Reading Reviews for Rearranging the Stars
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ArabellaPotter Severing Ties

26th May 2008:
Very good, again I like the different chracteres views.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ArabellaPotter The Ups and Downs of Common Sense

26th May 2008:
Very good, I like the different perspectives.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ArabellaPotter Babysitting

26th May 2008:
Very Good, I really like the Fairy Tale Story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by OllyCoop Severing Ties

4th August 2007:
Characterisation seemed really well done in this one. Regulus, Mrs. Black (although I do wonder if she'd call Orion a 'moron', I realise he's not a loud character, but I think he's still reign control over the household...Probably more the silent, scowling type...his wife would make enough noise for the both of them anyway...) Sorry...moving right along.

You described the...err...I suppose it's turmoil, really. Sirius' emotion, it worked well...

At first, when Sirius was leaving Andromeda's I was a little confused. I was thing 'No! Why? But wait...isn't she-oh.' And I felt a little upset that he was just.going. I got why, of course...but yeah. And then she said he had come to dinner on Tuesday (I think it was Tuesday) and I grinned...I'm glad he didn't just sort of...sever the ties (for whatever reason).

Great work (^_^)
The final instalment is almost finished huh? I look forward to it.
-Olly

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! This was the first time that I'd written about anyone in Sirius' immediate family, so I'm glad that it worked well overall. Of course, there's always something to improve, but hey!

Yeah, I knew that Sirius had to go and live with James after he ran away, just to keep it canon compliant, and I felt like he kind of needed to get away from his family for a little while. Of course, there IS dinner next Tuesday, which is actually where the last chapter is set. I'll probably end up editing this one before I submit that, though.

Thanks a ton for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by OllyCoop The Ups and Downs of Common Sense

29th July 2007:
Sorry I've taken so long to read and review this one (^_^) I'm so easily sidetracked, it's quite painful.

Anyway, I liked this chapter, I really did.

Baby 'Dora is hilarious, you write her well. Andromeda's an interesting viewpoint to read from, the little comments about the complicated Black family tree and such where a fantastic little touch...

I'd love it if the chapters were an itty bit longer, but that's just me personally. They're great, either way. (^_^)

Anyway, happy writing.
-Olly

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad that you like baby Tonks. I'm rather fond of her, myself, although I'm running out of colors for her to change her hair into.

The next chapter is already written and edited, so I'll be submitting it shortly. Unfortunately, it's a TINY bit shorter than this one, but I know that the last chapter will be quite a bit longer.

Thanks a ton for reviewing, it really means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Amelia_charlotte The Ups and Downs of Common Sense

14th July 2007:
Still good

Author's Response: Thanks again! Next chapter should be up as soon as I get through re-writing, (first draft got deleted).

 Report Review

Review #7, by Amelia_charlotte Babysitting

14th July 2007:
Great. I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aligiah Babysitting

24th June 2007:
That was a cute Fairy tale. I liked it. This was a wonderful start, I hope you update agian soon. I would like to see where this goes. :]

Alex.

Author's Response: Thanks. :) The rest of the story is planned out, and pieces of it are written; it's rather short. The next chapter should probably be up soon.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ggaabby Babysitting

12th June 2007:
Really great story!! Keep up the outstanding work and update soon please!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy that you liked it! Unfortunately, I'm not sure how long it will be before the next chapter is, because I have finals this week. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by OllyCoop Babysitting

10th June 2007:
Incredibly adorable. You've done a fantastic job with this, I loved it (^_^)
The title really drew me in, there's nothing like it around here.
And the paragraph, where she beings to weave the story, you worded it so well...ah, fantasy, how I love it.
I have to add the fact my friend and I had a discussion about the word 'weaving' the other day (it's in one of my own stories) we think it's one of those beautiful words...so I felt all warm and fuzzy when I saw it here (^_^)
I've only got one itch ..."with long, attractive black hair"... There's something about the word 'attractive' there, it doesn't really flow. Kind of stands out awkwardly. Nothing major.
That's me.
Wonderful story, I'd love to read some more. So I'll be back!
-Olly

Author's Response: I'm rather fond of the "weaving" aspect of the story, as well. It comes from a Chinese folktale about the star, Vega.

"Attractive" doesn't really flow? Well, you may be right about that.

There should be more up relatively soon; I'm about half done with the next chapter, but I'm not sure how long it will take before I'm satisfied with it. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by mauraderlvr13 Babysitting

10th June 2007:
I loved it, it was so adorable! I just wanted to say that I love your writing style because it is so descriptive but not like caked on adjectives or just corny. Anyways, keep up the good work and write more soon.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you enjoyed it! It's one of the best feelings in the world to know that someone likes your writing. I have the next few chapters planned out, but it could take me a while to write them. Thank you so much for the kind review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login