Reading Reviews for Sacrifice
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AshHa Love Hurts

10th July 2007:
That was a good story, sad, but good. 10/10!! The ending was kinda fitting to have after the previous scenes.
~Ashley~

Author's Response: Thanks, Ashley! It's kinda a favorite of mine now.

 Report Review

Review #2, by PearloftheOcean Love Hurts

7th July 2007:
Heya! My internet's been a bum, so I haven't been able to read your A-MA-ZING stories! But I'm baaak! :D

This story is just 'Woah' Lindsey, as soon as I read the first sentence you captured my attention. I'm so proud of you, you have come so far in your writing! *huggles* You can always create a mood and life like situations with your writing, and I'm sure like everyone else who loves you and your writing that I can safely say you have a special talent hun! I never usually get a chance to read a Blaise/OC, let alone a great one at that, but you have once again sucked me into a ship I didn't really think I'd be reading! Hun, you are an wonderful writer and never doubt it! I love this story, as I love all your others! Well done, m'dear!
Love ya lots!
You got to know my rating is a great big 10!
Your fan, your friend,
Sonia
x

Author's Response: Sonia! *huuuuge hug* I totally missed ya, girl. You have no idea....*sigh*. But Sonia...*blushes* you are too sweet. I'm really glad you liked it. Blaise/OC isn't my normal ship at all, but I meant to write it for a friend of mine because Blaise was her favorite chracter. You are like the best person ever, Sonia. Thanks for the most perfect review! I love you, miss you, and cannot wait for you to update *hint hint*.
Love,
LIndsey xox


 Report Review

Review #3, by Misty_Rey Love Hurts

1st July 2007:
Hiya Lindsey Love!!

Wow, this is a ship I rarely see around and it may have taken me awhile to get to reviewing this, It was a great story. Instead of getting mushy and stuff, you made the situations very realistic and relatable. The anger and frustration was very well written and the end was just so heart-wrenching. It was lifelike in that nothing ever goes according to plan. When I read the end, I was thinking, "wow, he actually got his wish," and that was such a depressing thought. It was a wonderful one-shot, I enjoyed it immensily!

*Hugs*
Misty

Author's Response: Misty! *tackle hugs*

Aww I'm really glad you enjoyed my lil' ol' Blaise/OC. It is a ship you rarely see. I try to do that, and my lovely friend, Al, inspired me 'cause she rocks my socks off. I'm very glad you liked it and it was a depressing thought because he did love her and a part of him always will. A friend of mine got mad at me when she read it 'cause she wanted them happy in the end. I miss you, Misty! Hope your life is going good!
Love,
Linds Love


 Report Review

Review #4, by MajiKat Love Hurts

30th June 2007:
wow that was so sad and sorrowful! you did a marvellous job hunny - poor blaise, and what a contrast to the blaise i write adn the blaise others seem to write. wow. i liked the simplicity of their lives, and the depression and pain that seemed to underride it all. beautifully done. this has made me feel quite sad at the moment...but don't worry, thats a good thing.

i liked the small inclusion of magic, but i wasn't sure - was Kris a witch? yes, i'm assuming she was. i really liked your choice for blaise - to hide out the war and not get involved.

so i have started my mission! one down, 36 to go!!

*hugs*
love Kate

Author's Response: *blushes* Aww thanks, lovely. I tried to put a new spin on a character that doesn't have a set method. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Actually, I never decided if Kris was a witch or not, but I imagine she was. Blaise never struck me as the type to get involved in the war, but you never know :). Aww you don't have to read all of it. I'm just glad you found time to read some of it. Thanks, lovely! *tackle hugs* Love you!
Love,
Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ravenclaw Rocker Love Hurts

28th June 2007:
Oh, poor Blaise. I never thought I would ever say that.
Gen

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you feel for him. That was the point ;).

 Report Review

Review #6, by Redheads_4ever Love Hurts

19th June 2007:
Oh so sad! But written beautifully as always :) I've never read any Blaise pairings, but I have to say that I absolutely loved this. I am in awe...you rock at writing any pairing! Awesome job! -Allison

Author's Response: Aww thanks, Al. I just try to find new stuff...I'm so glad you liked it. *blushes* I'm not that good. Thanks, though, lovely :D!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dolphins_R_beautiful Love Hurts

16th June 2007:
Aww! That was so sweet and sad! It took all of him to give her up, but I don't think it was worth it. I think they could've made it just fine. Then again, the way her life is now, it was safer and better for her. 10/10!! Brilliant story!!

Author's Response: I didn't really go in depth, but Blaise was meant to have some bad habits i.e. drugs or alcohol or something so he put her out of dangers way. But I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by author of seven Love Hurts

15th June 2007:
AH IT'S DEDICATED TO ME! AH!!!

Okay, so apart from the ZOMGWTFBBQIT'SDEDICATEDTOMOI thing I've got going on, this is freaking fantastic. It's so detailed, I can picture it like I was there. It takes a truly talented writer to be able to do that. The beginning grabbed me and the ending nearly made me cry--YOU ARE FLANTASTIC! (That's fantastic to the extreme)

I have been busy too . . . and our internet broke, which was just a teensy bit of a problem, haha.

1.0 X 10^4,235,897,908,923 out of 10

Hugs, Al

P.S. Yes, you did get the Esuses thing right ^^/

Author's Response: Yes, it is dedicated to you. Haha...I'm really glad you liked it. I was really rather nervous about it. Aww I didn't mean to make you cry and I'm glad it "grabbed" you.

SCORE! FLANTASTIC. BUT YOU ARE MORE FLANTASTIC!

And its fine...haha...WOW! What a reason!

I love you, sweet Al.

P.S. SCORE *does a good bowchickawowwow*


 Report Review

Review #9, by a_shooting_star Love Hurts

15th June 2007:
Wow, that was fantastic. I've never read a Blaise/OC before and that was a great one. =] Extremely bittersweet and just wow. You made Blaise seem very human and I just felt sorry for Kris. The note was very sad and bittersweet. =[ I liked the bit at the end though, the three years later part, was a nice way to end it. It was very heartwrenching that you could see somebody you used to love and yet do nothing about it.
Great job - I loved it. =] Sorry I can't leave you a longer review but I have to go to work:( Bye ♥

Author's Response: Aww Steffy, you always know how to make me smile. I tried to make it good-the ending was actually my BFF, Colleen's idea. So, I have to give credit to her. She really helped me with this one. Oh no, its fine, love. Any review from you is worth it. Have fun at work :-/! Bye ♥!

 Report Review

Review #10, by musicmaineac Love Hurts

14th June 2007:
I loved it. I can not really explain why but I did.

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved it; I tried to make it more realstic. Kind of a bittersweet ending.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Redheads_sis Love Hurts

11th June 2007:
Aw...That was so sweet and sad. You are so talented. Keep up the awesome work!
-Caitlin

Author's Response: I'm gald you enjoyed it, Caitlin. Psh, me? Talented? NO WAY! That's you, love.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login