Reading Reviews for She's Just..Hermione
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GryffindorGirl17 She's Just..Hermione

19th January 2012:
So sad, but very realistic. All in all, I enjoyed this. Nice job! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheDirigiblePlum She's Just..Hermione

24th August 2009:
It was strange reading this because I saw a lot of my own insecurities waving at me from the page! It was nice reading them because I felt like jumping on a table shouting "I'm not the only one!!!"

Anyway, all that aside (:D), the emotions in this were very well written, in the sense that they weren't overdone or too angsty, because I just don't think that's Hermione's way. However I don't think that she'd ever kill herself, but then I guess that's the great thing about this website: you can interpret the characters in any way you wish. Also, you managed to justify her actions, which made this story believable. I also liked Luna's little part at the end. :)

10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by MizDisguise She's Just..Hermione

11th April 2009:
Wow, that's heatbreaking. I feel like I'm going to cry! Great great great great job on this. I know how she...you...feel. It's so sad. Wow. That was just brillant. Amazing. I have no more words to describe how exactly you put those feelings into words. 100/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by incurably dramione She's Just..Hermione

1st May 2008:
o.m.g. that was amazingly close to how i feel most of the time... except that i am not suicidal... but wow. that is just the most amazing thing taht you are so close to how i feel all the time.

 Report Review

Review #5, by jess_k She's Just..Hermione

22nd February 2008:
The feeling you have put into this story is some of the best i've ever read. The fact that it's what you really felt is what made it a good read. I don't really think many people realise that the girl who doesn't cause trouble and pays attention actually has feelings!!! But don't worry your readers love you. =]

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alas Earwax She's Just..Hermione

24th January 2008:
That... was the most depressing story i have ever read =(

 Report Review

Review #7, by amritab529 She's Just..Hermione

4th December 2007:
aw,that was sad.
she seemed kind of eccentric,
but i understand that she would feel that way.

and i can share her pain. about love.
it truly does suck. whatever.

well,anyways. great job with this one.
your writing is amazing. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by GryfindorRuby She's Just..Hermione

12th November 2007:
Aww. Thats really sad!. But I liked it I thought you wrote it really well.

 Report Review

Review #9, by essenni She's Just..Hermione

6th November 2007:
I can understand this Hermione. It seems that everything is alright in her life and she should be happy, but there is something missing that is the most important for her and no one notices that. I have experienced something similar.
However, committing suicide because she couldn't find love is extremely stupid, but in this story that worked out good. I loved the scene where she tried to kill herself with Avada Kedavra. It was very emotionally powerful.

Cheers!

Author's Response: ah, very good, very good.

i'm glad you thought it was very emotionally powerful!

thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by lily1234 She's Just..Hermione

28th September 2007:
wow, very emotional, you should make a sequal about how everyone takes to her death! do they feel sad, angry, happy?
Lily Amica, and yes lily is my real name.

Author's Response: thank you, and that's an idea that i'll chew on!

awesome, lily, eh?

thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lynn_Jenny She's Just..Hermione

28th August 2007:
Lynn: DEPRESSION...

Jenny: I worry because you said you wrote this about yourself. I really hope you have never wanted to kill yourself.

Lynn: Life is too sweet.

Jenny: Even if it seems bad, just give it time. Whenever I feel trapped, I write myself out of the feeling. I write it down, leave and eat something or fix myself a cup of coffee, then I come back and read what I wrote and think about it.

Lynn: Everyone thinks about killing themselves at some point or another and a lot of people think that the world will be happier once they are gone, but I promise you that people really will miss you.

Jenny: Well if you live near London I know a great therapist you could go to see? Haha.

Lynn: Haha! Oh, erm, don't feel bad if you do need to see one.

Jenny: My little sister did because she wouldn't stop chewing on her bloody blankets.

 Report Review

Review #12, by tkdgirl#1 She's Just..Hermione

27th August 2007:
You are a great friend. I would trust you with anything. Not just homework. You may think that people only know you as the quiet nice girl in class. But I and all of your friends know you as bold and outgoing. You are a very strong person Sugarquill. And remember, your friends will always be there for you and support you.

Author's Response: ahh, that's quite sweet. but who are you?

 Report Review

Review #13, by thebfsgf She's Just..Hermione

4th August 2007:
That's depressing! OMG!

Rebecka M.

 Report Review

Review #14, by broomstick flyer She's Just..Hermione

3rd August 2007:
I have tried several ways to say something about this story but they all came out like I was being rude, I found it way too reperticious and rather depressing. if you actually felt that way you should go talk to someone.

Author's Response: eh! i'm fine now, me dearie, but thanks for the concern.

 Report Review

Review #15, by emilymorris93 She's Just..Hermione

3rd August 2007:
That so sad . Your very Talented .

Author's Response: ah, thank you, i'm honored

 Report Review

Review #16, by Millioncolorslily She's Just..Hermione

3rd August 2007:
Uh, not exactly sure how I feel about this story. It sad I know that much, but it's more than that? I just can't put my finger on it. Well, either, way great job.

Author's Response: sad, yes, and more? hmm, well suicide is like that, sad but lots of other things too. but don't worry, people, i'm fine!

 Report Review

Review #17, by thegoldensnitch She's Just..Hermione

3rd August 2007:
really sad but really sweet!
10/10 = )
x golden x

Author's Response: thank you really very much!

loveyername,btw


 Report Review

Review #18, by AussieAnatomy627 She's Just..Hermione

31st July 2007:
I don't think these feelings work with Hermione. She seems pretty confident and she definitely has friends and a lover in Ron (or Viktor Krum). I think it would work well with a different character. Overall, though, the feelings were beautifully written.

I know that this is how you originally felt and I just wanted to let you know that there is always a rainbow at the end of a storm (or something like that.) Rain can't fall forever and similarly troubles don't last forever. You'll always have someone in the world who you mean the world to. Good luck with everything you do and you'll always have a friend in me.
~Aly

Author's Response: ah, well, yeah that was a week when there were a lot of hermione angst fics and i was inspired.

and thanks, but i'm over those feelings now..but thank you for your support and concern!


 Report Review

Review #19, by dramionelover84 She's Just..Hermione

25th July 2007:
Wow...scary how well I can relate to this story.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ravenclaw Rocker She's Just..Hermione

29th June 2007:
Oh my gosh. Very sad story. Very touching also. You wrote this very well.
Gen

Author's Response: Thank you! very sad and very touching..what i was going for.

 Report Review

Review #21, by harrylilyjames She's Just..Hermione

27th June 2007:
oh god, i wish i did not read this fic, because im currently getting help for depression and that is totaly what im like when i hit my low points- like no-one cares. But I have a boyfriend and im still suffering. lol. It was a really well-written story you got the whole attitude right. really really well done...~hlj~

Author's Response: oh my goodness, i feel for you girl..yeah, yesterday i was crying in my bathroom contemplating taking that whole advil family size 345 pill bottle..

yeah, you wouldn't expect it if you read my other fic but ah well. this one is rather different, obviously.

well, good luck mate.
*shakes hands with ye*
let us someday soon be happy and stay that way!


 Report Review

Review #22, by swimninja She's Just..Hermione

25th June 2007:
that.was sad.
;[

very very
sad.
1 because it was so sad,
it was quite good.

Author's Response: ah yes, well, clara dear..very sad was what i was going for.

 Report Review

Review #23, by chocolatefrog123 She's Just..Hermione

14th June 2007:
wow.an---SUGARQUILL, i know what you mean. i know what you mean about being the nice girl that everyone asks for homework help. i understand EXACTLY how you feel about just wanting to be liked. wow, we are almost exactly the same!! except that SUICIDE IS NOT THE ANSWER!!! you are one of my best friends!! i understand that your parents yell at you when didn't get the stuff at graduation! I KNOW!! but please.i know what you feel and why you wrote this. at least that certain someone asked you to dance at grad!! come on sugarquill! don't give up! we always have 4 years of high school to find that stuff!!

Author's Response: uhhhh, like i'd ACTUALLY commit suicide! as if! if i'm going to go out, i'm going out with a bang. i'm going to run away to las vegas, pull some slots, do crazy stuff and end up on CNN and get interviewed on Oprah and Katie Couric and get featured in People and Us Weekly! i'm going to tell everyone exactly what i think of them and give out a few good hearty slaps in the face and kicks in..well, where the sun don't shine!

pleeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaase

and suicide makes you go to H-E-double hockey sticks, so yeah RIGHT!!!!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Pottergirl17 She's Just..Hermione

13th June 2007:
Aww, that was so sad. I really liked it. It seemed very believable at the beginning, but I think that the end was a little OOC. Other than that, I loved the descriptions and emotions. This is some wonderful writing. Good job.

Author's Response: thanks!

it was how i felt, and the even sadder thing is: the end almost actually happened..


 Report Review

Review #25, by Choco_late She's Just..Hermione

13th June 2007:
Aw thats so sad :'(. But very well written. It seems slightly unrealistic, i mean, Harry and Ron r really close to her and she is kinda popular but hey, its still awesome :).

9/10

Author's Response: ah, thanks

yeah, it's not really realistic but it was my feelings, except i decided to make it from hermione's point of view


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login