Reading Reviews for At the Beginning
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Yaara The Good and The Bad

20th October 2007:
thank you very much, it's a grate story so far.
my english isn't very good so this is all I could write without being embarest,
bye.

 Report Review

Review #2, by pottyandweezlbe89 Epilogue

30th July 2007:
LOVED IT 100/100

Author's Response:
Aww, thanks. :)


-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #3, by shadowkitty22 Epilogue

28th July 2007:
I thought it was cute that you tried to make your ending as accurate to the real ending (with the kids and all) even though the order of their births was obviously out of place b/c Albus came before Lilly, but whatever. I was thinking it would be really hilarious if the guy that Lily met in Diagon Alley was Scorpious.

Author's Response:
Hmm, I didn't know that the order of their births was given to us. I'll try to rework that. :) And unfortunately, no spin offs are planned so no one will ever find out who Lily met. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ravenclaw Rocker Epilogue

26th July 2007:
Okay, Care, the end came way too fast. All this drama and we're left with this little chapter? And, God, why does Dani lose contact? She was one of the more humorous characters. And I hope you write another story, 'cause I kinda want to find out who this kid Lily's dating is.
Gen

Author's Response:
Yes it did. :( Yeah, yeah. Whine about the chapter I spent a month on. And nope. You don't get another part. It's over. I didn't call the chapter 'Epilogue' for nothin'.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #5, by ginny321 Epilogue

26th July 2007:
Love it. I'm glad this manages to tie in the end of DH. But it's so sad... Is this going to be your last Life's Lessons??
10/10

Author's Response:
I think so. Unfortunately, it must end some time. I can't write this until my dying day, yanoe? I need to get on and write other things. I'm glad you enjoyed, though.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #6, by GriffinClaw Epilogue

26th July 2007:
Wow, that was a great ending. Congrats on a great story. You really pulled everything together very well.

Author's Response:
Thank you so much! I am so glad that you enjoyed my work. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #7, by irlkg Epilogue

26th July 2007:
I loved that last chapter. You might want to put spoilers, I did not see it. Still love it. Greadt series.

1,000,000,000,000/10

So sad it has to come to an end

irlkg


Author's Response:
Aww, thanks. :) Also, thanks for reminding me to put spoilers up. I just did that. ;) I'm glad you enjoyed. :)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #8, by ginny321 Good Night

14th July 2007:
Oops, sorry, didn't see your new hiatus note :( heehee ):
Only 6 days left! (Technically.)

Author's Response:
lol. That's okay! No worries. :) Yep! Six days, but remember, I'll finish Deathly Hallows before I even start writing the next chappie.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny321 Good Night

14th July 2007:
Awesome, these stories are my favorite, PLEASE UPDATE!

Author's Response:
I'm glad you like these. :) It's on hiatus until I finish Deathly Hallows, though. I'll write the next chapter as soon as I get the seventh book finished. I want it to be as canon as possible. ;)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #10, by irlkg Good Night

28th June 2007:
Luckily for me I did not have to wait. My Internet was not working. Later it did and I am reading a very good story. I like how you change the setting every chapter, not paragraph like some people do.
10/10

irlkg


Author's Response:
I'm glad you prefer that. ^^ It flows much better, I think. Thanks for your reviews! :)

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #11, by irlkg A Spy

28th June 2007:
Whar is Krum up to. Why didn't they notice his voice?


Author's Response:
They haven't seen him in ten years. That could have something do with it. I personally wouldn't notice it. ^^

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sopranogirl Goodbyes

28th June 2007:
I like this story! Good job!

Author's Response:
I'm glad you are enjoying it! Thanks for leaving a review. ;)

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #13, by GriffinClaw Good Night

27th June 2007:
Don't worry about not updating in a week! You update regularly, don't beat yourself up about missing a week! lol. Poor Fred and George, the descriptions of the potions was so sick and disgusting that I really felt bad for George. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response:
The next chapter should be out...eventually. lol

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #14, by Weasleys Wizarding Wheezes Good Night

27th June 2007:
Since I just started reading this I just want to say:
-I love when all the characers ar grown up.
-I almost cried when Arthur Weasley died.
-When Fred was in the bed at St. Mungo's, I did cry. (He's my favortie charater along with his brother.
That's it. Oh, and I love the story so far.

Author's Response:
Arthur isn't dead, but anyhoo. I'm glad that I evoked emotion. :) Glad you're enjoying.

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravenclaw Rocker Good Night

27th June 2007:
God, fluffy, short chapter. Could you crank out a couple less-fluffy, more-actiony chapters?
Gen

Author's Response:
I could attempt that. lol.

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #16, by irlkg Here

25th June 2007:
good 10/10

Author's Response:
Thank you! Have I redeemed myself with action?

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #17, by ginny321 A Spy

25th June 2007:
Love the idea of Krum as a spy, PLEASE UPDATE!
The Life's Lessons stories are my favorites.

Author's Response:
I'll update as soon as I can! Glad you like it!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #18, by GriffinClaw A Spy

21st June 2007:
Talk about a fast update! The plot keeps getting thicker and thicker. There are so many different aspects of the story, and you tie them all together so well. Keep it coming!

Author's Response:
Yup! :) It was just a part of the plot that I had to write and quickly! It was tugging at me. I'm so glad you think I pull everything together well! Thanks so much for the review!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #19, by shadowkitty22 A Spy

21st June 2007:
That's interesting. You're playing on the whole Karkaroff teaching his student Dark Arts instead of defense against them therefore producing a bunch of Death Eaters from his school. Or at least that's the way it seems to me. I loved that this chapter came so quickly after the last one. Anyway, great story and I look forward to more chapters. =^_^=

Author's Response:
Hmm, I suppose I am. I never thought of it that way. Glad you like it so well!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #20, by pottyandweezlbe89 A Spy

21st June 2007:
o.very good!!!

Author's Response:
Aww, thanks!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #21, by shadowkitty22 Here

20th June 2007:
That's just downright cruel, you know that right? I look forward to reading more. =^_^=

Author's Response:
lol. Yes, that's me. Queen of cruel. lol. The next update should be soon. ;)

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #22, by GriffinClaw Here

20th June 2007:
Whoa, that's not good. Great chapter, my mouth actually dropped! I like how you ended the chapter. You do update quickly when you leave us hanging! Well that was a choppy review, but a review nonetheless! Awesome chapter!

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review! And no, that's most certainly not good. lol. Thanks again! I'm glad you liked it!

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #23, by HermyJane Begin Again

20th June 2007:
That really sucks that after all that another war is starting up again. I really hope that that doesn't really happen in JKR's books (which it probably won't). I like how you added in Dani and Martina, especially since Dani is a new friend but isn't romantically involved with anyone we know. I've never seen that before, and I like it. Keep it up, and I will continue reading this later!

Author's Response:
I too hope that this won't really happen in a canon sense. lol. Aww, thanks! I can't wait for more reviews from you! ;)

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #24, by HermyJane Deportation

20th June 2007:
I don't think use of electronic objects was illegal in the wizarding world, just not common. I think the chapters are a little choppy because you continue to switch from story to story, and half the time I don't know what's going on. In each chapter you should probably just stick to one or two stories to make it flow a little more. However, I am enjoying the story and I feel so bad for Dani. :-(

Author's Response:
I think starting in chapter 11, I do one story at a time. I hope that helps you out in the future. =/ I'm glad you like the story, despite those things you mentioned.

Carrie


 Report Review

Review #25, by HermyJane Mornings

20th June 2007:
I liked the three introductions, though I wish you would have expanded each of them into three chapters because they all seemed almost exactly alike. How come George said at the beginning he had been married to his wife for five years, yet now they say four years. I liked the letter from Ron's Quidditch team; it was very touching. I will definitely keep reading because this seems like a very cute, sweet fic!

Author's Response:
The George thing must be a typo...I'll have to revise it once more and fix that. ;) I'm glad you like it! I look forward to more reviews. :)

Carrie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>