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

9th July 2007:
This was incredibly amazing.
It was very well written, and just over all grand.
I loved it!
10/10
=)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really pleased that you liked it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by holly bergman The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

8th July 2007:
Ooo...I love founders stories and this one great! Adeventure, Romance...(and I love King Authur too)...loved it!

Author's Response: Hurray! I'm very happy that you enjoyed this! I think I ended up getting a little bit carried away, though. Still... XD

 Report Review

Review #15, by kyleigh (couldn't be bothered to sign in) The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

3rd July 2007:
OH that was lovely and sweet. Daring Gryffindor. *Sigh* I want one!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I want one, too! *cuddles*

 Report Review

Review #16, by earth_elemental The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

1st July 2007:
aw! That was just a great one-shot! Though I always thought it would be Rowena/Salazar and Helga/Godric I still loved your story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. That's what I used to think, too, but then I decided that it would be so much more interesting to pair Godric with Rowena and Helga with Salazar. Now I can't bear to ship it any other way. ^^

 Report Review

Review #17, by None The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

1st July 2007:
That was so good! Wow, much better than the other crap on here. I love old love stories...
sigh. That one rung of medieval and Pirates of the Carribean. Ah, so good...

Author's Response: Thank you very much! ♥ There's nothing like a good old knight-in-shining-armor-that-must-save-his-damsel story. I'm a sucker for those, as you can see. Medieval and PotC... ah... so good, indeed. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by GriffinClaw The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

1st July 2007:
Oh that was great! I really enjoyed it. That's the first story I've read from the founder's era. Great job. It flowed so nicely and had suspense, action, drama, and romance lol. The dialog was natural as well. 10-10, I would rate it higher if I could!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, GriffinClaw! :D I'm really glad that you liked it, and that you thought it flowed... I was really nervous about that aspect. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Unicorn Girl The Day Rowena Ravenclaw Was Almost Hanged

1st July 2007:
aww...this was so nice. I loved it. So much detail and yet so far away from being boring.

10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm so happy that you liked it! And I'm relieved that it wasn't boring. I was terribly afraid that the beginning would drag on and on...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login