Reading Reviews for Inside the Pensieve
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Queen_of_Two_Worlds Inside the Pensieve

17th March 2009:
Schoobidabopbopsquiggle! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad to hear it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by luvinpadfoot Inside the Pensieve

26th November 2007:
you are just as good as jk rowling (all hail the mighty queen of writing) i had to say that.
the memories were cool. i wish that snape had apologized to lily too, i think she would have accepted it.

Author's Response: Aw, no, I'm not... I could never be that good.

Thanks so much! I think she would have too. She was a nice girl.


 Report Review

Review #3, by sally_black Inside the Pensieve

24th October 2007:
aahh realy felt 4 snape!! u should defin8ly continue this!!

Author's Response: I'll totally consider it, but November for me is NaNoWriMo, so I'm writing my own novel. 50,000 words in a month. I'm scared...

 Report Review

Review #4, by iloveseverus Inside the Pensieve

9th August 2007:
that wasn't as good as the other one, but it was ok

Author's Response: Aww, oh well. As long as they were both okay! I wouldn't want to let Severus down! Thanks for reviewing it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Marlene McKinnon Inside the Pensieve

5th August 2007:
Great job. That was very uplifting kind of. Well at least it is if you like Snape. And I sure hope you have read Deathly Hallows if you know what I mean ;) =)

Author's Response: Oh yes, I do. Hehe.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sarchale Inside the Pensieve

30th July 2007:
His heart is inside of his skull? .Where did his brain go?.

Author's Response: No, no... Wait... I'm confused now. Did I make a mistake and write that somewhere in there, or are you being confusing? I'm supposing the latter. Then again, I don't understand much of anything lately. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by kickofyourstilettos_XO Inside the Pensieve

12th July 2007:
I always want to know what else was in that pensieve. I really like it, I've never seen a story about the his pensieve before and it was really good.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you thought about it, and that you liked this! Thanks a bunch!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snapegirl Inside the Pensieve

11th July 2007:
Hey, I really liked this. You portrayed Snape as a confused and lost teenager, which is how I imagined him also. And so very lonely! Poor Severus!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much! Poor Snape--the dude is so lonely! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by padfoot240 Inside the Pensieve

10th July 2007:
I thought it was really good-- really convincing, you know? I never really went for the Snape/Lily thing, but you make it make sense.

At first, I thought it was wierd that Snape was spilling out all these thoughts to Dumbledore, of all people, but then after a minute or so I realized it wasn't. So, whether you intended it be this way or not, I think it made sense that Snape confided in Dumbledore, purely because he had no one else to tell it to, and therefore wasn't accustomed to the heart-to-heart thing.

I also noticed that you must've paid a lot of attention to Snape's life, and caught some details that I hadn't until they were pointed out to me. Good job!

padfoot240

Author's Response: Ha! Salvation! Yay!

Yeah, I intended it to be like that. It's kind of that whole trust/bond thing between Dumbledore and Snape. You wouldn't really expect it, but then at the same time you do.

Thanks so much for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by miss_ravenclaw09 Inside the Pensieve

5th July 2007:
Ooo... very interesting. I suppose you're right; we never will be able to see what those other two memories were, but I so wish we could! Your fic really captured those, and I could actually see them being the ones that were left out. Keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I totally wish we could see them too! Oh well. Hehe. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by wired2damoon Inside the Pensieve

29th June 2007:
I thought that was wonderful and also very believeable! 10/10 and going in my faves! ~wired2damoon~ xxx

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ballet_dancer Inside the Pensieve

28th June 2007:
Awww, poor Snape. Bad people always have miserable childhoods. You'd think by now people would have learned to be nice to their children so they'll turn out nice when they grow up. Well, Dumbledore obviously knows that... But the rest of the school doesn't.

Oof. I'm rambling. I do that in reviews too much. I really liked the story. It isn't very often that Snape is portrayed as a human, and you do it very well.
9/10

Author's Response: Yeah. I tend to notice that. Which is so horrible. It makes me almost feel bad for them, but then I realize that I technically shouldn't because they're evil. Like Hitler who was rejected from art school... But you have to hate them.

I ramble as well, don't worry. Thanks so much! We all love Snape!


 Report Review

Review #13, by BitterSweetFlames Inside the Pensieve

25th June 2007:
First, off before I go into commentary, thank you for the review you left my Ron and Hermione one-shot..

On to the commentary:

I was wondering on whether you had a beta because there were parts of the fic that were gramatically incorrect and my fingers just itched to correct them.. Anyway, they were really minor and I only mentioned them because I'm a freak in that way.

Okay, so, it was a wonderful story... Even if it wasn't really a story was it? More like a narration of an event... Okay-- it can be a story...

I liked the memories.. I can really see why Snape would hide it from Harry... They were too revealing and personal..

In the second memory when Snape admitted that he liked Lily, it was heartbreaking. And then Dumbledore was there being his absolutely wonderful self and you think, I just miss that witty old bloke (sniff).

In the third memory, Snape was kept completely in character even if he apologized to his tormentors.. Really brave of him and, well, he was better than Potter and Black for once...

All in all this story was good because it made you really pity Snape for the miserable time he had in Hogwarts as a student.. Of course, we all love him in a way even if he did seem a bit traitor-ish in HBP... We'll see won't we?

Okay, it was a 9/10 because I'm really picky with the grammar but it was wonderful, otherwise...:D




Author's Response: You're very welcome.

Well... I have a beta, but she hasn't actually corrected it yet. -blushes- I've sent it to her, and she's read it through, but she didn't correct any mistakes yet. I still have to go through, too.

Well... yes, let's call it a story.

Yeah. That was basically the point. Although Harry would probably be a little creeped out, I actually think that he may have respected Snape more if he had seen them.

R.I.P. Dumbledore. Poor dude.

Yay! How exciting. I'm doing well, here. But MuggleNet fanfiction is stupid, and they didn't like Snape. Grr. I don't like them, you know. The fanfiction section, at least.

Yeah. I don't think he's a traitor though... he seemed it, but I don't think he is. It was all part of his little plan. Yay!

Eek, grammar! Oh well. It's a 90% if it was being graded! Even though I had an A in English all year... But yay! Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by andrea_adams Inside the Pensieve

20th June 2007:
hhahaa I loveed it!
Poor Severus is such a freak ajjajaja
anyways 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Snape is a freak, but I love him anyways.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Evil_Toothpaste Inside the Pensieve

20th June 2007:
I liked it but I don't see how it was a Snape/Lily thing. . .
It was good but I didn't see the pairing you said there would be.
-Evil_toothpaste
Please review my stories.

Author's Response: Well, it was only slight, and it was one-sided. I didn't actually say that there was, technically speaking. I just said that it was VERY minor and one-sided, meaning that only Snape liked Lily, and there was hardly any of it.

But thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by GriffinClaw Inside the Pensieve

19th June 2007:
I liked it. It did make me feel bad for Snape, so you achieved your goal! Great job, it was very believable.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you did feel bad for him! Now I just have to get my friend to feel bad for him...

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hp Fanatic Inside the Pensieve

19th June 2007:
hey,
I recognized all of the stuff you wrote about snape and everything..do u ahppen tp own that book written by mugglenet.com? about the 7th hp book? what they think will happen? When you said 3 memories i had a feeeling then when u said lucius was 5 years older, i knew..so i was just wondering, becuz i have it too, and i thought it made alot of sense..
btw, very well written, great job!
10/10!

Author's Response: Yeah!

That's totally what inspired me, so I wrote about it. I haven't finished reading it yet, because I just got it, but I loved the Snape part. I felt so bad for him. Great connection!

Thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #18, by GenieAmour Inside the Pensieve

19th June 2007:
they were just amazing...truly spectacular...exactly what you'd expect snape to do in situations like these. i really liked all dumbledore's dialogues because they were so LIKE HIM! =D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked them. And I'm glad you thought they were in character! Yay! I'm on a roll, here!

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Hibiscus Inside the Pensieve

19th June 2007:
That was a neat little one shot. I happen to think you have a talent for capturing the true essence of a character through your writing, albeit its not an original character, but you were true to Snape's character, and that's all anyone could ever ask for.

Kudos.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so excited! I usually tend to run astray from the real character, so I'm glad I didn't this time!

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by WeasleyForMe Inside the Pensieve

18th June 2007:
Wow! I just read this because I liked "Harmless?" so much. You did an excellent job! "Snape's Worst Memory" is easily my favorite chapter in the books thus far, and I loved your addition to it!!! I've always been very fond of Snape... thanks for giving him a heart.
P.S.- You are my favorite author on this site! Rock on!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad that you liked "Harmless?" so much that you were willing to read my new stuff. That's pretty nice of you!

Thanks so much! I totally agree. That really is the best chapter ever. It makes me feel really bad for him. I've always known that Snape has had a heart.

AWW, THANKS! That's very nice of you to say! That makes me so excited! Yay!


 Report Review

Review #21, by HermyJane Inside the Pensieve

18th June 2007:
Wow, I loved that story very much. I actually am fond of the Snape/Lily ship (one sided of course) and I liked that very much. It showed a side of Snape I've never seen anyone use before and I like it. Poor guy...the moment at the end was perfect. I like how you wrote Dumbledore, except for the fact that I doubt he would have been so intrusive as to actually ask Snape if he had feelings for Lily. This quote just amazed me:

You should not be afraid to conquer your fears, for that usually makes them even more terrorizing.” Severus glanced up at him and nodded lightly. “Fear is only a thought… to conquer it is a feat, I believe.”

Keep up the good work, and I'm adding this to my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really fond of it now. Ever since I read that MuggleNet book. And thank you! I really wanted people to know that he had feelings and he had a heart. Or has, rather.

Hmm, yes. The Dumbledore thing. I agree. I didn't want Snape to tell him though, so I didn't know what to do. So then I panicked. Oh well.

Thanks so much! I thought it would be cheesy, but I'm glad you liked it!

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Might Have Ben Hur Inside the Pensieve

18th June 2007:
I love when people take the time to "fill in the blanks" and explore characters, so kudos for that. Everybody was incredibly in character, Dumbledore especially. You ask for constructive criticism, but I really can't come up with much. Just watch for the reoccuring phrases and typos that break away from the flow. But as for the actual writing style, I really enjoyed the story.

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks very much!

Oh, good. As I had said in another response to a review, I was pretty worried at keeping Dumbledore in character because I've never taken the time to actually write something with him in it. I was not sure that I was very good at it.

My beta has not actually read through this yet, so I apologise for any grammatical mistakes... and the reoccuring phrases... I tend to do that a lot.

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #23, by durotar Inside the Pensieve

18th June 2007:
This was really good! I think that they're both pretty believable, I've never properly contemplated Snape being in love with Lily but I guess it does make sense. You got his character perfectly, and Dumbledore's. Well done! Favouriting. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked them!

Actually, to tell the truth, I didn't think about that either. I mean, I had once, and I was like, "No way." But I read the Snape section of the Mugglenet book, and I was like, "OH MY GOSH, YES!" So, yeah... I like the one-sided pairing.

Thanks a bunch. I was a little worried about Dumbledore's character. I've never been very good at writing him. I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Zazuli Inside the Pensieve

18th June 2007:
That was nice. I wish there were more stories about Severus out there :P There IS a heart under the greasy hair. ;) Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I was totally inspired by the MuggleNet book, "What Will Happen in Harry Potter 7?" They started talking about Snape, and I was like, "AWW!" So, I wrote a fanfiction.

Thanks so much! There should be more Snape stories. I appreciate the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login