Reading Reviews for Resentment
  
176 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lexi Black The End

16th October 2011:
Oh it was such a sad way to end the story but beautiful. Amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by xbleedingalexa  The End

14th November 2010:
Bravo, bravo. This was an amazing story. Both stories, the first part and the second. It made me cry, and it touched my heart.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Allison The End

24th May 2010:
I love this story! It's so sad, though. It reminds me of the song 'Forever and Always' (Piano Version) By: Taylor Swift.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by Breanna The End

18th May 2010:
I really love this story. It made me cry knowing that she died thinking he truly loved Emma more than he loved her. At first, I wish it could have ended happier, but then I took the time to really think about it and I realized that no one truly gets a happy ending in this world. If you would have ended this saying that she would go on to marry him, I would not have written this review because it would seem like most of the fanfiction. Even though it is magic, it seems like real life to me, as cliched as it sounds. I really cried and didn't just put it down for dramatics. I love this piece of fiction and hope people are inspired by it, like I was.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by London101 The End

29th January 2010:
i was crying so much this chapter! so beautifully written, i've still got tears in my eyes it was too sad please write more sad stories they are so emotional! bless you xx i honestly can't believe rachel's dead! poor sirius has to be best ever ending for a story no matter how sad!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kathrinen The End

13th December 2009:
Awww that's so sweet:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by tEar_leSs The End

30th September 2009:
oh no!! she died!!! but this end was really touching. the letter. i definately teared a little.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mrs Padfoot The End

4th May 2009:
Despite the fact that I often got very frustrated with this story because of what I felt were unrealistic reasons for people not to be together, and the general frustrations from their turbulent relationship, I found myself teary as I read from Rachels death so obviously you were able to write the characters fairly well for me to care that much. This chapter was definitely the best written of both stories.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs Padfoot Too Far Back

1st May 2009:
This is good, maybe now she will accept and live sirius for the person he is now, does she really think that losing your best friends and being wrongly locked up in azkaban for 3 years wouldnt change someone?? and im also glad that there is some acknowledgement that not everything is sirius' fault, i mean she is the queen of mixed messages, overall i would say that she is definitely more at fault than sirius.

 Report Review

Review #10, by x The End

26th April 2009:
You have actually produced tears
lots and lots of tears
Its horrible but brilliant at the same time
Thanks You
I've really enjoyed reading this

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gin an hemy 4 eva The End

13th February 2009:
that has to be the most amazing sirius/oc i have ever read
i thought the first installment was good but this was amazing, thank you :) x

Author's Response: thankyou so much for your kind words! they definitly made me smile. so glad that you enjoyed this story so much. :)
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by EW4eva The End

12th January 2009:
touching story, dont usually read AU stories, but I just love Sirius :) way to make me cry at the end. Love how you ended it with the letter. Good job!

Author's Response: great to hear that you liked it so much- sorry about the crying though! i'm glad that you liked the letter at the end, i thought it would finish it well, too. i didn't really know what other way i could possibly conclude this story with! :)
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by vampire girl 1944 The End

29th December 2008:
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL STORY!!! THE BEST I HAVE READ!
im crying really hard right now (dont take it personaly. i cry at everything. lol) but im still happy that i read this!!!
i absolutely loved it and thought it was the most powerful love story ive ever read.
good job.

~VAMPIRE GIRL 1944~

Author's Response: ohhh, thanks so much for all the compliments, they've made my day :)
i'm glad that you read the story too, but i hope it didn't make you cry too much, because that would be unfair on your behalf, and i'd feel terrible!
regardless of that though, it's great to hear that you enjoyed reading my story so much :)
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Billie The End

20th December 2008:
Hello there. I've just finished reading 'Shine On' and it's equally marvellous sequel 'Resentment'. I enjoyed both immensely! I think that you conveyed Rachel and Sirius' confusing relationship very well. Congratulations!

10/10!

Author's Response: thanks for the congratulations, they were recieved with a big smile!
it's good to hear positive feedback on the characterisation of Rachel and Sirius, because i often found it difficult to keep the continuity of them throughout the stories.
thanks for letting me in on your thoughts about the stories, i always love to hear them :)
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by JSB 073 The End

24th May 2008:
It was really great and I loved it so much.

 Report Review

Review #16, by JSB 073 New Beginning's

24th May 2008:
It was a pretty great start.

 Report Review

Review #17, by tonks938 The End

15th March 2008:
No! I wanted a happy ending.I cried so much and it didn't help that I was listening to a sad song while reading this. :'[
I'm so sad now. But this one and the 'Shine On' were ah-mazing. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by lyramoon The End

7th March 2008:
Wow. This was such a sad sequel! I really wish you wrote about the Hogwarts years though. Powerful ending! Great job!

:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by u no poo The End

29th January 2008:
oh wow that was so deep. i loved it... althought t really wished it could have a happy ending.good job

 Report Review

Review #20, by Miss_Marauder The End

28th January 2008:
Great Job,
I Loved It!
[:

 Report Review

Review #21, by coolkitty The End

2nd January 2008:
And now i'm crying!!!
Poor Sirius, he's such a great man!!!I luve him soo much!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by coolkitty New Beginning's

2nd January 2008:
I just realised, while i was loooking 4 this story, cause Shine On was great and i NEEDED to know what happens now,i'm rambling again.So the thing was that yuo rae the story of my favourtie Lily/James story!!! Dangerously in Love!!
I love the story soo much! Read it like 5 times!
K, i'll continue reading..
bye

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sirius Fire The End

26th December 2007:
I loved this story, i thought it was really beautiful, especially the last chapter, and it had me crying at the end!

 Report Review

Review #24, by xotightwitprongsxo The End

5th December 2007:
NO SHE DIED!!! ACKKK!

amazing i like cryed:'(

10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by writingdesk The End

27th November 2007:
Aw. I really liked this story. It's really sad. I think it would be cool to have like a prelude or something. But, if you don't have time, like me, you don't have to write it. I just thought it would be a good idea.

Your story was awesome. I loved it and good job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>