Reading Reviews for Stranger in Moscow
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mae Stranger in Moscow

18th February 2014:
i still can't breathe properly because of the m word. dude. the things you do to me. :(

why must you hurt draco so much? ugh. i guess there is a certain charm to hopelessness. in this tragedy that is their love. but it just seems so unfair.

you could develop this one-shot story into something longer. it could work. i like draco's narration here. and the subtle introduction of the impossibility of their relationship.

 Report Review

Review #2, by DatingDraco Stranger in Moscow

12th April 2012:
Your so good!! Wow :D 10/10 for you :)
--DD

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jimmi Stranger in Moscow

11th May 2008:
I must say that Clarissa's translation is excellent.

And it needs some Sequel. Please! The best with happyend.

Author's Response: Maybe one day I will write a sequel. :]

 Report Review

Review #4, by Clarissa Stranger in Moscow

11th May 2008:
I wanted to give you an address of my site, but I can´t put link here. So, if you write me an e-mail, I´ll give it to you

Author's Response: E-mailing you now ... :]

 Report Review

Review #5, by Clarissa Stranger in Moscow

11th May 2008:
Hello! The someone who translated your story is me :o). I love your writing style. I would like to ask you, if I can also translate your story The Bus Stop. I hope you don´t mind.

I mentioned author´s name and this site, of course.
Thank you very much!

Clarissa

P.S. I wish you to write more stories like Stranger in Moscow. It is unbelievable. 10/10!
P.S. 2: If you have your own site, please write me your address and I will put your link on my site. My e-mail is: Clarissa1986@atlas.cz
P.S. 3: Sorry, if I had mistakes in my comment. I´m still learning :o)))

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you ... that's awesome. I don't even know what to say, lol. I don't have my own site, but as long as you give me credit for the story and mention my author's page here at HPFF, it's all good. :] And I'd love for you to translate The Bus Stop. Thank you so much for doing that.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jimmi Stranger in Moscow

10th May 2008:
Excelent story! I haven't enough words, because I don't speak English very well (but I am able to read). I found this story thanks one great girl, who translated it to Czech language. Many thanks.

Author's Response: Someone translated my story into another lnguage? Wow, I am flattered. :) Please thank that person for me. And also thank you for reading it and leaving me an awesome review. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moondanser83 Stranger in Moscow

25th March 2008:
OMG! I loved it.. While I was reading it I could see every move, feel every drop of rain and taste the dark rich coffee. It was wonderful, the story and discriptions just pull you in till you have no choice but to watch the story playing out before you.
Wonderful work!
(like I would expect anything less from you.lol)
Much Love
~Moondanser~

Author's Response: I love all of your reviews so much. :] I'm glad my words were really able to pull you into the story. You are amazing. You've almost read all of my stories now, haha. I'll have to start writing more. :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by Fyonne Stranger in Moscow

5th March 2008:
That was incredible. really, incredible. i have no words for it, it was perfect. Absolutely perfect from the beginning till the end.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Fyonne. :]

 Report Review

Review #9, by caliope Stranger in Moscow

16th December 2007:
This is just amazing! How could you make it? I think I could feel everything Draco was feeling. And Hermione...wow! She is not totally canon but she is great. There´re a lot of fics set in the future in wich you can see no change in hermione, draco, harry and co. It´s just like they were still at school. It is rare to find a writer that write about them as adults the way you do. You make me believe that you have met them as adults...hehehe. Keep on writing, you are really good!

P.S. I wanted to write a good rewiew and no the tipical "amazing one! I love it"...you know. I could have said a lot of things more about your writing but...you know...I´m spanish and thought I can read and understand English...I´m afraid my writing has limits...hehehe. So sorry for that!

Author's Response: Thank you for another beautiful review, caliope! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed this story.

And I think your review is just lovely so there is no need to apologize for anything! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by hogwarts_girl Stranger in Moscow

30th October 2007:
Hey haha it's me again. I simply had to leave another review because I loved your response to my question. I'm currently working on a Dramione fic too, and I wanted Draco to feel like himself again beside Hermione. Guess I can relate to what you said (:DRAMIONE!!

Author's Response: Awww lol, thanks. :) Good luck on your Dramione fic!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hogwarts_girl Stranger in Moscow

30th October 2007:
Hey great writing! Loved it really, Draco was quite in character, though Hermione's not very. I wonder how why she liked him.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Sorry you didn't think Hermione was in character. I tried, lol. I think the only reason they liked each other in this fic was because they made each other feel alive. That's why Hermione couldn't kill him. Draco was the only one who could make her feel like she was truly alive.

 Report Review

Review #12, by bubblewrap Stranger in Moscow

22nd October 2007:
one word: Sequel

Author's Response: Heheh I guess that must mean you liked it? lol. I don't know if I'll write a sequel to this ... but you never know. ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by JillianUnleashed Stranger in Moscow

22nd October 2007:
I enjoyed this, nice job. A follow up would be nice to explain their relationship better.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. I think I'd like to keep it like this and leave it up to the reader as to what their relationship is like, given the (somewhat vague) information I have given about it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by essenni Stranger in Moscow

22nd October 2007:
Interesting way of a relationship. Not really Hermione style, but still interesting. I will definitely go and watch the video right now.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. Hope you enjoy the video as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Snitchsista Stranger in Moscow

19th August 2007:
You think I can write? sunshinedreamr, you are so amazing! Really! I am adding this to my favourites, wishing I had written it myself. Your descritpion is astounding. Woh, feel lucky that today I am going to squeeze out one of my cool long reviews! This one shot was perfect. You could not/did not need to change anything about it. It was lovely the way it was. My all time favourite line had to be-

he just had to save the day, as usual. He killed the Dark Lord. He killed Snape. He killed my father.

But he didn’t kill me.

That just summed up everything in a couple of sentences and . . . . Merlin, you should feel so proud of this story. Also, what is really cool about it, is that over where I am it is raining anyway and so from the very first paragraph, I was taken to that exact time and place. The coffee shop was so cool. I can imagine him sitting there, sipping hot drinks and wondering where he is to go.

The inclusion of Hermione was a nice touch too. You could really feel her confusion, her hated confusion of not being able to turn Draco in, and not wanting to do so. Also, I have to say that the atmosphere and the lyrics went really well with it. Spot on stuff, sunshinedreamr. The way that you described the rain was, words can't explain it.

The way that Draco looked out of the window, describing all of the 'muggle' people, and wondering if they knew he was a wizard (I think that was what he was thinking, sometimes I can be slow too!) It was just amazing!

Also, usually I read someone else's work and skip the rest because I get the vague idea of it, but from the very first sentence, I was captivated by your imagery and everything about how you write Draco. You're right- he is a difficult character to do, but you seem to have no trouble with him. Hands down, wand over heart, I can honestly say that this story was one of the best one shots I have ever read.

:)

Snitchsista

(Rachel)




Author's Response: Oh my, this must be the best review I've ever received. What I like to call a "frameable review" lol. Thank you so much for all your kind words, Rachel, I can't begin to tell you how much every single thing you said means to me. And I feel honored that you loved it so much because I really admire your writing, so for you to leave me such an amazing review about mine is just wonderful. :) I'm really glad that you think I had Draco in character and thought the descriptions were good. I put a lot of time into this particular one-shot because the whole thing is pretty much all descriptions with the exception of two lines of dialogue, and because of that I was a bit nervous about how people would think I did. So it's quite relieving to hear you loved it so much.

Again, thank you so much for reading this and taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. Reading this has been the highlight of my day. :D

Jessica


 Report Review

Review #16, by mlui Stranger in Moscow

16th August 2007:
Cute! Very well written! I'm surprised Hermione hasn't been taken off the case if she keeps on turning up empty handed... =) 10/10

Author's Response: LOL! Very true, very true. :-P
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Cree Stranger in Moscow

14th August 2007:
That was EXCEPTIONAL! I loved all the little details. You really write very, very well and I hope you keep writing more and posting it on here. Amazing job! Dramione FOREVER! haha

Author's Response: Thanks, love. What a spectacular review! I have many more one-shots and song-fics that I will be posting soon. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Dramione forever, indeed. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by CrimsonEmeralds Stranger in Moscow

16th July 2007:
:] i liked it, well written, easy to understand, good choice of song, and hermione and draco were perfect :D

so otherwise outstanding job!

Author's Response: Thank you for all the compliments!

 Report Review

Review #19, by RuffledPuff Stranger in Moscow

8th July 2007:
I have no idea why someone hasn't already reviewed this story. It really is very good; very detailed description and none of the characters were OOC in a very good, original and believable plot. Liked it a lot:)
~Puffle

Author's Response: Thank you very much for being the first reviewer of my story and for the wonderful compliments :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login