26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ReAnna The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

6th February 2010:
lol thats funny and remind me of a friend of mines mind...she goes like a million miles per minute lol...anyway great story i loved it

 Report Review

Review #2, by Wizardora The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

1st March 2008:
Ah! Phyllis! Tonks would be proud! *moment of silence for Tonks* I love this! Prevalent! Yeh it is! Have I mentioned how much of a genius writer you are and how much I love you?

Well I do!

Lv Wizardora

 Report Review

Review #3, by XxescapingfatexX The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

24th February 2008:
this was great. tonks is one of my favorite characters, but i never read stories about her. i'm glad i decided to read this. anywhoo i absolutely love this story. i would really like you to write more, but whatever... it's a nice story the way it is ;) 10/10

-shannon xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Nymphie Lupin The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

4th February 2008:
oh wow, I was expecting more to this. It was absolutely great!!! I was beginning to think this should be a prologue to a novella or something. It's starting off with a great story line! You should really consider it.

FANTABULOUS JOB whether it ends up going into a longer story or not. You have her personality down to a tee! GREAT JOB!

10/10! You're a very wonderflu writer.

-Shea

Author's Response: Aww, thank you *hugs*
Really appreciate the lovely comments, as this is probably the one story, out of all of them, that I was the most unsure of when I was writing it.
It makes me happy that you think I captured her voice well ^_^
Thank you so much for your review, chic!


 Report Review

Review #5, by shadowycorner The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

2nd October 2007:
It was lovely! You captured Dora's character so well! She was this spiky, witty young woman with sharp intellect and thoughts. Wonderful. I enjoyed it. And it was funny, too. =)

Author's Response: Thank you!
I really love Tonks as a character, and think it's a bit of a shame there aren't more character-based stories on her.
Thanks again for your lovely comments and I hope you check out more of my stuff!
^_^


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ollie The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

26th August 2007:
ah hee hee that was really cute, i liked it. but what on earth? how would tonks know about lavender and seamus? has she been hiding out in hogwarts or something? lol, anyways, very nice one shot xoxo ollie

 Report Review

Review #7, by andromeda The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

14th August 2007:
Hey there!

You did a very good job on the story - I can totally see Tonks behind all this rambling. :p I love the way you began it, with Tonks speaking about her mother - it was very cute and completely in character. I also love how you wrote out her awesome theory on relationships, and how you mentioned Ron and Hermione on the way. Your style is really good, and your story flows smoothly. I actually can't find any flaws in it. Well done! :))

 Report Review

Review #8, by gosurori_ai The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

27th July 2007:
OMG I totally love this! It's funny AND slightly sad at the same tiome! You rock!

 Report Review

Review #9, by random_choice22 - not logged in The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

14th July 2007:
lol, it totally reminded me of her character. I've got to tell you that you really protrayed her in this one shot!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Andromedatonks The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

30th June 2007:
It was really good, and very light-hearted, very suiting Tonks's character, I smiled while reading it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by quailsrock23 The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

26th June 2007:
it was enjoyable, it was. I liked it and thought it was a great portrayal of Tonks and what goes on in her mind. The end kind of bugged me however, it felt as if there should be something..more to sort of tie it together but it just kind of ended. but on the other hand it was a cute and fluffy sort of one shot. i love your use of words like: impeccable, inept, disposition..words that I normally don't use..or use at all for that matter :] overall, i'd say 9/10. it was something unique, different from a story with a beginning, middle and end. well done.

 Report Review

Review #12, by mischiefmanaged The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

26th June 2007:
Hey, it's mischiefmanaged from the forums here to review your story. This is a great first attempt on a humor one-shot. I found this very hilarious, I can actually imagine Tonks saying everything. So good job on the characterization. Great story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by HScarlett The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

26th June 2007:
I really liked this, and I wasn't expecting to. You had a few things going agaisnt you (length was one of them for me-- I find that it's hard to really develop a story in less than a few thousand words. Trust me, I've tried it.) but you definitely managed to flip my opinion within just a few lines.

Your version of Tonks is very well done. She's clever and funny, and so easily sidetracked. I loved the bit about her family at the beginning, and how that smoothly transitioned into a monologue about love. The love between my favorite ship in Harry Potter, Ron and Hermione.

I couldn't stop grinning as you were writing about their arguments, and them "reverting to a sort of ‘less than human’ state where all they can do is bawl and wave their arms around". It was so clever, so sweetly done that it truly did accomplish filling the reader with one of those "warm, fuzzy feelings".

The only problem I had with this story was the ending. I thought it left a little to be desired. The whole story was so quirky and fun, and strangely wise that it seemed to me that what you really need to tie it all together has got to be something more definite than a comment about another couple. I think if you mean to bring up Remus and Tonks, you'd have to go into it a little more, but I also think that going into their relationship would really confuse the meaning of the story.

Anyway, it was overall a very good one-shot. 8/10.

 Report Review

Review #14, by SkitsandBits The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

26th June 2007:
First off, some technical things before I go off on the commentary. "Manors" in your fic should have been "manners". I think it was in the 9th paragraph/line. THe secod "too" in the 3rd to the last paragraph should be a "two." Loved the banner.

Off to the commentary:

That was hilarious... LOL... I loved it.. I could just imagine Tonks saying it so good job on that. Anyway, when you used Ron and Hermione as an example I was laughing my head off.. It was so funny and well-written.
Lastly, love the ending, "I mean, take Remus and me. The Auror and the Werewolf; couldn’t be more opposite if we tried… " That was the clicher---brilliant!

9/10 because there were a few wrong words that if they had not been there.. 10/10.. Sorry, but I'm a monster that way...:D

Author's Response: Oh, no! Technical mistakes...lol... I hate it when I make those. I've changed them both to what they should be, and really appreciate you pointing it out to me! Thanks for your review, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed it despite my technical mistakes =]

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lily Opal Evans The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

25th June 2007:
ok, i liked it!i liked the way that Tonks kept rambling on, remided me of one of my friends. Liked the reference to R/H and i thought the relationship advice was good.
`the Auror and the Werewolf` that was my favourite part!
yep , you certainly achieved your goal to `provide us with a window into Tonks' mind` and you did it very well

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lemonhead The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

25th June 2007:
At first, I didn't think this was going to be good.




Boy was I wrong!

Author's Response: Well I'm happy that I proved you wrong =] Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Blue Flame The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

25th June 2007:
This was awesome!! I love tonks, she is my favorite, and I love how you have her introducing herself. This is exactly the way J.K.R would have written her, and I could actually imagine her saying stuff like this!! This was amazing and I absolutely love it!! The only little thing that bugged me was a couple of spelling errors, but those are easily fixed with a beta. 10/10 and hope to see more excellent one-shots out of you in the future!!

♣Cait

Author's Response: oh, were there spelling mistakes? sorry...lol... i'll just go back over and check through. I'm glad you liked it though, as I was a bit apprehensive about this fic due to it being way out of my comfort zone. I'm sure I'll be postinf more one-shots soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by pigwidgeon385 The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

25th June 2007:
I loved it! That was so funky and fresh - brilliant, really. I have no CC. That must have been awfully fun to write - it was a great read. Nice work! Very cute.

Author's Response: It was sooo much fun to write, and made a nice change from angst. Thanks for your comments!

 Report Review

Review #19, by unexpected_sitautions The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

24th June 2007:
That was good. Love rambling.

Author's Response: I love rambling too *grins*

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hell_Hath_No_Fury The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

24th June 2007:
i really liked that. it was quite funny and not angsty. now dont get me wrong, angst is good but lately i've had FAR too much of it.
so im lovin the humor.

Author's Response: Oh, me too!! I really love writing angsty romance - you could say it's my speciality, but it does get a bit much after a while, so I'm glad you liked my first shot at humour!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HermyJane The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

24th June 2007:
Wow, I loved this! It had lots of humor and I'm disappointed to know it's a one shot, because this could be a great opening to a story. I really wish you would expand this into a longer story. I think you're very gifted with humor!

Author's Response: Thank you! This is really my first shot at humour, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it! I am planning a few more stories, though, with Tonks as the narrator in a similar style, so please don't despair...lol

 Report Review

Review #22, by HrXd The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

24th June 2007:
I think that you could have made the beginning a tad bit more interesting, and when I mean more interesting I mean, have some action, the story was written nicely, but it lacked action, and meaning really. I mean you were jumping around everywere from here to there and then back again. I liked the ending, but try to redo the beginning and maybe re-write it so you stay with one topic.

Overall there weren't to many errors to this story will get a

7/10

Author's Response: With the jumping around, I was trying to show how Tonks is very indecisive in what she is saying and is always going off track. She has one issue that she wants to talk about but finds it hard to stay one topic. I really appreciate your review, though, and will try and improve what I've got!

 Report Review

Review #23, by toomanycurls The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

24th June 2007:
Chalk and cheese? You crack me up ^_^. I've never done a one-shot, I'm too long winded, so i"m not sure how to critique them. If your goal was to give us insight into Tonks' thinking, it was great. In terms of telling us a story it didn't quite do that. It read like a journal entry. I think you did a fabulous job capturing her voice though.

Author's Response: I wasn't really trying to tell a story - just to provide an insight into Tonks' mind. I'm glad that I managed to do that though! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Proud Hufflepuff The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

24th June 2007:
I really loved it, though it ended a bit suddenly. It seems as though it just kind of stopped rather than explaining. Do you see what I mean? 10/10 anyway!

Carrie

Author's Response: I do see what you mean, but that may be explained by the fact that I'm planning to do a sort of follow-up, where Tonks goes further into her 'musings'. I'm glad you liked it though!

 Report Review

Review #25, by A Diffrent type of Flower The Science of how Opposites Attract and other such Important Issues

24th June 2007:
i loved it! it was great!

Author's Response: Thank you *hugs*!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>