Reading Reviews for Life in the Shadows
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Serena_Snape Epilogue - And So It Ends

29th June 2010:
I don't understand how your stories have so few reviews? I admit, I almost never leave feedback (so hex me) but your Severus and Daniella stories are just fantastic. I've read them through at least three times and I get hooked every time. I have to be careful whenever I go to read any of your longer stories, because I know I wont want to do anything else until I get through them. It's amazing to me how you've managed to create such an interesting, intricate back story. It stays perfectly true to the Potter novels, filling in blanks without changing any details. I love your work and hope that you continue for a very long time.

Author's Response: I think the problem is that people get into the story and forget that it's not a book, therefore forget to leave their views, comments, etc. I'm not a professional writer but enjoy what I produce, and am happy that people are reading. However, I'm thrilled when people contact me. Thank you for that.

I'm in the process of re-editing the trilogy. I'm almost finished and have fynnsmom to thank for her editing skills. I'm blending the trilogy with Once Upon A Time. Both can be read on their own, but you can see the connection between them now.

I like research and I liked the idea of staying in canon. Everything needs a background/history, and I felt that Severus and Albus didn't have theirs covered well enough by JKR.

Keep in touch and let me knkow what you think if you read further.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #2, by ILuvSev4Evr7 13 - Trials and Errors

20th August 2009:
I thought she was with Severus? Now she's going to be caught between the two. I mean, I think she goes better with Snape, but Remus seems alright, but it's just not right...
Lynn

Author's Response: She was, but due to the circumstances, they (particularly Severus) had agreed to be apart. Her relationship with Remus was one born from friendship (and one that had sparked way back in the beginning of "Creating a Ghost"). This is a long story. Keep reading. I think you'll like it. And, thank you for the great review.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #3, by chillwithlil Epilogue - And So It Ends

21st March 2009:
that was absolutely fantastic. I read all 65 chapters and was hooked from the first one. you thought of everything and carried it through every part of the harry potter books. I was worried about the ending because i thought severus might die as he did in the books but was so glad you twisted it so that he undertook a new identity so they could be happy. Snape is my favourite character so i read alot of fan fiction based on him so that in my mind his character may find solace. Alas, I have found the best snape fan fic! I feel relieved after reading this. It was really amazing. thank you for writing it, its a true master piece.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you. What a wonderful review. I do so love getting stroked :-D
"Life In The Shadows" was the last story of a trilogy. Did you read the others? They build up to this one.
I hope you keep reading and reviewing. I could get used to it.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #4, by sinwillys822 Epilogue - And So It Ends

29th November 2008:
oh i will keep my eyes open for more stories from you. maybe continue on with adrianne.

Author's Response: Sorry. No. I went backwards to WWII. Albus and his "plan". Although, there are two "shorts" with Severus and Daniella.

Hope I keep you interested.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #5, by dancer 63 - Go Gently Into The Night

22nd November 2008:
It's been a powerful story and one I wish could have a happy ending with the family reunited. Who knows maybe they will be if not in life then in death. You write well and I've enjoyed reading this series very much even though my dear Dumbledore wasn't portrayed as a sterling character---but then again we all have faults, even Minerva McGonagall. Did I tell you thank you for sharing? Well anyway thank you for several hours of enjoyable reading. Hope to read more of your fine writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful support and comments, but...

There is one part left, the Epilogue, then, two shorts, and the start of a connecting prequel. I'm not finished yet. ;-D

Dani


 Report Review

Review #6, by melissascout 63 - Go Gently Into The Night

20th November 2008:
OMG that is so good..they both have to live please up date soon !!! I don't think I can stand the wait !!!

Author's Response: No comment...

 Report Review

Review #7, by sinwillys822 63 - Go Gently Into The Night

20th November 2008:
OHH I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE EPILOGUE. I HOPE THEY BOTH LIVE.

Author's Response: No comment...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ash 62 - Listening To Inner Voices

19th November 2008:
This is my favourite HPFF story - I am hooked. Could the necklase from Dumbledore contain Pheonix tears to heal snape after Naginni tries to kill him. I hope so because I really don't want him to die. Please update soon because now that I know there are only 2 chapters left I can't wait.

Author's Response: Next chapter is up. Epilogue is next. Enjoy!!

Dani


 Report Review

Review #9, by Regina Noctis 62 - Listening To Inner Voices

17th November 2008:
O.O No, oh no, oh no...

*slaps herself*

Are you so deadset on sticking to DH plan? Killing off Remus and Tonks and Fred and *sob* Severus?! Please, PLEASE make it a happy ending. PLEASE!!! -.-

Other than that, excellent story, haha. ^.^

~ Gina

Author's Response: Hmmm, I do have a tendancy to follow canon. There are only 2 chapters left. Let's just see how things play out...

Dani


 Report Review

Review #10, by melissascout 62 - Listening To Inner Voices

13th November 2008:
OMG !!! this story is great ... up date soon ! I love it.

Author's Response: Oooo, we're close to the end...
Tune in next week for the continuing saga.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #11, by sinwillys822 62 - Listening To Inner Voices

13th November 2008:
ohh i hope you add soon. what a clifie.

Author's Response: Tick...tick...tick...it's building...



 Report Review

Review #12, by sinwillys822 61 - Damage Control

2nd November 2008:
ohh i like the way that the story is going and how you have laced it with the 7th book.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you *bows deeply*

We're coming close to the end I'm afraid. Another couple of chapters.


 Report Review

Review #13, by sinwillys822 60 - Oh, The Tangled Webs We Weave

22nd October 2008:
well at least the torture would keep the Deatheater persona a little longer.

Author's Response: Honey, he can "torture" me like that any time! :-D

 Report Review

Review #14, by sinwillys822 59 - United We Stand

12th October 2008:
i understand completely about 1st loves you never forget them no matter what you do.

Author's Response: Yes, they can be very powerful and profound, and have a deep inpact on the way we behave in future relationships. I just love Sev's vulnerability here. He rarely shows it.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #15, by sinwillys822 44 - Happy Anniversary

1st June 2008:
it was a very good chapter. i hope to read another one soon.

Author's Response: Soon, my friend soon. ;-D

 Report Review

Review #16, by girloftheknight 43 - Serving The Order

30th May 2008:
I really enjoy your story and love how you tie it in with the books went. I can not wait until the next chapter is up. Keep up the great work with this story, and thank you for giving us the chance to read what you come up with.

Author's Response: Thank you and your welcome. I'm gland you like it. I really enjoyed writing the series. There's a lot more ahead.

 Report Review

Review #17, by sinwillys822 42 - The Spider Web

14th May 2008:
maybe the little girl will be ur twist to the prophecy and she be able to help harry stop voldemort.

Author's Response: Mmmmm.............no......

 Report Review

Review #18, by sinwillys822 41 - This Is Who I Am

4th May 2008:
well at least he knows part of her secrets. he would probably have a fit if he found out about her other little secret. i guess we'll just have to wait and see.

Author's Response: I think things might be a little easier for them now.

 Report Review

Review #19, by sinwillys822 38 - And So Rises The Dawn Of Fate

9th April 2008:
ohh i can't wait for your next chapter

Author's Response: It's coming. It's coming. :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Severus_forever 34 - Frustration

3rd March 2008:
Ah, so poor old Severus has missed yet another romantic getaway.so sad! Dani needs some serious TLC!!!

Author's Response: Absolutley!
D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Severus_forever 32 - Surprises

17th February 2008:
Awesome chapter!! I loved the random coupling:)

Author's Response: Thank you. A little interlude was needed.
So happy to please.
Dani


 Report Review

Review #22, by Astrid 29 - Conflict

31st January 2008:
Hi DaniDM, I'm totally loving your story atm, I was so disappointed when i got to this chapter and realised there was no more!!! hurry up and post then next one lol. I love how you portray Snape and the other characters. Keep up the awesome writing!!! (ps cant wait to read the ending.If Sev dies I'll be so disappointed!! Lol)

Author's Response: Well, I'm presently up to chapter 62, have a few chapters left, but the epilogue is already written...so, I know what's going to happen. hee hee hee

Dani


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jojo_Rocks_The_Circus 28 - Keeping Busy

21st January 2008:
Yay!

I love this story. Makes me smiley =D

Author's Response: I'm so glad. I love to please.
D


 Report Review

Review #24, by sinwillys822 28 - Keeping Busy

20th January 2008:
ohh sounds like S is there. Hope he's got some good excuses.

Author's Response: Hmm, stay tuned... :-D

 Report Review

Review #25, by sinwillys822 27 - Peace

13th January 2008:
very cute story- hope u add more soon

Author's Response: Thank you.
Updates are usually once a week.
Dani


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>