Reading Reviews for Be Honest.
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lyla_bell Nothing Lasts Forever

18th October 2007:
This is very good. Second person is so difficult to write, but you totally pull it off. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by A Diffrent type of Flower Nothing Lasts Forever

13th October 2007:
i really loved it =]

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Julz Nothing Lasts Forever

11th August 2007:
I wish you'd write a sequel to this :( I love it lol.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I was actually thinking of doing a possible reunion of Harry and Ginny at Hogwarts at the en of Book 7. But I've got two stories in the works right now, so it won't be for a long time coming.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by BurningBright Nothing Lasts Forever

3rd July 2007:
oh I liked it!! very nice side-along with the Side-stepping novel. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Julz Nothing Lasts Forever

2nd July 2007:
I truly, most defintiely love this story, as well as sidesteppin, and i hope you update soon. There are a lot of stories like these, but this one most defiently shines with a unique flair you bring to it. It's called writing talent, and you've got it bad, imo. THe song you picked? You could have used the full lyrics..you kinda jumbled them. I looked it up, listened to it, and-wow. It's the perfect song for the two. Literally, the perfect song. Everyhting fits so well, i can't wait to see how you finally get them back together!

Author's Response: I'm sure I'm blushing right now. Thank you so much for your amazing review. I too, absolutley love the Maroon 5 song "Nothing Lasts Forever" and I thought it was perfect for H/G.

Should I do another to get them back together? I don't know if I could. JKR will (at least I freaking hope so!) later this month and I don't ever think I could do it justice.

But now that you've planted the seed in my head maybe I will... ::shrugs::

Thanks again for the great review.

--DAC


 Report Review

Review #6, by hpef1006 Nothing Lasts Forever

29th June 2007:
That was really good. I've never read something in the 2nd person before, I really liked it. I think it was a great one-shot, especially for a first H/G.

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't know if the 2nd person thing is going to stick or if I will get over this phase fairly quickly. It's quite a challenge for me to write like this because I find it hard to remain in the present tense all the time.

But I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by lovesickredhead Nothing Lasts Forever

29th June 2007:
if its ginnny's pov then it should mbe in first person shouldn't it?
it was good but the pov and the second person didnt match and it was weird

Author's Response: I know. It's really weird. But it's just something new I'm trying.

 Report Review

Review #8, by jay86 Nothing Lasts Forever

29th June 2007:
great writing, i loved how honest ginny was being to herself keep up the great stories.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review and compliment!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Laura Jane Nothing Lasts Forever

29th June 2007:
aww its good really good are you writing more to it?? hopefully? :D great work!

Author's Response: thanks you for the review. I don't think another chapter is coming out anytime soon. I think in the next month I will be far too occupied with other HP happenings.

 Report Review

Review #10, by girl_in_the_sunset Nothing Lasts Forever

29th June 2007:
no, i don't think this was a huge catastrophe, & u should definitely post another 1 lyk this 1... i at least will read it! i didn't notice any RLY big mistakes lyk i have in some other pplz stories/posts. plz do write another thing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoied it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login