Reading Reviews for Dinner Time
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cannons Dinner Time

3rd December 2013:
Hey, here from the review tag!

I promise I will get to your requested review soon!

Anyway I bet you didn't expect me to pick this, but I was just scrolling through and this one stood out so I thought why not.

OK, this was one of the weirdest yet funniest one shot's I have ever read. I'm sure that this was meant to be light hearted and not taken to seriously though.

Did Harry and Ron take something illegal before this because they both seem to be acting extremely weird. Ron seems way to eager and Harry is totally out of it.

'Is it dinner time?' - although I don't know why Harry was so hungry, although I have my suspicions, this line was so funny.

Your characterisation of Hermione was great, she was acting normally.

The end was great as well, I love how Harry practically ordered them to do it and they actually did it, how cool is that :D

I had great fun reading this and I promise that I will get your review done as soon as possible. I can't wait to see how your writing style has changed since you wrote this!

Cannons

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't really mind too much... I'm not in a huge hurry to get a review. I know it'll come anyway. haha.
Yes, I was surprised you picked this since it's one of the ones that I never really planned, never really popped into my head until I started to just spontaneously write it.
Thank you, I'm so glad you found it funny. I've never really written humour before and it was nice to try...
My writing style? Has prolly gone worse. I don't know, really. But I appreciate this a lot. you rock!
---Carla


 Report Review

Review #2, by saffy22100 Dinner Time

4th December 2009:
hahahaha

i luv the ending. very good.

but i do think you could've written the kiss. it would make the story flow more and it would make it really sweet. :)

other then that AWESOME!

ily
saffy

Author's Response: thank you! I've never really made anyone laugh thru my stories before. YOU ROCK.
--Carla


 Report Review

Review #3, by Sierra Dinner Time

5th July 2009:
DAHAHAHA.

"Is it dinner time?"
"Is it dinner time?"
"Is it dinner time?"
x500

Harry seems slightly out of it, that's for sure. xD

--kitt

Author's Response: very out of it. HAHAHA.
I loved writing it though. Thanks for the review.
---Carla


 Report Review

Review #4, by Crumpets Dinner Time

23rd May 2009:
LOL! Okay, I love Harry in this story.
"Oh, just kiss her." Epic. 10/10

Author's Response: Harry was adorbs in this story. I totally loved writing him and getting into his head. HAHAHA

 Report Review

Review #5, by Skizzy Dinner Time

16th May 2009:
Mhmm. That was quite unusual. But surprisling entertaining. Very well done. 10/10

Skizzy

Ps. You should write something with SS/HG maybe, just a surgestion.

Author's Response: Late response but I actually am writing an SS/HG now.
And it's enjoyable. Though it's the exact opposite of fluff. lol
--C


 Report Review

Review #6, by _Emma_ Dinner Time

15th August 2007:
Good story, I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
--Carla


 Report Review

Review #7, by M Trepeau Dinner Time

12th August 2007:
That was really funny!! But Harry needs to get some sleep. XD Love it!

Author's Response: Yes, poor Harry. :) Truly enjoyable to write though,. Thanks for the review.
--Carla


 Report Review

Review #8, by potatoes hav eyes Dinner Time

10th August 2007:
wtf! that was a good story but is harry on drugs or something

Author's Response: idk what harry is on. Most likely exhaustion. hahaha.
Thanks for the review.
--Carla


 Report Review

Review #9, by greylady_Ravenclaw Dinner Time

9th August 2007:
Good Story and it's really funny.

Author's Response: First time I really made humour. I'm glad I managed it. Thanks.
--Carla


 Report Review

Review #10, by SadForSirius Dinner Time

30th July 2007:
What is WRONG with Harry? Haha, pretty good. : )

Author's Response: I wouldn't know what's wrong with Harry. He was used as a means to an end and to answer a challenge. hahaha. Thanks for the review, though! --Carla

 Report Review

Review #11, by spicyhc123(not logged in) Dinner Time

23rd July 2007:
haha well I thought this was extremely cute! You definitely portrayed the awkwardness between Hermione/Ron well (glad to see you're taking a liking towards them ;]). You did well at taking a different approach at a fanfiction. this was cute and funny, but it was also quick. i found myself laughing by the 3rd time Harry asked if it was dinner time.

the spelling/grammar was good, the only thing i saw was this.

“Hermione sighed you just put a quotation mark, nothing major =]

anywho overall i enjoyed this story a lot! keep up the wonderful work

Author's Response: haha. no. I don't like Ron/Hermione too much but it's always fun to write them, idk why. Thanks for the review.
--Carla


 Report Review

Review #12, by nana_banana_xx3 Dinner Time

19th July 2007:
lol!

What a cute story. You made me grin m'dear. I thank you. :) Your dialogue made me giggle. It wasl ike sometimes Hermione would say something that would normally be in her little thought bubbles. But she said it aloud instead.

Harry was really tired wasn't he? lol. "Is it dinner time?" He said like three different things the entire time, didn't he? Well, you did a nice job. I enjoyed myself. ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad I made you grin. Poor harry, yes. hahaha. But I totally enjoyed writing it and thanks for the review.
--Carla


 Report Review

Review #13, by mirroredmalice Dinner Time

18th July 2007:
Haha!! Very amusing!! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks!:D

 Report Review

Review #14, by mirroredmalice Dinner Time

18th July 2007:
Haha!! Very amusing!! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Carla


 Report Review

Review #15, by VampireKisses Dinner Time

17th July 2007:
Aw that was cute. I loved how you made Ron and Hermione act with each other and Harry ask repeatedly "Is it Dinner Time?" at the end. It made me chuckle.


XxVampireXx

9/10 :D

Author's Response: Coming from you- everything is a huge compliment... Really.. I'm so flattered.. Thanks!:D

Anyway, thanks for your rating.:D


 Report Review

Review #16, by JamesandLilly4ever Dinner Time

16th July 2007:
I loved it!!!

Author's Response: You're so sweet... Thanks for the review. --Carla

 Report Review

Review #17, by dracoslover1 Dinner Time

16th July 2007:
Good chapter. I think the ending was a bit rushed. When did Harry do to sleep?

Author's Response: Thank you. I don't really know what was in Harry's head. He demanded to be written that way. haha --Carla

 Report Review

Review #18, by MissAngie Dinner Time

16th July 2007:
This was an interesting one-shot. I am not usually a fan of them because I like to take time to get into a story, but it was a short and sweet attempt. Your writing style reminded me vaguely of Jo's. The only problem, besides a few grammar issues, was the speech. Reading the quotes out loud don't seem very natural, like anything they or anyone would say. But good job nonetheless.

Author's Response: Hmm.. I'm flattered that you chose to read something that you don't usually read. Even more flattered that I remind you of Jo.. I know the thing about speech.. I struggle with it.. And I know that when I read it out loud it sounds unnatural.. maybe, because sometimes when I speak it tends to get a bit unnatural.. Hence, the tendencies.. Thanks for telling me, though..:D

 Report Review

Review #19, by rachellweasley Dinner Time

15th July 2007:
Oh, that was really cute! ^.^ That made my afternoon! Good job!

Author's Response: Aww.. glad that it did.. That's the ultimate thing that a writer wants to hear... Thank you!:D

 Report Review

Review #20, by weasley_at_heart Dinner Time

10th July 2007:
That was funny, and sweet. Nice one-shot.

I love R/Hr

Is it dinner time?

Author's Response: Lol... I hope it's dinner time, for Harry's sake.. I was converted to R/Hr just recently.. Ahahaha.. I still love a smattering of other things as well..:D

Wo_Ot


 Report Review

Review #21, by hermystwin Dinner Time

8th July 2007:
The story was a little insane! Harry and Ron both seemed a little out of character but it was rather funny all the same. Not a bad job, although I do wonder why Harry behaved so strangely.

Author's Response: A little insane, yes. I made it that way. Poor Harry. I used him as a means to an end. lol
Thanks for the review!
--Carla


 Report Review

Review #22, by hogwarts_witch Dinner Time

8th July 2007:
Aw, that was cute. I thought it was funny how Harry kept asking if it was dinner time. Anyway, very well done. Definately going on my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! You are awesome and I did feel pity for Harry. He sounded so out of it, didn't he? haha --- Carla

 Report Review

Review #23, by Blue Flame {Cappie on the forums} Dinner Time

3rd July 2007:
This is a very random fic. May I ask why Harry kept asking if it was dinner time? Some parts were worded a little funny and you had some grammar mistakes, other then that it was pretty good. Interesting ending and I am glad that they took his advice and kissed. 8/10

♣Cait

Author's Response: idk what I was thinking when I wrote this the way I wrote it, really. hahaha. But I'm glad you found it interesting.
--Carla


 Report Review

Review #24, by noraxslytherin Dinner Time

3rd July 2007:
haha, its awesome!
:]

Author's Response: Thank you so much. YOU are awesome. Thanks for the review.
--Carla


 Report Review

Review #25, by Might Have Ben Hur Dinner Time

29th June 2007:
This was so cute. Hilariously adorable. There was one spot where you added a quotation mark where it didn't need to be. Other than that little typo, it was absolutely incredible. Oh, and when would this be taking place? If seventh year, then Cormac wouldn't be there anymore. If sixth year, Ron's bitter comment about McLaggen would be completely unfounded. Wonderful work none-the-less.

Author's Response: I didn't really think overly about canon in the insane way I did. It took me really short to finish it. But I'm glad you think it's wonderful. You are awesome. Thanks for the review.
--Carla


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>