Reading Reviews for Return After The War
  
381 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alyase Longing, Dancing, and Traveling

9th March 2014:
Why're you apologizing about the chapters' length? Your readers came here to read, and the more the better! I'm really enjoying this fanfiction and I wanted to thank you for it. ^__^

 Report Review

Review #2, by Katie The Reunion, Reminiscing, and The Request

12th August 2013:
I cant believe how true you stayed to each person. Even the way you made them speak, Dumbledore expecially was spot on!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ultimatum Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

5th July 2013:
This was a great read. Thoroughly enjoyed it and it kept me well engaged. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mariah Webb Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

26th March 2013:
I loved the story just upset that you didnt explain sarahs story. i wanted to know what she and dumbledore were talking about it the beginning of the story. maybe you can write about it in another story or something. i would like to know lol. but i really enjoyed the story thanks

 Report Review

Review #5, by tammy Where Words Fail...

9th February 2013:
I couldn't picture a more perfect song than Far Away by Nickelback! Got to hand it to you, when that scene started, even before I saw the lyrics, that was the only song that came to mind when I thought of how you could explain everything. Perfection, all in all' and y the way this is my first review so I'll just add everything I've thought up til now. 1, Draco got his grandmothers ring out of his mother's room 2, Blaise is a prat yes but I think the only reason he is such a huge prat is because he has feeling for Hermione and he didn't know how to cope with them nor with how Draco was acting. Coming to his ex enemy's defense and all and the relationship that started between the two. 3, Ron and Pansy was a surprise but a nice one and I see wonderful things in the story line, finally I'll just say I can't wait to keep reading so I'll leave off here. Oh and as for Blaise's punishment please lt Hermione dish that one out. I keep picturing her soing all sorts of wonderfully funny and slightly Slytherinish things to him, thanks to all Draco's, let's say, inventive and spitefulness rubbing off. Hermione really should have no house, she is all houses in one dint you agree

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jordan Can't Answer, Can't Explain

1st December 2012:
"When they pasted(walked past or passed) the threshold, both couldnít help " that made reading a little difficult that's my only real complaint here.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jordan Explosions Abound

1st December 2012:
I have been abused as a child and raped recently; I must say the feeling portrayed are very just and true to the situations. I am the person I am (overly caring, emotional, moody...) because I vowed even though I am like him in some ways (sense of humor, emotional, moody) I will NEVER! be what he was. I wish I had someone to tell me things like Hermione had when the things happened. I'm just glad someone is talking about this. Thank you I need reminded that things change and there are people who care...1000/10

Author's Response: jordan,

i'm so very sorry that you had to go through all of that. no one ever deserves to be treated that way, and please know that you aren't alone. i'm so glad that something i wrote was able to touch you in a positive way and make you feel hopeful. just remember this - you are strong and beautiful and important. you matter. nothing that happened to you, and nothing that someone did to you, diminishes who you are. beauty is all around you, even in the darkness, even when it feels impossible. you just have to look for it. i know that you'll find it.

~meghan


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jordan The Reunion, Reminiscing, and The Request

1st December 2012:
You weren't too longwinded I like it so far

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jordan The Reunion, Reminiscing, and The Request

1st December 2012:
You weren't too longwinded I like it so far

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kajsa Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

10th November 2012:
I don't know what to say... This story is brilliant, surprising and maby the best I've ever read. I am speechless. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by dracos lover Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

6th November 2012:
This has to be one of the most AMAZING books i have read. It had the ups and downs but overall the awsome ending... please carry on the good work and write more books.

 Report Review

Review #12, by EmilyP Longing, Dancing, and Traveling

12th October 2012:
Such a great story so far!! And again long chapters are great! Lol the more of a story the better for me lol.

 Report Review

Review #13, by EmilyP The Reunion, Reminiscing, and The Request

12th October 2012:
There is nothing wrong with a long chapter. Great story so far!

 Report Review

Review #14, by clumsydolphin Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

6th October 2012:
Truly a beautiful story! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by clumsydolphin Longing, Dancing, and Traveling

2nd October 2012:
Love this chapter and it's length!

 Report Review

Review #16, by clumsydolphin The Reunion, Reminiscing, and The Request

2nd October 2012:
Wow nothing to criticize, it's a wonderful start to what feels like will be a wonderful story!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HawthornChaser1981 Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

2nd September 2012:
I'm kinda in love with you.

 Report Review

Review #18, by HawthornChaser1981 Collisions

1st September 2012:
I have forgotten how to breathe...

 Report Review

Review #19, by Alessiaaa Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

16th August 2012:
That was a really beautiful story :') I was really confused though, I think I clicked a different story, and thought this was like 40 chapters long. Needless to say, I was gutted when I got to 18 and it's done! I wish it could go on forever, but I love love loved the fact that everyone got a happy ending :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by jess_themess123 Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

16th August 2012:
Loved the whole story!! :D :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by palespirit Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

20th July 2012:
I'd just like to thank you for writing one of the best fanfics I've ever read. Keep up the good work!
~Ryn

 Report Review

Review #22, by Laura Hornar Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

17th July 2012:
Reading the fanfiction Return After The War, was unmistakably the best decision I have ever made in choosing something to read. All the chapters were soo well written, and I could not, simply could not, believe how well the story flowed together. I loved all the intense love scenes, and all the sweet romantic ones, because I'm a *HUGE* romantic. Meghan, you are soo incredibly talented and im so awestruck at how well you wrote this. So, thank you, thank you for writing an extremely, romance/lust/dramatic/emotional/uniquely written-filled novel. I even liked the song lyrics in the chapters. I can't possibly thank you enough for you sharing this with the world, and with me.

 Report Review

Review #23, by HuffGriffSlyRaven The Reunion, Reminiscing, and The Request

15th July 2012:
I know that I am reading this after the fact, but I just had to tell you that I have enjoyed this chapter and am looking forward to enjoying this story. The amount of detail that you mention as a negative has got me hooked! Please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by janet Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

26th June 2012:
Megan,
I enjoy reading your story. Keep UP the GREAT Work!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mary Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

25th June 2012:
It was spectacular :) i'm really glad i got to read it! This is a fanfic that's gonna cling to my memory and not let go :) i won't be able to forget it in a hurry))
thank you for writing it and for giving me and many others 18 chapters of bliss ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>