Reading Reviews for We Cannot Lose
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #1, by meryemaltiner We Cannot Lose

24th September 2011:
honestly the best story I've ever read.

Author's Response: Thank you with all my heart. Much love to you and yours.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mini Marauder We Cannot Lose

12th July 2011:
This is beautiful. Truly. Fantastic job, my friend.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was a real tearjerker to write, I'm so glad you found it meaningful :) LM

 Report Review

Review #3, by massieblockrox We Cannot Lose

6th March 2011:
There are actual TEARS in my eyes! This is the first time I've ever cried while reading a story. It was so powerful, so sad, so incredibly good!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you felt it. Thank you

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pacific Wizard We Cannot Lose

29th December 2010:
Lupa: Oh my...I felt every shiver, every sob, every pang of abject sadness, loss...my goodness you brought us to the bottom of the pit of despair then you brought us back with those incredible words from Arthur. Your characterization of Sirius was outstanding from his preparation to bring peace to Tonks to his heart wrenching sadness for what he had to do. Your portrayal of Lupin was incredible. I actually felt that "what if" that were my wife laying there feeling. The way you depicted Harry was very moving but I especially liked the way you brought the young Order members to their maturity through their feelings of loss, confusion, realization and resolve. Your Ginny-POV was incredible. Her tearing off of her birthday hat as a symbol was not lost on me. The start of your story with the dying patronus was genius and certainly brought the suspense of the plot to full tilt in a nano second. Brought chills, like a tornado siren going off in the middle of violent storm. The act of compassion from Harry/Ginny to comfort Sirius was very, very touching.

Your story deserved the award. I'm glad I discovered this story and I will follow you and look forward to your stories with great anticipation. Well Done. PW

Author's Response: This review made me so happy. I actually WENT there when I wrote the story, so everything you read is kinda laid bare. You hit on some of the major themes I was trying to convey (forced 'growing up'), grief, resolve... Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by emily We Cannot Lose

20th November 2010:
this is an amazin story one of the best i read:)

Author's Response: Thanks a million! This was a very difficult story to write- the culmination of a dozen different ideas and one long marathon writing session!

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle We Cannot Lose

12th June 2010:
This has got to be one of the most touching, yet saddest stories I've ever read. It has an interesting, yet original plot, and the idea of a dying patronus is good.

It was such a sorrowful story, but the 'we cannot lose' theme at the end was really good. I think you captured all the emotions of everyone really well. All in all, this was a fantastic, really well written story.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot :) It was heartwrenching to write. I still cry sometimes. Poor Tonks. Poor Remus. Poor Ginny.
Here, have a chocolate. It helps, it really helps...


 Report Review

Review #7, by dancinbabe We Cannot Lose

25th December 2009:
omg this was so simply amazing i have never truly read anything like this the detail you gave i dont even know how to express my love for this

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I am thrilled it moved it. It was a heartbreaker to write, but I am glad that I did.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Weasley Twin Fan We Cannot Lose

10th July 2009:
Oh my gosh, this is brilliant. I was bawling by the time the story was over! I mean, just the way that you described the scenes, it was extremely well done. A+!! Keep on writing

Author's Response: Thank you so SO much for your kind feedback. This was a heartbreaker to write, just as much as it is to read. I hope you took something special away from it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HogwartsGirl618 We Cannot Lose

1st June 2009:
I am bawling. Crying. Sobbing. You have me heartbroken. Shattered. I don't know what to say- that was so beautifully sad. The way you wrote Harry, Sirius - my God, I don't even know how to describe it. That was amazing. Thank you. 10, but I wish I could give it more.

Author's Response: Its the hardest story I ever wrote, and still, the one that gets me every time I re-read it. I am so thankful that you FELT it, and that you could relate to the emotions and the pain all bundled into this one, dismal night. But they all learn something, and that was why it was so important that I write it. So, thank YOU. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by loxodontamagica@yahoo.com We Cannot Lose

26th April 2009:
Awesome! I was overwhelmed at the feelings in this story!

Author's Response: I bawled writing it. I'm not right in the head! Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am overwhelmed too.

 Report Review

Review #11, by SpringTime We Cannot Lose

5th October 2008:
I really enjoyed this story. It was very very well written and I liked the idea that the patronus was damaged when he soul was sucked away. You captured the characters emotions so well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. The dying patronus was an image that haunted me for so long that I had to put it on paper. It makes sense, but it is so sad. Hugs to you.

 Report Review

Review #12, by mev We Cannot Lose

30th May 2008:
This is superb. It sounds like something that Jo could have written, and yet it has a style all its own as well. You are an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Thanks Mev! I'll send you a copy of my next novel, lol!

 Report Review

Review #13, by FullMoon We Cannot Lose

22nd May 2008:
I'm trembling. This is truley one of the best fanfictions I've ever read. Poor Remus! He's my favorite character ever, with Tonks being the second, so this story really got super emotional for me... I love how you put it in Ginny's perspective--as the youngest member of the Order, her feelings and thoughts were probably the best to write about. Remus and Tonks forever! 10/10

Author's Response: Remus and Tonks FOREVER! You know, the original story was written from Hermione's POV, but something was /wrong/ with it. You're right. It could only be ginny. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Melissa We Cannot Lose

5th May 2008:
Oh my godness this is a fantisticly written story! Wonderful job! I almost cried! =]
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I know it's sad, but I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by FutureAggie09 We Cannot Lose

27th April 2008:
That made me cry...it was beautifully written. well done.

Author's Response: Thank you. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #16, by becca82 We Cannot Lose

20th April 2008:
absolutely amazing piece of work. one of the most heartbreaking things i have ever read. when sirius performed the curse, two big, fat tears rolled down my face. i loved the imagery of the dying patronus.

Author's Response: Thank you. I loved the imagery of the dying patronus too... it seems to reflect your /soul/ and when your soul has left you because of a Dementor... it snuffs out. *cries too*

 Report Review

Review #17, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx We Cannot Lose

16th April 2008:
Well done. This was truly a very emotional fic. I can honestly say I didn't cry, but it was pretty close to it. Listening to certain songs while reading fics kind of sets the scene for me, so I listened to The Sacking of Trelawney, The Sirius Deception, and The Death of Sirius over and over, which really fit well with this. I can see why it's the winner! Well done, bravo. 10/10

Author's Response: I luff you for this review. It was a tearjerker to write, and I am going to listen to those songs right away!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ButterflyRogue We Cannot Lose

7th April 2008:
Wow... This really deserved to be a winner! It's absolutely outstanding!!

Even though one of my favorites dies in such a horrible way, I thoroughly loved the scenes told from Ginny's perspective. Although rather gloomy throughout, it turns slightly optimistic towards the end. The descriptions are marvelous, the characterization very true. A truly magnificent story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's nice to know the work is appreciated! Tonks was my fave, and Lupin/Tonks my fave ship. What a shame the way JK killed them. *sigh* Anyhow, thanks for reviewing - this one really HURT to write.

 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriuslyLovesPadfoot We Cannot Lose

7th April 2008:
Powerful, amazing, depressing, and tear-jerking. I love it!

Author's Response: Agreed. Thanks so much! It's nice to know the work is appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Weasleys Forever We Cannot Lose

6th April 2008:
Congratulations on a truely amazing piece of writing. It brought me to tears. It was so powerful, so dramatic, so moving. The way every character reacted was so believable and true to what JKR created. It was perfect in every way.

Your writing is as good as fan fiction can get. Please keep writing,

Author's Response: This is my big work I think. I about cried myself silly writing it, getting it just right, watching the scene play out and watching the characters behave as they did. I'm so happy someon understands!

 Report Review

Review #21, by dulcet_tones We Cannot Lose

3rd April 2008:
This story was absolutely beautiful and heart wrenching all in the same stroke. It's been a long time since a fan fiction has made me cry, and the tears were actually pouring down my face so much that at times it became hard for me to read. You have a wonderful and very eloquent way with words. The characterizations on all the characters were done perfectly and the story line was very original - I've never read anything quite like it. 'We Cannot Lose' has definitely made it on my favorites list and I can't wait to read more of your wonderfully expressive writing.

~Stacy~

Author's Response: This one was so hard to write. I LOVE tonks. I LOVE her and all the characters in this reacted the way they wanted to. I felt like a bystander as I wrote this, if that makes any sense. Thank you so much for your review and kind words. It was a tearjerker to write.

 Report Review

Review #22, by episkey We Cannot Lose

3rd April 2008:
Amazing. That is all I can say about this. You are a phenomenal writer.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's nice to know the work is appreciated, even though the subject matter is so very dark.

 Report Review

Review #23, by BKL8008 We Cannot Lose

28th February 2008:
My God, this is powerful writing.
Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! It was a powerful experience, writing it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Stephaniee_ We Cannot Lose

22nd February 2008:
OMG! I loved it. It was so emotionally, it had me sobbing so hard it actually hurt. You are an amazing writer, you have a way with words. It was beautifully written and the way you wrote about how Sirius killed her, practically ripped my heart in two. Thank you for posting this so people have an opportunity to read it.

Author's Response: I sobbed like crazy writing it, so I hear you. Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to really let it hit you in the heartstrings. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #25, by Padfoot7 We Cannot Lose

15th February 2008:
Wow! That was so sad but so good!

-Padfoot7

Author's Response: Thank you. I was sad too!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>