Reading Reviews for Mistakes We've Made
  
139 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sirius_groovy Epilogue: A Man/Me/Then Jim

2nd August 2013:
Wow. Why aren't there many Remus/OC stories! I love Remus Lupin and you just made me love him more! Beautiful characterizations and the way they parted away was natural.

Thank you so much for this wonderfully addicting story!

Cheers

 Report Review

Review #2, by NorthernStar Epilogue: A Man/Me/Then Jim

13th November 2012:
IT IS AMAZING! It is really almost perfect!
It is the best story after JKR! Couldn't stop till read it to end! Thanks to one girl an Wattpad that posted it with link to this website and with your name! So I have found you here and can now say you so much thanks for such a great story. It is really amazing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by QKstephen Epilogue: A Man/Me/Then Jim

14th August 2012:
I really liked your story it was written well and played on many marauder cliches quite brilliantly

 Report Review

Review #4, by mercurialxsmile Epilogue: A Man/Me/Then Jim

27th July 2009:
I do wish you'd update Nonsense and Nonsensibility. That would be grand.

I guess it's a proper epilogue. though... Idk. I just don't really consider the 7th book to have any merit in my world of Harry Potter.
And therefore... I'm going to pretend I didn't read the Epilogue of your story. :P sorry. But it was quite good, considering.

Most of your story was quite good. There were a couple mistakes here and there, of course, but nothing I could really pick up.
Which was lovely :)

Thank you kindly ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by mercurialxsmile At Last

27th July 2009:
I'm scared.
I don't want to see.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mercurialxsmile Shake Our Tree

27th July 2009:
Haha. I love. lovelovelove.
LOVE ^_^
I especially love the way Remus thinks about Janet. I love that Peter can look bored and dispassionately disgusted, instead of snivelling and meek as often described. I love Janet's housemates, I love the cornering and snogging, I love Pink Floyd, I LOVE. :)
Hehe.
Much like your characters, I suppose.
Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by mercurialxsmile On Peak Hill

27th July 2009:
I really do like the last line... I might use it :)
In real life, of course. Mhm. If I ever ensnare some poor soul, of course.

Beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #8, by mercurialxsmile New Soul

27th July 2009:
You know, I really adore that you called Peter handsome. It makes my day; I just think that there was a reason that Peter was included in the Marauders, and that he deserved as much attention from his friends and the rest of the school as the other boys.
Of course, he becomes an evil traitor.
But you know.
More credit :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily__Potter You Go To My Head

23rd June 2009:
Hi! I really, really, really like this story!! When I Read the first sentece of this chapter, "Remus Lupin was addicted to Janet Dunbar," I thought the song/title would be Trouble by nevershoutnever. It goes like this: "I'm in trouble, I'm an addict, I'm addicted to this girl, She's got my heart tied in a knot, and my stomach in a whirl." And there's another part that goes like this: "And i'm running my mouth just like I got her, But i surely don't. Because she's so-oh-oh-oh-oh rock and roll. And out of my league. IS she out of my league? Let's hope not."
Well, it's a nice song. You should check it out sometime. Well, I Love this story. It's really and truely amazing. Keep up the good work! =D
100/10
-Lily__Potter

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Empress New Soul

16th December 2008:
I have already read this story and it is one of my favorites, but I realized I hadn't reviewed! So I decided to come back and rectify the terrible situation. Lovely first chapter, Jan is such a great character.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to come back and tell me things like that :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Margravine Epilogue: A Man/Me/Then Jim

9th December 2008:
One word : beautiful
Also heartbreaking, brilliant and very emotive. Hauntingly so. Once again I'm upset over the plight of imaginary people - well done

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love that my writing can make other people feel things, that is pretty much the point. :) Sorry to upset you, of course, but this is the story and, yeah, it made people sad. But in a happy way! Can you not see the hope? There is hope in there. I know because I put it in there. And I think that in a way the two old lovers, the two old friends getting together and talking and helping one another...that's beautiful. Of course, you said that already, didn't you? So I'm just sittin' here complementing myself. Whoops!

Again, thanks for the review. Poor MWM doesn't get much feedback these days.


 Report Review

Review #12, by prosgal Epilogue: A Man/Me/Then Jim

27th May 2008:
You must forgive me, I don't think I ever finished this story, I'm pretty sure I left off at Lost Cause (not that I was disappointed, opposite-o in fact.) I get so behind sometimes, but at least I get lots of new stuff to read.

Sometimes I go through stories and get so disappointed when I see the same thing over and over, so when something new comes along that doesn't make me cringe in a "oh-god-I-know-where-this-is-going, again", I get into happy overdrive. I can't even pinpoint what I like best but I love Jan, her entire personality and reactions, etc.

You leave such awesome reviews for me and I should be letting you know how much I absolutely adore your stuff. And I also have to wonder, where are all the hundreds of other reviewers who should be dropping you a line? Like are people accidentally missing this story? I have noticed how incredibly devoted some people are to your stories and I'd guess that could be just as good.

Reading MWM has been a treat, thanks for writing it.

Author's Response: This is probably one of my favorite reviews ever. I'm glad you decided to come back and leave some thoughts on MWM! I sometimes think it's really kind of cringe-worthy, but you reminded me of some of my favorite things about it, the things I meant to do with it- i.e. make it unpredictable, fresh, and not your everyday remus/sirius/some girl love triangle story. I'm glad you think I succeeded. It's wonderful to hear feedback and praise from an author I respect and admire.

Haha, I used to wonder where all my lovely reviewers were, but then I decided that I didn't care. And now I'm a happier girl! And I do have very devoted fans, whom I love, who review almost everything I post, and in some ways I think it's not only just as good, but better even because then I get feedback on how I grow, and I get to know my reviewers a little bit. I like it.

Thank you for this amazing review, and for writing your stories as well!


 Report Review

Review #13, by voldy_sucks88 Epilogue: A Man/Me/Then Jim

27th March 2008:
this story was a really good read, you should be very proud, all your characters were very believeable and well thought out. i like that you didn't try to marry them off as most people who write about the maraurder era do, it was a really good read right the way through, and i'm glad you didn't drag it out to much, especially the epilogue because i would have sobbed! well done anyway 9/10!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ~~~ Epilogue: A Man/Me/Then Jim

21st March 2008:
theres something crazy beautiful about this chapter
i don't know what it is
like nostalgia but more bitter and sad
i was kind of hoping they'd end up together though

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you. I agree about the crazy beauty. I was so excited when I wrote it, I had no idea I was that capable. I love the bitter nostalgic feel, I truly do. I know everyone hopes they'll end up together, but the only real way to do that would be to kill Jan and I'd rather not. Because I do believe in keeping things canon, you know.

 Report Review

Review #15, by torador Epilogue: A Man/Me/Then Jim

16th March 2008:
Besides the fact that you have EXCELLENT taste in music (I love rilo kiley)... What a wonderful story! The epilogue was sad though... :[ but nicely done! Congrats on finishing your first story, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you're enjoying N&N!

 Report Review

Review #16, by antlers New Soul

16th March 2008:
nabokov? really?
you should make him crush on a first year (hohoho, ohh the irony)
haha just kidding

Author's Response: Nabokov ain't so bad, just you wait and see.

And as for the origins of the last name, yes, I read Lolita the summer that I began this.


 Report Review

Review #17, by silver phoenix Epilogue: A Man/Me/Then Jim

15th March 2008:
Oooo. What a sullen, depressing epilogue. But I still liked it. Muy mucho ^^ Dearie, you are short of fantastic. Really. And now, at nearly 4:30am, and quietly listening to "Somebody To Love" by the always-incredible Queen, I must retire. My warm bed is calling. But darling, know I LOVE this story, and I love YOU. *HUGE hugs* 10 million out of 10 million. Take it or...well...you know what, you're just going to have to take it. So there. TI AMO!!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, I'm going to die of being over-complimented, I swear!

Yay Queen!



 Report Review

Review #18, by silver phoenix At Last

15th March 2008:
^^ Aaww, this whole, entire story was MARVELOUS! So much love, angst, fighting, and growing up. Aww. You're a wonderful story-teller, darling :]

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm very flattered :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by silver phoenix Shake Our Tree

15th March 2008:
Woah no. Ooo-eee. Er...yeah. I KNOW I should be happy, and I KNOW I should be thrilled to peices that she and Remus are together but I just feel...not really much of anything. It's no offense to you, of course, my dear, darling love. I just...I don't know. I've been hurt by a guy before and I just can't see going back to him afterwards. But just--guh. Moving on...

Author's Response: :( I'm sorry. I've never really been hurt in a relationship...unfortunately I always seem to be on the other side, and trust me, it sucks from here, too.

 Report Review

Review #20, by silver phoenix You Go To My Head

15th March 2008:
Eehee. Part of me likes all their sneaking about. Yet part of me wants her to throw herself at Sirius. And a side-snog for Rob. God, I'm insane. But at least I have food now! *inhales goldfish crackers like an animal* Gweat witin'! I wuv eet!

Author's Response: Sirius? Rob? Remus? Too many men! Poor Janner.

God I'm hungry.


 Report Review

Review #21, by silver phoenix Promise to Me

15th March 2008:
Aagghh, you're killing me here! I'm so conflicted. Part of me wants her to forgive him, yet another wants her to slap him, get over him and snog Rob. Never mind that it's nearly 3:30 now. I am completely ignoring the fact that I'm hungry and that I oddly want scrambled eggs right now...

Author's Response: Haha, snog Rob?! Eh, I get it, I guess. Rob is a sweetheart.

I want a bagel. Let's do brunch.


 Report Review

Review #22, by silver phoenix Get Over It, Part Two: Lovefool

15th March 2008:
aahhh, THAT'S what that infamous song is called! XD But Good GOD woman, this CHAPTER! You've left me quite spell-bound, confused, and worried. My brain is crying, begging to understand what's going on. Can you live with that, eh? My brain. Crying. Your fault. Can you? Eh? Eh?

Author's Response: Aw, well, hopefully you got sorted out eventually! Crying brain sounds pretty awful, so I'm very sorry!

 Report Review

Review #23, by silver phoenix Get Over It, Part One: The Nicest Thing

15th March 2008:
O__O Yay! Things are finally looking up for Jan! I've [rather obviously] become such a fan of this story, and of your writing. You're one amazing little writer, ma'am! I LOVE this story, and it's not even done yet :D It's nearly 3am but I don't want to go to bed yet. I MUST finish this TONGIHT. I need to. Your words are my new crack. I am SO going to brag about you in my next chapter of Chocoholic, which I should seriously work on...

Author's Response: Aw, you're too kind, bragging about me!

Sorry I kept you up late! But I'm proud that I was able to, all the same.

Yeah, it's nice for Jan to have friends again, to be happy again. She gets so angsty. Oh, who am I kidding, I loooove angst! Haha.


 Report Review

Review #24, by silver phoenix Lost Cause

15th March 2008:
This was phenomenal. I love seeing how your writing has progressed. Makes me feel so proud! ^-^ But dearie, really, this chapter all but blew me away. The beginning when Jan was off in her own world on the busy streets of London...incredible. It was so great when she just smiled softly and said "You're Sirius." I also liked the repititions. Very clever, and just...just, grand. I honestly can't recall how many other Remus/Sirius/OC stories I've read, but this is so unique compared to them. Definitely the best, by far. And original. To boot. You're amazering. Just accept it.

Author's Response: This chapter is still one of my favorites. I don't know how I pulled it off, Jan's mood at the beginning, but I guess I did. :)

Thank you soooo much for all of your compliments. You're great, too!


 Report Review

Review #25, by silver phoenix Liar, Liar

15th March 2008:
Oooo. This chapter gave me all sorts of shivers, ranging from happiness to feeling about to faint. This started so well, then spun in mid-air and landed as complete and utter crap! How heartbreaking! :[ I must admit, I was very impressed with how you wrote this chapter, it was so beautiful. I love this line: "His dress robes brought out his aristocratic features, his strong jaw and his stormy grey-blue eyes. He looked strong, powerful, passionate." I about shivered at the mental picture. I also adored this line: "How fitting that she had that downy white feather caught in her hair. It could have come from an angel's wings." *swoons* Darling, I absolutely, without-a-doubt, completely LOVED this.

Author's Response: Yay! I loved this, too. I'd been working up to it for so so so long! From the start that was one of the only scenes I knew about- the ending one with Remus and Jan, I mean. Honestly, it's kind of based off of a Sailor Moon episode. Kind of embarrassing, haha. I am inspired by Sailor Moon!

Yup, Sirius is a looker! And Jan can be too, though she loves to be self deprecating and think she's quite plain. She's not the school's beauty, but she's got her nice features.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>