1,164 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bill Surprises Around Every Corner

3rd August 2014:
Awesome! Truly awesome! I love how long it was, and the obvious effort you put into it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by XYZ Surprises Around Every Corner

2nd July 2014:
I am deeply saddened by the abandonment of this story.have been following it for years..If the author is still listening please continue writing.,it was one of the best stories I have ever read!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fay Chapter 1 - Head Boy and Girl

1st April 2014:
So after weaving my way through this new webpage, since hpff seems to have taken a sudden interest in food, on this fine day of April 1st, I find that the first two paragraph of the story reads:

"Jelly Evans apparated to platform 9 ¾ at King’s Cross station promptly twenty minutes before the train was due to leave. It felt good to be going back to The Culinary Institute. Not only was it her last year, but she had been made Head Girl. The year was going to be perfect. The Marauders couldn’t bother her now as she would take points away and could give them detention. The Saltimboccas would have to give her some respect so there would be no more constant, condescending comments. The other seventh year Gnocchi girls wouldn’t give her such a hard time either, seeing as she now would be living in the Heads’ Dorm with the Head Boy instead of in their dormitory. They always were on her back because they were jealous that Peanut Butter Pastry only had eyes for her. The other girls could have him for all she cared, if he ever decided to glance their way.

Pastry. Like he even mattered to her. If anything, he had been a thorn in her side since third year— wait, make that first year. Third year was just when he started asking her out. He had annoyed her before that too. Just thinking about him at this moment annoyed her. Even she had to concede he was popular, good-looking, and amazing at quidditch, but seriously, he wasn’t worth it. His personality was enough to make any sensible woman run away screaming. He was arrogant, childish, rude, condescending, pompous, over-confident, cocky... Ok, she could add to this list all night."

I honestly do not know whether to laugh or cry.

PS: My rating is 9/10, simply because whilst the story is written well, I am not a fan of Jelly/Pastry parings. I'm more of a Jelly/Papaya person, myself.

 Report Review

Review #4, by alexaemd123 Surprises Around Every Corner

30th March 2014:
Awe! I absolutely loved it so much! Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by alexaemd123 Chapter 21 - Welcome to Miami

21st December 2013:
Hahaha...loved this chapter! And I knew you were going to end with hair color for her. Haha,.I just knew it. Anyways, love this story so freakin much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by alexaemd123 Chapter 15 - Christmas at Hogwarts

1st December 2013:
wow...she just had a dream about her death! Amazing! love it!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by alexaemd123 Chapter 5 - Finally

30th November 2013:
Aw!!! That was so cute! I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by KT Surprises Around Every Corner

28th November 2013:
I love the story! My absolute favorite. Please please update!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Noopur Surprises Around Every Corner

1st November 2013:
Has this story been abandoned? :(:(
:(..Please update

 Report Review

Review #10, by lovethepotters Surprises Around Every Corner

22nd May 2013:
OMG I LOVE THIS STORY! I've been following this for YEARS! It's so well-written and I love how you created the backstories for James' family! It's so interesting to read - there's never a dull moment!

Even though James and Lily are together for most of the story (sorry for the spolier alert if anyone else reads this review), I love how they're not all lovey-dovey every single minute. I think you've got the balance right with their romance alongside the Marauders' humour and the Wizarding war. It just goes to show how much of a skilled writer you are :)

One of the best fanfics ever! You even inspired me to write a fanfic about James and Lily! Congrats again and keep up the good work, I'm sure JKR would be proud :D Please update soon! xo

 Report Review

Review #11, by jamiejuhas Surprises Around Every Corner

13th May 2013:
i love the book so far just hoping that there is more chapters to come

 Report Review

Review #12, by Moody Chapter 26 - Graduation

26th March 2013:
Hey, yeah, great story but, how can I put this? Us over in England, well we don't have graduation ceremonies! Still great story, good plot, all round loving it! You're a great writer

 Report Review

Review #13, by Noopur Surprises Around Every Corner

21st March 2013:
Please update soon!! waiting eagerly!

 Report Review

Review #14, by tyson123g Surprises Around Every Corner

4th February 2013:
I hope this doesn't sound like a ending chapter review, but just wanted to share my feelings on it.

So, you might not remember me, as I have just reviewed twice or thrice before only.

Let's see.. I started this reading story when someone had copy - pasted this chapter on Orkut in 2007. Then, I don't know if it was your's or not, but someone with the same a/c name came there and claimed it to be her's and gave the link here.

I started following the series in 2007 only (though I made the a/c in 2008), when I was just 14 and was fresh out of finishing the HP books. But I just didn't want to let go of the HP universe and then I came upon this site, but primarily your story. And I was always a fan of James/Lily pairing, in fact in later years, I gave up on other genres/stories altogether and just kept coming back for this one pairing only. But till now, none of the other James/Lily story had that much of an impact on me, as your story did.

It was 2009, when I was really last active on this site. You got married that year too, if I remember correctly and stopped posting for a while. I guess I kept growing in and out of HP universe as well and I took long gaps in coming back. But whenever I did, your story was the first thing I checked, always.

I guess I am not trying to be sentimental about a story and fan fiction at that too, but I guess I keep failing. But it is hard not to, as this story was also part of my growing up. I started following this story when I was 14 and now I am 20.

I must have read the whole story from start to finish, for maybe 15-20 times by now easily. But it just never gets boring.

I wouldn't tell you to post fast or anything like that, since somewhere deep down, I don't really want it to end. And we all know the ending to this story. I remember asking you in a review if there is any chance of you changing the ending, but you said, you wanted it to be as true as it can be, to the original storyline.

I don't know how many fans are still there, from the time I started, but do remember your story affected all of us.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Bellanu421 Surprises Around Every Corner

2nd February 2013:
Man, you need to update!
I really love this story. And James and Lily's relationship is everything that I have wanted in mine... Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jamesandlily_forever Surprises Around Every Corner

1st February 2013:
Are you doing the "Thrice defied lord voldemort" thing? I loved how he knew Lily was pregnant before she did.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Grace3 Surprises Around Every Corner

25th December 2012:
This is a great story! Looking forward to the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Anonymous Surprises Around Every Corner

15th December 2012:
Please update, its been six months now! :/ a new chapter would be a great xmas surprise. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Indonesiangirl Surprises Around Every Corner

7th December 2012:
Finally finished reading- you did a great job! It's as if mrs rowling had written it hersekf :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheSecretMarauder Surprises Around Every Corner

20th November 2012:
I want to read more. This story is awesomeness. that is all :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Navya Surprises Around Every Corner

11th November 2012:
hey! please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by onestop_hpfan18 Surprises Around Every Corner

19th September 2012:
Yay! Lily is pregnant with Harry... can't wait for him to make his first appearance! And I enjoyed this chapter, too. Though, a couple critics, when you have a sentence before dialogue you want to end it with a period (not a comma like you did) before the dialogue. It's more grammatically correct. And then I noticed you had two spaces between each sentences (you only need one space between sentences). Then there were some typos, but nothing I was able to glaze over while reading.

I especially loved Sirius's boistous attitude when he started questioning whether he was going to be godfather (should should kept lowercase). And having Voldemort be the one to draw both Lily and James to Lily's pregnancy first was definitely an interesting twist considering where we're all leading (with Voldemort killing James and Lily and failing to kill Harry due to Lily's protection, thus being torn from his body into oblivion to wait for a follower to find him) at the end of James and Lily's story. Anyway, great chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jasmin Chapter 26 - Graduation

10th September 2012:
really good chapter !:) but isnt lilys patronus a doe in the original hp series and thats why snapes patronus was a doe ? just curious as to why you changed it ! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by mauraudergurl<3 Surprises Around Every Corner

14th August 2012:
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG i just finished the whole story, sorry but i decided not to review after every chapter cos it would mean id have to wait longer before reading the rest! I am loving this story! All the other james/lily stories ive read always take AGES for them to get together and then either end straight away, or break them up in the middle and then end!
Thks one is so good cos you did the hating him bit really well but didnt drag it on for ages and then theyve been amazingly happy since which delights me as im prob one of the biggest mushy romantics out there!
At first i thought this was just gona be a sweet story about how cute a couple they were.. Which i was fine with.. But then after graduating you made it so much more complex with their jobs and the order and everything, its incredible!
Ive been really sick lately so this story has made my days so much more barable! Thank you so much!

Please before the end have things sorted with remus, its so sad to see him this way! And ahh lilies pregnent ek! I cant wait for the rest, oh and i really loved the bit where she talked with james' grandfather about being pregnant, it was really nice!
The goblin village they can access is also really cool, espesh if its your origional take on it, and the rings are amazing.. If there was one thing in the entire story i didnt like it was the message lily wrote on james' ring, i just dont think it fit well.. Personally i think if it had said something along the lines of "i cant believe i finally said yes" it would have been perfect with james' message and just would have been cuter.. But thats just my own oersonal oppinon, not an insult of any kind intended!

You make james and lily as a couple almost unbearable sweet and amazing, why cant he be real?!?! But youre writing is so amazing sometimes it does feel real!:-):-):-)

Please please please please update this story as soon as you can! Since ive read it all in one go, i pm not aware of how long it usually takes you to update but im literally praying tonight that its not long! And about how many more chapters are you going to do?
I presume youre gona write untill theyre death, though it will be a sad ending i think it wiuld be a good one, espesially with lilys dream and everything :-)

I love you and this story! Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mary-Tyler Moore Chapter 38 - Lurking in the Shadows

26th July 2012:
okay so here is the thing... if you put this on fan fiction. net the entire website would implode. Because this is DAMN good :) I love you and your writing. PLEASE UPDATE SOON! Seriously i have been reading this for at least three years

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>