14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Diamond_Radcliffe 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

28th August 2007:
I loved it! I will admit, I was very confused at first but I still love it! What exactly is the challenge?

Author's Response: The challenge was to write about what a person saw in the face of death, either the character dies or almost dies and lives... The character should see a 'life unlived' either a future, a past, a present, something they could have lived, could have chosen or done differently, or could live to do. Thanks for reading! (o:

 Report Review

Review #2, by llamasanta 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

16th August 2007:
I normally don't like H/Hr shipping, but this was amazing.
This is definitely going in my favorites!

Author's Response: Thanks for liking it, even if the pairing isn't your normal liking. Favorites, eh? Wow! Lovely. (o:

 Report Review

Review #3, by Usako99 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

11th August 2007:
Once again great! You know I love your stories, because so many times in H/Hr romance they just kind of write off Ron or ignore the relationship between him and Hermonie, but you always adress it. You rock! 10 out of 10.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading another one! I definitely don't like writing Ron off or ignoring him. It should totally be dealt with. Thanks for the 10/10! (o:

 Report Review

Review #4, by harry&hermione4ever 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

3rd August 2007:
that was so good! it was amazing keep writing more harry/hermione stories!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! (o:

 Report Review

Review #5, by DandN 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

4th July 2007:
Another great one-shot from you ^^ Albite not as original as your Charlie/Luna one, I still enjoyed reading this :)

I liked your description in this on a lot, it seemed effortless and flowed onwards naturally. Also the charactarisation was very good in my opinion, though at times Hermione didn't quite feel like the girl we know from the books. In my opinion though, Hermione romance fics are among the hardest once there is so I think you did a great job given the challengingness of the genre ^^

I enjoyed the way the memories and action alternated, pure action gets boring to read after a while--at least for me :P. The 'false memory' was a great idea, I thought it gave much more depth to the story all in all. Oh and special comment on the Harry's 'philosophical moment' in there, I think you did wonderful job with it! Often times when people try to be philosophical it comes acorss as artificial and fake, but not in your writing! Much kudos to you on that ^^

I think the shot could have ended without the last bit (starting with " Ron had indeed been okay with it." and ending "From her eyes, she had made the right one."). I'm just personally not fond of any explanatory bits in the end, where the futures of all the characters is told. It feels bit redundant and doesn't give much to the story ^^

Harry's a brunette? It's hard to find a good word to describe black haired person, but brunette is bit misleading in my opinon :)

All in all this was enjoyable one-shot with several AU features without going too overboard with it, well done!

Author's Response: Wow, another lovely review, friend!

By the way, are you D? Are D and N both female? Just curious. (o:

I'm so happy to hear you loved my descriptions and characterisation. I feel like my descriptions go by the wayside a lot.

Erm, indeed you're right, it's hard to get Hermione-romance accurate. You have to develop that part of her because we never really see it. I try to make it like her, though I realise I was probably off a bit. (o:

Hehe, you liked Harry's 'philosophical' moment? I know I hate reading them in fanfic because they usually don't feel right. Harry doesn't often go off sharing all his thoughts and feelings so it's tricky to write, yet it needed to be in there. I'm so pleased that it didn't seem fake! (o:

Actually, truthfully, I don't like the 'wrapping up the end' in the pretty little package, but at the same time I wanted to include in the story a peacefulness about Ron, because I don't favor the idea of the Trio splitting up, and if Hermione had had to consider that in her choice, then I think she might choose differently, perhaps. I dunno. But thanks for being honest about that part!

Brunette - ah I figure brown and dark hair is all brunette, even black. There's not a proper name, is there? LoL!

Thanks heaps friend, I thoroughly enjoyed your review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by rup4ever 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

4th July 2007:
very good story i loved it

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cookiemonster 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

2nd July 2007:
If only that's how the Seventh book will end! I do hope so. Well, I won't have to wait long! *sigh*

Author's Response: Well, that'd be nice of the ending was similar, but somehow I don't think it will be. LoL. Guess we'll find out soon!

 Report Review

Review #8, by megwinsor 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

29th June 2007:
like i saod before, you are the BEST Fanfiction wroter ever
megwinsor(megan)
just ignore the rating, ok? i dont like ratings...

Author's Response: Well, I don't think I'm the best, but thanks for being so nice! (o:

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kyrandia 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

29th June 2007:
cute

Author's Response: Thanks! (o:

 Report Review

Review #10, by harrypotter10123 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

28th June 2007:
WOW
that was really good (really good)
I'm a H/HR person so this is my fav one shot NOW (though I didn't have one to begin with but now I do)
I give it a 10

Author's Response: Thanks! Your fave one-shot eh? I'm glad to have such a title, hehe! Thanks for the 10!

 Report Review

Review #11, by goodlorin 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

26th June 2007:
really really good. i think it should happen this way in the book, lol

Author's Response: LoL, thanks. I somehow doubt it will happen like this in the book, though. Hehe. Guess we'll find out soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Piper_Bridget 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

25th June 2007:
That was awesome! Long, but awesome! I will definately add this to my favorites! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks. Yeah, it was long, but I hope people don't mind too much. Thanks for adding it to your favorites! And thanks for the 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Consirius 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

25th June 2007:
Good one.

Author's Response: Thanks. (o:

 Report Review

Review #14, by Brenda16 2 Lives, 2 Loves, 1 Choice

25th June 2007:
oh. i'm depressed!! i was hoping for Ron/hermione! That kind of ruined the story for me! but it was okay! cute. i bet h/hr shippers will love it! You are a really good writer, not exactly my taste, but still a terrific writer! thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Ah, I'm sorry dear. I stole away your Ron/Hermione hopes. I realise it would be a ruining factor for you, but thanks for leaving me a review, anyway. (o:

Thanks for the 'good writer' comments, but I certainly understand it not being your taste. Thanks for reading!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login