Reading Reviews for Why Don't You Kiss Her
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by perfect darkness Alternative Ending

28th May 2008:
i prefer the alternate ending to the original for some reason, but they are both really great.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JKismyhomie713 Alternative Ending

1st May 2008:
I personally am a R/H shipper, and I did like this ending better, so I'm glad you wrote it. But don't let anyone make you feel unowrthy becuase you wrote something they didn't like! I loved both stories.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ron is my hero Alternative Ending

16th February 2008:
very nice job! i really liked how you made the story both ways! really great job :)
10/10 for both stories
~Michelle

Author's Response: Oh wow...thank yu =]

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #4, by k8ibell Alternative Ending

15th February 2008:
Yes, this was better, but it is still too deep. Then again, who knows what goes on inside his brain!?!?!?!

Author's Response: That is true!! Maybe he's a very deep person...inside his own head =P Thanks for yur reviews!!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #5, by k8ibell The day I thought I fell in love

15th February 2008:
Awww, I loved and hated the ending at the same time. I can't help thinking that this story is a little too deep for Ron though.

Author's Response: Haha =] Its tended to have that effect! Hmm, ye, probably is...but in this case i think Ron's thoughts got the better of him. Andd...his thoughts also, kinda, dint make sense lol...thats more Ron-ish =]

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #6, by quidditch77 Alternative Ending

4th November 2007:
Cute...I love how innocent their love is. And though that may have been painful for you to write (I think you said you arent a big fan of them together)...it was perfect!
I liked the last line (and I must say the last line of the original ending is good too..as they are almost identical yet so very different).
I liked this line:
(I could see her visibly crumble under this look and wondered how I’d never realised before that she had feelings for me.)
Oh and I hope you got used to the idea of them together (haha!)...because oh goodness I loved them in the last book...JKR wrote their relationship perfectly.
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Oh, it killed me alright =P haha...i dunno, i dont mind the pairing i suppose. I guess its just that, in the books and in fan fiction, i love hermione but always have hated ron =/ (i only like him in the films..weirdly =]) I also find the pairing boring =/ I mean, its obvious they're meant to be together so its easy to get them together. But, with hermione and draco, getting them together is a nightmare and therefore, is fun to write =D lol. Ooo, i like that line =], i never did until i just read it again tho lmao...its so soppy, i dont know where the hell it came from =] I agree that JKR wrote them very well in the final book...doesnt mean i agree with it though =P lol...thanks for the amazing reviews!!! ^_^

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #7, by quidditch77 The day I thought I fell in love

4th November 2007:
Aw...but.but...I love Ron and Hermione together...thats so sad! I smiled so widely when she said "fireworks"...and then..Ron felt nothing. How sad.
However...the fact that Ron felt nothing after all he was thinking is so ironic and honestly a great twist...this was SO well written and I loved it (though maybe not as much as "Visually Deprived"..hehe..oh and thank you SO much for the amazing reply to my review, there's nothing better a reviewer can hear- that my review sparked a bit of enthusiasm)!
Well I am off to read the alternate ending and hopefully be more happy- as the Ron/Hermione is my favorite.
-quidditch77

Author's Response: It great to hear that people like yur story...but its even better for yu to have kinda liked it when it goes against yur favourite pairing =] VD is my favourite story which ive written by far =]...I was soo proud of my self because i started and finished a story in one chapter anddd, it made sense lol =D Thank you!!!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #8, by fantacular_pandemonium The day I thought I fell in love

3rd November 2007:
All right, no offense, you said you were expecting this, but you totalyl killed a great story! The whole thing was so perfect, it had a good pace, it was so sweet, and then you threw it in the blender! Ron and Hermione are perfect together! I was so excited for the end, with the kiss and everything, and then.oops! Sorry! I don't like you anymore! GRRR!!

But, putting that aside, I read the second ending and I definitely approve of it. So good job.

Author's Response: LMAO, no offense at all =] I really wanted to try a Ron/Hermione but at the last minute realised it's totally not a ship i approve of, and just couldnt go through with it =/ However, i did grit my teeth and bare it with the alternative...and im really glad yu approved =P Thanks!!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #9, by GinnyPotter25 Alternative Ending

17th October 2007:
i like the alternate ending more...i like thway u have portrayed the confusion of being in love

Author's Response: Thank you =D

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #10, by jenkent Alternative Ending

20th September 2007:
I liked this story with the alternate ending. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #11, by no body Alternative Ending

19th September 2007:
i like this one better, because I'm obviously a Ron Hermione fan and thats the way it should be and the way that it is...but i have to say as a story non related to Ron and Hermione or what actually happens i thought the first one was much more interesting and sad...i liked the twist

Author's Response: Ooo, im glad yu thought that way =] Thank you!!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #12, by ravenclaw_girl308 Alternative Ending

7th September 2007:
okay, I am a huge Ron and Hermione shipper, SO I obvoviously liked the alternet ending much better. I also thought this end was much better written. but other than the minor problem of the original ending I thought it was well written, goood story line, and just plain good.

one thing is " I told her between chuckles as I took her hand in mine. " and than "before running at her and wrestling her to the ground " how could he run at her if he was holding her hand, which means she was only a foot or two away from him

Author's Response: LMFAO!!! Let's just imagine that in the mean time he'd walked away slightly =P Ah, well, as a HUGE ron/hermione shipper...im extra glad that you liked it =D Thank you!!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #13, by prettywheezy Alternative Ending

7th September 2007:
i love the alternet ending, not so crazy about the first

Author's Response: Ahh, like most people lol =P Thanks!!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #14, by hpfann03 Alternative Ending

6th September 2007:
yeah i love the second ending too i did like the story though good one

Author's Response: Im glad...thank you!!! =D

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #15, by HPismyidol Alternative Ending

16th August 2007:
this one was better

tho the other was interesting

i think you should now rite a story made up of the things they share with eachother

like a little collection of snapshots into their relationship

M.

Author's Response: Thanks =] Hmm, i might just try that =P

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #16, by ginwannabe Alternative Ending

7th August 2007:
I much prefer this ending! Thanks for taking the chance with it.

Author's Response: Thanks for giving it a chance after the first one =D

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #17, by Janhavi Alternative Ending

5th August 2007:
Hahha well I prefer this ending!

Author's Response: gooooood n_n

 Report Review

Review #18, by Janhavi The day I thought I fell in love

5th August 2007:
Well, I am a R/Hr Shipper, so I don't like the ending, but the story is well written!

Author's Response: LOL! thank you =]

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #19, by soccerx Alternative Ending

2nd August 2007:
Thank you 5 1 chap 2 100!

Author's Response: Urm, this kinda confused me...but i think that 100 is a good thing =P Thank you!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #20, by Cedrics_gurl Alternative Ending

2nd August 2007:
Now that is a satisfying ending! woop woop! I applaud you!

Author's Response: LMAO! Thanks!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #21, by Cedrics_gurl The day I thought I fell in love

2nd August 2007:
GR! I loved it yet hated it!!! Ron and Hermione are like...THE ONE AND ONLE COUPLE!!! NOT HERMIONE/DRACO! NOT HERMIONE/HARRY! It's always been Hermione/Ron! Ron doesn't go with anyone else...!

As much as I love this story, i hate it...I'm sorry, that isn't an insult, I loved the way you wrote it, and what you wrote, I just hate the fact that Ron never heard fireworks...!

Owell! Well done! 8/10... (purely because of Ron...)

Author's Response: LOL! Im sorry yu feel this way. Actually...no im not lol! A lot of people feel that =D I dunno, even though they're meant to be together and whatever...i find them so totally boring to write (^^/) Its just easy to get them together, there's no challenge in writing a fic about them. But im glad you enjoyed how i wrote it =D Thank you for the review!! Maybe i'll test myself and write a Ron/Hermione fic which properly gets them together one time =]

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #22, by Timechild Alternative Ending

2nd August 2007:
I like this ending better, because of the banter at the end.

nicely written

Author's Response: Haha =P Thanks!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #23, by Dracogirl_86 The day I thought I fell in love

26th July 2007:
I wanted Ron to feel the fireworks! Who would've thought he would be the one to not feel anything? After all those years!!

But it was well written. I'm not familiar with the song but the lyrics are great.

Author's Response: Lol, kinda sad for him to wonder about it for so long and then not feel them isnt it =] Tis crazy, i know, i fancied something different =D Thank you!!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #24, by Raina Moon Alternative Ending

25th July 2007:
Gotta say, I'm a Ron/Hermione shipper, so this was definately the better ending. Good job!
^_^
RML

Author's Response: LOL, i'm glad yu liked it =D Thanks!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #25, by Raina Moon The day I thought I fell in love

25th July 2007:
That was so sad! It was very well written, though. You did a good job. The song is a sweet one.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>