Reading Reviews for No One But Ron
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by andharrywokeup Realization

31st December 2007:
As SAYS's official Ron-fangirl, I am mortally offended that I wasn't informed the second this fic was put up! What a wonderful, wonderful story...if only Ron had gotten over his insecurities before book seven, eh? Alas he needed the time to grow up. This was an incredible insight, thank you so much for writing it! :D x x x

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnyweasley_potter Realization

21st September 2007:
haha, so sweet!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginwannabe Realization

26th August 2007:
I really liked this. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Smiling Ghost Realization

10th August 2007:
oh god sweetness. Lovely story and lovely character development. You should be very proud of this plotline, it's great!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginny_weasley_54 Realization

30th July 2007:
i like.

 Report Review

Review #6, by HPsmartone32 Realization

29th June 2007:
SWEET! that was so cute! i loved it, that BETTER happen in HPaDH. they have to get back together, all of them!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Boots Realization

27th June 2007:
This is cute. Not a fan of the song, but I like the story, lifted my spirits. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ralj1640 Realization

26th June 2007:
Nice, you captured Ron perfectly in my oppion, I know he must feel that way sometimes. great job though the song was a bit distracting, I didn't read it. Greatjob nevertheless:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by pigwidgeon385 Realization

26th June 2007:
“I put Ginny in danger, you know that! This is the only way to keep her safe, you know that!” - - the repeating of "you know that" sounds funny.

Very good fic! I liked it a lot. Your portrayal of Ron was brilliant - not clichéd in the slightest. I loved this fic. It was great. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Realization

26th June 2007:
Juls,

*blinks back tears* My Ron! He lives! :D Oh, you wonderful woman, you! For the life of me now, I'm not going to be able to understand why you insist on killing the poor bloke off when you write him so brilliantly! Truly, this is a GREAT piece! I love how we follow Ron through his morning, seeing his thoughts and interactions with each person. No matter what though, he loves them. What I’ve always loved about Ron, and what you’ve captured so perfectly, is his loyalty.
Ron is often the character that reminds me of Jimmy Stewart in my all-time favorite Christmas movie, It’s a Wonderful Life. George Bailey, ‘the richest man on earth’, his brother calls him upon returning from war. And you know what? I think Ron’s going to end up the richest man on earth as well... IS the richest man on earth. No matter how things turn out at the end of next month, his life, through his loyal, loving and accepting ways, have already made him that man. You captured all of that for me… Thank you, Juls. *shakes head* Splendid.

~C/PH1

*** Side note for Anne- AWESOME BANNER! :D I love it, you genius!


 Report Review

Review #11, by PadfootandProngs91 Realization

26th June 2007:
You know Juls, you are going to end up with a thank you list that is going to be a larger word count than the story itself. That is good though--you've got all the help you could ask for and more...but know it is not us who came up this story nor did we come up with idea. You see--we simply made sure you didn't screw up your own story. :) Only because we love you, Juls.

Now--onto the actual story. I must say, the idea of a live Ron in your written world is crazy--yet you pulled it off. I think this story has a basic idea and the characterization is well thought out but there is a tiny problem. Other than the fact that I am certain Harry wouldn't use the word correct, it seems too short. Not in the "too short, write more" but like there is no real plot in the story. I know it shows the progression of Harry and Ginny and Ron's pride in his own life but at the same time--I think you personally could've done much more with the story as I know you have done before.

As I have said before (I believe), the kitchen scene stole my mind, body and soul. Imagine that--what will I do now?

Thanks for posting this Juls--but I do think this story should be on your list to expand to. Because you could do wonders. Work your Juls magic. You know how I always tell you to let one-shots stay that way..that they were written to be one-shots. This one..not so much. I would greatly approve anything you added. :)

9/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by muggleotter Realization

25th June 2007:
that was really good! i loved the last line, it was so cute

 Report Review

Review #13, by GriffinClaw Realization

25th June 2007:
Oh that was great! It was very believable as well. And it's more of a Harry/Ginny fic, which was a neat switch. Great job, I love the ending section. 10-10

 Report Review

Review #14, by evil_step_sister Realization

25th June 2007:
loved it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Timechild Realization

25th June 2007:
Cute.Ron a wise sage for a change.

Nicely Done.

 Report Review

Review #16, by cutie4luv Realization

25th June 2007:
gooodd chapter!! IT WAS CUTE! puhlezz make another chapter!

 Report Review

Review #17, by angelchaser13 Realization

25th June 2007:
! Really, really nicely written. Continue it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Angel Of Darkness Realization

25th June 2007:
First off I must say that I absolutely love this song. And since Aly & AJ are girls I usually associate this songs with girls but you made fit perfectly with Ron without making him seem girly in the slightest. Second the descriptions were brilliant perfect visuals and imagery. I could literally see it in my head. I also liked how you added those little touches like how Ron didn't clean off his toothbrush--making me go "ew". ;) And even though I don't like H/G you made me want to see them together at the end. I also loved how you brought in the middle names--nice touch. And I adored the ending. Lovely lovely writing, Juls-y.
Love ~
Jess

 Report Review

Review #19, by ElissandrAnne Realization

25th June 2007:
Oh, Juls, it certainly is not "overwhelmingly Ronish", but everything in this story, every little detail, reminds us why we love Ron, and especially why he's such a good friend to Harry.

I loved his interactions with Harry, with Hermione and with Ginny. The friend, the girlfriend and the little sister... You wrote them very well!

I could see Harry, Ron and Hermione going back to Hogwarts, if McGonagall let them free to come and go as they please. Do you know how glad I am that not only you wrote about Ron, but you wrote about Ron talking to Harry and Ginny and telling them to come to their senses? Well, I am.

Very nicely done, mon amie. Huggle. ~Anne

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login