Reading Reviews for Fractured Space
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sprite Sparkle Bittersweet

7th December 2007:
It was a beautiful story but I think it could have been just a tiny bit beter if you had involved the reader in the story. For example like when it was things like :He is sat at the table to harry was sat at the table. Please don't hate me for criticising it. It really is a beautiful and sad story.

Author's Response: i didn't completely understand the critique but i am always open to suggestions! thank you for commenting, i'm glad you liked it!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #2, by llamasanta Bittersweet

18th September 2007:
Beautifully written.

Author's Response: i am delighted you think so.
thank you for your kind words:)
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #3, by hmrpotter Bittersweet

13th September 2007:
First thing: I've NEVER read a H/Hr story, simply because I've always felt that their relationship was more as that of siblings and it seemed wrong. That being said, I really felt the conflict but love in this story, and I didn't cringe as much as I thought I would. I think you did an excellent job at conveying their love for each other, even while they are still both deep in love with Ron and Ginny. Great job!!

Author's Response: i'm glad i was able to give you a glimpse of another side of their relationship. i know what you mean about the ship but i read a fan fic which examined platonic love as plato (the philosopher) outlines it and it opened up a new side of their relationship to me. that being said, they weren't initally in love, it was a method of safeguarding themselves. anyway, i'm glad you enjoyed the story and i am touched my your thoughtful review!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #4, by RIgal Bittersweet

12th September 2007:
A really sweet story
I really liked it

Author's Response: excellent, that's the sort of response i hope to envoke from readers, that they like my story. thank you for taking the time to comment!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #5, by AllyLovesHP Bittersweet

12th September 2007:
I loved this, it was bitter and sad, but it was real, and I enjoyed it immensely. I liked the idea of Harry and Hermione surviving through eachother once their true loves were gone. Excellent imagery, and I loved the form of your writing.

Author's Response: thank you, it's always lovely to read someone appreciating my writing style which i'm always concerned can be a tad obscure. you conveyed the essence of the story perfectly here and i thank you for commenting!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #6, by Militarized Bittersweet

12th September 2007:
I think all I can muster through my depression of reading that (i'm a huge H/G fan lol) is that you wrote that exceptionally well. Though some backstory would have been nice, it gave a nice effect not crow bar the information in there I guess. Good job on bringing tears to my eyes :)

Author's Response: i'm sorry i made you tear up haha but on the other hand i'm not:) and no, not because i'm a sadist but because i'm awed that you felt the story so deeply. thank you for taking the time to comment and i'm going to work on providing more chapters at a later date, i have a little written already.
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #7, by RebeccaPotter Bittersweet

12th September 2007:
This was a truly amazing story. I normally don't like Harry/Hermione ships, but I don't really think this one even falls into that category. It was so sweet, and also so sad, (rarely do I tear while reading stories, and this one made me.) I also think you really got Hermione and Harry's relationship, because I think that they would do that for each other if Ginny and Ron actually died.

I cannot tell you enough how wonderful this is. I would love to hear more of this story.

Author's Response: i intend to update once my other story is completed, i do have more written. thank you for taking the time to comment, it is always appreciated and welcome!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginny_Molly_Potter Bittersweet

16th July 2007:
I luv the name of the Daughter. Gaelic, i luv al names Gaelic, so i liked this a lot. too bad it isint a Full dtory, but good neverless. 10/10

Author's Response: thank you very much for your thoughtful review. i too am fond of gaelic names and i always try to put meaning into the names i give my oc characters. i was considering making it a full story but i need to concentrate on my other one at the moment otherwise i'll never get it written. i still might make this one into a full story as i have more written but not until after i get further with Before and After. Again, I appreciate your comments!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #9, by dracosgoddess Bittersweet

1st July 2007:
wow...heavy stuff...but i liked it, it was good, it was different...very clever idea...good job!


Author's Response: thank you very much for your review, i'm glad i was able to affect you like that! i hope you continue to read!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #10, by justme_ Bittersweet

30th June 2007:
This is just too good for me.

I don't know what else to say, other than what a truly spectacular story this is.

Sad, yes, very sad, but admiringly good. Excellent descriptions, and the simple way in which you describe their feelings is... I don't know... beyond words, should I say.

Excellent, really touching. I dont' know, words seem too poor to describe it, sorry :)
Truly amazing job! 10/10

:)

Author's Response: thank you just me! i'm flabbergasted! thank you for your thoughtful review, i'm glad you enjoyed it, it's reviews like yours that inspire me to write:) i hope that you continue to read and enjoy the story!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #11, by AussieAnatomy627 Bittersweet

26th June 2007:
I didn't see the author when I started reading the story and when I started to read, I recognised the style. I was like omg is this Kaitlyn and it was. See how talented you are? I remembered you because you are so unique and so good. lol
4 things I have to say about your story:
1) you have a few spelling mistakes scattered throughout the story
2) you switch from present tense to past tense
3) you have a little too much description
4) I loved it!

In conclusion: update soon!
~Aly

Author's Response: i'm incredibly flattered and touched that you recognized my writing style! concerning your comments, i edit myself so i know i'm bound to miss a few things but as for spelling errors? i always spell check. in canada and the uk, for instance colour is spelt with a u and color in the states without it. those are the only things i could think that would exist. my tenses i know i need to work on so i'm constantly editing and i can't help it, i'm a descriptive writer and i'll try to tone it down but i can't guarantee anything. i am so glad that you loved it and am so happy to see your name on my page! i hope you are well!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #12, by harry_potter_girl091 Bittersweet

26th June 2007:
awww, how sweet. i liked it a lot! :)

Author's Response: i'm glad you enjoyed it! stay tuned!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dorea_Black Bittersweet

26th June 2007:
Poor Hermione, I can picture myself living with someone who doesn't entirely loves me, it's not right and having children with him is worse. On the other hand it is Harry and... oh! damn! I can make an exemption. Good job, I look forward the next chapter!

Dorea_Black.

Author's Response: oh he loves Hermione, he definately does. but this day is always a reminder of the woman he thought he'd spend the rest of his life with. they may not be their ideal partners but they learned to love one another and usually their marriage is pretty solid. thanks for your reviews, i hope you enjoy the following chapters!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #14, by Wild Mage Bittersweet

25th June 2007:
this is really good. i can see that you have some experience writing.

i have only one suggestion (besides update soon because i'm super excited to see where you take this) and that has to do with the description. you use a ton of description in your writing. and though that is often good, i felt at times you may have used a bit too much. it was a tad distracting and i found myself absentmindedly skimming ahead.

other than that, it was amazing.

as mentioned before, please update soon.

Author's Response: haha, i do get criticized in that regard, so i understand where you are coming from. i will try to tone it down a bit though. i'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter and i'll try to have updates asap. thank you for your throughtful review, wild mage, it is immensely appreciated!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login