25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A Black

29th April 2012:
...what??? Oh gosh I loved this story but I don't understand did she and Ginny die? Or her and Ron? Or is Ron alive? Is she dead? Ah. So good

 Report Review

Review #2, by Reign Black

9th August 2011:
DAFUQ!!! Mind=blown. You lead the reader on to believe that Ron and maybe Harry were the ones that died. But, really, it was Hermione and Ginny? Or, Hermione and Ron, and his ghost the, like Hermione's? But then, how would Ginny talk to Hermione and vice versa? It's still a good fic. Sad, but showing something else, something that I just can't word. Unexplainable.

Author's Response: Hermione and Ginny were the ones that were dead, which is how they were communicating. Ginny had accepted her fate and was trying to help Hermione cross over, sorry that was a bit confusing. I'm glad you liked it though!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #3, by char1089 Black

24th April 2011:
I don't get it. The end is really confusing.

Author's Response: Well it's a bit hard to explain. Hermione is dead as is Ginny, Ron lived. That's the long story short-did that better explain it? Sorry it wasn't so clear.

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #4, by NeverGotHerLetter Black

22nd September 2010:
I cried.
I actually cried.

Jeeze.

< / 3

Author's Response: I'm glad??? Haha. Thanks for reviewing another story of mine :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #5, by voldy_sucks88 Black

22nd May 2008:
woooh i was not expecting that ending! good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #6, by granger_spark Black

23rd February 2008:
OMG scary!i love your stories but please write a humour story! your stories are great but very sad.

Author's Response: I've got many humor stories :)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #7, by HPsmartone32 Black

2nd January 2008:
i think i've read this before, but i don't know why i didn't review. hm. its reallly good. and sad. nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauder_gurl Black

25th August 2007:
I don't think I really have to say anything. This has the intricate delicacy that we spoke of earlier. This is poetry. I love this as much as the first. Really, I feel like your trying to show yourself without showing yourself through these awesome stories of yours. I know I try to do this, at least. It's like bursting with all these feeling and emotions that you really don't feel like there are right words for and you just want to make them burst like ink all over paper beautifully reflecting what you were thinking. But enough from me and my poetic crap. I love this, keep this up. Again, gooseflesh were felt. Thank you,

huggles to you,
marauder_gurl2010

Author's Response: Wow, every time you leave a review I just feel like a better writer, which is the point, yes? But your compliments and detail in describing how you felt about my stories is unbelievable and I'm soooooooooo glad you're reviewing my stories:D

~LB


 Report Review

Review #9, by muggleotter Black

7th August 2007:
well i didn't see that ending coming that was really good really well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #10, by thegirllikeme Black

7th August 2007:
Right, keep in mind that, on my review thread, I warned you that I don't give a lot of sugary praise--I give constructive critisism. And please, don't be offendeded that I have a lot to give you.

The placement of the song is off. There should be more than one paragraph of story between this. Also, I'm not going to judge the song and how well it fits the story, because I've never heard it, and it wouldn't be fair if I did, but I did feel as though you placed too much weight on the song and too little on the story, instead of balancing them out. You need to work a bit more on that.

I also thought it was ironic that you said Ginny would argue just to keep from showing her feelings. I believe you've mistaken Ginny for Hermione. Ginny has no probelm showing her feelings. It's Hermione who always bickered with ron to keep from admitting she liked him. Characterization was off there.

There were quite a few grammar/puncuation mistakes in this.

I thought the beginning was fairly good at the start of it, to the point that there was good imagery. However, towards the end it just seemed that you were in a major hurry to just finish the story, to the point where it just all fell apart. You stopped writing. No matter how close you are to the end, no matter how badly you want this done, you can't just breeze through it. There's more to writing than telling a story. It's HOW you tell the story. It's about the description, the character development, the mood, and the emotion. This just didn't have a lot of that.

The ending, yeah, it wasn't really shocking for me, because while I was printing this off, I accidently glimpsed the line. But it would have been a shocking, sad ending if you had slowed down through the story and if it hadn't been so confusing. You say two caskets, but only one photograph. I'm assuming that the next casket is Ginny, but that's not certain. There is so much left unanswered. If she was the one who died, how did she die, why did she think it was Ron, and why is she able to see it? Is she a ghost, but no, then they could see her? Then HOW is she there? There's just too many questions, and that's NOT a good thing.

I'm sorry. I don't mean to hurt you or discourage you, but this story needs a lot of fine tuning. The best advice I can give is SLOW DOWN. Write the story, because there's more to writing than a story finished. It's the journey. I hope you can understand what I mean by that.

Keep writing and keep practicing--it's the best advice you can get in the art of writing.

Author's Response: First off-thank you for your honesty, seriously. I know a lot of people may think they want honesty but when it comes to it they decide that it's too harsh but I really appreciate you saying what you did. I do agree that I often rush and it's something I have to push past because I have ADD and it often makes it difficult for me to concentrate on some areas and it's hard for me to get out what I'm trying to say at times, but I can honestly say that HPFF has REALLY helped with this process and it's helped with my writing a lot. Thank you for your review and I'm going to try and re-write this:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #11, by Zacharias_Smith Black

7th August 2007:
Oh gosh that's so sad. WHY?! Why listen to the song whilst reading it!??! Completely heartbreaking. I love the song so much and the story suited it perfectly (which is essential with a song fic). The ending was very unexpected but made this story totally different to others and gave it a beautiful twist.
There were quite a lot of typos though and you switched tense frequently near the start. But overall this was an amazing story.

Author's Response: I love that song with a heated passion, lol. And I agree it gives the whole effect while listening to the song and reading the story:) Thank you soooo much for your reviews, I really appreciate it:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #12, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Black

7th August 2007:
Oooh, very interesting and wonderfully written!
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hopless Romantic Black

3rd August 2007:
Wow! What does that mean? Is Hermione actually dead too? How Can Ginny See Hermione?

Author's Response: Hermione and Ginny are dead. Thanks for the review:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #14, by harrypotterishot Black

3rd August 2007:
Oh, god, why did you tell me to listen to the song and read at the same time? I'm sobbing. God, this is so depressing, but it's so beautifully written! You did a fantastic job... and that is a great song as well.

Author's Response: Isn't it a great song though? Get the word of Nickel Creek out there, lol. But thank you so much, I know it's horrible to cry but it's great to hear as a writer:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravenclaw Rocker Black

27th July 2007:
Oh my God. The ending is so sad. I could cry from it, but just, wow.
Gen

Author's Response: Oh my god, thank you for all these AMAZING reviews. You have no idea (well, you're an author so you probably have an idea) how much this means to me:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #16, by kickofyourstilettos_XO Black

23rd July 2007:
WHOA...weird.but so so so so awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you:D

~LB


 Report Review

Review #17, by RupertsPheonix Black

18th July 2007:
Whoa. Just... whoa. I really don't know what else to say. Yuo've left me speechless (in a good way).

10/10.

RP/Kate

Author's Response: Thank you:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #18, by hpswimdummy693 Black

13th July 2007:
I like it, but the confused me. Is Hermionie dead or is she dead on the inside? Or what? I became very confused by those words. Please explain. Otherwise, very good.

Author's Response: Sorry to confuse you, Hermione is dead. Period. Lol. That was her casket and her ghost. Sorry that that was confusing!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #19, by lily_black Black

7th July 2007:
Alright... I never saw that one coming... It was very... unexpected but very good!

I assume Ginny's was the other casket right?

Author's Response: Yes, Ginny was in the other casket. I wasn't sure how I would say that without it sounding redundant so I just hoped that people caught on. thanks again!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #20, by JustSuper Black

7th July 2007:

Oh poor Hermione. Poor Ron I'm crying it's so sad. Well done. Well written hope they done die!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #21, by harrypotterhugefanforever Black

2nd July 2007:
Who else died?

Author's Response: Ginny, sorry if that was confusing.

~LB


 Report Review

Review #22, by jay86 Black

1st July 2007:
wow that was a twist to the story and a great one at that. this was a fantastic story.

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #23, by tableau Black

1st July 2007:
I decided to check out your story. This is a beautiful one-shot. The ending was very unexpected, but it was good. Hermione's feelings were wonderfully written. Good job.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I felt like it was kind of short, and I was having a hard time getting into Hermione's mind, but this review really cheered me up, thanks again!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #24, by ohmyload Black

30th June 2007:
wow, this was very good, the end threw me for a loop. well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #25, by ralj1640 Black

30th June 2007:
Oh, that ending wasn't expected. Wow that was really good, I expected for it to end it to Brides aren't ment to wear black or somthing of that sort. Intresting idea, great job:)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked the ending! I don't know if you realized the subtle hints leading up to the ending, but thanks again for reviewing!

~LB


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login