Reading Reviews for Falling Ill
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ... Falling Ill

4th December 2010:
Hi! I really enjoyed this story, it made me laugh, aww, and smile. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by stranger Falling Ill

12th October 2008:
Loved it! you really did a excellent job with capturing the characters. This the first Luna/Neville fic i read and it is great.
:D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I try very hard at characterization, so I'm glad you thought I did it well.

 Report Review

Review #3, by silver phoenix Falling Ill

8th October 2008:
cuuute! Poor Neville. I can sympathize, I'm sick too...can't breathe through my nose or taste anything. Damnations. Good job, this was excellent! I adore Luna and Neville :]

Author's Response: I hate colds. :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MissMelissaPotter712 Falling Ill

2nd June 2008:
Aww, what a cute story!!! Neville/Luna is one of my favortie couples!!! 10/10 =]
-Melissa

Author's Response: I love them together, and I wish they were canon... *sighs* Oh well, I can still write about them in fanfiction! ; ) I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by blimey Falling Ill

2nd February 2008:
Aw... poor Neville! Or maybe *lucky* Neville.
Either way, I loved this story!

Author's Response: I think he's more on the lucky side in this case. ; ) I'm happy you enjoyed! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Izzieluv Falling Ill

18th December 2007:
* SIGH * SO SWEET!!! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I really appreciate all of the nice reviews you've left me. : )

 Report Review

Review #7, by teddylonglong Falling Ill

3rd October 2007:
A very cute story, well written and enjoyable to read - thanks for sharing it with us :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and reivew! I really appreciate it, and I'm so glad you liked it. It means a lot to me to hear it was well-written.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Estelle Lovegood Falling Ill

22nd September 2007:
Aww! How cute! I just love it! The whole series! Neville seems more clutzy in the books, though.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you liked it and the series as a whole! It means a lot to me!

I have another story where all Neville seems to be able to do is trip or spill something. ; ) It's on his first date with Luna.

Thanks so much for another great review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Minerva Ann McGonagall Falling Ill

12th September 2007:
oh this was so sweet! I loved it!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm really happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anonymous Falling Ill

5th September 2007:
“Well, she stuffs her bra, of course.”
I just about died laughing when I read that. LOL! :D I lubb Luna.
Anyway, great story. You really know how to write Neville/Luna.

Author's Response: Another person who loves the Lavender part! Yay! It's one of my favorites, too. I'm happy to make you laugh. : )

It means so much to me that you think I write Neville and Luna well since they're my absolute favorite!

Thanks so much for the nice review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by reaglephoenix Falling Ill

2nd September 2007:
I laughed at the bra stuffing part lol.

Author's Response: A lot of people like that part, and it's one of my favorites, too. It's sooo Lavender to me. ; ) I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Terapsin Falling Ill

24th August 2007:
I really like Luna/Nevil stories, so it is quite ashame there are so few of those, but this story is the best I have ever read with them in it.
By the way that Lavender joke is nice... ;)

Author's Response: I know, there need to be more of them! They are the perfect couple. I'm so thrilled to hear that this one was your favorite! Wow, that's such a huge compliment and I really appreciate it.

And I've a got a whole story where I make fun of Lavender if you liked that bit. ; ) Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by hermiones_patronus Falling Ill

18th August 2007:
I love the Lavender part. It made me crack up. You really know how to characterize Neville perfectly.

Author's Response: Well, you know she does. ; ) I'm happy you liked it, and it means a lot to me that you think I do Neville justice.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ginwannabe Falling Ill

14th August 2007:
"She stuffs her bra, of course." LOL! Love that line. I love the idea of Luna & Neville together, and you write them beautifully, thanks.

Author's Response: Luna tells it like it is. ; ) I love that line as well. Neville/Luna is my favorite ship; I find them so endearing, and it means a lot to me that you think I do them justice.

Thanks again for a wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by once_upon Falling Ill

28th July 2007:
it made me laugh and aw, it was really sweet, and it portray luna as a, well, i dont want to say a normal person cuz that implies she's abnormal, but you know what i mean, you didn't lose her personality in the piece.

Author's Response: I know what you mean about Luna, and I tried very hard to keep her in character, so I'm glad you liked that. And I got laughs and 'aw's? Thank you! And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dobbyvskreacher Falling Ill

18th July 2007:
It was good but there was really no resolution but there couldn't have been any. but goos job.

Author's Response: I feel that one-shots should be pretty simple, so it ended in a simplistic way: with a kiss. I'm sorry you didn't feel like that was a strong enough ending, but thank you for you imput. I really appreciate it.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ravenclaw Rocker Falling Ill

26th June 2007:
It was cute. I love Neville and Luna together. They're so cute! Very well-written.
Gen

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad you liked it! I just love Neville and Luna to death, but it's too bad that they won't get together. : (

Thanks so much for reviewing Gen! And for the well-written! It means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lemonhead Falling Ill

25th June 2007:
That was such a funny story. I'm glad my dad's asleep or he would've asked me why I was laughing.

He does that.

I'm sorry, but I don't rate stories.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so, and I'm glad you laughed! It was meant to be humorous.

I know what you mean about dads. My dad just phoned me an hour ago and told me he decided to get a telescope.

...

I have no earthly idea of how he was struck with that fancy. Anyways...

That's okay if you don't rate stories; most people don't anyways, but thank you so much for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by aly091 Falling Ill

21st June 2007:
I'm usually not one for Neville/Luna ships, but this was amazingly written. I'm definitely giving you a 10/10. The descriptions were adorable, and I'll most definitely check out your other stories...good luck on future pieces!

Author's Response: Amazingly written? Well, that's... Amazing! ; ) I'm truly happy you thought so! And the 10/10 is fantastic! Neville's adorable himself so I tried hard to translate that into this story. I'm glad you liked that part.

Please do check them out! I have another story very similar to this called 'Falling Hard', which I actually wrote before 'Falling Ill'. Neville is still the narrator, which I had tons of fun with!

Thank you so much for the kind review and the bit of luck! ; ) I hope you'll continue to read!


 Report Review

Review #20, by screaming_madman Falling Ill

21st June 2007:
I liked it, it was simple. Don't get me wrong I really like simple in a one shot. So many people, myself included, try to make a one shot out to be way to complicated and it winds up being something that has to be read several times. This one conveyed the purpose but after reading it I wasn't confused. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you reviewed! I'm not very good at developing long, intricate plots, so I tend to write one-shots that are short and to the point. I'm so happy you liked it!

And it's definitely a plus to stay away from confusion! ; )

Thank you so much for stopping by and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by evil_perfection Falling Ill

21st June 2007:
Hi there! This was a great story, I love your writing style. I never really read many stories about Neville, so this was a nice change for me. I loved it - it's great to hear his thoughts, because he is always labelled as the "retard" type in the actual Harry Potter books. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story and thought my writing style was good! It means a lot to me!

I love Neville stories, but there really aren't that many, so it was a challenge. Writing in first person is what I think makes this so much fun to read and to write!

Sometimes people just see Neville as clumsy, which he is, but there's a lot more to him that's just so endearing.

I have another Neville/Luna story that goes along with this if you would like to read it; it's called 'Falling Hard'.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by weasleyswizardwheezes Falling Ill

14th June 2007:
Very very cute... you could make a one-shot collection of these stories. it would be very very cool.

Author's Response: I'm working on another one, but I think that will be all for these. I've really enjoyed them, but three will be enough.

I'm really happy you liked it enough to read another and that you thought it was cute!

Thank you so much for all of your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #23, by the pink werewolf Falling Ill

11th June 2007:
AW!!! I still Love it! you are by far one of the best N/L authors i have ever read! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow! That's such an incredible compliment and I really appreciate it! Thank you so much!

I'm so happy you like it! I really, really am. And I got an aw! I love those! I'm slowly but surely working on another N/L, so I hope you'll check back!

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by KristenBlack Falling Ill

9th June 2007:
How adorable! I loved Neville's thought process. And Luna was the coolest, as always. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I've always wondered what goes on in his head, and I just love writing from his point of view. Luna's also fun to write, but I couldn't begin to decipher what goes on in her mind!

Thanks for the great review and the 10!


 Report Review

Review #25, by GriffinClaw Falling Ill

9th June 2007:
I love your stories! They are so cute, adorable, and nice. Perfect descriptions, and I just love how you write Neville and Luna! The description of Ron made me laugh out loud. 10-10, one of my favs!

Author's Response: That brought a smile to my face! Thank you so much!

I try very hard to keep the characters true to themselves, so I love knowing that you like them!

Thank you for the great review CJ! And for the 10! ; )


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>