Reading Reviews for Return After The War
  
389 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Azkedelia It Stills Like Water

6th July 2016:
When Hermione squeezed Draco's hand back I got serious goosebumps :D
You write amazingly, and I've been captivated from chapter 1 :)
Definitely one of my favourites so far out of the many Dramione ships that I'be read :3 x

 Report Review

Review #2, by mcnbirdsgirl Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

1st April 2016:
So I dunno if it was just me, but there appears to be a few 'corrections' needed. It seems like someone had set a 'change' when you type in a specific word and this chapter is full of it. Hermione became 'that curly haired poodle', Ron became 'that ginger cat' Harry became 'Newt', Gryffindor became 'Chimaera' and Slytherin became 'Basilisk' and Hogwarts became 'Ilvermornay' it appears to start from Chapt 16 and at first I thought it was like little nicknames, but it became more obvious they weren't.

Now moving on to the storyline, it was lovely. But I didnt see the relevance of the title with the way the story went. Its only significance was that they returned to Hogwarts.But maybe that was me just expecting the story to go in a different direction. That being said, I liked the way the characters developed, the way you wrote their relationships, how you were able to create suspense during the Zabini sections, and how you were tastefully able to write the intimate scenes between the characters. I was hooked and very sad when I read the A/N saying it was ending soon.

The only thing I was disappointed with is that you never expanded on the Sarah/Dumbledore story after the first couple of chapters. Maybe it was meant as a throwaway plot but it was intriguing nonetheless.

All that remains to say is thank you for a wonderful story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by EVERYTHINGISAWESOME The End of the Beginning

15th November 2015:
Never mind back to the 10th chapter I go! I wanna see Pansy be with Ronny now :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by EVERYTHINGISAWESOME An Unexpected Story

15th November 2015:
.I think i may have lostmy taste for this story now... TIM TO SKIP TO THE SECOND LAST CHAPTER

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jen Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

17th September 2015:
Fantastic fanfic! All of it was amazing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by maty500 Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

21st July 2015:
OH MY GOD I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH I READ IT THREE TIMES YOU'RE SUCH AN AMAZING WRITER THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING YOUR WONDERFUL TALENT WITH US ALL

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lunatrix Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

14th January 2015:
I read a lot of Dramione fics, I have to say this is by far one of the best written I have come across. Brilliant storyline, really engrossing. I couldn't stop reading. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mujaji Fallen

21st April 2014:
-screams and rages for hours- I'm ok. Good so far. -carries on reading as if nothing happened-

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alyase Longing, Dancing, and Traveling

9th March 2014:
Why're you apologizing about the chapters' length? Your readers came here to read, and the more the better! I'm really enjoying this fanfiction and I wanted to thank you for it. ^__^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Katie The Reunion, Reminiscing, and The Request

12th August 2013:
I cant believe how true you stayed to each person. Even the way you made them speak, Dumbledore expecially was spot on!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ultimatum Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

5th July 2013:
This was a great read. Thoroughly enjoyed it and it kept me well engaged. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mariah Webb Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

26th March 2013:
I loved the story just upset that you didnt explain sarahs story. i wanted to know what she and dumbledore were talking about it the beginning of the story. maybe you can write about it in another story or something. i would like to know lol. but i really enjoyed the story thanks

 Report Review

Review #13, by tammy Where Words Fail...

9th February 2013:
I couldn't picture a more perfect song than Far Away by Nickelback! Got to hand it to you, when that scene started, even before I saw the lyrics, that was the only song that came to mind when I thought of how you could explain everything. Perfection, all in all' and y the way this is my first review so I'll just add everything I've thought up til now. 1, Draco got his grandmothers ring out of his mother's room 2, Blaise is a prat yes but I think the only reason he is such a huge prat is because he has feeling for Hermione and he didn't know how to cope with them nor with how Draco was acting. Coming to his ex enemy's defense and all and the relationship that started between the two. 3, Ron and Pansy was a surprise but a nice one and I see wonderful things in the story line, finally I'll just say I can't wait to keep reading so I'll leave off here. Oh and as for Blaise's punishment please lt Hermione dish that one out. I keep picturing her soing all sorts of wonderfully funny and slightly Slytherinish things to him, thanks to all Draco's, let's say, inventive and spitefulness rubbing off. Hermione really should have no house, she is all houses in one dint you agree

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jordan Can't Answer, Can't Explain

1st December 2012:
"When they pasted(walked past or passed) the threshold, both couldnít help " that made reading a little difficult that's my only real complaint here.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jordan Explosions Abound

1st December 2012:
I have been abused as a child and raped recently; I must say the feeling portrayed are very just and true to the situations. I am the person I am (overly caring, emotional, moody...) because I vowed even though I am like him in some ways (sense of humor, emotional, moody) I will NEVER! be what he was. I wish I had someone to tell me things like Hermione had when the things happened. I'm just glad someone is talking about this. Thank you I need reminded that things change and there are people who care...1000/10

Author's Response: jordan,

i'm so very sorry that you had to go through all of that. no one ever deserves to be treated that way, and please know that you aren't alone. i'm so glad that something i wrote was able to touch you in a positive way and make you feel hopeful. just remember this - you are strong and beautiful and important. you matter. nothing that happened to you, and nothing that someone did to you, diminishes who you are. beauty is all around you, even in the darkness, even when it feels impossible. you just have to look for it. i know that you'll find it.

~meghan


 Report Review

Review #16, by Jordan The Reunion, Reminiscing, and The Request

1st December 2012:
You weren't too longwinded I like it so far

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jordan The Reunion, Reminiscing, and The Request

1st December 2012:
You weren't too longwinded I like it so far

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kajsa Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

10th November 2012:
I don't know what to say... This story is brilliant, surprising and maby the best I've ever read. I am speechless. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by dracos lover Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

6th November 2012:
This has to be one of the most AMAZING books i have read. It had the ups and downs but overall the awsome ending... please carry on the good work and write more books.

 Report Review

Review #20, by EmilyP Longing, Dancing, and Traveling

12th October 2012:
Such a great story so far!! And again long chapters are great! Lol the more of a story the better for me lol.

 Report Review

Review #21, by EmilyP The Reunion, Reminiscing, and The Request

12th October 2012:
There is nothing wrong with a long chapter. Great story so far!

 Report Review

Review #22, by clumsydolphin Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

6th October 2012:
Truly a beautiful story! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #23, by clumsydolphin Longing, Dancing, and Traveling

2nd October 2012:
Love this chapter and it's length!

 Report Review

Review #24, by clumsydolphin The Reunion, Reminiscing, and The Request

2nd October 2012:
Wow nothing to criticize, it's a wonderful start to what feels like will be a wonderful story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by HawthornChaser1981 Epilogue - Expecting the Unexpected

2nd September 2012:
I'm kinda in love with you.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>