Reading Reviews for Define Innocence
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by girly1393 Define Innocence

24th April 2009:
Hoh! Talk about magnificent. Guess I can't anymore, because it's all above me! Wow, that was just great. That was... Wow.

Author's Response: Wow... I have to say, I am very in awe of you and your amazingness at reviewing everything you're reading. I bow down to you, love. Really. And I just gotta say, THANK YOU SO MUCH!

 Report Review

Review #2, by daydream_it_to_life Define Innocence

18th December 2008:
Dammit where's the kiss? XD Just kidding, you did such a great job! You really do with all your work. I'm impressed!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dreamchaser Define Innocence

8th May 2008:
Wow this story is really really really good =] KEep up the good work

Author's Response: Why thank you :) I'm honored.

 Report Review

Review #4, by SilverShadow04 Define Innocence

11th March 2008:
I liked it, I haven't read a story like this and I must say you write Lily and James very well :). You have a great talent for characterization and action sequences. I do believe I will make this a favourite. . . .yes I believe I shall. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm honored.

 Report Review

Review #5, by liveonluna Define Innocence

29th February 2008:
Interesting. It got me thinking... so many ways to define innocence.
=D

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by LovelyMioneWeasley Define Innocence

7th August 2007:
I thought you did a brilliant job on this! You write your fluffy moments as well as your heated argument moments as well as your horror/dark moments as well as your duels/action. You can nearly write it all! *glowers in jealously* Seriously, this was fantastic and I'd reccomend it to any of my friends. Fantastic job!
Love,
Lindsey
18181919191991/10

Author's Response: Aww thanks :) I'm not that good of a writer. Still experimenting with different emotions and whatnot x) But thanks for your praise. Truly brightens my day :) Thanks once again! Love you too!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lily4evrmore Define Innocence

3rd August 2007:
Omg , hi! Remember me? I haven't been into stalk you for ages. I'm sorry ^_^ Haha. Anywhoo, i loved this. James seriously freaked me out. But he was cool. It was different, but I still loved it. You know I love all your work =)
I really liked Lily in this fic too.

Well, that's all. I think I might go review some of the other stories that I've forgotten to review. x]

Author's Response: Heya! :) How've you been? Haha. Haven't heard from you in a while. Hope everything is good? ;) Thanks so much for reviewing! And yes, I must admit, James was quite scary x)

 Report Review

Review #8, by summerlove x3 Define Innocence

8th July 2007:
Never ever thought of this idea. and it's really interesting to see it as a story! It's so original! Fabulous job potraying everyone's feelings and their internal struggles.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it, even though it was quite out of the ordinary x) Haha.

 Report Review

Review #9, by glacialangel Define Innocence

5th July 2007:
Okay, I was trying to resist the urge to leave another review, but I couldn't. I just...have to respond. It's in my nature. ;)

Don't we all just wish we had someone as smart as Lily to think everything through for us? It would make life so much easier but would take away all the experience and...free will of being a human. I think it would be very interesting to read a story where Lily is the angel and James the demon. Then they could do one of their fights and Lily would win because good ALWAYS triumphs over evil. Then he either loses his memory and falls head of heels for Lily or she cleanses him of his evil deeds and The End. X) Sounds interesting!

Hun, don't kid yourself. Everything you write is worth while. Do you see all these reviews filling up your box? They're worth while to other people too! ;) Don't worry about the migraine. I have a special medication for it. Don't like to take it, but if the situation calls for it, what can u do? :) Again, I'm glad you find my reviews helpful! X) Tons of love!
-glacial

P.S. *review #55*

Author's Response: You know, that could be a rather interesting story plot. A little AU, but then again, all my stories are slightly AU x) Haha. I'll go and think up a story line for that, and maybe I'll post it. Heh ;) Thank you so much for your kind words, glacial, and I'm astounded by how many reviews you've left me already. Please accept my eternal thanks, if you haven't already :) Love, love, love!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Define Innocence

3rd July 2007:
ohhh, i wanted a kiss in this! oh poo. lol but i liked it =]

Author's Response: Heh x) I couldn't exactly quite fit that one in, considering the genre and everything. But thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by glacialangel Define Innocence

29th June 2007:
Congratulations! You are officially the first author on this site...actually...probably one of few authors ever, that has gotten me to think this much about the story whether it was your intent or not. X)Seriously. You have me debating the whole innocence concept, whether or not James was wrong in killing Death Eaters instead of capturing them, what I would have done in his place, how a murderer be innocent, and to follow that, can a murderer find innocence and purity after commiting those acts. I'm beginning to get a migraine. X) I salute and thank you for making me think so hard. It gave me something to pass the time with. :) Can't wait for other updates!

Author's Response: Seriously? x) Haha. I'm honored! This concept is a rather debatable one, though I hadn't intended it to be a mind boggling concept. Still, I'm pleased that you're thinking so much about it :) Makes me feel like I've written something worthwhile for once. Haha. I'm terribly sorry for that migraine you've got. I personally recommend sleeping it off x) I do that a lot. And as for the concepts you mentioned, I don't have a lot of the answers myself. I'll just leave it up to Lily to decide x) She can do the thinking for me. Haha. Thank you glacial!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MajiKat Define Innocence

29th June 2007:
wow hunny, that was chilling.there is no other word for it! such a different portrayal of lily and james but a really good one! it worked with their characters and what makes them who they are.

i really liked the fight scenes at the end, and i loved the way you had lily use the killing curse without really thinking. that played well with the notion of innocence and motive, and her reactions afterwards were excellent - as were James'.

not a bad piece of darkness my love! well written and well described. you do such a great job with both these characters, and this is a situation i would never think to put them in, and i have never read a lily/james quiet like this one, so congratulations!!

james was a bit scary at times in this, but i think you show his darkness really efficiently.

well done!!
*hugs*
Maji xx

Happy you like the banner dear :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the banner, Maji! :D It's awesome! Very fitting too ;) Haha. Yeah, this one-shot was rather dark...I'm actually not very accustomed to writing this type of fanfic, but I decided to try my hand at it. It's a very interesting experience actually, especially when writing it during the night. Heh heh x) I think James is one of those characters that you can manipulate to fit your story plot. He can be wonderfully bright and cheerful, yet he can be rather sinister ;) The guy is awesome. Haha. And thanks once again!! Love ya tooooo :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by glacialangel Define Innocence

29th June 2007:
I love this one-shot. I like the whole concept of it although I'm not too thrilled about James being the one who was killing all the Death Eaters. I can honestly see where he's coming from but it's still incredibly wrong. Just had to throw that in there. X) Anyway, this was definetly a different version of James. He's a lot darker and violent and...just predatory. There were also some times were he seemed a little demonic which really made me wonder whither he could still have innocence. Speaking of which, I loved how you brought innocence into question. It actually made me think about what innocence is to me and what the boundaries are. All in all I loved it. You managed to bring a level of darkness/angst/horror needed into the story. I also really like the title and banner. X) Fantabulous one-shot!
-glacial

Author's Response: James is rather dark...sinister, I should say. It would be amusing if I wrote a complete AU story and made him the devil or something x) And then Lily can be the angel and they can battle it out in heaven and hell. Haha. Now I'm amusing myself. Oh dear x) Thank you very much once againn! You leave so many reviews that I lose count of how many thankses I owe you. I just know that I owe much of my inspiration to you!!! Here, have some more thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by AshHa Define Innocence

28th June 2007:
That was interesting. You started off making me angry at James for being a possible murderer, then you made Lily do just as James had done. I don't think James sets out to kill as many Death Eaters as he can, but he ends up killing some anyway. I think they're both innocent. 10/10!!

Author's Response: Yay! You agree with Lily ;) Haha. I found it amusing to write James as a "killer," even though it was Death Eaters. Personally, I would support him, simply because Death Eaters are not human, despite what logic says x) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mystical me Define Innocence

27th June 2007:
Define innocence. Hmmm now that's a pretty big question. Though personally I don't think you can really define it. Its more of an individual perspective thing. Like you could not be innocent from my view point, but according to someone else you might be. Its how we look at it. According to the dictionary definition its 'lack of guilt' and if we percieve it that way, well then I think nobody is innocent, but if its lack of any wrongdoing or crime then its a different case. See, I think its a never-ending discussion. But kudos to you for capturing the theme so well. I particularly liked James' character. It is definitely like him to be so reckless and let his emotions drive his actions. Lily was interesting too. So basically in a nutshell I just want to say that this was a very good one-shot(hey, it got me thinking!), like all your stories. Loved it :)

Author's Response: Thanks once again! I agree. Personally, I think no one is innocent, but for James and Lily, it could be different :) It's based on what one believes, and if Lily believes that they're both innocent, then hell, I suppose they are ;) Haha.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Belle_Rose Define Innocence

26th June 2007:
Define Innocence. That's a curious question that is just like define the term good, bad, evil, etc. There is a dictionary definition, but it all depends on the person.

Or manybe we are both neither, innocent, but at the same time not. That's what I think, no one is innocent, they lose it after experiencing the world, but in a way, they will always be innocent, no matter what. But everyone has their opinions.

I loved this story, it was so, shall I say enriching?

10/10

~ Leah



Author's Response: Perhaps. Each person does have his or her point of views, but I have to say, I agree with you on this one. The world is not a fun place to be, especially if you're looking for purity and all that. But on the other hand, there are definitely people who are considered "more innocent" than others. It's rather strange, but intriguing at the same time. Thanks for reviewing, Leah :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by silver_phoenix1342 Define Innocence

26th June 2007:
I read it again...i just had to drop in a review...nice..:)

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by silver_phoenix1342 Define Innocence

26th June 2007:
hey...this was interesting. I like the whole concept. James is so much darker and its different from the usual way James is perceived. It wasn't that dark but it definitely left me thinking. A war totally changes people so much. I have a request to make. I know you have so much in your hands as such...but a fic depicting Lily differently would be great. So far...its an amazing job you've been doing with James and Lily. But a change in Lily's personality would be refreshing...a different point of view?

Author's Response: You know, I just might do that ;) But the thing is, it's kind of hard for me to imagine Lily with a different personality. James has his evil-cruel/sweet-nice moments, but Lily is either just nice and friendly or sarcastic and bitchy towards him. But I would like to try my hand at a different Lily :) You've got me thinking. Haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by deepdesire23 Define Innocence

25th June 2007:
hey, i liked this one, lots of wickedness:) it was different, with a different take on james then how you normally portray him...although i think i prefer the kinder james a bit better! ahaha anyways another great one!!xxx

Author's Response: Well you can't really say he wasn't kind ;) He was nice towards Lily...well, kind of. He was just darker in general. Haha. But thank you for still reading it, even though you like a nicer James ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Divine_Till_Night Define Innocence

25th June 2007:
A wonderfully written story. The concept for it was terrific! I love it. "Define Innocent" Is a great tital by the way. 100/10! ~Ginny~

Author's Response: Oh thanks! I'm so pleased that you like it :) I'm actually rather hesitant about this one-shot, considering that it's so different from typical James/Lily stories. Thanks once again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by JJgirl Define Innocence

25th June 2007:
It was interesting. I've never read anything like it. However, was Lily just a employee for the Ministry. Anyhow, Nice one shot!! X)

Author's Response: Yeah, I figured x) It's a bit too unusual if I do say so myself, but I liked the idea. Haha. And truthfully, I'm not exactly sure what the different positions for Ministry work was, so I decided to make it vague x) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login