Reading Reviews for My Marriage to Harry Potter
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rashel Quinn Sisters

19th October 2007:
hey ... i luv harry/ginny ... but i thot of giving ur story a chance .. i really liked it ... u write amazingly well .. keep it up .. :D

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #2, by orcagirl Sisters

19th October 2007:
I loved your series. This was really good.

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hanna_Louise Sisters

19th October 2007:
Fantastic! I loved it! I really thought it was good - you introdyced the characters clowly and so the new characters didn't overwhelm you, you're a really great writer, and I'm off to find some more of your fics! thank you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and I hope you like my other stories

 Report Review

Review #4, by saberwolf Sisters

19th October 2007:
Wasn't expecting the last chapter to be up the same day I read the one before this. Good thing I check for updates on all my favorites as often as I can, so I can read them right away. One thing i have to ask before i forget again, i wanted to ask this in the last chapter, but y do u call harry as harold those few times, i don't ever remember reading that in the real books. did u just want to throw it in there for ur own reasons? and about romilda, i feel sorry for her and her sister about how they have never really been close, but i didn't expect to read that they've never even "hugged" before. i mean for christ sake, who never hugs their siblings, my two little sisters mean the world to me, those two little pip squeeks (yea they're pretty little still, lmao) look up to me and i feel honored because of that, i want to be the big brother they see me as. anyway this story was just as good as the first one, possibly better, and i'll look for more stories from u in the future. for now, Saberwolf out.

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure taht Harold is Harry's real name even though it wasn't said in the books so I just went ahead and used it, anyway I'm glad you liked it, thank you for reviewing regularly.

 Report Review

Review #5, by saberwolf A Day Of Firsts

18th October 2007:
I knew that someone must see something wrong with the whole situation. Thankfully not "everyone" at the wedding was a retard. Once I finished reading the last chapter I knew that someone must have found Alexis and realized that something was wrong with Harry. Although I was thinking that someone must have overheard what Ginny was saying while she was putting Harry under the spell, not that she hadn't heard anything at all, she just put two and two together.

And here's my personal opinion about Ginny (in the real books): i think ur a little hard on her there cuz u say u don't like her cuz she went from pretty much nobody to this huge powerful character. well i think that ur just thinking about fan fictions too much cuz that is true in a lot of those, but in the real books she never really did evolve past a support character. i mean she barely even appeared in the 7th book. i still love ur stories and think they're pretty funny, but i do think ur a little hard on ginny. i still love ur stories cuz in fan fictions i don't care what the pairings are or who is evil as long as i love what i'm reading, and i definitely love what i read in ur stories. so i'll be looking forward to the next chapter and also for updates to Misery's Company.

Author's Response: Well, maybe a am a little harsh on her, but it's fun bashing her. I don't always though, sometimes I portray her as good, just not very often. Anyway, I've been working on Misery's Company but I've been having a bit of writer's block. Luckily that seems to be passing and I should have it up in a few days

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sylas_Jacks What's in a name

18th October 2007:
I like Hugo. :)

Author's Response: I'm not really fond of the name actually but whatever :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sylas_Jacks The Joys of Irony

18th October 2007:
Hmm.. I'm not one for Ginny bashing but I'm excited to see the wedding so I won't criticize you for it.

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #8, by IAmGinny'sFuture Surprise!

14th October 2007:
You are very good at getting the reader to feel certain emotions to certain characters. For example, Ginny was one of my favorite characters in the HP books, but now I absolutely hate her (when I'm reading your stories). That's hard to do for a character that was already so established as good in the reader's minds. Good job. I guess I was wrong about Polyjuice Potion, but I figured Matt was acting as Harry because that would have fit as well. However, I like the way you did it too. Anyway, very good story, but my favorite of yours is "In Time." Are you going to update that soon?

Author's Response: thank you very much. And the next chapter of "In Time" is in waiting

 Report Review

Review #9, by harrypottersgirlfriend18 Surprise!

7th October 2007:
I like the story so far and i can not wait for your next chapter

harrypottersgirlfriend18

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #10, by saberwolf Surprise!

6th October 2007:
So my prediction was right, it was the imperius curse, but i never saw two coming at him. shortly after i suggested it in the last chapter i remembered that he can throw it off, so i figured i was wrong, but it looks like u were way ahead of me on that topic. i'm impressed. but still that means that i was right, lmao. if u remember i said earlier that i have a knack for catching those things and making the right predictions on what i think is gonna happen, looks like i just proved it. but it went a lot worse for him then i expected, making him announce that in front of all those ppl, that's harsh. hope he snaps out of it soon and can fix it all, then he'll have to get revenge on them again, after he fixes it up with alexis that is. should be exciting and i'll keep watching.

Author's Response: yes you were right, you're very smart. The next chapter will be up as soon as I update some of my other stories.

 Report Review

Review #11, by cate Surprise!

6th October 2007:
God, i hate Ginny, she really is mean, please tell me is everyting gonna be okay!
10/10 and update soon!!

Author's Response: you'll see, and thank you

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mell Deja Vu

22nd September 2007:
why the crap did you make ginny so out of character dude? ginny's one of my favorites and now she's just a bimbo/prat!
but yeah, i think it's a dream.

Author's Response: Well, I don't like Ginny so when I write HP fanfics, she either bad, or an unimportant background character.

 Report Review

Review #13, by saberwolf Deja Vu

16th September 2007:
I think I know what's going on: you said there were hints and i think i see them, Ginny was telling him what to say and he was doing exactly that, and not only that, but exactly the way she told him to say it, he's under the imperius curse isn't he? If i'm wrong then i have no idea what she did to him, but i know she did something, that much is absolute. i'm interested to see what she did and hopefully it won't take long to snap him out of it.

Author's Response: Good guess. I'm not going to say if you're right or wrong since I don't want to ruin it for everyone else but I will say that that's a very good guess :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by IAmGinny'sFuture Deja Vu

16th September 2007:
Two Words: Polyjuice Potion

Author's Response: maybe, maybe not

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kimberly Deja Vu

16th September 2007:
wow

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #16, by IAmGinny'sFuture What's in a name

15th September 2007:
Hugo is a very odd name. I thought it was really weird that she chose that name for Ron and Hermione's son.

Author's Response: Yeah so did I

 Report Review

Review #17, by saberwolf What's in a name

29th August 2007:
just like a married, or in there case about to be married couple should act, lmao, love each other 24/7 with plenty of arguing. sounds a lot like my parents, and they've been married for 23 years. but i find it a little weird harry giving his son's middle name james, when his middle name is also james. i see how he's determined to honor him somehow but to give him the same middle name as his own is just something i've never seen done before. hopefully it'll all work out though, and it should.

Author's Response: Well you're right I guess, I just thought it was really cliche that JK named one of Harry's kids James

 Report Review

Review #18, by Militarized What's in a name

21st August 2007:
Well, I disagree with the idea that it's stupid to name a child after someone. I thought the names she chose for most the kids was perfect. Anyway, I enjoy these filler chapters :) cute. Although i'm such a huge H/G shipper it's hard to get into.

Author's Response: I don't think it's stupid, what I meant was that so many fanfiction writers named Harry's kids James and Lily and it's gotten so old and cliche.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mell The Joys of Irony

12th August 2007:
Why- Why was Ginny so OOC? Ginny's like, my favorite character, and I really can't see her acting that way. Hmmm...

Author's Response: Well she's my Least favorite so I enjoy bashing her.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login