Reading Reviews for Behind The Closet
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ravenclaw22 Behind The Closet

4th November 2011:
o that was really good can't wait for sequel!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Blaise Zabinis Fiancee Behind The Closet

10th October 2011:
I think that I am liking this account. I might take the time one day and finih reading the other stories here and move on your hetero one. I really think that I have a sort of obsession with Pansy in general. You definitely have a place in my favorite authors now!

 Report Review

Review #3, by The Dark Princess Behind The Closet

12th November 2010:
Very passionate! I love stories where enemies fall in love haha! I wish Hermione did not say Pansy was attacking her though

 Report Review

Review #4, by PotterGirl75 Behind The Closet

25th August 2010:
As the last few stories I've read f yours, I love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Girldetective85 Behind The Closet

30th September 2009:
I could have sworn I read and reviewed this story before, but I guess the feedback got lost! No problem though, I read it again and enjoyed it every bit as much as I did the first time. :) This was HOT Mitch! I usually wouldn't picture Hermione and Pansy together - I mean, I have a hard time with just Hermione and Draco (except for yours of course!) - but I thought they had fantastic chemistry in this story. Pansy is the quintessential Slytherin and you wrote her exactly as I would imagine her, minus the complete dumbness. She's very bold and forward and Hermione's more shy and reserved, but that makes their pull towards each other even more realistic. I love your descriptions and you really know how to write an intense scene. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you Jules! Oops, I didn't see your review here. Sorry for the late reply. Yeah, you've reviewed this story before, you were one of the first reviewers actually, before the reviews got lost. But I didn't want to bother you to post another, so my double-thanks for re-posting a review anyway. :) Yeah, this story was one of my first few femmeslash stories. Actually my first one-shot. I'm glad you liked it despite the fact that you actually don't like this pairing. :))) YAY, thanks Jules! You're the best...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sakurasou Behind The Closet

3rd August 2009:
This was really awesome, I know the whole stuck in a closest thing is cliche, but it didnt FEEL cliche XD So, go you!

10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by rowenaravenclaw94 Behind The Closet

30th December 2008:
that was great. when did pansy get blonde hair though? i thought she was a brunette... oh well. good job! 10/10! i enjoyed that! now i'll go read detention! XD
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

 Report Review

Review #8, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 Behind The Closet

9th November 2008:
Lol! Now THAT is interesting. I love your slash stories

Author's Response: Thanks, Judi! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by BarbaraPotty Behind The Closet

12th October 2008:
You really do like this pairing, don't you? I must say that on the contrary to Dramiones, with which I never had any particular problems (well, apart from the fact that it isn't canon and I'm a bit of canon fanatic...but I found out that I actually mint little non-canonishness more then a completely AU story, so that would probably be why I don't mind Dramiones that much), this is really strange to me. But maybe it's only because you tend to just go to the snogging part right away :D, maybe if I got the chance to see the feelings develop, it wouldn't be so strange for me.

As for the story itself, as usually with you, it was well written and I do think the erotic scene works, and as that's the main focus of the story, I guess that's important, right? :)

And the idea of Draco or Pansy (or both, for that matter) having blonde curls is just priceless. :D

Author's Response: LOL I can't believe you read this, it's femmeslash after all. :D This was my very first one-shot, so it still needs some work. *coughs* Well, there was a time before when I really liked this ship. So I wrote many of them.
Of course all of my femmeslash one-shots go straight to the snogging part. ^__^ No one would read them if I didn't do it like that. lol (Well, I think so...) Unless someone really likes to see the development of their love... hmm...


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hazel Potter Behind The Closet

16th May 2008:
yayness! lol yeah first time reading femmeslash fics but srsly if they're all this good I might just turn full les myself lol
jk
good storry though I'm gonna go read the sequel after dinner can't wait

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it... :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ZOMBIEE Behind The Closet

15th April 2008:
that was so amazing.
holy crap, i love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Aurora Dawn Behind The Closet

23rd March 2008:
The first thing that came to mind while reading this is that the stuck-in-a-closet thing is a bit cliche. On the other hand, it would take just such an unusual and drastic mishap to get these two together.

What you do really well is portray Pansy's emotional turmoil. She's trapped in the torture of feeling that she should live up to certain pureblood standards and her feelings for Hermione.

The love scene was very beautifully written. Actually, the whole thing is beautifully written, and I'm not a fan of slash fiction.

Well done. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Yeah, it's sort of cliché, but this is one of my first works, so I think I'm gonna have to revise it again. I'm glad you liked it, though. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by Leo072491 Behind The Closet

18th March 2008:
I thought it was great. I loved how Hermione turned the whole thing around in the end. You did a fantastic job. I can't wait to read more of your stuff.

Author's Response: There you are... (´_`) Thank you so much for leaving a comment... :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tori Piano Behind The Closet

10th March 2008:
This is very well written.
Different for sure.
*off to read sequel*

Author's Response: Thank you, Tori. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bella_Portia Behind The Closet

1st March 2008:
This was so cute. I must say, Pansy is one of my least liked characters, this is not a combination I would have thought of had I not sort of stumbled across it -- and you pulled it off beautifully.

At least IMHO, this kind of slash by its nature tends to be a bit formulaic. (IE, two unlikely people find themselves in a "situation" and attraction makes itself known.) The situation always imposes a limitation (they're stuck in a little tiny closet, for heaven's sake). But, that said, I think you did a really good job with both girls, especially Hermione.

This was a lot of fun to read. Oh, and, BTW, the pun was obvious, but it was still good .

Author's Response: You may also enjoy the sequel to this one-shot. :) It's called Detention... I was planning to revise this one-shot and make it more believable. Thanks for your feedback. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nymphie Lupin Behind The Closet

23rd February 2008:
I personally haven't read a lot of femmeslash fics (for some reason they don't seem popular, I've no idea why)... so I was really excited to see that this was femmeslash. AND WITH SUCH AN ORIGINAL PAIRING!!! I must say you've done a fabulous job with this.

I loved the emotional language you used in writing this. It totally set the mood, and you did a lovely job.

so... now I'll move onto my comments dealing with your areas of concern - which I've no idea why you were concerned about them... seeing as you totally rocked the house with this fan fic.

Characterization - you BLEW ME AWAY with your dead on accurate characterizations. I loved the way you wrote how they loved eachother, it was AMAZING!!! *shivers* YOU DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB! It was nice to read a cute, romantic, fluffy slash fic. Most of them are so serious, ya know? It's so good to read a happy-go-lucky we're-so-in-love slash. KUDOS TO YOU! (and to top THAT off, it wasn't sickeningly cutesy!!! GREAT JOB!)


"I squeak when she surprisingly plays with my hair, brushing her hand over my curls. A sort of electricity runs down my spine, causing me to feel nervous and sweaty all of a sudden." I loved how this line depicted the giddiness (is that even a word) everyone feels when they're in love. There are SO many other examples, too... Your writing style is amazing, really. :) :) :)

Oh, and I liked the entire "I loathe you" thing. It was very cute, and added a lot to their personalities. It's nice to see them be fun with each other, and not so damn serious. VERY GOOD JOB!

And the flow was perfect. I mean, it all ran so UNBELIEVABLY smoothly. Some parts of it went along so well it was almost like reading poetry!!! God, there are so many examples of this too!!! Just believe me when I say that your flowiness was AWESOMELY PERFECT!!! *is so jealous of your writing*

And as far as "britpick" goes, I've no clue what that even means. But I'm kind of a clueless person, so yeah. I'm sure you did a great job with that. lol.

If you haven't caught on yet, I ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY LOVED THIS!!! You did a SUPERB job with writing this unique fan fic. :) :) :) You should be extremely proud of the excellent job you did with this fan fic. :) :) :) It's absolutely STUNNING!!!

10/10 :) :) :)

-Shea

Author's Response: Woaahh... you totally made my day, hun! WOW! I've never received such lovely compliments like in your review here! *squeals* Thank you a lot for the review. ^_^ Britpick, it's pointing out Americanism and correcting it to Briticism, like 'pants' to 'trousers', etc. hehe

 Report Review

Review #17, by miss_remus Behind The Closet

17th February 2008:
Ohh, I like this! You know, you really have a knack for making me enjoy femmeslash, (I believe you're the only author I've read them for.) Also, I am getting extremely fond of the whole Hermione/Pansy pairing. I've tried to write one several times, but I just can't get it right.

Yours however, is spectacular. I loved how Pansy was reluctant to giving in to her lustful thoughts on Hermione, because of bloodline... and the obvious that there both females :p. Great ine-shot, and congrats on being able to successfully write this pairing!

Author's Response: Hehe I'm happy you read and enjoyed my little story here even though it was femmeslash. You totally made my day! I'm planning writing another femmeslash one-shot... Maybe I'll start writing after my exam this Thursday... ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by Tom_DracosGirl Behind The Closet

26th January 2008:
I thought you did a good job with this one. Pansy came across well for me, I thought you did a good job on her confusion.

Author's Response: Oh thank you, hun! It's really hard to make Pansy so canon... She's a difficult character to write about. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by stargazer Behind The Closet

20th December 2007:
Okay first off I apploud you for doing femslash. I like how wrote the story from Pany's pov. And I like how it's written in first person present. I think you did a fairly good job at it.

I did notice a couple of things though that I would like to point out at CC.

At the very beginning haven't should be hadn't. The part where Hermione is talking about how Pansy is pretty with her new hair, the E in especially should be capitolized. The way you jumped from Pansy saying how she is going to marry Draco to liking Hermione is a bit confusing. I think you should elaborate more on that.

I like how you ended this. The girls doing what they can to protect their reputations and their newly formed secret. I thought this was really cute. Feel free to stop by my review thread again with another one-shot. :]]

Author's Response: Oh, I was planning to re-write this story anyway, so thanks a lot for pointing out these flaws and errors. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by RupertsPheonix Behind The Closet

25th November 2007:
You know, when you posted in my review offer thread, I was a bit nervous about reading this because I really didn't want to give you a biased review. However, I was pleasantly surprised. While reading, I did have to imagine that this was not Hermione and Pansy so that I wouldn't comment on canon and stuff, but it was good. I do have a few tips, though.

--You've started to dive in about Pansy's dislike of Hermione, but I think you could add in more about her dislike being largely because of Hermione's bloodline. I think it would show that Pansy doesn't really have control over her hatred toward muggleborns because she was raised disliking them.

--I liked Hermione in this, as overall she was still quite canon. However, I really don't see the hesitation that I think she would have. Maybe it was that her flirtatiousness came too soon or something... Maybe try to show her a little more surprised that Pansy is even speaking with her... You could even have her say something like, "So you'll talk to the muggleborns when Malfoy and the rest of the Slytherins aren't around?" Maybe even add a tone of hurt...

--I liked the end, where Hermione pretends they were fighting. It seemed a very Hermione thing to do, especially after we'd seen her cover for Harry and Ron so many times.

Overall, I'd have to say this pleasantly surprised me. I'm still not a fan of femmeslash, merely because I'm a canon-ship fan, but this was good. Quite good.

Two thumbs up from me.

--Kate/RP =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time reading my story and leaving a review like this. I'll definitely go over this story again and fix the little flaws. Nice to know that you liked my story even though you don't usually read femmeslash. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by Clare Roy Behind The Closet

20th November 2007:
Yay, this was really good! So far it's the only slash I've read, but it is really good. I'm off to your next story. =]

Author's Response: Nice to know that you liked this story. I was planning to re-write it and make it more mature. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by harrylilyjames Behind The Closet

27th October 2007:
OMG!! rofl =D.
I just have to say, well done for being brave enough to write something like this and then pulling it off so brilliantly!!
The parts where shes cursing herself had me in stitches.
What they did at the end, pretending that they were fighting that was just the perfect way to get out of a situation like that.
It was really easy to read and it had a nice flow.
*claps*

Author's Response: I think this was my very first femmeslash one-shot. I'll try to improve my writing, though and maybe revise this story completely. Thank you for the review. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jynx_Finnigan_ Behind The Closet

26th October 2007:
It's good.
Send me the link to the sequel to review if you like :D!
xxx

Author's Response: Oh...hehe thank you. Sure. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by faerieall Behind The Closet

19th October 2007:
This is cute!

You really captured it well. If I was stuck in a closet with someone I admired but hated, I would do the same!

Pansy is snarky! Just like I imagined her. So. Much. Femmeslash. Potential. Pansy that is.

Love it!

Author's Response: Yeey, thank you. ^_^ (And I worried you're fed up with my femmeslash now...) hehe


 Report Review

Review #25, by Zacharias_Smith Behind The Closet

11th September 2007:
Aww I am really starting to love this pairing. It's odd, that's for sure, but you write it in such an adorable way. Pansy's thoughts are well written and strike me as realistic and believable. Her feelings were written in a convincing way and you characterized her very well. She wasn't one-dimensional or anything. It was really cute and sweet as well as being quite serious and just generally enjoyable. :) Great job!

Author's Response: Yay, *sigh* thank you for the review.. Yes, this pairing is really hard to get used to. I think I'll write one with the most liked femmeslash pairing, Hermione/Ginny. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>