35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Zora Weasley Epilogue

20th June 2011:
i loved your story. it was written so beatifully. i enjoyed readind it very much.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Leah Kesrii Epilogue

9th July 2009:
A perfect ending for this piece. It was short, to the point, and beautifully written. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AussieAnatomy627 Epilogue

12th November 2007:
That was so sweet and I'm so sad it's over. It's definitely going in my favorites!

Author's Response: Aw, sadly, that's life =( I'm very glad you reviewed and let me know what you thought of it. And I'm flattered too! ^^. Thank you for all the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AussieAnatomy627 Three

12th November 2007:
The way you write emotion is simply amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AussieAnatomy627 Two

12th November 2007:
This was extremely sweet!

Author's Response: Glad you thought so! Might have been considered clichéd too, but that's allowed sometimes according to me =p

 Report Review

Review #6, by AussieAnatomy627 One

12th November 2007:
The characters are awesome! I feel like I'm watching a movie!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. That's always a nice compliment! =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by AussieAnatomy627 Prologue

12th November 2007:
The name of the story itself is awesome but the prologue was great!

Author's Response: Happy you liked it! I sure liked writing it ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Wingless Epilogue

28th August 2007:
My eyes are wet, I won't lie. Sweetness makes me cry, just like adorable newborn babies (have you ever heard of a person who cried because a baby was so cute!?). So Cedrella's utterly sweet and nostalgic thoughts really made me teary-eyed.

This chapter/epilogue was very short, but it was extremely effective. It served the point of ending the story wonderfully and left me smiling and my heart filled with endearing pangs. The way Cedrella sat there, rocking back and forth as thoughts filled her head was just brilliant. Oh goodness, I don't know why I just want to cry! Endings are so.. sad... Even if they're happy.

GOODNESS. I love how she yearned to see her father and mother holding her sons and lulling them to sleep.. My heart ached at that point. You've got me feeling so bad for Cedrella, which is a remarkable feat, so brilliant job. It was just wonderful how you slipped that in.

Endings. You know how I love endings. :) It was PERFECT. A simple and utterly SWEET ending that made me smile and tears fill my eyes (though I can't shake off this nagging feeling that she died in her sleep... erm..). But it was beautiful. This entire epilogue.. It took my breath away, and for that, I applaud you.

Congratulations on finishing, dear! I feel sad that this has ended, but alas.. You couldn't have ended it better!

Author's Response: Actually, I haven't heard anyone cry because newborn babies are cute. I have heard of people crying because they're overwhelmed when a baby is born though. But, I had tears in my eyes as I finished this as well. This was pretty short yeah, and I wanted it to be, because as you said, it's a lot more effective. And endings are sad! I wanted to include her parents one final time in this; I can imagine that she really longed for them, but that she in time learned to live without them. And you know how much I don't like them =P Ah... Yes. I wanted to leave that unsaid. That's for us all to figure out! Thank you Munira; for this and for all the others reviews so far. And for keeping me going and glowing! (I didn't mean for that to rhyme...honest! =p)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny321 Epilogue

20th August 2007:
It was very good. Are you sure that Septimus and Cedrella were Arthur's parents?
I'm probably wrong, I don't really know too much about the Weasley's family tree.
10/10

Author's Response: Well, no one's completely sure. But there's a huge chance they were his parents. After all, Sirius and Arthur were related in some way, so it makes sense. Thank you for reviewing, as always!

 Report Review

Review #10, by padfoots girl Epilogue

18th August 2007:
Amazing. Wonderful. Brilliant.

Any other compliments you can think of are very suitable for this.

I loved this story. It was a simple plot but beautifull written and now one of my favorite stories.

Author's Response: Wow. Seems to be the only thing I can say at the moment. Thank you very much for the reviews and I'm happy you liked this story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by padfoots girl Three

18th August 2007:
Another great chapter. You're an amazing writer. You really are and I hope you know that.

Author's Response: Again, thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by padfoots girl Two

18th August 2007:
"If only I could fly with you." This is brilliant. It's going on my favorites. I've decided that. =) This is amazing, I love it, love it, love it!

Author's Response: I loved that little sentence too, to tell the truth! I must say I surprised even myself, hehe. Wow, I'm flattered, I really am *blush.

 Report Review

Review #13, by padfoots girl One

18th August 2007:
This is really, really good and I can't find anything to complain about. Good job! =)

Author's Response: Wow, I'm happy to hear! Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #14, by padfoots girl Prologue

18th August 2007:
Hehe. I'm already loving it. Your writing is wonderful and this Prologue leaves you wanting more. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by SilverShadow04 Epilogue

14th August 2007:
I leave this story with a deep sigh of remorse. Cause well its done and I'm always sad when good stories finish and this was a very aspriring good story and I adored it greatly. Excellently written and highly orginal if that's the right word. I have never come across a story with these two characters and I love that you not only created a story about them but made it your own.

Author's Response: I'm sad too; it felt wierd to finish this story and to realize I was not going to write more about the two lovebirds. Thank you for the heartwarming words; I'm so glad you've liked this story. Again, thank you for this, and for all the other reviews you've left me - oh, and for sticking with both Cedrella and Septimus to the end! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #16, by Wingless Three

1st August 2007:
Oh, that was fabulous! You kept me rooted in my chair, eager to read every last bit of this chapter.

I love your knack for description; it's simple, but written in such an eloquent way that really suits your elegant style of writing. It's very relaxing. XD I also ADORE the way you depicted Cedrella's mother. How she goes through that stage of grief over her daughter's decision, and when Cedrelle finally DOES show up, her grief dissipates into outrage. It was a very smooth and believable transition and it was very heart-shattering. And I nearly wanted to cry when near the end, when Cedrella thinks about how she would become a figment of their imagination. So melancholy, but it has a sharp ring of truth and bitterness to it.

I also really like how Cedrella almost seems.. scared, toward all this change that occurs rapidly in her life. I almost felt numb with her sadness, because I could feel it, totally!

And you know how I love endings. :D Fantastic ending! The last two lines were just sheer brilliance. I felt.. liberated at the end, but it was a rather sad liberation. Then, as a reader, I realized she was going to Septimus and that at least she no longer has to hide her love for him.

Anyyywayyyss.. Bravo! I can't WAIT to read the last chapter. This story has been such a wonderful read so far. Thank you so much for writing it! :D

Author's Response: Wow - I have no idea how to give this review justice. You know how to make me speechless, Munira.

This was, by far, my favourite chapter to write, to be truthful. Not only because of the length of it (I was so proud of myself!) but because I introduced some new characters. The scene in which Cedrella's mother and sisters were in was highly enjoyable to write - and also quite different from what I'm used to write! I'm glad you found her mother's grief and the transition to outrage believable. That's important to me =)

Ah, liberated... That's the way one should feel when being finished with reading the chapter. It's exactly what Cedrella feels, no matter how sad or happy she is about it. Hopefully, you've seen that she does love her family very much and doesn't want to displease them, but, her love for Septimus is as strong - well, in a different way, I guess. Nevertheless, her feelings about everything are uncertain at that moment, but what is certain is that she feels liberated. So, I'm glad you felt that too =p

As for the last chapter... Ah, hope I won't disappoint anyone. I hate endings, so it's hard writing it, haha! Aww, and thank you for reading and reviewing! Menas a lot =D


 Report Review

Review #17, by SilverShadow04 Three

31st July 2007:
Aww that was so sad and very excellently written I could feel the emotion dripping from each character. It was beautiful but sad and the last sentence was a perfect ending to the chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very, very much for the kind words! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #18, by CJ_Black Two

7th July 2007:
Again, a nice chapter. I love how you described Cedrella's feelings here - it made it all emotional and I liked that. It is a bit cliched in the end, when he proposes, but then again, most proposals are cliched. If you can change it and add a bit of a special something to it, that'd be great. If not, you don't really have to worry about it. On another note, I think you should mention who Callidora and Charis are. I've been obsessing over the Black family for ages, so I know their family tree by heart, but most readers wouldn't know who the characters are. Just let it slip in there somewhere.

I loved the first part of the chapter - I liked how you described Cedrella being trapped into the house, and how she escaped to meet him. That entire secret love thing is nice to read, I've always liked those kind of stories. This is good so far. A few things to fix, but no biggie really. If it's not too much trouble, throw me a PM when you put the next chappie up!
Much love, CJ

Author's Response: And again, I was so worried it'd be that (I truly hate to write those kinds of scenes, 'cause I never manage to write them realistically) and I actually asked my beta about it, but she said it wasn't all clichéd, but predictable. Haha, I agreed with her to be truthful. We will actually meet her sisters in the future chapters, so don't worry, readers will know who they are. All in all, I'm very happy you like this story. As I said, I love writing Cedrella (oh, and I'm a Black-family obsessive too - sorry for the sudden change in topic but had to include it somewhere) and to portray her as this kind of girl who feels a bit stuck between her love and her family. No trouble at all! It may take a while, 'cause I have writer's block at the moment, but it'll come in time. Thank you so far for the amazing reviews!

 Report Review

Review #19, by CJ_Black One

7th July 2007:
Another interesting chapter. I love hte character portrayals, and most of all the relationship between Cedrella and Septimus. They are so well done, and their interactions were sweet and funny. The only thing I would object upon was the way they spoke (and thought) - this story takes place somewhere in the 1930s, so the speech wouldn't be so...informal. Also, they would be much more conservative in those ages. I mean, it spoils a bit of the general ambiance, because they're supposed to act differently than we do now. However, I did like this chapter. Septimus and Cedrella are interesting, original characters. The library scene is a bit overdone in stories, though I did like the descriptions of the tension between them at the thought that they were in the same room and none of them spoke - that was well written. I would even add a bit more detail to that part. It was funny how their conversation started, so awkward and silly. I enjoy seeing people making fools of themselves in stories, lol.

Seriously, this was a good chapter, and would be even better if you could fix the behavior thingy. Off to read the next chappie!
Much love, CJ

Author's Response: Ah, yes - I had some trouble with their conversations, and I felt that it wasn't really formal enough. I will definitely try to improve those scenes when they speak and their behaviour. I'm very glad you like my character portrayal; I love writing Cedrella and Septimus, mainly because there are no limits that holds me back when I'm writing them. Again, thank you very much CJ! I truly appreciate your reviews =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by CJ_Black Prologue

7th July 2007:
Hey there Romina! First of all, an apology for the horrible delay - I had some nasty technical issues. I'm very sorry for that. Back to the story, I think this was one of the best Prologues I've ever read. It was carefully written, with good descriptions and a fair glimpse of the main character. I don't usually enjoy reading prlogues, but this one was seriously good. It was powerful and captivating, and I liked how you ended it with the lovers secret meeting. I like the portrayal of Cedrella, though we haven't really seen much of her here. The ambiance was great, wonderfully described, with just the right amount of descriptions. I have to say, I really dread it when authors overwrite descriptions, so I enjoy coming to your stories, because they always have just the right amount of scenery, which is very refreshing. I ca't wait to read more about Cedrella and Septimus, so I'll be off to chapter one now.

Awsome start!
Much love, CJ

Author's Response: That's alright! Wow, first of all, thank you! I tried to focus on the surroundings more than on her in the prologue, since you were to be introduced to her again in the future chapters. I highly enjoy setting up the scenery, and I'm very glad you thought I had the right amount of descriptions. I'm always afraid to overdo it in general, so it's good to know that I don't. Anyways, thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Twinkleflower Two

1st July 2007:
I really like the metaphor Cedrella uses, her home is her prison, but she wants to be free like a bird. I loved how you wrote Cedrella eagerness to meet up with Septimus and his nervousness right before he proposes, that was a great way to end the chapter. I love this fic, the characters are really likeable and I want to find out what will happen to them. Will they get married or will their families stop them? Keep up the good work, 10/10.

Author's Response: That's a very good question..., teehee. Anyways, thank you for the great reviews, I really appreciate them! =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Twinkleflower One

1st July 2007:
I like how this chapter was a flashback to when the pair first met. I liked how even though was incredibly clumsy, that Cedrella still feel in love with him at first sight. I love how this story is sort of a Romeo and Juliet romance; I'm a sucker for love stories. I really like your writing style and again your description, which stands out as one of your strongest attributes. I have nothing to fault on this chapter, a job well done, 10/10.

Author's Response: Now that you're mentioning it, it kind of is... I'm a sucker for love stories too. But I actually prefer to read than write, 'cause I'm never sure if I've crossed the line between un-clichéd and clichéd, teehee. All in all, thank you very much for this heartwarming review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Twinkleflower Prologue

1st July 2007:
The beginning is very well written, I particularly like your use of description. I love the element of mystery that adds suspense and intrigue to your fic. The character of Cedrella was well presented; showing her thoughts and feelings makes it more realistic. I like how you ended it with Septimus in shock. The only thing fault I can comment on is you wrote: "after climbing up an uphill slope". If you just said "after climbing an uphill slope" then it would flow better and it still makes sense. I know that's being very picky, but I still think this is a great fic and give it 9/10.

Author's Response: I agree with you when it comes to the sentence; it does flow better without the little 'up'. I'll change it and thanks for pointing it out. As for the rest, thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ghostwriter1030 Two

29th June 2007:
Smooth proposal Sept ;) I did like this chapter and as it is the last one, I hope you update soon with this and Faded Constellation. I look to forward to it *smiles*

Author's Response: I said the same thing! I will try to update as soon as possible - and thank you so far for the great reviews!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ghostwriter1030 One

29th June 2007:
Its a past fiction? Why did I not notice this before? *slaps self* Wow, I've never read one of these. Is that Malfoy's grandfather? Abraxas? And Septimus? Ron's grandfather? A Black and a Weasley? There's definitely love there even with all the awkwardness so don't convince me otherwise, my minds already made up. My word.this is wonderful I'm dying to read more, my interest was suddenly peeked from 90-100. And by the way I love Faded Constellation and await your update...off to read more :)

Author's Response: Ah, yes! You'll go back in time! It is, it is! Now I'm all excited. Cedrella is actually, or so the lexicon believes, Ron's grandmother. That's what I like so much about these, hehe. I'm relieved you feel that way - about their love! Thank you, thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>