26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by i love you sort of The Sorting

11th February 2010:
this is a really original story and i lust it! ovey the bit about the green not being his color, witty, very witty indeed :) would i be right in thinking this was pre-seventh book? none-the-less this was a real cute story and i applaud it! (yeah i know i sound like a fussy English cat lady, just roll with it!)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fireball Nymph The Sorting

25th August 2009:
This was really good! I love how you made Albus. Really funny, some parts were. Awesome, though you already knew that. :D

Author's Response: LOL, did I? Thank you so much, it's always nice to be told you're awesome!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jennica The Sorting

27th October 2007:
You know, I though he would be in Slytherin. Why? Because, in the seventh book, JK Rowling wrote that he wanted to take over the world and be the strongest. So it sort of made me think that he's in Slytherin because of the traits she mentioned.

Author's Response: Um. Thanks for reviewing?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shyanna The Sorting

5th September 2007:
This was an adorable piece of fiction. The Sorting Hat's words were true to...it's...character, and well rounded.

The only small piece of tidbit I'd like to point out as when the Sorting Hat announced what house he would be in, it should have been in quotations to differ speech from thought.

Also I may be completely wrong but I thought that his sister never attended school? Nevertheless, whether that was a part of your fiction or not, it was a good touch to include his siblings. Well done!

Author's Response: Hey!

I haven't read PS/SS in ages, but if it DID have the 'Gryffindor!' part in quotes, my bad. *Facepalm* And as for his sister, that's why this fic is AU. I made him and Aberforth twins, which they totally weren't, and his sister perfectly fine and older to him.

Thanks for the review!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Celtic_Dreamer7 The Sorting

2nd September 2007:
Ohh. I liked this. Very well done. I love how the hat could have placed him in any of the houses but finally chose Gryffindor. Great job!

Celtic

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much!

Cheerz all!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Fleur Delacour Potter The Sorting

18th August 2007:
Very good. I could just imagine how Dumbledore felt when he was Sorted. Good spelling and grammar, but the space between the paragraphs was a bit much. 9/10 for a marvolous one-shot that was very well-done!

Fleur

Author's Response: Thanks! And my spacing - will always be crazy. Sorry about that!

Thanks again for taking the time to review!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Potter n Mione The Sorting

11th August 2007:
Cute, Vera. Are you going to write a sequel? True Son is updated, by the way. Please review.

Author's Response: Nope, no sequel. And, OK, I'll read. Ta ta!

:)

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ravenclaw Lady The Sorting

3rd August 2007:
Hi Vera. My cousin told me about all the time you've spent reviewing my stories and I want to say how much I appreciate it and I'm so glad you liked them. I just read this story and thought it was absolutely wonderful! WELL DONE! You captured everything perfectly and I thoroughly enjoyed every word! I don't log on very much these days but I'll keep an eye out ocassionally for anything else you may have written because this story is VERY good! Keep writing! I shall add you to my favourites. Cheers. Ravenclaw Lady.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I loved your stories, by the way. The last one had a great twist! Anyway, thanks for the lovely review!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #9, by dimezlilsis2006 The Sorting

3rd August 2007:
Aww! That was really cute! Very good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review - not to mention the great review. It's reviews like this that make my day!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #10, by dracoslover1 The Sorting

20th July 2007:
Good story. You most certaintly got Dumbledore's character down pat. There were a couple of grammatical and spelling errors as far as I can tell, but nothing too major or serious. Other then that, it was really good.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know I have errors - have you get on it. OH well. Thanks for the review!!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #11, by KawaiiAce2003 The Sorting

18th July 2007:
This was great!! I think that you showed what the Hat would see in real J.K. fashion!! Brilliant!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #12, by mirroredmalice The Sorting

18th July 2007:
Very good!! Writing Dumbledore would be so difficult, I have a great deal of respect for you - you pulled it off fantastically!! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I never though writing him would turn out like this!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Samhria The Sorting

17th July 2007:
Nice one-shot. You gave a good perspective of how Dumbledore was chosen to be in Gryffindor.

Just one question though, why such a long title??? lol.

*Phoenix_Rose*

Author's Response: Thanks! The title - well, I've always sorta been fascinated that someone can have such a long name. I have a first name, and a last, even though everyone in my family has middle names too. It's interesting, Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Might Have Ben Hur The Sorting

17th July 2007:
I liked the Hat's thought process and the pun. That was rather entertaining. However, we didn't really get to see so much of Dumbledore's wit. I guess, being eleven, it might not have developed quite as much yet, especially since it's normally about age and experience. Very intriguing story. It put a smile on my face.

Author's Response: Thankies!! *Huggles* Actually, there was no humour because I don't have any... and can't put it down either... :P

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #15, by the nutty imp The Sorting

17th July 2007:
Good one. I like that he had traits that fits all the other houses. Now that you've thought of it ... his odd eccentricities does remind me a bit about Luna - he'd probably fit well as a Ravenclaw as well, but we all know that Dumbledore is more Gryffindor. He is more driven to do the right thing than he is in searching for wisdom ... though he possess that thrist as well. I obviously enjoyed this. Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And, as a side note... me and Evanna Lynch both ship Luna/Dumbledore!!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #16, by subtle_plan The Sorting

16th July 2007:
Hey; Here's the review as I promised on the forums ^^

I think this was an interesting approach on how Dumbledore was sorted, and the events around it. There were some minor spelling and grammar mistakes, although nothing big and really ruining for the story. I think it's interesting to think about how Dumbledore was when he was a boy; it seems so far off from what we read in the books :)

So overall; a good story :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! At first I had made him a complete eccentric kid, but I prefer this one... ^_^

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #17, by LucyintheSkywithDiamonds The Sorting

16th July 2007:
yea for Dumbledore. Dumbledore is probably one of my most favorite characters ever. and I love the way you wrote him in the story. And I love the banter of the sorting hat. it was a great one shot!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I guess the Sorting Hat rambles are shamelessly copied from my own. ^_^

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #18, by HrXd The Sorting

16th July 2007:
Okay i will have to give you points here for originality, however, I think that the beginning was dreadful. I don't mean to be rud, but you never really gto me into the setting, and the emotions of the characters. Not to metion that there wasn't much action. This is about a 5/10

Author's Response: No problem - that's OK. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by liandhate The Sorting

15th July 2007:
aww! i love it! great story! you should write more stories! i love this one! 10/10!
li


Author's Response: Thanks! I'll probably be writing more one-shots - but obviously after DH. Thanks again for the great review!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Zacharias_Smith The Sorting

15th July 2007:
I really liked this story and particularly the ending. One thing I must say though is that you imply that 'wit' is not something possessed by the average Ravenclaw - this is, however, something that the Sorting Hat mentions in the Ravenclaw verse of his first song - those of wit and learning will always find their kind.
Just a minor detail though, great fic!

Author's Response: Oops. Thanks for pointing that out. I guess I was looking for something that crossed against him being a Raven. Because, well, Dumbledore is absolutely perfect for Ravenclaws. I don't even understand why he's a Gryffindor - even if I've written a story about it. LOL.

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Proud Hufflepuff The Sorting

14th July 2007:
I'm really enjoying these sorting fics I've been thrown in my review thread! This one is no exception. I did notice a few typos, though. That's all right. We all have those. ;) Also, you're spacing between paragraphs is very long. You may want to go back and fix that. :)

-Carrie

Author's Response: Thankies! I'll have to get to those typos, though - but that'll take some time. ;)

I have always had a spacing problem. Argh. I'll try and see what I can do - thanks for reviewing, everyone!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #22, by thegirllikeme The Sorting

14th July 2007:
What a unique story! I’ve always wondered how Dumbledore would have come to be in Gryffindor, because he might have made a fairly good Ravenclaw. However, there were a few errors. There were a couple of typos, and there was a bit of characterization fault. I can’t see Dumbledore being so prejudice against Slytherins. The way he is entirely for house unity, I could never see him abhorring the idea of being in any house, even Slytherin. I also thought it was odd that the hat called him Dumbledore. I’m sure he wouldn’t have gone by his last name at such a young age. Anyways, all and all, it was a fabulous little story, with good writing and a good basis of an idea. Good job!

Author's Response: Oops. *Blush* Sorry about those annoying old typos. I'll get on them as soon as I can - which means, after I read DH, do one term at Potters World, and get myself un-addicted from the Forums. LOL.

I thought, actually, that when he was younger, he might have been a little... what shall I say... different about his ideas. O_o

Oh, and the last name thing - I know he wouldn't have gone by that, but I'm pretty sure the Hat doesn't really care what the person in question thinks. LOL. Ha.

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #23, by searching17 The Sorting

13th July 2007:
great description! 100/10! i loved the idea! very original - you have captured dumbledore's personality! great job!
~Estrella

Author's Response: Thank you so much! But it wasn't much of an idea - it was a challenge fic, after all!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #24, by HarryPottersHot The Sorting

9th July 2007:
Okay this is mrs.radcliffe by the way. I would just like to say you did an absolutly wonderful job! I enjoyed it and i love that you took on the challenge of dumbledore, i never thought of someone doing him. AMazing job! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The challenge is going good!!

Cheerz!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily Opal Evans The Sorting

9th July 2007:
i thoroughly(?) enjoyed that! it was very entertaining and had some humour in it as well! i especially liked the way you portrayed the hat as sort of old fashioned with the `my dear boy` i thought that this was something the sorting hat would say.

Author's Response: Yea - that was sort of copied from Slughorn. He's that kind too! Thanks for reviewing!

Cheerz!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>