159 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dlongbottom The Trip to Diagon Alley

15th December 2012:
The last two chapters were really excellant.I congradulate you on being a fine writer.

 Report Review

Review #2, by dlongbottom The Wizard and the House Elf

15th December 2012:
Spot on,right enjoyable.You are a highly creative person.Could we make Hermione a little less snooty around Ron.

 Report Review

Review #3, by dlongbottom Hogwarts or Horcruxes?

14th December 2012:
Highly inventive and imaginative. I'm enjoying this very much.

 Report Review

Review #4, by dlongbottom Destination, Determination & Deliberation

26th November 2012:
Excellant,I'm glad you did not spend endless hours on Harry gettig good at this.Good choice.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Merlin Recon Ministry Mayhem

11th November 2012:
Well, first its a little short, but I don't mind that, especially for chapter 1. However, I don't think Petunia would ask the freak to go out front to wash the car where people can see him NOT being a useless criminal like she makes out.

Next, its Little Whinging not Wiging! (Note the H after the W).

Then at the end in a MUGGLE (non-magical) house in the SUBURBS they have a huge stone fireplace? They wouldn't even be connected to the floo network as Arthur says in book 4 that he used some connections to get it temporarily connected as muggle fires never normally will be.

Also, if this is year 7 why would he want to come back for the next summer since magical school for him will be over? In addition, the so-called protections will be gone and he wouldn't want to come back! Plus, she makes it seem like someone who hates him, her (Petunia) wants him to come back. She should be saying: "DON'T COME BACK, FREAK, WE NEVER WANT TO SEE YOU AGAIN!"

Also, I'm certain Hedwig could use the floo with Harry. I bet a chain of people could go through together with enough floo powder.

 Report Review

Review #6, by natalie x What The Hell Are Snidgets When They Are At Home?

16th October 2011:
please hurry up and write the rest! i cant wait to read it! it's such a good story :D x

 Report Review

Review #7, by H.P  Wit Beyond Measure Is Man's Greatest Treasure

30th August 2010:
it doesn't make any sense!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily Evans What The Hell Are Snidgets When They Are At Home?

21st June 2010:
Where's the next chapter?? :[

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny What The Hell Are Snidgets When They Are At Home?

31st October 2009:
i read this story and i like how u had Harry and Ginny getting together, it was very sweet. i just hope one day Malfoy will learn his lesson because he doesn't deserve to be a Prefect. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10 all chapters

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Aww Thankyou =) Yes, I plan to up date very soon. You wont be left in suspense for too much longer!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Stephanie What The Hell Are Snidgets When They Are At Home?

3rd August 2009:
i hope you finish this soon...its so good

 Report Review

Review #11, by Icestorm Ministry Mayhem

29th July 2009:
I'm not a really big fan of this fic, it was poorly written, and, fyi, Petunia Dursley would never ask anything, ANYTHING, about magic. She wouldn't care.

you can also rule out journalism as a career. '...Apparently they took Polyjuice Potion and were impersonating five valuable ministry workers who are now missing. Naturally, as the death eaters were portraying employees of the ministry, the defense system did not recognize them to be Death Eaters.'
thank you captian obvious!

I don't mean to be rude or mean or anything, and im very sorry if i hurt your feelings, but it wasn't very well written. I heard it on podcast and just had to tell you what I thought.

ps
you may want to do more reasearch on harry potter before writing another fic.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LilShortBookworm Ministry Mayhem

29th December 2008:
Nice chapter Criag! So much better than my writing. (I'm sure you know who sent this. The nickname is pretty obvious) =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by AshleyBrooklesbug Back with the wizarding world

12th June 2008:
It is without a doubt very realistic for a fiction piece. You really know how to bring dialogue into the piece. I don't know much about Harry Potter, but I can say that you are a very clever writer. Great overall description, and if there were any mistakes period, I didn't see them!!! You are very talented and without a doubt better than chapter one... can't wait to read chapter three!!!

Author's Response: Hello Again Ashley,

I am so glad you're enjoying the story so far....you really have made my day with this review! Thank you so much Ashley. I hope you continue to read more as new chapters appear on the site!

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #14, by AshleyBrooklesbug Ministry Mayhem

11th June 2008:
Without a doubt a very good author. The writing is fantastic. I am not a huge Harry Potter fan and I need to read chapter two!!!

Author's Response: Hey Ashley,

You've just made my day, thanks for saying that I am a very good Author...not a huge Harry Potter Fan eh? Well I seemed to have made a good first impression....as you want to read chapter two! I look forward yo your next review!

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #15, by MWorth1019 A Kiss On The Lakeside Bench

20th May 2008:
good read... hope you continue it.

Author's Response: Hi,

Thanks very much! I certainly will contiinue it! I have exams at the moment though! But as from 17th June 2008 I'll be back writing it.... I hope you continue to enjoy reading my novel!

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #16, by norapotter Destination, Determination & Deliberation

1st May 2008:
Hello its me again.

I think this is a great chapter. Really well done. And it had a nice conclusion too!

I really liked how you described harry's emotions about his parents deaths. However i think that he didn't need to keep repeating the fact that he missed them even though he couldn't remember them. I think missing them is enough. However its up to you. It really is good.

I can't wait for more. However i have to. : ( i'm sick and i need a break from the computer.

I really loved your ending how he got the license and everything was happy. It helped me feel better even though i'm sick, thank you.

sorry if what i'm writing doesn't make sense, i'm as if in a dream right now becuase of my cold. so sorry if this isn't the best review.

i will read more soon 10/10

-norapotter

Author's Response: Hi Nora,

I am so glad you enjoyed this chapter! Its one of my favorites =) I'm glad you picked up on Harry's emotions during this chapter! Glad you liked the ending when Harry recives his Apperition Licence.

Hope you're better soon =)

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #17, by norapotter Turning 17

27th April 2008:
oh! i like it! a nice way to end the chapter too! with a cliffie, that way your audience has to read the rest lol! this is getting more interesting by the chapter. This was the best chapter so far.

dear me, i realized i've been gone for a while and havn't reviewed you. I am terribly sorry. I needed a break from the site with the seventh book over because my obsession was slowely dying away. The result was writers block. However i'm back now, Rosai_gryffindor is editing my story Cursed and that's going to be up in the next week or two. I plan on finishing your story in that time period!

I must say this is very good and I am so glad to be back. You did a very good job with the characters, i must say. You defined everybody by how they acted which was wonderfull. Keep up the splendid work.

I loved your language. Like the use of the word "trilled" and other words. Im learning vocabulary from this :D
Please continue the great job.

There were a few errors i noticed. Like you said beore in the letter from Harry's parents when you meant before. But that's nothing to do with skill just a matter of checking it over.

Also, there was one sentence that sounded awkward to me. Maybe it was just me though because i have a tendency to misinterpret things lol. "Harry well knew what they were waiting for… magic!" It just felt like it would flow better if you said something like "knew well" or knew very well" or something like that. However, as i said before, that could be just me.

I think this is a great story and i am really anxious to read more. Keep up the fantastic work. Sorry for not coming back sooner. I really wish i had.

-norapotter

Author's Response: Nora! hello its lovley to hear from you again.

I am really glad to see that you are back into the swing of reading HP stories and I am glad that you have come to finish reading mine. Good, I am glad that you liked the cliff hanger and yes it is getting better and better with every chapter! Belive me when I say that you will be on the edge of your seat when you read the rest of the chapters!


I'm glad your back too and I am very glad that you thought I definded the characters by the way the acted and yes I shall indeed keep up the splendid work =)


 Report Review

Review #18, by rosai_gryffindor What The Hell Are Snidgets When They Are At Home?

17th April 2008:
hey there! i've finally got around to reviewing this chapter! hehe! felt i couldnt leave it any longer after your many reviews on my stories! :D

anywho...

this is deffinately beyond a doubt the best chapter you have ever written! it is a fantastic length, which you will probably not be able to get shorter again now! (once long chapters start you generally cant make any shorter! or so ive found...) it is also full of rich plot content, brilliant descriptions, and interesting little twists. I thought your opening line was lovely; describing the leaves worked really well! and you had some good suspense in there, keeping the readers wondering what mcgonagall wanted to see ginny for! then the snidgets... perfect filler there! (hummm i wonder where the inspiration came from for that? ;) lol, but you really did do an excellent job with the idea, and the descriptions of the clearing and then harry trying to catch one of the snidgets was wonderfully written, i felt as if i were there seeing it myself!

then (i know, wrong order...) making ginny quidditch captain was a good idea, she will be great at it if they cant have harry, which they cant! :D

there was a good balance of dialogue verses the descriptions as well, making it engrossing to read with a nice flow to it! and that cliffhanger was a nice piece of evil suspension work, i'm sure loads of readers will go 'what? you cant end it there!' and be hooked for more!

just a couple of mistakes here and there, (though the greater part is looking excellent) perhaps get your beta to go over them when her exams are over... ;)

this story will go far! and i cant wait to see what you do with the rest of the plot!

Rose :)

Author's Response: Hi Rose,

Well what can I say except "Wow, you've really just make my day" *Can't stop smiling!* Why thank you I am so glad that you think this is the best chapter that I have ever written! I think I would just have to agree with you there :D

Yes, you're probably right I probably wont be able to get shorter chapters than this again (to be honest, I don't intend to have them any shorter, I think I've found my perfect chapter length!) I just loved writing at this length, although you may find that I have longer chapters within me yet hehe!

I am really glad that you like the rich plot content and brilliant descriptions, personally I really think the descriptions make the chapter and I'm glad you agree with me! I really loved my opening line too, it really sets the scene I think.

Ah yes, the wonderful technique we authors call suspense, I thought that I added it into the chapter at just the right moment, glad you liked it!

Yeah, the Snidgets were the perfect filler weren’t they? (Thanks for the inspiration Rose!) Really glad you liked the part where Harry has to catch the Snidget... Wow you felt like you were there, now that’s an achievement for me non of my reviewers have ever said that before!

I am glad you approve of Professor McGonagall’s choice of Quidditch Captains (I did influence her I think) I am pleased that you found it engrossing to read and it had a nice flow to it!

Yeah, I thought I’d better casually through an evil cliff hanger in there somewhere, glad you really liked it.

Yes about the mistakes, I shall most certainly get my beta to go over them when she's finished her exams of corse. However, she seems to have not spotted them at this present time "Ahem, ahem" (No, that wasn't Delores Umbridge) :P

I am so glad you've enjoyed this chapter!

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #19, by MWorth1019 What The Hell Are Snidgets When They Are At Home?

5th April 2008:
cool, like the story. Keep it coming please

Author's Response: Hi,

Thank you very much! I'm glad that your enjoying the story! I have Chapter 21 planned out ready I've just got to write it! Hehe.

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #20, by Rose Wilts Back with the wizarding world

4th April 2008:
Hey again. This was another great chapter. The dialogue was really realistic and flowing. Everyone seemed so in character. It was fantastic.
I liked the little bit about Sirius at the end, a sort of, element of mystery. It's very...intriguing.
You write very well, and are obviously talented. This is a great fic! Keep it up. He he.

Rose

Author's Response: Hey again Rose,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed this chapter. Really glad that you thought the dalouge was really realistic and flowing. As I said in your previous review response i pride myself in keeping the characters in total characterisation. Glad you enjoyed the part about Sirius! "You write very well, and are obviously talented Thats really made me smile, thank you Rose, your comment is greatly apprecaited!

Yes, I certainly will keep up ths Fan Fiction, it gets better and better with every chaper believe me! I hope that you will continue to read my fan fiction when you get a chance, as I value your opinion!

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #21, by onestop_hpfan18 The Emerald Serpent

4th April 2008:
Hey, back to review --

I thought you did a great job with this chapter. Though, there were a few mistakes here and there.

For instance-- Voldemort was not around in 1990 as Harry had only been ten. Harry didn't start Hogwarts until 1991. And also, Voldemort came back to power in June of 1995. Oh, and the 1900s are refered as the '20th century', not the 19th century as that is the 1800s. 1990 would be the end of the 20th century with only a decade left in that century. We're in the 21st century.

That's all that I saw that contradicted the the books and I'm a canon person. Keep up the great job though and I'll be reviewing your chapters little by little.

Author's Response: Hi Leslie!

Glad you enjoyed the chapter, its a good one isnt it! Yeah the dates are a little all over the place i know but they will be fixed soon! As to Voldermort wasn't around in 1990, well i believe the Dark Lord has been doing a little timetraveling of his own! This will be explained in a few chapters time. Thanks for the tip about the century mix up 19th instead of 21st again this will be fixed soon.

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rose Wilts Ministry Mayhem

4th April 2008:
Hello there. Sorry it's taken me to long to review! Ugh.
Well, I thought that was a fantastic first chapter. The opening in particular, to me, sounded slightly J.K.Rowling-ish. It was great, you have beautiful imagery.
It was also a good length, particularly for an opening chapter.
In whole I thought it was a wonderful start, it flowed and so far everyone seemed very well in character. It's great, and I think I shall read on.

Rose

Author's Response: Hi Rose,

Don't worry I didn't mind waiting hehe! I am really glad that you thought it was as fantastic first chapter... Yeah the opening is slightly JKR-ish but don't worry I can assure you that there will be some unique things in this fan fic. Glad you thought it was a good length for a first chapter, and believe me they get longer each time I write one :D Yeah, it does flow well, I have my editor Rosai Gryffindor to thank for that, my grammar is generally good though, it just needs a bit of tidying occasionally. I pride myself in making sure characters are in perfect character! Thank you so much for your opinion, it is greatly apprecaited!

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #23, by AriesGirl40 What The Hell Are Snidgets When They Are At Home?

3rd April 2008:
well done. do it again!

Author's Response: Hey AriesGirl40,

Thanks very much! I am so glad you enjoyed this chapter!

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #24, by onestop_hpfan18 Hephzibah’s Treasure

3rd April 2008:
Hey, back to review --

Sorry if it's taking me slow to get through your story. I'll try to get it done this weekend, if not than feel free to PM an angry owl. heh.

Okay, on to the chapter. I thought you did a great job. Though, I think the year should have been before the year they were just in because Tom Riddle got the locket and cup at the same time from Hepzibah, but that's just my opinion as I would try to stick as close to canon with the first six books if I was writing an alternate DH.

Also, Tom Riddle used Avada Kedvra to kill Hepzibah and then he used oblivate to tamper with Hokey's memories, making her 'think' she poisoned her mistress' nightly cocoa. Tom Riddle was well-versed in manipulating people's thoughts so that they confessed to something that in all actuality, they didn't do.

Overall, great chapter. Keep up the great job.

Author's Response: Hi Leslie,

Its really nice to hear from you again! I am so glad that you are enjoying my story... this means I have achived a massive goal, I love it when reviwers say that they are enjoying my story!

Yes, I do admit that the dates are a little all over the place, they will be fixed when I next do an edit check. However I agree with you 100% that I should stick as close to cannon as possible when writing an alternitive DH. Thank you very much for your opinion on this chapter it is greatley apprecaited!

I am looking forward to your next review with great anticipation!

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily Marie Evans Potter What The Hell Are Snidgets When They Are At Home?

3rd April 2008:
Hi Craig,

Great job on this chapter! I waited for it a very long time and it was definitely worth the wait. that's an evil cliffie though, why has Fawkes come to harry? I can't wait to find out and I hope you have Chapter 21 planned out!

Well done!

From Lily

P.S Yay it's the first time I'm the first to review a story, lol!

Author's Response: Hi Lily,

Its really nice to hear from you again! Thanks I am really glad that you enjoyed Chapter 20, sorry you had to wait so long for it, it took a while to write!

I'm really sorry about the evil cliff-hanger, but I had to do it, as it made a great ending to the chapter :D As to your question Why has Fawkes come to Harry? Well I am really sorry but I can't answer that question just yet, but don't worry all will come clear in time! as the saying goes good things come to thoese who wait hehe! I promise you it is really worth the wait!

Yes, as a matter of fact I do have Chapter 21 planned. But I am affraid you may have to wait a little as i have exams soon... but I promise you my spare time shall be used to write Chapter 21. But it should be up for you to read fairley soon :D

Yours Magically,
Craig


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>