Reading Reviews for Denying You
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rosie_sirius93 Denying You

27th December 2008:
That was beautiful. Exactly how I would've imagined Remus to feel about his relationship with Tonks. It flowed really well!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this one. *_* This is actually my favorite HP story that I've written so I adore feedback on it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JLHufflepuff Denying You

16th January 2008:
This is so poetically amazing! I love the tone of the whole thing. Each word seems to be perfectly placed, and I love the drama and angst! I think it's a really realistic portrayal of how he felt about Tonks. I love the way his love for her is very evident throughout.

Author's Response: Eee you just made my day! Thanks for the awesome review! This is actually the story I have spent the most time on, trying to make it as good as it could be. I gave up food and sleep for this one, lol, I just couldn't drag myself away from it! I refer to it affectionately as "my baby." Thanks again for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ButterflyRogue Denying You

21st December 2007:
very sweet... It's just the way I imagined a Tonks/Remus romance to occur myself... ^_^
I especially liked the impression of a circular story with the beginning and the end sharing the same motive... I really like this!!

Great job!

Author's Response: Aw thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by The Last Marauder Denying You

31st October 2007:
That was so sweet! It gives us a real insight into Lupin's mind! It's really well wirtten! The bit at the end reminded me of that Dumbledore quote, "soon we must all face the choice between what is right and what is easy!" Anyway Brilliant story! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much, especially for including something it reminded you of.

 Report Review

Review #5, by clawz Denying You

19th October 2007:
one of the best love stories.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! That just made my day.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FunkyFiction Denying You

18th October 2007:
I love it... can I say anything else. It's truely beautiful. I have always loiced the Tonks/Lupin Relationship...

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by FunkyFiction Denying You

18th October 2007:
I love it... can I say anything else. It's truely beautiful. I have always loiced the Tonks/Lupin Relationship...

Author's Response: And thanks again, lol.

 Report Review

Review #8, by tonksloveswerewolves Denying You

15th July 2007:
awww, how sad and sweet all at once! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by toomanycurls Denying You

14th July 2007:
I really *really* enjoyed this. I especially liked how you opened and closed with the goodbye/hello idea, it brought the plot to a nice finish.

Author's Response: I love closing one shots with something similar to the way I opened it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Carrot Stix Denying You

8th July 2007:
Awww thats so adorable =o) Very beautifully written. Nice idea too. I love the way its Remus remembering the conversaions they had together. Also how Tonks slowly becomes more and more painful to look at nice.

Lovely one shot ^^
Carrot Stix

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by NctrnlBst Denying You

4th July 2007:
Great story. I really like how it filled in the gaps in OotP, and showed Tonks' decent into depression after being rejected by Remus again and again. Have you ever thought of writing this same fic from Tonks' perspective? It would make an interesting companion fic. Maybe you could call it "Denying Me." Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Heh, actually I'm working on a companion fic from Tonks' POV. Hm, I'd planned to call it "Pursuing You" but I'll consider "Denying Me" because it presents nice angle I could take it in. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Green Sky Denying You

3rd July 2007:
We've all read (and perhaps written) variations on how the whole Remus/Tonks relationship came to be and the rest of it. So one can't exactly say the story is original. But it does have emotion to it, and depth, and that can be hard to find. So good story.

Author's Response: Hm, thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by hmrpotter Denying You

3rd July 2007:
Beautiful

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HrXd Denying You

30th June 2007:
I love the fact that this is in first person. I also think that you had a wonderufl idea with this story, and that the description was just amazing. I love the fact that there were alot of characters. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by emerald_princess92 Denying You

29th June 2007:
Once again, I loved it! It totally freaking rocked! :) lol. 10/10++

~*Ashley*~
xXx

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks Ash!

 Report Review

Review #16, by the nutty imp Denying You

29th June 2007:
Some paragraphs are indented some are not, I don't think this was done one purpose. That aside this is one sweet piece.

It would be just like Remus to deny her this way ... use logic and all. It's also very plausible that all this started due to Sirius' death. Remus' reasoning and thoughts are all perfectly in character and the description of Tonk deterioration is so sad that you'd want to bonk Remus on the head and tell him to open his eyes and glad that in the end he finally did. Great piece of Remus/Tonks pairing. I've obviously enjoyed this

Author's Response: Yea, I always have a lot of trouble with formatting on here. I'll try to fix that soon though.

Thanks for the lovely long review!! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #17, by pens82 Denying You

29th June 2007:
good liked it

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Might Have Ben Hur Denying You

28th June 2007:
Absolutely incredible. I loved how you connected the beginning and the end. A lot of one-shots don't do that. The best ones do. There were two paragraphs that didn't get indented, but that was the only technical mistake I remember. No big deal though, the substance more than made up for it. I sort of wish you would have had him call her "Nymphadora" at some point. It seems more natural to his character. Maybe that's just me. They were both in character. don't get me wrong. Tonks tripping over the... what was it... footstool perhaps (I can't find it now) was great. This was probably one of the best one-shots I've read, and definately the best Remus/Tonks. True, I don't read those often, but still... I wish you infinite reviews and all of the highest praise.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! Yea I always have trouble with formatting on this site. I'll fix that ASAP. Hm..I had it as Nymphadora in one part and changed it; I'll see about changing it back. Thanks so much for the great review! It really makes my day.

 Report Review

Review #19, by VeniceLily Denying You

28th June 2007:
Hey there. Returning the favor, I am.

This is a wonderful one-shot. I love it entirely! It's so well written. It's so much like Remus, and so much like Tonks. It's amazing. Really.

My only complaint is whean Remus and Tonks are talking at one point, he calls her Tonks. Which really, he doesn't. He's the only one that calls her Nymphadora, no matter how she begs him not to.

Other wise, I adore this fic. I think it's perfect in every other way. And I love the way you ended it in the same type of way that you started it!

10/10, if only more could be given. And I'm most definitely adding it to favourite!

xxLils

Author's Response: Thanks! This one is my baby, lol, it's my favorite of all my stories.

Hm..you're the second person to point out that he should have called her Nympadora. I'll definately change that right away!

Thanks so much for the great review and for the favorite!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login