Reading Reviews for Little Nymph
  
132 Reviews Found

Review #1, by werewolfmoon09 EPILOGUE

28th February 2011:
I liked that ending. sometimes having everything turn out happily ever after gets tiring because it's not realistic. i liked it. hope you keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by werewolfmoon09 Part II: The suspension

28th February 2011:
okay do you explain later why she lost her magic? I mean is she a muggle now?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kara Holly Morgan EPILOGUE

24th March 2008:
Awww. I'm actually crying. This is such a wonderful story and it's been fabulously written. Congratularions!

Author's Response: *blushes* thank you so much...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Snape's Girl EPILOGUE

18th March 2008:
That was very sad and made me cry. I hated to hear that Nimphadora died and Sev was again left alone and broken. At the end you put it together very well and it was ok. I enjoyed your writing and your story!

Author's Response: Thanks... I'm so happy that people are still reading this. I just love killing people off though.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sweet_princess EPILOGUE

15th March 2008:
i just loved it!
and yes you made me cry and its not easy to make me cry!
it was just perfect!
do u know what i think
try this as professional curior!

Author's Response: thanks so much. I love making people cry. I can't believe people are still reading this story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by love _Conquers_ All EPILOGUE

10th February 2008:
that end bit was so beautifully written. it did make me cry. so sad that she died (tho i'm glad you didnt kill her off doing auora work, that would have been really harsh on severus) i love him in the story so much. he was such a sweetheart. and would hake such a good daddy. maybe sequal with his kids and harrys kids in a next generation style story.

Author's Response: I haven't thought of the making a sequal. Now you're giving me ideas.

Thanks so much for reviewing the story. I'm glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #7, by love _Conquers_ All Part V: November I- Preferential Treatment

10th February 2008:
i love snape! after finding out he was good all along he just seams so sweet (and you've captured that really well)

Author's Response: I'm so happy people finally get my obsession with this character. I always sensed that he was like this and I had so much fun writing this story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Artimesia EPILOGUE

9th February 2008:
You did make me cry!~ it was so... good but why did you not let tonks live?other than that it was fantastic!!!

Author's Response: I just love killing off people. I can't help it. I think at the end of almost all my stories someone dies. And I wanted to make people cry so...

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tonks the Klutz EPILOGUE

16th December 2007:
I am now sobbing! HOW could you do that?!?! That was evil Tonks was my favorite character and Snape was WAY to pathetic!

Author's Response: Really, you thought he was pathetic? I just thought that he might have a break down in sanity for a while if Tonks died, so I decided to go that route.

Anyway, thanks millions for reading.


 Report Review

Review #10, by bron EPILOGUE

12th December 2007:
how could you kill Nymphadora?


i hate you for that, but that was a beautiful story. I'm glad to have read both versions, and i like this one more than the other one, even if it is really sad...

all in all, an awesome story and thanks for opening my eyes to the beautiful world of sevadora...

I loved the whole story, and i hope you keep writing more like this!

Bron

Author's Response: OHHH thank you so much....

You see I always knew that one of them was going to die and since it was out of the question to kill my Sevy-poo it had to be her. You know me... I love angst.

And you are most welcome... spread the word about this ship, it's so mcu fun.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jaya EPILOGUE

12th December 2007:
This was a great story,I was as disappointed that tonks died as I was when Snape died in the real HP books! It was an absolute pleasure reading this story.

Author's Response: Well thank for reading. I loved that fact that you cared that she died... I did my job then. I really have to try one where everything ends up perfect in the end.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Snapegirl EPILOGUE

8th December 2007:
Oh God that was such a sad ending! And yet, it was beautiful too! I felt so bad for him, but at least he has his kids and he learned that he could love Dora the way he did Tonks. And I'm glad you made him Headmaster in a normal time. He deserved that. Bravo!

Author's Response: Well I had to give him someting to Happy about. I don't why but Snape is just a character that is practically begging to be miserable but of the times. HE is best when he is all sad and depressed.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Snapegirl Part XII: March/April - Little Nymph

8th December 2007:
I loved this , it was so romantic and happy and you know me and my happy endings! Well, I'm on to read the epilogue and I look forward to the next story. Will they have kids? Oh, that would be such a trip!

Author's Response: Happy endings......

I tried but... UI just can't seem to write one.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Snapegirl PART XI: Febuary- Happiness.

8th December 2007:
Yes, he finally admitted it and she got her magic back! And I loved how Harry finally makes amends with him, it was nice! The funny thing is, in your fic, Sev doesn't dance, but in mine, he does, and he's very good at it...you'll see once you get to the right chapter. But he can't sing in my stories, not at all, even though he has the most luscious voice!

10/10

Author's Response: Yes it was about time... When I was writing this I almost forgot that she didn't have powers

 Report Review

Review #15, by Entmaiden EPILOGUE

7th December 2007:
WOW

Okay, so I've been reading your story for months now...but never reviewed :( Sorry...normally I just don't seem to have enough to say.

But this epilogue blew me away. It was totally unexpeceted. I( was expecting something cornily happy (no offense) like the deathly hallows ep. Not a tear-jerker.

You did a brilliant job with the flashbacks in this and that last scene with Severus was just brilliant. I loved it. Even though it made me cry. But in a happy-sad way, y'know?

Anyway, for your whole story: it was great. I had never read this ship before, and wasn't sure if I'd like it...just cuz Snape is really old in my mind when compared to Remus (yeah, my mind is definately not canon-land...hence why i like story's like yours).

I loved the whole Harry-helping-hook them up thing earlier back too. And your prediction for a seventh-bk ending (this was pre-DH right?) was really good. I liked your ideas and little subplots about the seven...uh, i dont remember, was it mirrors or coins? Either way, when I first read it, I thought it was cool. And since I started your story right after DH, I was really wowed by how well you wrote some of the stuff and how close you were on some things.

Anyway, I loved this story. The momentum of the plot was great: I wasn't quite ready for it to end. You're style's really beautiful, I think.

Hope your writings are all as enjoyable as this one ^-^
Entmaiden

Author's Response: Whoa, thanks.

I'm glad you decided to review.

I don't really like writing happy things much. I always feel like it's sort of corny too. I love angst. I love to make people cry.

I planned on putting more chapters but it was already so long... I was getting tired of writing.

I love bringing people over to my ship. There are some really good Snape/Tonks stories out there, ones that put this one to shame. It's a fun ship, there's always very intresting story lines.

I wrote this pre- DH... at least I started writing it pre DH. This didn't really have all the ideas that I really thought was going to happen. I just made up some stuff to help the story move along. But I always knew that Snape had a thing for lily... It was very obvious to me.

I'm so happy you enjoyed the story. So far people like the end. They're not too mad that I made is sad.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Blackcat EPILOGUE

7th December 2007:
This ending actually did surprise me. I like the part they argued all the time but made up afterwards etc, yes, it really is the perfect marriage life. I am happy with this ending as Severus is still happy with his life but I can not stop feeling that this chapter’s colour is different from others. Anyway, I enjoyed it very much and hope you keep writing more Severus stories. Thank you.

Author's Response: Yeah it did have a totally different feel from the others and that's why I didn't make it a last chapter. I thought that it was a stand alone. I knew that I wanted to make this a sort of depressing mormid chapter... sorry. I know that a lot of people like the happier chapters but I can't help it, I love angst.

So thanks for reading it. I know your a requent reviewer. Thanks


 Report Review

Review #17, by PrincessKathyBx EPILOGUE

6th December 2007:
I LOVED IT!
Ayyy It Was So Sweet.
I Feel So Happy Now!

Author's Response: You felt Happy? Why... I wanted to make you guys cry.... Grr I'm angry about this. Nah... just kidding. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by gotta_love_snape EPILOGUE

6th December 2007:
wow wow wow wow wow um there arent even words to say how much i enjoyed reading this. I loved it wonderful story, I know it was sad but i think it fit and you did a wonderful job with it congrats!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm happy you liked it. It wasn't totally sad, was it. The ending was happy enough though. I can't wait to post my next story. I'll like to finish it before I start posting.

 Report Review

Review #19, by hanoverpretz01 EPILOGUE

5th December 2007:
*cry*
amazing story
keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'm very pleased that you cried.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Diandra Part XII: March/April - Little Nymph

1st December 2007:
“I don’t need that anymore. I was prepared to put myself into a permanent dreamless sleep if you said no.”

Genius! Pure genius! That's just the most perfect line. Ever. And it's just so Severus. I know I say this all too often, but you really characterize him perfectly. This is such a great chapter; it put me in such a fluffy, smiley mood!

But you've made me so scared for the next chapter and I know I'm going to cry while reading it. Please don't kill him! Pretty pretty please! Ugg...I know you already have it written *sulks*.

Anyway, you've written another fantastic story. I'm really looking forward to your next N/S one!

Diandra

Author's Response: Thank you again. You are too kind.


So I just finshed writing it. I sent it to you. You might cry.... I am so lame I cried when I was writing it. I am the biggest nerd alive.

Don't be too scared, I didn't kill him. It's still kind of sad though... who am I kidding it's very sad but it had a happy ending.

My next N/S you get to read before anyone else. I have to write some more chapter before though. I don't want to start something then have people waiting forever to get the end. So far it's good ( ish) I think. I'll try to make it short. there are a lot of OCs in it. I don't like OC soo much so I don't even know why I'm writing them.


 Report Review

Review #21, by beebsy1219 Part XII: March/April - Little Nymph

30th November 2007:
cant wait for the epilogue

Author's Response: It's coming very soon.

 Report Review

Review #22, by PrincessKathyBx Part XII: March/April - Little Nymph

27th November 2007:
Um YaY On The New S/T Ship But I'm Worried About The Epilogue. This Is One Of The BEST Fic I've Read Here And I Would Suck Big Time If Something Evil Happens At The End. Come On Do You Really Want To Do That To Us? Huh?

Author's Response: Oh on't assume it's anything evil. I love angst but that doesn't mean that... I'll be wickid with it. I'll make it as nice as possible.... he he.

 Report Review

Review #23, by gotta_love_snape Part XII: March/April - Little Nymph

27th November 2007:
aw that was honestly too cute. I was impressed with the book you did a great job exposing Snape through his own writing, smart idea. well written very sweet. i will say it again u stayed very true to the characters and i think thats an awesome talent, bc many ppl do not. congrats on a great story i cant wait to read the epilogue!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. She was bugging him to write a book on himself so he had tp do it eventually.

I try really hard to keep him in character even if he is different a bit... the epilogue will be so much fun, I really can't wait to write it.


 Report Review

Review #24, by hanoverpretz01 Part XII: March/April - Little Nymph

27th November 2007:
aww
really amazing
update soon

 Report Review

Review #25, by Charmed_LilyEvans PART XI: Febuary- Happiness.

24th November 2007:
Please update this story. I really love it and I would love to be able to read more. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>