32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryPotterluver There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

18th January 2009:
OMG that is amazingly funny. You have such an imagination. I have read your 7th year flic and I believe it's everything you expected it to be. You are my favorite author on HPFF.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tora There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

18th March 2008:
Ahahaha. That was AMAZING. Seriously. I'm home sick, so I am therefore on a fanfic binge, and this just made my day... wow.

 Report Review

Review #3, by --in old style! There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

23rd December 2007:
i am from now on your most faithful fan.

i mean, what - the - f**k - was - that?!

ur nearly as random as i am. and just became my fave fanfic author. lol - HONESTLY, WHERE THE HELL DO U GET THAT?!

 Report Review

Review #4, by aron12323 There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

17th December 2007:
great, you gotta keep working on 11 years

 Report Review

Review #5, by GrungGranger There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

12th September 2007:
very good. most enjoyable. How long have you been dreaming of seeing Hermione in that outfit? ;P

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lynn_Jenny There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

9th September 2007:
Jenny: It was so... pointless and retarded.

Lynn: I LOVED IT!

Author's Response: I'm going to have to go with Jenny on this one :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #7, by beautifullyfatal There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

13th August 2007:
Oh come on how likely is that ? she's a bloody witch for god's sakes! she can just point her wand at herself and say a spell if she gets dirty
and she would never miss classes to bake a cake

Author's Response: You click on a story that says in its summary that it's "completely irrational and silly" and then you expect it to make sense?

It's not at all likely, and that's entirely the point.


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheBigFish There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

10th August 2007:
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahaha

*wipes tears from eyes* omg hahahahahahahaha

Author's Response: Oh dear... don't hurt yourself laughing!

(Thanks!)


 Report Review

Review #9, by HermioneWazlib There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

8th August 2007:
I must admit, I had no idea how you were going to make it non sexual...:p. Hermione wearing a corset. I didn't know she felt she had to. :x

An amusing little one-shot. Tres amusant! 10/10

~HermioneWazlib

Author's Response: Goodness, I'm sorry you had to read that :)

Not my proudest moment, I assure you :)

Thanks though!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lovegood179 There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

6th August 2007:
This story is full of humor, and probably beats the challnge your friend sent for you. I lopve this story, it is full of humor and turns a weird situation even weirder.
Sernceirly,
Lovegood179

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by writersblock There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

30th July 2007:
wow...hmmm...nervous chuckling...interesting...lol...if there was a prize for most random and hilarious story you would have won...don't worry, that's a compliment.

Author's Response: In what world is hilarious not a compliment? :)

But the real prize should go to Juli... without her, this never would have been written, and I never would have found my muse again. Subsequently, there would be no Eleven Years Later.

So Hurrah! For Jules!

And thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by _Kaitlyn_ There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

26th July 2007:
HAHAHHAHAHAHAHH! funny.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SouthoftheHB There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

24th July 2007:
This story=love. I almost fell off my chair when they walked in on her. Perfect.

Author's Response: Your reviews aren't anything to sneeze at there either, South (May I call you South?)

I nearly fell of my chair when Jules (the girl who gave me the challenge) told me what I'd have to do. She's got an odd brain, that girl.

Thank you so so much.


 Report Review

Review #14, by J There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

18th July 2007:
You're an excellent writer, with a very similar style to the great Ms Rowling herself, so I really enjoyed reading this fic. The dialogue was brilliant too - you seemed to capture all the characters perfectly. I was particularly pleased with this little ficlet because it did something that very few pieces of fanfiction can do to me - it made me laugh. I just loved Ron's reaction to seeing Hermione naked. It was hilarious and yet eerily realistic at the same time too. I can imagine the real Ron reacting to a naked Hermione exactly as you described.

The only gripe I have is that the ending was a little disappointing. Hermione's reasons for being nude seemed a little weak, which I think slightly ruined the overall story as it just made it obvious you were trying to fulfill the challenge conditions, and consequently it didn't read like a natural story. But it's only a minor thing, and you are, no doubt, aware of it - I realise that this is just a casual little fic to get you back into storytelling, so no worries.

Overall, a funny, well-written fic - I really enjoyed it! I'm off to read your other story now.

Author's Response: Thank you very very much. It's always a thrill to hear that I made someone laugh, as it is something I try very hard to do (too hard my fiancee would tell you... poor girl has to put up with all my corniness).

And I also appreciate the constructive criticism. And your point is entirely valid. The ending for this fic isn't the actual ending, and that might be why it seems a bit rushed. The original challenge also had the stipulation that at some point Ginny had to make out with Draco. I actually included this in an even briefer ending in the original fic just so I could show the originator of the challenge. But then I took it out before posting this. I honestly did not think many people would read or even enjoy this story, and so I don't think I put quite as much work into it as I could or should have.

However, after seeing the response that this has gotten, I may just have to go back and rework the whole thing. I know I can do better.

But once again, thank you! I truly appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by potatoes hav eyes There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

18th July 2007:
WAit wat im cofused...

Author's Response: Thanks for the input. Sorry I couldn't have been a bit more helpful, but if you don't let me know what you're confused about, then I can't explain it for you now can I? :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Solar There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

2nd July 2007:
HAHA! Oh MY God! Wow. I don't know what to think of this... Just... wow.

Author's Response: Oddly enough, those are the exact same words that came out of my mouth when my nemesis... er... challenger, let me know what I had to write. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ralj1640 There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

29th June 2007:
That was pointless. In a good way though. It was relly good though. Greatjob:) (I didn't mean to insult you sorry)

Author's Response: No offense taken, I assure you. The point was to be pointless. Wait... that didn't make sense... (thank you!)

 Report Review

Review #18, by siriusgirl2010 There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

19th June 2007:
I laughed through just about the whole thing. THis was really good and totally retarded. Everybody else's one shot is so serious. Its nice to have a good laugh every once and awhile. LoL!

Author's Response: I don't think I could ever write a serious one-shot. I do write serious chaptered fics, but even then I have to throw in a few funny lines or I go crazy. Thank you for reading, and thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Smiling Ghost There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

19th June 2007:
lol, oh my god this was awesome!!! Truely truely truely brilliant! I don't think i've laughed this hard since...*thinks*...forever!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. Take it easy with the brilliant though... you wouldn't want me to get a big head or anything :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by tickingclocks There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

17th June 2007:
So...she was wearing the corset underneath her robes? Is this what you're getting at? Because if you've ever worn a corset you'll know they're rather uncomfortable for daytime attire. Oh well, I assume it was for comedic purposes and not at all horomones.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The fact that Hermione was to be walked in on while wearing nothing but a corset was laid out in the challenge, and as such I had no choice but to put her in one. I can readily believe that they are less than comfortable. And as for comedic... are you sure you read the same fic I wrote? This was one serious and angsty piece of work... don't really see how you could see it otherwise :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sudha53 There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

17th June 2007:
hahahhahahhaa you made me laugh so hard!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad I was able to do so.

 Report Review

Review #22, by EternalGold394 There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

16th June 2007:
OH WOW. oh wow. this was hilarious. tripe yes, but hilarious. did she really have to take off ALL her clothes? (oh but not the leather corset of course). Uh, i applaud you for the uh creativity and for your daring in excepting this challenge and for the promise not to write another chapter to this. Uh, 10/10 i suppose. wow. lol.

Author's Response: Oh yes, another chapter of this would be twice the tripe. Tripe squared if you will. This review, on the other hand, is completely tripeless. 11/10... no, 12/10. 110% just isn't enough sometimes. (Just ask Hermione)

 Report Review

Review #23, by HP Fan There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

16th June 2007:
Really really funny. I enjoyed your story a lot. Just curious, though. Who's Lobby?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review... Lobby is the ironically named house elf who posed for the statue in the Ministry of Magic :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by INSERT NAME HERE There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

15th June 2007:
Lol. I had no idea how you were going to pull off that challenege! Very funny. well done.

Author's Response: You and me both :) It had me stumped for nearly an hour before I put two and two together and got 3 and a half. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by zel91 There's Someone in the Kitchen with Granger

15th June 2007:
That was hilarious!!! Maybe plotless and pointless, but really funny all the same!

Author's Response: I don't know whether to be pleased or not that everyone seems to enjoy the pointless and plotless stuff I write :)(j/k) But seriously, thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>