Reading Reviews for More Than a Love Song
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ariana_Moonfleet What Can a Love Song Provide?

14th October 2007:
i quite liked it, although am puzzled by one thing. Seamus is Irish in the books, just wondered if you chose to make him move to Scotland, or if you thought he was Scottish? Other than that, I love the songfic idea, and the introduction of new characters is great! love it! A x

Author's Response:
He moved to Scotland. I'm aware that he's Irish; no worries. (:

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #2, by Harmony636 Magic

28th July 2007:
Rightfully so it's your pride and joy, it's awesome! Keep it up! ^_^

Author's Response:
Aww, thanks. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ravenclaw Rocker Being With You Gets Me That Way

26th July 2007:
Another romancy chapter. Heck, I'm just here 'cause you want me to be. :)
Gen

Author's Response:
Then you can go away. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ravenclaw Rocker Never Let Me Go

26th July 2007:
Okay, you were about to die if you didn't get a review from me, so here it is.
It's a good story so far. Not much of a plot yet, but then again...
Gen

Author's Response:
:) It's supposed to be fluffy...for now at least. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #5, by Harmony636 Love Is All That I Can Give To You

25th July 2007:
Aw!! I love the ending of this one where he's singing to her!! ~*dance 'o joy*~

Author's Response:
>.< I'm glad you like it!

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #6, by SereneChaos Love

24th July 2007:
It's a girl! Yay!

Is this a tone of foreboding I sense in that last line? Him, asking what more he could ask for? And what happened to Dean?

Oh well, yay for Corrine!

Author's Response:
Hmm, perhaps. And we shall see what happened to Dean. ^_^

lol. Go Corrine!

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #7, by ginny321 Love

23rd July 2007:
Why do I have a feeling something bad's gonna happen next chapter??
10/10, as always!

Author's Response:
I dunno, because nothing bad is in store next chapter...not yet at least.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #8, by delta Visitors

17th July 2007:
Gah. Sorry it's taken me so long to get to your story. :(

Anyways, this was a brilliant chapter and I love the transition into the Wizarding World. Neville and Luna are nicely in character (did you see the movie yet?) and I loved how you had Meg get angry about the Nargle thing. You just have to love hormones. :P

Wonderful job on this chapter! I really enjoyed it. :D

Author's Response:
That's perfectly all right! :)

I'm glad you liked the chapter! And yes, I have seen the film. Lovely! lol. Yes, hormones are very fun to write. :)

I'm glad you enjoyed!

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #9, by SereneChaos Visitors

16th July 2007:
Yay! I'm so happy that they're going to have another one...I'm kind of hoping it'll be a girl, but a boy wouldn't be so bad...

Author's Response:
lol. I suppose that we'll see the gender soon. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #10, by pigwidgeon385 What Can a Love Song Provide?

15th July 2007:
Nice! The only thing I was going to say is that I wasn't really attached to either character - but then I saw this was a sequel! LOL.. I'm sure if I'd read that first I would've had more appreciation for this. But, whatever. Nicely written! I liked it a lot! :D

Author's Response:
I'm glad you enjoyed. :) I guess I did forget to mention it was a sequel. I'll keep that in mind next time. ;)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #11, by ginny321 Visitors

14th July 2007:
Love it, I'm happy you brought in more characters, I was beginning to think something drastic would have to happen if you just stuck w/ the 3 main characters in the Muggle world.
10/10

Author's Response:
I'm glad you're enjoying. :) Thanks for the ten!

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #12, by ginny321 Alone Time

14th July 2007:
Love it, as always, PLEASE UPDATE!

Author's Response:
I will. :) I'm still working on the chapter. It'll be out soon.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #13, by delta Alone Time

10th July 2007:
Amazing chapter. :D

“Meg, a few minutes after we had sex last night, you said ‘I wonder how Isaac is.’”

That was the most funny and amazing sentence of the chapter. It was absolutely hilarious and sorta ironic in a way.

Anyways, brilliant job here. :D I loved how you made Seamus sentimental and all awesome-ish about his mom and his family. You've really managed to make their family come to life!

Author's Response:
lol. I'm glad you liked that bit. ;) I thought that some humor was needed. :) It is quite ironic, though.

Aww, I'm glad you liked it and that you think I've brought the family to life! Thanks again for the review!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #14, by SereneChaos Alone Time

9th July 2007:
Ah, well I hope you enjoyed your trip, this was yet another lovely chapter, and I liked that you included Mr. Finnigan, he seems like such a nice old man...

Aw, I can of feel bad for him though, he must be a bit lonely at times...

Author's Response:
I kind of enjoyed my trip. Thanks for asking. :)

I'm glad that you liked the chapter. :) I thought that maybe Seamus's father need to be included in their lives. I'd be lonely too if I were him. At least Seamus and Meg live near by. ;) Thanks for the review!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Draco lover What Can a Love Song Provide?

2nd July 2007:
I sort of kind of liked it. you should keep writting. Does Seamus really studder that much? Just wondering.

Author's Response:
I'm glad that you sort of kind of liked it. ;) That's better than hating it. And we really don't know much about Seamus, let alone how Seamus would behave if he was in love. :) This is just my idea of him. You may reject it or accept it. The choice is yours.

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #16, by SereneChaos Daddy and Me

28th June 2007:
That was cute. I love how Seamus handles little Isaac, it's very sweet. Good job with this story so far! It's pretty fluffy, but really really sweet, I love it.

Author's Response:
Aww, thanks. :)

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #17, by delta Daddy and Me

28th June 2007:
Aww, very cute and very interesting. Seamus finally feels some of the . . . less pleasant parts of fatherhood and keeps looking for letters. You've really created a wonderful family environment here and I love the near perfectness of his family life. Amazing job. :D

Author's Response:
I'm glad you're enjoying the story. :) That means a lot to me. I'm still enjoying your reviews, as always!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #18, by delta Meg's Surprise

24th June 2007:
Ooo . . . interesting. I love the element of mystery you've introduced with Dean and other letters. I'm very curious to see where the other letters are from and I'm convinced that Dean is up to something. ;) And the romance at the end was sweet as always. Amazing chapter. :D

Author's Response:
Mhmm, something mysterious is needed in this seemingly normal fic. lol. Aww, I'm glad you liked the chapter! Thanks so much for all your reviews!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #19, by SereneChaos Meg's Surprise

24th June 2007:
Aww...you probably hear this a lot with this story, but aww...
I wonder what those parchments are, when Seamus found the first one, I immediately thought of something similar to the marauders map...

Author's Response:
Aww, I'm so glad you like it! You shall soon find out what those parchments are...

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #20, by delta Magic

22nd June 2007:
Hmm . . . Dean is acting strangely. -ponders- For some reason, I get this picture in my head of Dean really being a DE in disguise and turning them in to Voldemort or something in exchange for Parvati, but that would be weird. Anyways, this was a very nice chapter. I love how you've developed Seamus and Meg as characters. You've made them up as two very ordinary individuals who are utterly relatable. I'm excited to see how the story will progress with a remersal into the Wizarding World. :D

Author's Response:
Quite strangely behaving, in fact. lol. That's a good guess, delta! lol. I am so glad you like the story!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #21, by delta A Return

20th June 2007:
Ah, wonderful. I like the returned foray into the present and I love how you've introduced Dean into this. The tumult in the Wizarding World definitely makes for an interesting read and I'm curious about Harry and Voldemort and what exactly is going on. Anyways, I love the characters here and plot. Wonderful job. :D

Author's Response:
Thank you! The next update should come soon. :)

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #22, by SereneChaos A Return

19th June 2007:
Whoo, Dean came back! And there's trouble in the wizarding world...hmmm, this is getting interesting...I noticed that you've lightened up on fluffiness a lot in this chapter and that there was no song this time. That's alright, it was still good, and it seems like this story is getting somewhere. Good job and update soon!

Author's Response:
I couldn't find a song this time, unfortunately. I quite like the songs myself, lol. Yes, the story is actually developing a plot. That's something I felt as though it was lacking. I'll update as soon as I can!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #23, by delta Her Family

16th June 2007:
Wow. Wonderful story so far. :D I love the whole idea of this and the almost dream-like and fairytale quality of the writing. I rather liked how a couple chapters back you spoke about how they had to reimmerse themselves in the Wizarding World for Issac's sake. It seems you've done a couple chapters of flashbacks, but I'd be interested in seeing you develop the problems and crisises surrounding a reentry into the Wizarding World. Anyways, I loved Meg's family. I can't wait for the next chapter. :D

Author's Response:
The next chapter is going to be back in the 'present' where we had left off. I'm so glad you like the writing and the story itself! The next chapter should be out soon!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #24, by SereneChaos I Miss You Quite Terribly

16th June 2007:
Why aren't people reviewing?! Why?! This story is absolutely beautiful dearie, absolutely beautiful. I love how they just...work so well together. I do have a question though, are you going to keep flashing back and forth or were these past two chapters just random, becuase it seems like things are going out of order...is it going to stay like that or are you going to revert back to progressing chronologically?

Ah well, keep writing, this is an amazing story, a 10/10 for the story as a whole.

Author's Response:
Seeing as this is a short story collection, things are not neccesarily going to be in order. There will be a couple of more flashback chapters, and then we'll pick back up on the order. Thanks for the review!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #25, by HrXd What Can a Love Song Provide?

16th June 2007:
Grammar: There were some mistakes with run on sentences, and there were several problems when it came to periods, and I found problems with the fact that you did not use semi-colons were they belonged.

Punctuation: I found sever comma errors that could be easily fixed with the help of a good beta.

Sentence Fluency: I think that over all the sentence structure was nicely done, you did not jump into anything to fast, and you did not take forever to get the story going.

Word Choice: You had a very nice variety of adjectives, and nouns, and descriptive words.

General comments:

I liked the fact that you began with lyrics because it set the tone of the story. I think that you did a nice job with describing were Seamus lay, but I think that you could have added his appearance, because we could care less about were he lay. You should have told what he looked like, and then you would add were he was.

I cannot believe that Meg had left him, that was horrible, but I have a question, had he tried to stop her. I believe that this is mostly his fault, he had a whole year to ask her would and he never did. I think that his attempt to write the letter was not needed, because it set me off track, and I just did not like it. I loved the memory however, that was nicely done. I think that him going after her was a rather dumb idea, because that is used in almost every story that goes like this. I just think that he should have waited for her to come back, or have something else happen.

I think that having a kid answer the door was not a greet idea, now if Meg had answered the door it would have been a lot better. I think that it was a nicely done chapter however there are some places that you need to work on.

7/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>