9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debra20 Draco's Secret

5th August 2011:
I'm enjoying this SO much! I can't get enough of this story. Your characters are so terribly twisted it's incredibly amusing.

What is it with Harry going around telling people 'baby' or 'babes'? I literally spit the water I was trying to drink when I read that. Who makes me drink water while reading? It's just so random, I can't help but laugh out loud.

Also, the whole Draco and Harry crying scene is priceless! It was the worst possible image I could ever have with the two of them. Not even them kissing would be that bad! It was simply hilarious. In a kind of funny-weird way it reminded me of a bad soap opera scene.

I hope you are not taking what I'm saying in a bad way. I love your story and I'm praising your good humour. It is one of the funniest stories I have ever read on the Archives!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by Debra20 Carlos's Secret

5th August 2011:
Oh my gosh WHY does this story have so few reviews when it's SO entertaining!

I have to give it to you Aly, you had me in fits of laughter the whole time. It was so deliciously amusing I couldn't turn away. I even paused my music so my attention could wholly go to the story.

I think I saved around a Word document page of things I wanted to say but I'll just go with the ones that stood out to me most.

First thing that caught my eye was the ~ Carlos ~ POV. I'm thinking this is for comical relief because I can't imagine you writing like this for real. This little detail reminded me of the days I read stories on Quizilla, and I knew I was in for a definite treat! Especially after I read your summary, that this story was written for the Worst Fic Ever Contest.

Second, I was very amused because almost EVERYONE seemed to know about the Horcruxes: Draco, Carlos (brilliant twist at the end by the way!), McGonagall. Not to mention that Draco even helped Harry look for one. I was dumbfounded. But such a funny add it was.

Third, I was very entertained that every time Harry thought about Carlos he HAD to think about how perfect looking he was, describing his appearance in detail without missing a chance. I am guiltily admitting to have written stuff like this when I was younger *blush*

Another thing I loved about Harry is how different he went about the Horcruxes here than in the novel. In the book he barely accepted Ron and Hermione's pleas to help him and here he asks people to come with him. Carlos, Draco. I imagine even Snape must know about them by now!

Last but certainly not least, Hermione. She is so in character when compared to how off the others are it's almost scary!

What a wonderful wonderful job you've done with this fic. I can't wait to read more!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alopex Draco's Secret

30th October 2009:
Happy HPFFSAD!

Worst Fic Ever Challenge? That's odd. I'm glad you wrote that in your summary, though, or I would have been really . . . taken aback. As it is, I have to admit this is kind of . . . cringeworthy in places, but for a "bad" fic, it's amazingly well written! There's an oxymoron if I ever heard one.

I don't watch TV, really, but I can still see the soap opera type style. The switching POVs gets a little confusing and annoying, but it definitely works with the style! And of course, the characters and their situations are sentimental and under-developed, but again, it works with the soap opera style! I suppose I have to say this is a good bad story.

The bit at the end of this chapter from Draco's POV was my favorite thing of all. Haha, evil genius Draco, plotting away and hatching nasty plans. He's rather full of himself, isn't he?

Author's Response: Yeah, it was a strange challenge but it was a lot of fun to take part in it. I'm so glad I did because I managed to milk loads of chapters out of the idea. I still don't have a clue where the plot is going but I'll work it all out some day, I'm sure.

I swear, it made me die a little inside every time I did one of those POV switches, but I have to say it was also quite fun.

I've never written Draco other than in this story where I totally butchered his personality, but he is great fun to write in a non-serious way.

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for everything you guys did for HPFFSAD! It really means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #4, by iloveblack Carlos's Secret

30th October 2009:
Hey! Iím here to spread the love on HPFFSAD!

Hahahahahaha. This was truly hilarious. I absolutley love reading íparodiesí. Well, the first 1000 words or so to be exact, then it grows so horrible I canít continue. I did read the whole chapter here though! As I said, it was really funny and I was already in fits after the third paragraph. I know that nothing had actually happened yet but itís something about the style of writing you chose that added something comic.

Even though the whole plotline of the first chapter was predictable, as you intended it to be, there was at the same time something very original about this. I canít really put my finger on it but even with all the horribleness you put into one chapter, your style smoothed that out again.

Great Job!

Antje

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to review.

It's true, I did make the first chapter as horrible as possible (spelling mistakes and all) but after that I decided to just make the plot horrible and try to write a little better. It was actually really freeing to be able to write whatever came into my head without worrying about whether it was good enough.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by moratlis morbus Carlos's Secret

11th May 2008:
Oh mehn! so funny! haha, Are you seriously writing more??? Anyway, I like it. Hopefully you also write more for Girl meets werewolf. Thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gryffindor_Potter Neville's Secret

8th March 2008:
omg when will you carry on, even though this was written 4 the worst thing. i absolutely love it!!

please carry on please!

a faithfull reader, Toni aka Grffindor_Potter
x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily 4 James Carlos's Secret

25th October 2007:
Oh god... that was so funny!
I'm still laughing now
I love it
10/10
Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by thebfsgf Neville's Secret

25th June 2007:
Man! This really is like a soap! OMG! This sux so bad. Wouldn't that be horrible if the horcrux was really transferred to the baby! Ooh, that's a good idea, don't you think? You could put a twist on it like that! :D Oh well, talk atcha later! Byez for now!

Rebecka M.

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry, plenty silly twists to come....

 Report Review

Review #9, by NevillesSoulmate Carlos's Secret

25th June 2007:
How do you get ten chapters up in two days?

Anyway, I thought the soap opera style was funny, especially: ‚ÄėCarlos, baby ‚Ķ whatever it is, you can tell me. There is nothing you can say that will make me love you any less.‚Äô

Wow. So cliche, yet so hilarious.


Author's Response: Actually all ten chapters were posted before but I deleted them (don't ask why!) and then just decided to repost, and am writing more of it now. I'm glad you found it funny, because that was the intention!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login