Reading Reviews for Dear Emma
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by laylaboo <3 Accusations and Apologies

9th October 2009:
omgh YOU MUST CONTINUE THIS !
me and my friends ♥ HP
and we're too lazy to have HPFF accts
but if we did we'd review & favoritee ! x3
PLEASE CONTINUE!!!
♥ ♥ ♥ love ; layla, maria, navita & mauriciaa ;]

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad to see that you're all so enthusiastic about this story. This one's kind of on the back burner right now, but I'm definitely not going to leave it for forever. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hermy Accusations and Apologies

11th June 2009:
Please continue writing this! It sounds really really interesting! I'd love to see how Eric responds...it would be even more awesome if they meet one day!

Author's Response: This story is rather low on my priorities right now, but I'm glad that you like it! I need to go back and revise some things, but it hasn't been abandoned, so never fear! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Person4567 Accusations and Apologies

24th May 2009:
wow... great chapter. I just can't wrap the idea of Hermione do something without thinking. That just seems so out of character for her... but I would be pretty ticked at the world too if i were her.

Author's Response: I think that everyone loses control at one point or another. Some people just don't show it very visibly. And remember, the Hermione we all know is the Hermione Harry sees, which is not totally and completely Hermione. Everyone acts slightly different by themselves than when in the company of friends. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Person4567 The Unusual Request

24th May 2009:
That is really good. I do like The Mermaid better, but this is still really good. nine of ten

Author's Response: I like The Mermaid better as well. This is some of my older writing and I need to go back and revise it and rethink. I'm glad you still enjoyed it. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Blue_Jean_Baby Accusations and Apologies

21st April 2009:
Hey, it's too bad that nobody's reviewed yet. . . It's actually pretty good so far, not the work of a professional or anything, but still really good.

You've done well to capture each person's character, (especially hermione & ron) without exaggerating their attitudes or anything.(which is good because many people tend to exaggerate the fights between hermione & ron; and just all the characters attitudes in general, but you haven't done that so far!)

So, congrats on the good chapters you've written so far,
All my love, Heidi

Author's Response: Yes, I know that this story is not the best, it's older work and I haven't had time to go back and properly revise it and make it better. But I'm glad you think I'm not exaggerating the characters because that's one thing that also really bugs me in some stories, so I really thought about that when I wrote this. Thanks so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by WriterPlatinum Accusations and Apologies

6th March 2009:
That was also really good! I still like the mix of regular, bold and italic! Great work!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I wrote this a long time ago so I feel like it's some of my weaker writing. I'm glad that you still think it's good. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by WriterPlatinum The Unusual Request

6th March 2009:
That's brilliant! I like how you switch between using italic, bold and regular. Amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, you can't change font styles on here so I changed between bold and italics to show that a different person was writing. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by _Martha_ Accusations and Apologies

1st January 2009:
Hi! I've just read the story and I love it!!
I love how you portray Hermione! I love her!
Do you still want me to make you a banner? If so you can email me at martha.935 @ hotmail . com

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying my Hermione. And yes, I wouuld still love for you to make me a banner, I was trying to figure out how the whole dark arts forum works . . . I'll email you. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snowtigress-27 Accusations and Apologies

1st January 2009:
I finally found your story!!! After your brother got here he mentioned that we were on different sites. I'm glad I found this because I like it so much!!! Hermione is my absolute favorite character. I love what you have so far. Eric sounds like an interesting character. I probably won't give you much constructive critism for two reasons. One: Unless the story is really poorly written then I don't notice things that could be corrected. Two: As far as I can tell you're a whole lot better than me so I can't really critique you.
Once again, I've really enjoyed it so far! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yeah, I had to googld you to find what site you were on, but that's alright, it was worth it! I'm glad that you're enjoying the story. And I'm older than you, but I don't think necessarily better! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hermione8181 Accusations and Apologies

6th December 2007:
LOVE IT! very very very great!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you like it. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by xXxchelsiepotterxXx Accusations and Apologies

21st October 2007:
i really like ur story and ur plot update soon

Author's Response: Why thank you. I'm not working too much on this story at the present time, but that could all change tomorrow! Anyway, I'll do my best to write more soon. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sissalie Accusations and Apologies

24th August 2007:
Another good chapter. I like the fact that Eric is reluctant and Hermione is trying to take advantage of that. Also, your vocabulary is good, but try adding a few words here or there that you wouldn't normally think about using. It'll help you in a lot of ways (mostly English, which is hard enough without vocab!). I like the little things like 'she felt a stab, of disappointment perhaps, at the thought.' because it shows that even though you might be in a character's head, you agree that your character doesn't know everything, even herself at times.

I like the conflict, nice job.

-Sissalie

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really like the constructive criticism, because what's the point of writing a story if I can't make it better? I'm so glad that you like the conflict that I'm developing. Thanks for the review! It inspires me! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sissalie The Unusual Request

24th August 2007:
Wow. This is creative. I really do like the idea of someone coming from America this way instead of 'oh yeah, there just happens to be 2 girls and a boy student transfering into Harry, Ron and Hermione's year that are really hot'. *giggles* Sorry, I get fed up with that stuff from time to time. I really think you have the potential to develop this story, and your writing skills within it. You seem like a very organized, creative person, and I hope you don't abandon your stories. Keep writing, ok?

-Sissalie

Author's Response: Um... Thanks again for the review! It's nice to have them twice! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sissalie The Unusual Request

24th August 2007:
Wow. This is creative. I really do like the idea of someone coming from America this way instead of 'oh yeah, there just happens to be 2 girls and a boy student transfering into Harry, Ron and Hermione's year that are really hot'. *giggles* Sorry, I get fed up with that stuff from time to time. I really think you have the potential to develop this story, and your writing skills within it. You seem like a very organized, creative person, and I hope you don't abandon your stories. Keep writing, ok?

-Sissalie

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for reviewing, you made my day.

I'm glad that you think that I've got some potential and creativity. I try to be creative and stay away from too many cliches, but I'll have to see how it goes. I definitely won't abandon this, because I get so mad when others do that. I wouldn't do that to my readers. Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login