Reading Reviews for Lies Told To Me
  
248 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wolfgirl17 Lie Number One: Blood and Identities

6th March 2014:
Great start. I love these "Hermione's adopted" stories I've even got one of my own in the works =) You did misspell Honey, (you spelled in Hunny) But other than that I'm excited for diving headfirst into more.
xx-Wolfgirl

 Report Review

Review #2, by thedoctorstardis Epilogue

7th January 2014:
I'm sorry, but I don't get it. Why did Ron kill Draco? How is that okay with everyone else? This is a pretty good story, but I just can't accept that part of it. If you could explain it to me, I would appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Extremely angry Epilogue

30th August 2013:
I liked your story until Draco died. I've only recently found this site and I loved your story. Why couldn't anyone and I mean anyone else die instead he was the one I was rooting for. Now I'm sad he's dead and his son is fatherless.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Extremely angry Finally Over

30th August 2013:
I cried when I read the letter why couldn't have Draco lived this is not good! This ruined the story for me!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Extremely angry Lie Number Four: Ronald Weasley

30th August 2013:
I hate you! I loved Draco and all you say is this was a hard chapter to write?!? He was awesome Hermione was meant for him!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Luna Snake Meat

30th August 2013:
Loved it! I've always thought Draco and Hermione should be together they r wit and passion!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Zyii The Sword of Truth

18th June 2013:
Dun dun dun. I promise my reviews will get more creative. I still have sleep in my eyes - just woke up

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zyii Lie Number One: Blood and Identities

18th June 2013:
Currently re-reading this story. Haven't read it in so long I've practically forgotten it, so it's like reading blindly. Also being stuck in bed with a cough, make me want to read :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ANON. The Sword of Truth

9th June 2013:
WIZARDS AND WITCHES BECOME OF AGE AT 17! SEVENTEEN. EVERYONE GETS THAT WRONG UGH!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Eli Snake Meat

4th June 2013:
I usualy review only after last chapter, but so far this is a great story. Actually the best I have read since Christmass, so I suppose you deserve a review :) Great job :) Hope it will stay the same till end :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by dramione_love722 Talk With Death

25th May 2013:
ok. I like your story but your writing is quite hard to understand

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kylie Epilogue

22nd May 2013:
This is the most original dramionie story I have read. It was so amazing. And very gripping. I didn't want to stop reading it. You did a great job

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jeanie The Sword of Truth

19th May 2013:
The work needs revising. It is incredibly difficult to read this story - purely because of the grammar. You have a very interesting plot started, but I cannot deal with the technical problems in this writing.
I think the most important piece of information I could give the writer is differences of "your" and "there".
"Your," indicates ownership (ex. I found your wand).
"You're," is a shortened form of "you are," (ex. you're my best friend).
"There," indicates a place (ex. look over there).
"Their," indicates ownership (ex. they lost their keys).
"They're," is a shortened form of "they are," (ex. they're having fun).

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cassie Awkward

8th May 2013:
Re-aquainting myself with this story after I saw it had been updated recently, excited to be back in the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mionestwin32 The Final Battle

7th May 2013:
loved the whole story so far. kind of sad you killed off Draco but I know it was necessary. I cant wait to see who wins out between Hermione and Virginia though. Either way it will be awesome. Though I don't think Virginia would ever be good with a child of her own.

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved the story. It's almost done but there will be sequel. Hope you continue to read.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by bells Black Rain

2nd May 2013:
i knew it was sirius when i read the dream of hemione.

Author's Response: I'm glad you figure it out.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsFelton2000 Lie Number Four: Ronald Weasley

18th February 2013:
no!!! it was such a good book! i think you should of made up some sort of miricle where draco lives n hermione finds a cure!! great book so far!! when's the next chapter out?? for future chapters, maybe u should make draco come back some how!! pleeeaseee!

Author's Response: I wish I could do that. I really wish I could but unfortunately bring people back from the dead is never pretty.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jirah suttle Lie Number Four: Ronald Weasley

9th September 2012:
Omg I love this update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DracosCookie Waiting for the Cures

28th June 2012:
Okay, don't get me wrong but I am a hardcore Dramione
shipper and I am obsessed with the pairing. This story is
painful to read because I am a Harry potter nerd, the
thing is that you made Hermione a Black and had an
arranged marriage with Draco. But you forgot one little itty
bitty detail that throws the entire story line into
painfulness. You see Draco is half Black because his mum
is a black, so technically you made cousins marry each
other and while I understand the inbreeding, I don't think
they went to the extremes of second cousins. So I'm sorry
but you just should've done a bit of research before you
wrote this story.

Sincerely, DracosCookie

Author's Response: I do know this. I have done this research. It is my opinion that Purebloods have probably done far worse than second cousins. The fact is that in many places, at least in the U.S., (I am unfamiliar with Britain's laws) second cousins marriage is allowed and legal. Secondly, for the beginning of this story, Draco does not believe that Hermione is actually a Black. By the time it is discovered that she is indeed a Black, he's already fallen in love with her. I began this story knowing full well they were cousins. I don't like this fact but I do believe it is an extreme some people go to, some go further although I highly disagree with that.

I understand where this would bother you but I did do my research. You can however fault me for naming her Virginia as that is Ginny's name. That was research I missed.

I'm sorry if this seems rude, but I spent a great deal of time figuring out what pureblood family I wanted Hermione to be from and I don't like being told I didn't do research when I did.

I appreciate you reading through the entire story before commenting though. I'm glad that you were able to read it regardless of how painful the story was for you. I appreciate the read and review and hope you will continue to read.


 Report Review

Review #20, by DarkAngel Regroup

26th June 2012:
Please continue! This is one of my favorite fanfics!

Author's Response: Thanks for the read and review. Next chapter will be up soon. I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ness17 Transition

11th March 2012:
so interesting it def keeps my attention!! cant wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hateme101 Transition

19th July 2011:
this is really good, hope you finish it

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by malfoygirl101 Transition

17th July 2011:
Oh My God! This is utterly brilliant. I really hate Virginia though. But all the characters are really well created and all that. I can't wait for the next part!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gin-gin06 Transition

15th July 2011:
This is so original I loovee It! This story made me cry and laugh and oh so curious to know whats gonna happen. I'm so glad that you didn't lose it.
I really really hate Virgina. I hope she gets destroyed along with Voldemeort. I really do.
And then on top of all that, theres gonna be a sequeal. One of the happiest days of my life:)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gin-gin06 Transition

15th July 2011:
This is so original I loovee It! This story made me cry and laugh and oh so curious to know whats gonna happen. I'm so glad that you didn't lose it.
I really really hate Virgina. I hope she gets destroyed along with Voldemeort. I really do.
And then on top of all that, theres gonna be a sequeal. One of the happiest days of my life:)

Author's Response: Yup. The sequel is going to be way different though.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>