Reading Reviews for Identity Crisis
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by _Drops of Jupiter_ Suck-Up

27th February 2008:
I really really like this story so far!
It's beeen sooo long though, and i can't wait for the next chapter:)!
anyway, brilliant writing, and i'm excited for more:)


Author's Response: I AM SO SORRY FOR THE LONG WAIT!! I've been really busy with literally EVERYTHING lately and haven't hardly had time to check over here. This week is spring break and hopefully *crosses fingers* I wont have to be running around like a chicken with my head cut off the whole time. I'll try to put up the next chapter and possibly even finish writing it, or at least write more. I'm glad you like it and once again, I'm sorry about the long wait. Life comes at you fast though!

 Report Review

Review #2, by brenda Suck-Up

30th December 2007:
funny and cute luv the tone of the story

Author's Response: yeah, I felt like going somewhere fun and so I decided to make a little bit of fun of high school cuz even at Hogwarts they're gonna have clicks and stereotypes

 Report Review

Review #3, by brightside28 Suck-Up

24th December 2007:
This is a pretty good story, and i like the banner.
I hope you put up a new chapter soon:)

Author's Response: yeah, I'm still sorta fumbling my way through the whole graphics thing but I'm getting pretty good I guess, glad you like it and that it sorta serves it's purpose I guess. New chapter may be coming soon depending on how busy I am with school and stuff when validations opened again. Glad you like it and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by alternativerocker Jake

28th November 2007:
nice. i like it so far
9/10

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #5, by dgaa Suck-Up

31st October 2007:
awww omg tonks go back to ur regular appearance!
haha brilliant story
cant wait for the next chapter:)

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry, this is just the beginning. Things will get much worse *laughs evilly*

 Report Review

Review #6, by sdfa Suck-Up

31st October 2007:
i really like it!!
butt she has to go back to the way she wasss !

Author's Response: Oh don't worry, this is just the beginning of it! *laughs evilly*

 Report Review

Review #7, by ginny love Jake

21st October 2007:
this is a great start to what should be a very entertaining read I'm looking forward to the next chapters. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks! I feel so bad because I haven't updated anything in months even though I planned on it because I was so busy with DH and then vacation and then starting high school that it kept on just getting away from me. I'm glad you liked this and I promise this time, more is coming soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by WickedDreamz Jake

15th September 2007:
Write more! I am very interested! Good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you. When I get some free time I'm planning on typing up the next chapter, editing and hopefully it'll be up within a week or two. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by joojoo Jake

22nd August 2007:
RoFl. Tis lovely, honestly. Tonks is so great, and I have to admit I do like Jake Montgomery, even if he is a tad bit up himself. *chortles*.
Your banner is great - you know I saw the girl you chose from the TDA (page only yesterday, I think it was) and I was thinking how she's make such a great Tonks. Hehe.
Anyway, I have to apologise for coming and reviewing so late... I was caught up in a hundred other things. *smacks head*. But this was fabulous! Keep it up!
~joojoo
x

Author's Response: don't worry for beeing late, I know just how that goes. Happens to all of us.

I'm glad you like it so far. Tonks really is a lovely character and I'd yet to have seen any fics from her school years (I didn't look too incredibly hard, but still. I know they're aren't many) so I decided to write this.

I sorta like Jake too. He's really fun to write but if I were to meet him in person I don't really think he'd be 'my type.' Maybe more the type of person that I hang out with during classes sometimes for a good laugh.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Raina Moon Jake

16th July 2007:
I loved it! That was great! Update soon.
Raina Moon

Author's Response: Thank you! I think that chapter two will be one of the first things I'll send in after validation is reopened.

 Report Review

Review #11, by HauntedLyra22 Jake

10th July 2007:
heh yeah the banner's actually pretty cool one of the things that made me come read it...also great story i love tonks shes one of my favorite charaters to read becasue she's so wild and mental!!
i luv it and hope to see more soon!
-Desdemona

Author's Response: Hello again! I'm glad the banner served it's purpose. I wasn't quite sure if the lime green and pink was too much, some people might think so, but at least it's hard to miss and I don't want a dark or monochromatic banner because this story is neither dark nor monochromatic.

Tonks is such a fun character (done perfectly in the movie might I add :D) and this story shows that I hope. Glad you like it and I'll try to keep more coming soon, but with DH just around the corner, what can you expect? I mean, I've got to read it (which will take like one day or less) and then mourn the fact that it's over (give me about a week before I'm able to function properly I'd say) and then I can start posting again, but I highly doubt there'll be much activity here for a couple weeks after DH because everybody will have just finished it and be absorbing the canon before they go back to basking in the fanon.


 Report Review

Review #12, by witch wanna be Jake

7th July 2007:
I really like this story!!! Really I do, LOVE IT!!! I think that Tonks fits the discription of the charcter really well, bravo!

Witch

Author's Response: Tonks is a fun character to write and I'm really glad I did her justice. Glad you love the story, I do to! lol Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by My Name isnt Pony Jake

4th July 2007:
Well, I like the banner. It's good for a first. You're like, ninety steps ahead of me cause the only banners I can make look like crap and are made on.. PAINT [how ghetto am I?]

Anyways lloved the chapter and I can't waiit for the next. T'was awesome and dI don't think it would ahve worked as well with Hermione, though Lily would've worked. But I like Tonks the best cause she's a metamorphmagus. Dialogue was fab. 9/10 because of 'sentence fluency' [please don't ask me what im talking about]

OHMYGOD!!! FRIST REVIEWER< OHh I rule.

Toodles, can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: yeah, you are the first reviewer, thanks bunches! Actually the banner is made on a free online download called Paint.NET (I think you can find it on paintdotnet.com or something) that is fairly simple to use and set up a lot like paint if you're interested.

I was quite proud of my dialogue in this chapter, and in this fic in general I think. Sentence fluency, as in certain sentences don't flow or it's a bit choppy from sentence to sentence? Thanks for the criticism, though. I'll try to work on that in chapters to come.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login