Reading Reviews for Ten Things I Hate About You
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by a. 10 Things I Hate About You

24th May 2011:
awesome, love the integration of the poem!

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Definitely_Ravenclaw 10 Things I Hate About You

28th July 2009:
Very interesting. I liked it a lot. But what I really like, is that you actually thought about it and CHANGED the poem! Most people are lazy and just leave it as it is... and it doesn't even make any sense! Draco doesn't wear combat boots or drive a car! HELLO!

anyway, I love that movie, and this is sort of how I would have imagined it.

Nice job!

Author's Response: I agree. If I hadn't tweaked the words a little bit the whole thing would have fallen apart and there would not be a fic about it at all! Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shelby Weasley 10 Things I Hate About You

25th July 2009:
:) that was absolutly amazing.

I loved it, and how it espically how it ended.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by JessieAnne 10 Things I Hate About You

29th May 2009:
This was absolutely amazing.
One of my favorites(:
I suggest writing more or if not
writing another story similar and
making it longer.
I would read it for sure and I'm sure
others would as well.
xoxox

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy that it's a favorite of yours. I appreciate the idea, however, I think I will leave it as is for now as I have other projects in the works. Feel free to take on the idea if you choose, or check out my page for, possibly, a Dramione that appeals to you the same way this one did. ;).

 Report Review

Review #5, by bmbutlerbabe 10 Things I Hate About You

9th March 2009:
Well... i am an obsesser over Dramione fic's and i've never read one quite like this before. It worked really well and i didn't expect it! I love your writing and it amazes me that it surprises me every time! Well done i love it! x

Author's Response: Oh, me too! No other ship reels me in quite like a good Dramione. I guess it must be the forbidden quilty that it possesses. Thank you for reading it. It is one of my favorite ideas to date. You're much too sweet! Thanks again.

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #6, by fft dallas 10 Things I Hate About You

25th February 2009:
Loved it. Fantastic. I love 10 things I hate about you. Very nice.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I haven't given this story a look in a while, so I might have to re-edit it here soon just to give me a reason to reread it. I also love that movie. It's in my top ten favorites. But, for me, nothing can surpass Dazed and Confused!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #7, by daetymstories 10 Things I Hate About You

18th January 2009:
It was a cute story. The only thing I didn't care for was that Draco hurt her physically. That's just a line for me. But great job!

Author's Response: Understandable. I don't condone beating, but not every story is a fluffy laugh-a-long. It was meant to be dark. It just worked with the lyrics to the poem to me.
Thank you for reading anyways!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #8, by Courtney. 10 Things I Hate About You

17th December 2008:
i really loved this story and i thought it was very interesting(:
keep up the good workk, i would loveee to read more about draco and hermione from youu (:

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Dramione's are my specialty so I'm sure you'll find one you like - I recommend 'Dark Intentions'.

Thank you for reviewing!

-Addysen


 Report Review

Review #9, by gitgit 10 Things I Hate About You

3rd November 2008:
wow that was really nice
i really liked poem
:) and the entire one shot :D

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by jenrabbit 10 Things I Hate About You

31st May 2008:
Excelent, beautifully written, just an all around good fic, totaly a 10/10!! I'm off to check your page for a sequal, and if there isn't one you'd better get started on it, cause I for one would absolutly LOVE to read it. ^.^
kisses
~*Jenni*~

Author's Response: That's very nice of you. I haven't come up with a sequel yet, but that doesn't mean there will never be one.

 Report Review

Review #11, by tani 10 Things I Hate About You

28th May 2008:
WOW!

that was absolutely amazing!

you are a gifted writer!

good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by mia 10 Things I Hate About You

8th May 2008:
aww cute
tear jerker
u need a sequel

Author's Response: Well no ideas come to mind right now but in time we shall see.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ScarlettxHearts 10 Things I Hate About You

26th April 2008:
A-F***ING-MAZING
i love that movie
and this fic is just perfect.
and the ending is great, although it's a bit sad.
your extremley talented.


Author's Response: Thank you! Well I have a tendency to gravitate towards a sad ending in my stories. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by rachel_evans_potter 10 Things I Hate About You

16th April 2008:
im sorry this was gross but im biest so it doesnt matter
but i liked the way you changed the poem to match your plot line
and the way she understood herself in the end
i totally hate draco/hermione but i like this

Author's Response: Fair enough. I can be very similar. everyone has their favorite pair. Thank yo so much for sticking it out until the end and even leaving a review. That's will power!

 Report Review

Review #15, by deeps85 10 Things I Hate About You

4th April 2008:
awesome
well thats only i could get out of my mind

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs Granger Weasley 10 Things I Hate About You

3rd April 2008:
Great story :D I love the way you make it believable, that something could actually have happened between them, without taking them far out of character =)
Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you. That means so much to me. It's very hard to do a Dramione and keep the two characters in canon.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tessa 10 Things I Hate About You

14th March 2008:
Omg!! This was awesome! i loved it! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you took the time to read it all.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Draco_Luva 10 Things I Hate About You

8th March 2008:
I love the movie and I love your story. The changes you made to the poem suited it perfectly. Bravo!

Ox-LAURA-xO

Author's Response: Thank you! The movie is one of my favorites as well.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Zoeyy.xo 10 Things I Hate About You

25th February 2008:
I loved it!
I loved how cleverly it was written!
I loved the way it all fitted into place in the end!
I loved the suspence and the excitment!
I.Loved.It!
=)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's really wonderful to hear.

Cheers.

Addysen


 Report Review

Review #20, by bronw87 10 Things I Hate About You

18th February 2008:
Well written and it kept me intrigued. The ending was so sad and though I usually don't like angst, it was good. : )

Author's Response: Well it wasn't meant to be terribley sad. It was a bittersweet goodbye.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Brittney =] 10 Things I Hate About You

10th February 2008:
Are you sure you are not a professional writer? =O I'm speechless at how amazing that was. You captured them perfectly and you made the entire thing so perfect and so real. If anybody douted that Hermione and Draco belong together before thy won't after reading this. *applauses*
27/10 XD

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sure, but I wish that I was! That's so nice of you to say. I'm glad you liked it. Thank you Brittney! Great rating.

 Report Review

Review #22, by darkpixie13 10 Things I Hate About You

10th February 2008:
wow just...wow! that story was beautifully written. i'm just wondering, did hermione and draco end up together? doesn't really matter but just a question. fabulous again and again.

Author's Response: I like to call it a bittersweet goodbye. I think they knew they couldn't be together because of who they each were. They were destined for different paths.

 Report Review

Review #23, by penname 10 Things I Hate About You

8th February 2008:
I loved it! it was really well written!

Author's Response: well thatnk youso much.

 Report Review

Review #24, by groteskq_fatality 10 Things I Hate About You

4th February 2008:
loved it.
loved the love and hatred they held for each other.

it short and sweet, to the point.

yay! :]

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #25, by late bloomer 10 Things I Hate About You

31st January 2008:
What? No more??? Wha...wha...

Author's Response: Yup. I'm undecided on a sequel or not. Can't think of a good one, so for right now it'll have to stay as is.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>