Reading Reviews for The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blackballet The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

13th July 2013:
This was absolutely adorable. The last bit made me really smile. Thank you

Author's Response: No, thank YOU for the wonderful review! It made me smile. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hermione and George The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

9th January 2013:
heyy great story hope you write another one.!
Lyss xxoo

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, Lyss!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lotus_Kiss The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

27th July 2012:
Wonderful!

I always wondered what possesed the sorting hat to put Peter into Gryffindor. He was a clean slate and innocent as all get out when he was 11. He could of been a great man and done many wonderful things. But in an instat his life changed forever when he joined Voldemort.

You presented a wonderful scenario here and gave innocence to a man/boy many do in fact hate. Thank you for that. Now maybe others will see him for what he really was. A young boy unsure of his path and looking for acceptance.

Author's Response: I've been thinking about it, and I almost feel like an updated version of this story is due soon. While I think Peter's actions were wrong, I do like writing him as a character; I don't believe in black-and-white characters. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by StormThief17 The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

26th July 2012:
I really liked this insight into Peter's sortings! I think its one of the great unanswered questions of Harry Potter--how did wormtail get into Gryffindor when he was a cowardly traitor? I think you give a very plausible explanation! That his reactions are what matter, not his fear. I also loved the line about cat and rat.hehehehe it was very ironic ;) Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! I'm glad you think it's plausible.

 Report Review

Review #5, by lyrix82 The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

25th October 2008:
what an incredibly original concept! and very well executed, if I may say so! I often think that Peter's role in the potter series is greatly underestimated, he is after all the primary perpetrator of the crime so heinous as to be disloyal to his friends.
Excellent oneshot, I'm glad I found this to read! xx

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry to keep you waiting so long for a response, but thank you so much for the review!

And I think that in the end, Peter did show SOME sort of bravery...so maybe the Hat wasn't too far off...possibly? :/


 Report Review

Review #6, by amieharry_ginny The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

25th October 2008:
"Poot" Bahahahahahahahahahahahha

I laughed so hard through out the story. I couldn't believe how funny this story was ... actually this was actually refreshing kind of like a energy booster because i have been reading and reviewing so many stories today lol

But seriously i felt like i was actually gonna fall off my chair when i read the line "rabbit poop looked so much like a Cocoa Puff" hahaha so funny!! You gave the perfect ending for this story. Loved the way you said so much about peter in such a little, fluffy, funny chapter. Well done. Thanks so much for writing this.

~Amie

Author's Response: Ah, but thank you for writing a review for this, Amie. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moondanser83 The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

25th October 2008:
OMG... that was too funny! I love sorting stories! :)
I could completly see this happening to Peter as a child, and you could almost feel bad for him.. almost...lol
He reminded me a lot of Neville in here, which isn't really a bad thing since I love Neville.. :) but who doesn't? LOL

Great story and an enjoyable read!
~Moon~

Author's Response: Ah, I would totally marry Neville if little miss Hannah hadn't gotten to him first :/. You aren't the first to say that Peter reminded you of Neville in this story, which now that I think of it, is interesting because can you imagine what could have happened to Neville if he had chosen to do something different during Hogwarts?

I'm glad you liked the story, and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Psyche3 The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

14th October 2008:
Oh, I liked this so much! I giggled all the way through, especially the bit about rabbit poo looking like Cocoa Puffs, and McGonagall cracking a smile when he pooted. XD. Great job on this!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by blimey The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

26th May 2008:
This is very funny! I actually have a story very similar to this one, so it was interesting to see another take on it. :)
The voice of the Hat was very clear, and I loved the cocoa puff comment.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll have to look at your story too now!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gords7015 The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

3rd May 2008:
Haha, this was VERY funny! I liked the fact that he wanted to fall into a coma, and the bit about coco puffs was hilarious. And I can't believe you made him fart in front of the entire school. I bet he got teased a bit when he got to the house table...

Overall, I really liked how you made the sorting hat seem omnipotent, yet also compassionate. Just great work overall!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you thought this was funny! It was my first attempt at writing something third person, so I was really worried that it would be too dry, but I'm glad people saw the humor.

I bet Peter got teased when he got back to the table too ;)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #11, by henryjones The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

22nd April 2008:
hahaha! i love the ending. and this story is rather brilliant. i love how you explained it, because peter really is one of the hardest characters to justify in terms of house placement. but you did a wonderful job with it! and even threw in some humor. brilliant. i love it! great job! ;)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I have to apologize for taking so long to answer your reviews, as I keep getting interrupted...but I truly appreciate all the time you've been spending on my stories!

I've actually heard that the ending has been too abrupt, but I'm glad that you enjoyed it nonetheless. :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #12, by BKL8008 The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

15th March 2008:
This one line stands out the most to me:

"Young Peter stood in horror, hoping against hope that there was another “Pettigrew, Peter” hiding under one of the long tables in the Great Hall."

I enjoy short tales about the sortings of the original marauders, and I think you captured Peter very well here. Have you ever thought about doing sortings for the others as well???

Author's Response: Actually, I'm a little afraid to write James, Remus, and Sirius. One, because their personalities have been made so...vivid by the other members of HPFF that I'd feel as if I weren't writing up to standards. Two, because I have a feeling that it was done before by other writers, and three because I feel badly that Peter rarely gets the spotlight...so I'm giving him his own special story. :)

At one point, there was a writer's challenge to write the Sorting of certain characters, and if I recall, the other more popular marauders were taken. Just search the Sorting, and you should come up with a few.

However, I'm flattered that you think I should write the rest of the marauders.

Thanks so much for the awesome reviews!


 Report Review

Review #13, by hypercell The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

13th January 2008:
:) The end was very funny. I liked it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. The ending is almost always my favorite part of a story to write, so I'm incredibly happy you found it funny.

Thanks for the review hypercell!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Apollyon The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

4th January 2008:
LOL awesome - yay for 2 word reviews!

Author's Response: Hahaha, Yes, well...we can't all have mad critical reviewing skillz. :P

Thanks for the reviews! I'm glad you enjoyed my stories!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ollie Vander The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

1st January 2008:
Good idea. I liked it alot!
Idea: Maybe one of the marauders could have done somthing...just to move it along...
I especially liked the last line!

Author's Response: Well, if you think about it, one of the marauders did do something. (reminds him that Peter is indeed a marauder)

Although a bit more...action...might have made this a better story. I wasn't really looking for anything drastically exciting while writing this, but perhaps I shall give it a thought...

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by padfoot4ever The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

30th December 2007:
that was great. i dont usually read one shots but yours was brill!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Chilee The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

17th December 2007:
wish it were a tad longer and helped us get to know Peter a lil better.
for example what was the Slytherin incident. I assumed it was an older brother or is it his sister seeing that he's the only son?
and Rabbit poo doest look like a trick a wizard (or witch) would play on another ...
I'm not always this negative, so just consider it constructive criticism ...

Author's Response: Thank you again for such a critical review. I really appreciate these types of reviews as they help me see what I can improve on. :)

The thing with him not being in slytherin...I actually left that out on purpose, hoping that perhaps you could all come to your own conclusions on what it was that Peter had done. Inciednetally, it WAS the rabbit poo thing that made it so that Peter didn't seem as conniving or plotful as he could be, which made it so that the Hat didn't want him placed in Slytherin.

And rabbit poo seemed like a stupid trick to fall for, which was just me poking a bit of fun at Peter.

Again thank you for the review, I'm so glad that you pointed out things that could be clarified. It's really helpful.


 Report Review

Review #18, by GoCalgaryFlamesGo The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

5th December 2007:
Haha, i depsise Peter, but somehow, laughing at him makes reading this all worth it :P...and now you are thinking I'm a very cold hearted person.

But this was actualyl some great writing and I really liked it. Especially the sorting hat - I thought you got that down great.

Fantastic Job :D 10/10

Author's Response: Yep, most people despise Peter, and I wonder if your reason isn't the reasom half the people read this. I'm glad you thought the Sorting Hat was well done, and I'm glad you enjoyed this.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #19, by angel of tears The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

4th December 2007:
i really enjoyed this story! funny, i never thought of the sorting had being female . . . anyway I loved the ending, great story!

Author's Response: Haha, well, I don't know, the Hat's gender wasn't really specified so...it just happened.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #20, by LunaLlena The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

27th November 2007:
I almost felt sorry for poor Peter.
Falling down at the end was classic.

Author's Response: Teehee, thank you LunaLlena!

 Report Review

Review #21, by seanos The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

23rd November 2007:
I liked this. Always wondered how Peter could end up in Gryffindor

Author's Response: Thank you Sean, I'm glad you liked this!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bella_Portia The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

10th November 2007:
Clever and enjoyable. Thank you. Ah, how a questional sorting will set the tone for an entire life.

Author's Response: Why thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by war and peace The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

9th November 2007:
i love it!
too bad his only display of courage killed him eh?

Author's Response: lol, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jennica The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

27th October 2007:
I actually think it's great! It's just the way I thought the way Peter's mind worked. Courageous but shy. A follower, too.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked Peter's betrayal. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jamespotter4eva The Sorting of Peter Pettigrew

3rd October 2007:
Hilarity runs high in this stunning one-shot. I love every single little moment. My only problem was the Sorting Hat seemed to be very un-canon...he wasn't phsychotic enough. Peter seemed extremely canon, and I loved the metaphor with the cat eating the mouse. Nice touch. 9/10.

Author's Response: Thank you! I shall have to look back into the Sorting Hat's characterization then, if it seems un-canon. Perhaps he needs to be fixed up again. :P

I'm glad you thought this was funny and that you had fun reading it! Thank you for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>