Reading Reviews for Sidestepping
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnysMuggleFan The Brilliant Dance

10th May 2011:
Wow! That was amazing!! I loved it!!! I am going to go read your next one!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tania The Brilliant Dance

27th November 2007:
I was really sad, after reading this. It touched me. You did a great job!

Author's Response: I'm sorry I mad you sad, but I'm glad you were affected by my work.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Miss Chickey Pom The Brilliant Dance

18th November 2007:
I love this one and the 'dancing' metaphor! Gorgeous!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I thought the dancing metaphor went well with the H/G relationship post-HBP

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by CrAzY_GaLs1993 The Brilliant Dance

4th November 2007:
so worth it.


Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lyla_bell The Brilliant Dance

18th October 2007:
I love these two stories you've written from Harry and Ginny's point of views! They make me feel all warm inside. Great job!

Author's Response: I was a little worried about writing a Trio fic, esp. H/G. But I'm glad you think I was able to pull it off.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnyXharry The Brilliant Dance

18th October 2007:
so you have thought that ginny would get over harry that simple? oh please write a story in genny's pov!!! please!!!

Author's Response: I have!! Don't worry I could never leave it like that. Check out my fic "Be Honest" and Find out how Gin feels.

Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryGinnyFan18 The Brilliant Dance

13th October 2007:
Hi! I love it. I'm going to pit it in my favorties. 10-10! ~Jackie~

Author's Response: ::Blushes:: Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BurningBright The Brilliant Dance

18th June 2007:
oh that was amazing. i liked it a lot. and a ginny's POV would be excellent. count me in! haha

Author's Response: Noted. HAHA!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by chocofrogo The Brilliant Dance

18th June 2007:
wow that was a really beautiful story. I think 2nd person really works for this, though I'd never be able to pull it off myself. but now that i think about it, i should try! lol thank you for inspiring me, and a wonderful read this has been. A sister story would do it justice in it's own. I don't think it could hurt it, only make it better. 10/10 and sorry you had to read my rambles.

Author's Response: I love rambles. Thanks sooooo much for the encouragment. I think I'm going to do a sister story. Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by HJPForever The Brilliant Dance

18th June 2007:
It would be great to see what Ginny was thinking...I think you should definitely do one for her POV. This one was great! =)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, Thanks so much for the review

 Report Review

Review #11, by A Diffrent type of Flower The Brilliant Dance

15th June 2007:
that was good.i liked it i think u should do one in Ginnys POV from where this one left off... good job

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the encouragment and the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by shades_of_violet The Brilliant Dance

15th June 2007:
That was very very nice. Its not what I expected from the title or the summary, but admittably better!

To be honest I never really cared for the usage of 2nd person in a story, but here I found it enjoyable and likeable.

i really enjoyed this story, even though it is tremedously sad. :(

Amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I know it's a bit sad, and a bit misleading if you are not familiar with the song with it.

I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by swimsocceg The Brilliant Dance

13th June 2007:
this is really gooo bu u should continue it

Author's Response: I was thinking of doing a Ginny POV sister story. But unfortunatley a Tonk's oneshot has pretty much eaten up all the excess space in my head at the moment.

Thanks for the encouragement and the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by manya The Brilliant Dance

9th June 2007:
Dances indeed. I like the way you weaved Harry's thoughts. My one point of contention is small: traditionally second person is written in present tense ("you are walking down the hall..." kind of thing), since the "you" form only has the past tense (the traditional story telling tense) when speaking about the past. This is just a note, not a criticism. I like your story immensely, tradition thrown aside. (If you wish to know what I mean by the second person tense, read my story "Find Your Way Back". I wrote it in second person.)
Sorry if this review is too long. I, like Dumbledore before me, tend to ramble a bit. Lovely story--keep up the clever work. :)

Author's Response: There is no such thing as a too long of a review. Thank you so much for your incredibly helpful review. I'm open to anything that will help to make me a better writer.

I'm glad you liked the fic, and thanks again for the review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by star_and_crystal9 The Brilliant Dance

8th June 2007:
Ohh... that's so sad! Very very well written and also very emotional!! I loved it!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I'm considering doing a sister story form Ginny's POV. But I'm not 100% set on that yet. I guess we'll just have to see.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login