Reading Reviews for Harry Woke Up
  
287 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Carla Draco Wins

4th August 2013:
Loved it.
There are only three things I'd change:
1. The blonde/brunet thing got a little too cliche and repetitive for my taste after a while
2. I think the drama of Evelyn proved irrelevant to the plot.
3. More, please.

Author's Response: Hi Carla, thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and I understand your constructive criticism. Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jamie Draco Wins

8th July 2013:
Omfg. I love it so much asdfrvdcnymbub. I kind of hoped Harry could have like a brief glimpse of Draco and Draco hears Harry's voice even for a second :) But that aside, It's 5 in the morning, I couldn't stop reading it. ~I love it.~ *fic reference* :)

Author's Response: Hahaha, wow, thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! And that's amazing that it's 5am and you couldn't stop reading! Sorry for my delay in responding, but I definitely appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by PhonixFeder / Sonja (phonixfeder@gmx.de) Draco Wins

2nd March 2013:
Hi,

I really love your fanfiction. It's such a touching story.

It's heartbreaking, but somehow I can find much comfort and confidence.

Would you give me permission to translate this fanfiction in german?

Unfortunately currently I'm scheduled with many projects, so the translation could take some time, but I really would love to translate your story.

Of course, I will write that you are the author.

I would publish it on www. fanfictions. de under my account PhonixFeder. I would send you the link of course.

I would enjoy translating much. And the German readers would enjoy reading your fanfiction much. I am very sure!

Best regards, Sonja.

Author's Response: Hi Sonja! Thanks so much for reading, and of course I would be happy for you to translate this story into German and share it with German readers. Thank you for asking! I am not very involved with fanfic any more, so I'm sorry I'm only now seeing this. If you still are wanting to translate it, then yes, please do!

 Report Review

Review #4, by morgan Draco Wins

3rd January 2013:
that was a really good story and quite moving :) thank you for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by salience Draco Wins

12th December 2012:
Amazing story, it's just all so... I don't know, real and human in a way. The way they interact and their difficulties, and all the FRUSTRATION. I can't really imagine becoming deaf or blind and having to cope and learn to live an entirely new life... the scope of adjustment and all the little things. But your story made me think and reflect, and I hope it made me a little wiser in the end. Wonderful read, thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks salience, for choosing to read this story and for leaving a review. I think writing for me was never just about telling a story, but also trying to get the reader (and myself!) to think about something new, or to view something in a different way. If I am ever able to do that with any story, then I am definitely a happy writer. (o: Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by prongsridesagain13 Draco Wins

9th November 2012:
Absoutely wonderful. I've been reading fanfiction for about a year now, and this is one of the best I've ever read. Congrats on a truly well-done story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, prongsridesagain13. (o: I'm glad you enjoyed it and I appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by goody2shoes Harry Wanders

27th October 2012:
Don't have a detailed review for this chapter, but I'm making it a thing to review every chapter I read of the 'deserving' stories (: 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thanks goody2shoes, I appreciate that. (o:

 Report Review

Review #8, by goody2shoes Draco Watched

27th October 2012:
I like it how they have to make up for each others disabilities. Draco is the eyes and Harry is the ears. Wonderful chapter, and although I've already read AND favorited this a while ago, this is my third time reading (: 10/10 for the chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, your third time reading?! That's amazing! I have to confess, I haven't been to this website in ages, nor have I written anything in well over a year. So I was shocked to login today and find new reviews! I feel bad that I've left them unanswered for so long, but now that I see your reviews, I do want to say thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by goody2shoes Harry Woke Up

27th October 2012:
I like the way you went about this chapter. You did a very good job in portraying their reactions and their interactions with each other. I found it funny when they had no clue what the other wanted. I just think it'd suck waking up one morning and finding out you either can't see or hear. Job well done. I give you a 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and glad you saw the humor in neither of them knowing what the other wanted! And yes, it probably would suck to wake up and realize you've lost a sense...! Anyway, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Izzie Draco Wins

22nd October 2012:
Amazing! Honestly I've read this story almost 10 times now. Still loving it!

Author's Response: Wow, 10 times?! That's amazing!! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LysLovesHP Draco Wins

17th June 2012:
That was frigging amazing!!! By far my favorite Drarry so far!!! It was great! I really hope you write a sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't think there will ever be a sequel, though I did have some ideas about what would happen in their future... but I'm just not writing these days anymore, so I can't imagine that a sequel will ever happen. Still, I appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 Draco Wins

5th May 2012:
I loved it. I want a sequel. 10/10 : )

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks! I doubt there will be a sequel, but...never say never, I guess?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 Harry Walks

5th May 2012:
I love this story 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 Draco Wallows

5th May 2012:
Oh poor draco. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Indeed...poor lad.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 Harry Whispers

5th May 2012:
Oh poor hermione. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: A tough time for them...

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 Draco Wrecks

5th May 2012:
I wonder what happened 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Well, by now you know. (o:

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lillylover22 Harry Wraps

5th May 2012:
I loved it. You write so well 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lillylover22 Draco Wheedles

5th May 2012:
I really like draco 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Aw, nice one!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lillylover22 Harry Wonders

5th May 2012:
I dont like ginny 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Haha, I don't either. :oP

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lillylover22 Draco Withdraws

5th May 2012:
Oh draco. I love him 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Awww he's so... loveable?? :oP

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lillylover22 Harry Waxes

5th May 2012:
I liked that they worked together 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yeah, something they should learn to do.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 Draco Waits

5th May 2012:
I love this story 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lillylover22 Harry Wanes

5th May 2012:
Its the potions making him sick 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Hmmm good idea

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 Draco Worries

5th May 2012:
This is great 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 Harry Wigs

5th May 2012:
I love the drama 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Ah, drama! (o:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>