Reading Reviews for Back to Black
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by wayoveryonder Back to Black

10th February 2010:
I never usually read one shot fic but I got to say I truly liked this one. I just loved the whole idea of you taking amy winehouse song back to black and using it in a fanfic. I just had to laugh at that one. I started reading this chapter and I was captivated with your usage of language the raw emotions that were displayed and yah, let me just say I enjoyed it. So thanks and continue writing.

Author's Response: I love Amy Winehouse's songs, they're so full of emotion.Thank you for your kind words! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by emocut_or_blackrox Back to Black

8th November 2008:
dude i kinda
dont get it
cause
it was like
a bunch of really good
words and imagery
and stuff
but it was kinda
no really a point
not much of a story
line and everything
but i loved the description
so yeah
maybe you should rewrite with
a story
but keep the description
cause it was damn good
also the song
totally fittin
loved it
kinda
not really
i dunno
cya

Author's Response: very true. this was just a random bit of writing. I didn't really intend for it to have a plot at the time. This was early days, however, so please forgive me :)
Still, thanks so much for your compliments. I'm glad you liked my writing, even if it was all just a bunch of words thrown together :P
x


 Report Review

Review #3, by sweetnothings Back to Black

13th June 2008:
very sombre, by the way i love that song!!!

Author's Response: thanks!
x


 Report Review

Review #4, by lilyandjamesfan Back to Black

2nd September 2007:
i really like this fic. its very different to other ive read. well done

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
x


 Report Review

Review #5, by bellanator Back to Black

22nd August 2007:
Now knowing that you are such an amazing writer, I had to read another of your works. I cannot express how pleased I am that I choose this one. It's beautiful. Truely, it is. You captured her feelings ... especially the regret, the anger, the wantingness and uncertainity to go back.

The lyrics went sooo well with the song! I wonder .. what was your first reaction when you heard the song? Because now I know you love Sirius ... did you think of him automatically?

You laced out some background plot, which I adored. Made it so much more believeable, easier to understand. It was very interesting, and a little hard to understand, but your explanation there in the beginning helped heaps.

I've got some favourite lines of mine for you:

But there really is nowhere else for me to go. No-one would take me now. No-one would believe me now.

I go back to the one man who can make a change in my life; the one man who might have a little hope in me.

=] xx

(I'm going to start giving my own ratings. 11/10)

Author's Response: Oh wow, bellanator! I'm so glad you like this one, because I'm sort of wary with it. The weird editing problems have seemingly pushed away people from it, and I get worried that it might not be good. I'm glad you liked it.. and yes *blushes* I though of Sirius straight away. *sigh* I have a one-track mind.
I know the background isn't that clear, but it wasn't meant to be - twas just a random spurt of angsty writing.
And again, you quoted! *blinks*
thou art amazing!
I must admit, I far prefer your ratings to the normal ones. ;P But wow, thanks so much! I don't want to push you, but I'd love to hear your opinion on my other two one-shots. ^_^
~joojoo
x


 Report Review

Review #6, by blackpearl_ Back to Black

12th August 2007:
OMG! This was so bittersweet... Touching... Well-written... Beautiful... Moving... Emotional... Stirring... Heartbreaking... Emotive... Stirring... Poignant... Tear-wrecking... *sniffles* I loffyed it! It wasn't really confusing... I just didn't understand the white backgrounded parts.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I know, I just can't seem to get rid of them lines *mutters*. I tried everything under the sun, really. But really, that means a lot.
huggles to you!
x


 Report Review

Review #7, by _Emma_ Back to Black

20th July 2007:
Good story, really well writen and I enjoyed it!

Author's Response: thanks! XD
x


 Report Review

Review #8, by summerlove x3 Back to Black

5th July 2007:
Extremely dramatic. The song goes perfectly with the fic, so good job with that. I hope to read more work from you, maybe a longer piece? kay.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it. Yes, it was a tad bit short, I guess, but I'd rather a story be short and good than long and boring.
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by xoxo Back to Black

4th July 2007:
confusing still. however your comment at the beggining helped quite a bit. something must be wrong with the setup or my computer idk but alot is highlighted in white. its quite annoying. besides that its pretty good :) . love your choice of song too, it fits the story perfectly.

Author's Response: Hey. Yeah I know the white lines are getting on my nerves, too... but I can't seem to be rid of them. I even deleted nad re-submitted the story but it made no difference. *sobbles*. Anywho, I'm glad you like the story otherwise. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Falling In Chocolate Back to Black

25th June 2007:
That was brillant, it was so captivating so inticing, but can I ask, the woman on the banner, that's Helena Bonham Carter right? Sorry if I miss saw it but it looks like her, also she play's Bellatrix, and alot of people have that pairing... but the point is it's a brillant story

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you liked it. Twas my first song-fic, so I was quite nervous about it. The woman on the banner... I have no idea. Just a pic I took from google. It's not Helena Bonham Carter, though. Thankee for the review XD

 Report Review

Review #11, by the nutty imp Back to Black

20th June 2007:
Another very poetic work from you. The emotion are pretty intense and although I like the white highlights because they give emphasis to certain lines ... I would suggest to minimize it a bit ... having too much of those white boxes is distubing to the eyes. Maybe only use them to emphasize only the areas the requires special emphasis. Although I have to admit it works well on that part stating

Months.

Weeks.

Days...etc.

I really feel sorry for your character... she made a mistake and what a mistake that was.

Author's Response: The white lines just won't go away! I promise I tried so many times! They're not even meant to be there.. they aren't there on microsoft word but however many times I put them on here, they seem to appear. I mean I even deleted the story and re-submitted it, but it didn't make a difference. I'm stuck with them. *sighs*
Yes, the poor girl made a huge mistake, but I'm glad you like the story. It is very intense, but she's literally dying inside because of what she's done. Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Chloe Kay Back to Black

14th June 2007:
Oh wow...I loved this.

One, I love this song. Amy Winehouse is amazing.

Two, How original! Heartwrenching. Just wow. This is one of the most unique stories I've come across, and it was just really amazing. I love to see things like this - that just take the norm for a story and toss it out the window.

Inspiring. I adore it.

Author's Response: O_O < me.
I really couldn't have asked for a better review, could I? I truly am touched. Yes, Amy Winehouse is amazing. And I'm so glad you enjoyed reading my little random bit of writing there. Thanks so much ^_^


 Report Review

Review #13, by Riddle Wood Lupin Back to Black

3rd June 2007:
You're extremely good at intensity in a story. It really makes you feel for the character, feel like you're a part of them. I really like how you've put Sirius as the good guy in this story, as a lot of the time he's painted bad (and really, he gets enough of that from his parents ;)). The imagery was lovely, it almost sounds poetic, with all the questions and such. I also quite enjoy your play on words with the song in going back to Black. Completely fits Sirius.

I don't even know what to say, this just brims with emotion and feeling. It's twinged with just the right amount of hopelessness, but still the anger pulls her through that. Obviously Sirius is most important. And that's lovely. :) Really enjoyable, my dear!

-Riddle Wood Lupin

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm so sorry for deleting this story first time round - I'm 99% sure you reviewed, and I hated doing it. It just went mad, and I had no choice.
Thanks so much for the amazing review, though. It feels so nice when I get reviews like this, especially when it's on a story that you're not so confident on (like I was -and still sort of am - on this one). I'm so glad you think it suits Sirius. As soon as I heard the song, I just straight away knew that I had to link it to him - and this came out. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jane Webster Back to Black

2nd June 2007:
Well Done! Way intense, way realistic, way convincing.
lots of ways o'er there...
but i liked it...alot...way alots, even if that's grammatically inaccuarte ;)
keep it up
~Jane

Author's Response: Lol. I'm glad you liked it!
Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #15, by The Junebug Back to Black

2nd June 2007:
As...odd as this fanfic was, I really like it. It's one of those one-shots song-fics that does a REALLY good job of telling a story. It's so angry and with so much emotion, yet without emotion at all from all the grief. Kind of dark, kind of dramatic, fully amazing.
Anyway, I hope you continue writing because you've really got some skill. I'd give this story an 11 if I could, but a 10 will have to do.

Author's Response: wow. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the amazing review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login