Reading Reviews for You Look So Good in Blue
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MyLittleHeartShapedBox You Look So Good in Blue

11th March 2010:
What a sad ending. And when he says that she looks so good in blue, he lost almost all traces of good that I saw in him.

 Report Review

Review #2, by The Empress You Look So Good in Blue

4th January 2009:
Wow, this was really good. Your descriptions were just amazing. I like how you didn't use a straight forward narrator, but told the story through their dialogue. Your characters are so well written as well. I like Draco's, he's so mulit-faceted here, for such a small story. It's very good, how he murders her, can't bear to look at the 'unpleasant sight', and then feels a little guilt, then kisses her! Brilliant, just brilliant. I loved it, of course. :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by jenrabbit You Look So Good in Blue

8th May 2008:
Twisted...
But good, definitly good.
Angsty to no end.
And very well written.
Totaly a 10/10
And now I need to go read a happy fic.
lol, sorta.
kisses
~*Jenni*~

 Report Review

Review #4, by groteskq_fatality You Look So Good in Blue

2nd March 2008:
GROTESQUE!
ha.angsty.
i like it though. :]

 Report Review

Review #5, by CoyotegurlNikki You Look So Good in Blue

28th September 2007:
Excellent.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sweetsin You Look So Good in Blue

17th August 2007:
WOW. This was a great one-shot. The title was perfect. Very dark, indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #7, by xxxMagicx13 You Look So Good in Blue

28th July 2007:
i love this story so much. i added it to my favorites.

Author's Response: hehe I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the add.

 Report Review

Review #8, by TrinityBlack You Look So Good in Blue

19th July 2007:
Thats beautiful. kind of creepy but in a beautiful awesome way
i like it very much

Author's Response: Thank so much.

 Report Review

Review #9, by 4draco4 You Look So Good in Blue

5th July 2007:
that was so good! i really enjoyed the dark theme of the story.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by sunshinedreamr You Look So Good in Blue

28th June 2007:
WOW!!!
I am SOOO putting this in my favorites. That was frickin amazing!! I don't even know what to say, haha. You did such a great job on this ... especially with keeping Draco in character. That's pretty rare to find in DHr but you handled it very well. That was just amazing. I love it :)
10/10

Author's Response: Haha. Thank you for all the support, love.

 Report Review

Review #11, by blahblah76 You Look So Good in Blue

28th June 2007:
usually i really hate it when ppl die in stories but this was very well written and it was a very satisfying ending

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed my story, and thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by beastboysgirl12 You Look So Good in Blue

27th June 2007:
OMG!I loved it personally.I can't believe he killed her and she put a dagger in him! OMG!!! I love that song to :)

Author's Response: Haha. Draco and Hermione are very stubborn people, I think, and neither of them would go down without a fight. I'm glad you liked it... Great song, too, right?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Unicorn Girl You Look So Good in Blue

26th June 2007:
OMFG! *gasps in utter shock* It's...it's...*splutters*

It's beautiful. It's amazing! I'm speechless.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #14, by greenangel (not signed in) You Look So Good in Blue

26th June 2007:
"Still, she looked like the fallen sort of angel she had always been."

Beautiful. I was first expecting a story that made me bawl, but this, this is even better. Just the simplicity of the story, there's a certain charm to it. No one ever expects a canon Draco/Hermione to turn up in JK's books, and this just proves it. Their love is just so fatal, so near impossible. And I think you've done a gorgeous job at showing exactly this; how their love might turn out.

The darkness of the fic is great. Great job dear :)

Author's Response: Thanks for such an amazing review, love. That's exactly what Draco/Hermione is to me... fatal, but excurciatingly beautiful... you know? Thanks, and I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lynn Delacour You Look So Good in Blue

23rd June 2007:
Great song. Lol. That was very good. Really. Great job on it.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by hi_my_name_is_susan You Look So Good in Blue

22nd June 2007:
Wow. That has to be the best one-shot I have ever read. Was the asylum a muggle one or wizard one? Oh, and I must ask, where did you find that picture you used for Draco?

Author's Response: Haha thanks for the support, hunny. :)

The Asylum was a muggle one. The night that Draco betrayed Ron Weasley to the Death Eaters, and after his fight with Hermione over it, he was distraught and basically went around town tearing things apart. He sort of lost his mind because not only had he betrayed innocent blood, he'd also lost the woman he loved. He was picked up by muggle police who then sent him to St. Jude's Asylum, where they thought he was doubly-crazy, because not only was he out of his mind from guilt, but he was always yabbering on about how he could do magic. If you remember, Hermione says something about Lupin trying to bail him out ... Lupin thought that being in a muggle institution was only going to make his situation worse, which it inevitably did.

As for the Draco picture ... Shirahime, who did the banner, is responsible for that. :) She's over at TDA, I'm sure she wouldn't mind you dropping her a line.

Thanks for the lovely review


 Report Review

Review #17, by hi_my_name_is_susan You Look So Good in Blue

22nd June 2007:
Wow. That has to be the best one-shot I have ever read. Was the asylum a muggle one or wizard one? Oh, and I must ask, where did you find that picture you used for Draco?

Author's Response: Haha thanks for the support, hunny. :)

The Asylum was a muggle one. The night that Draco betrayed Ron Weasley to the Death Eaters, and after his fight with Hermione over it, he was distraught and basically went around town tearing things apart. He sort of lost his mind because not only had he betrayed innocent blood, he'd also lost the woman he loved. He was picked up by muggle police who then sent him to St. Jude's Asylum, where they thought he was doubly-crazy, because not only was he out of his mind from guilt, but he was always yabbering on about how he could do magic. If you remember, Hermione says something about Lupin trying to bail him out ... Lupin thought that being in a muggle institution was only going to make his situation worse, which it inevitably did.

As for the Draco picture ... Shirahime, who did the banner, is responsible for that. :) She's over at TDA, I'm sure she wouldn't mind you dropping her a line.

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by aCCIOcOOLNESS You Look So Good in Blue

22nd June 2007:
that was brilliant! It was very well written, haunting and satisfying all at once. Awesome story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, love!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ryoki You Look So Good in Blue

20th June 2007:
damn. that rocked! best one-shot i've ever read!

--+>ryoki.

Author's Response: Ahh, I'm flattered.

 Report Review

Review #20, by hplssrmntc313 You Look So Good in Blue

20th June 2007:
I really enjoyed it. I thought it was written very well, and it was honestly a great plot. Nice work!

Author's Response: Yay, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mrs SiriusBlack You Look So Good in Blue

20th June 2007:
i liked it! it was kind of sad, but it was really good!

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login