Reading Reviews for Epitaph of a Good Man
  
328 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Haronione They went where?

24th March 2014:
*fanfare and confetti* You are the recipient of of my 100th review :D it may have taken a while but I've been saving it for you! So, without further ado, here goes.

I loved this chapter with all the Tonks and Remus squee inducing moments right from the start of the chapter when Remus slips his arm around Tonks's waist :) and it just got better from there!

Gah, Remus saying he accepts Tonks wholly for who she is, her past included, made me a bit cross (just a little, I could never be mad at Remus) as he can never accept that someone else could feel that way about him! Silly Remus! Still, it was a cute moment and induced a bit of squee :) I wonder if he'd still say that if he knew about Moody though! Heehee

Urgh, I really really dislike Dawlish! I'm glad Tonks punched him and I loved the fact that she did it being defensive over Remus rather than herself. I also loved that Remus put a protective arm around Tonks in front of Dawlish, this is big progress for Remus - well the whole evening is really!

Haha, I loved Sirius's teasing, both the evening before and the morning after. I could just see him doing that. Aw, I also loved the romantic side of Remus coming out here, so cute :) how can he deny his feelings after that?! I do hope they remember the silencing charm next time though ;)

Again I love how you've woven the canon parts into this story, with Molly getting worried about the kids starting Dumbledore's Army and asking Sirius to tell them not to do it.

The scene at the end with Molly and Tonks was a great addition to the chapter, again bringing in canon facts as in the books it is clear that Tonks confides in Molly and talks to her about Remus. As I'm a bit of a stickler for canon (not obsessively so though) I love seeing scenes like this that bring out missing moments from the books :)

Another great chapter *more confetti* see you at the next one

Haronione ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by LightLeviosa5443 They went where?

7th March 2014:
OH MY GOD THE FEELS FROM THIS CHAPTER.

ROSE. STOP DOING THIS TO ME.

Literally though. So many feels. I literally was like reading through and wanted to mention a thousand things to say, and forget them all because feels, man. You said you don't know how or why people get feels at your stories, but it's because they're so incredible. Like Tonks and Remus in this chapter. Ugh. Just Ugh. Perfect. In love.

The date, and then Tonks punching Dawlish, the streaker. That scene with Sirius when he asked Tonks and she said Remus was too smart. My stomach even did little flips when you described their night together. It was so so so wonderful.

The way that you had Tonks and Molly have that bonding moment too, it was so cute. It was all just so cute. I'm going to explode from cuteness.

Who knew you could do such cuteness. Though since it's so cute I'm a little terrified of what you're going to do. DON'T HAVE MOODY MESS ANYTHING UP.

I will cry. And die. Then cry again, even though I'm dead.

I love review swaps with you.

xoxo Sarah

 Report Review

Review #3, by LightLeviosa5443 Making Choices

6th March 2014:
BVB BATTLE!

WHY ARE YOU SUCH A CUTE WRITER. WHY IS THIS SO CUTE. I DON'T EVEN READ REMUS/TONKS AND THIS IS THE ONLY ONE OF YOUR STORIES THAT I WANT TO READ. That's not true, I want to read all of them, but this is just forcing me to stay focused and read only this one. I'm not very good at focusing.

ANYWAYS. I loved this chapter. I won't lie, I was a bit thrown off by the Moody and Tonks, but I can see where you were going with it. I also liked that you used it to bring Tonks closer to Sirius and Tonks closer to Remus. I really enjoyed that whole conversation between Sirius and Tonks and I think it was fantastic that he gave her real advice and when she said she wouldn't tell him, he didn't push it. It seems like something family WOULD do out of respect. Something maybe friends wouldn't have boundaries to know.

I also really enjoy that Tonks goes over every full moon, and that he is such a civilized wolf. I think it's great, and the way you've kept up how he is neat even when he's a wolf was hilarious. YOU WITH THE ELTON JOHN COMMENTS. Those are perfect. I laugh everytime.

Wonderful job, as always.

xoxo Sarah

P.S. I think I keep wanting to read this one because I know they both die so it won't rip my heart out when you kill them off. But your other stories, well, I can't predict anything!

Author's Response: YOU SHOULD READ MORE REMUS/TONKS - THEY ARE THE POO! eh, I get something out of a lot of reviews on these stories. I really like seeing people progress and react to the story.

You weren't as thrown off as other people have been. I'm seriously wondering what it takes to throw people off these days. I mean, I didn't just write them together for the reaction. I WROTE IT AFTER A CAREFUL ANALYSIS OF CANON! I'm not sure I wrote Moody/Tonks as a catalyst for Remus/Tonks - but I'm glad it worked that way. I'm not always too big on the planning. Well, I write a lot based on gut feeling when it comes to how people interact. ...anyway, Sirius and Tonks are a bit closer too after this. ^_^ I think Sirius was just biding his time with not knowing who it was. It was a yellow light for him, not a red light.

Tonks and the fullmoon visits will be a bit important to their relationship development - FYI! :D I CAN'T STOP THE ELTON JOHN! I just can't.

Thank you so much for the wonderballs (like amazeballs, right?) review!

...maybe I shouldn't make up slang.

-Rose

PS - YOU WILL CRY! muahahahaha


 Report Review

Review #4, by LightLeviosa5443 The Unexpected

5th March 2014:
Yay BvB! I'm going to read the rest of this story thanks to the battle :)

Woah. Wait. WHAT?

If Remus is too old for her, isn't Moody like a bazillion years too old for her? That ending dude. I JUST WANT NYMPHADORA AND REMUS TO GET TOGETHER. LIKE NOW. Yup. So, I absolutely love this story. I think you've done such a great job of writing it and connecting it to the books and just everything you tie in. I think it's really impressive.

The funniest part of the entire thing had to have been the scene where Sirius was running around and it was annoying Molly and Remus. So funny. Oh, and this line! I disapparated home to Elton John. At least he loved me. I laughed so hard. I literally was crying, I was laughing so hard. Everything about that sentence made me want to get a cat or dog and name it a really awesome name just so I could say something like that.

So, I know last review I said that I'd try to be constructive, and my reviews would be more substantial, but I changed my mind. I don't think that's gonna happen. Your stories just make me want to vomit squee all over the place. So that's what I did. :)

xoxo Sarah

Author's Response: ahhahahahahaahahahahaha

ha
ha

No really, it was worth writing Moody/Tonks just for reactions like this! Tonks doesn't think Remus is too old for her - that's Remus' line. :P I promise, they'll get together soon!!

Sirius does know how to annoy folks. I think he was just over zealous. Tonks and her pillow - that will be the next story I ship. :P Just kidding - I am going to write a Dawlish Tonks story though (it's really for Rumpel though). You should get a cat and name it something ridiculous like that!!!

You can spray squee all over the story! :) I get a lot of CC on this so... yeah. I'll read your reviews to ignite my happy spark!

Thank you so much for spewing squee all over this!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #5, by LightLeviosa5443 Faux Relationship

3rd March 2014:
I'm here for the BvB review battle, and oh my golly Rose, you just write the darn cutest stories!

Which is weird, because technically this shouldn't be cute. But it is. And I'm totally okay with that. So I realized that half of the reviews I leave you aren't helpful or substantial in any way shape or form because I get so distracted by your writing that I just squee and talk nonsense the whole time. I'M GOING TO TRY TO LEAVE A REAL REVIEW THIS TIME! Try being the key word.

I'm in love with how amazing of a job you've done with this story. I love the way you characterise Tonks and Remus, I love the voice you write this in and the way you describe the people in it. I know this is one of your older stories, and in your opinion not as well written, but I think it's really wonderful.

I also really enjoy that you did such a wonderful job connecting Remus' story to this. I'm sure it was really hard to write a companion piece like that, but so far you did an amazing job (totally reading this backwards, I think I'm even in both stories now, though.)

One little thing I caught while I was reading and figured I'd point it out!

-"Remus' eyes his intriqued" when Tonks is talking to Remus she says this, I wasn't sure if that was a wrong word or a forgotten word, but I caught it reading through the second time, thought I'd point it out.

Maybe my CC will actually show up in the review this time ;)

So, stop writing brilliant stories please. Just kidding, do. I haven't cried. Yet. I'm hopeful (just kidding I know you're going to rip my heart out). Love you!

xoxo Sarah

Author's Response: Sarah!!!

I'll have to see if you think it's cute when poo hits the fan. :P I kind of adore your nonsensical reviews!! They make me feel all warm and squishy.

It really means a lot ot me that you like this story and its characterization. I still stand by it not being as well written - especially from a technical perspective. The sentances are choppy and punctuation is horrible. :) But the story telling is good. I'll concede that much.

I wrote them back to back which helped me keep them in sync. I was also only working on these when I wrote them so there wasn't too much else to preoccupy my writing. A few people have started HIKML first then switched to Epitah. It's only important to finish Epitaph before you finish HIKML.

Ooh, thanks for pointing that out. I tend to miss a lot of words when I write. :-/ *points to bit above about not being a technically well written story*

Well, I can promise that parts of this will make you want to cry (maybe). I won't stop writing! No worries there. :)

Thank you for a wonderful story!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #6, by LightLeviosa5443 Elvis and Freckles- Take One

3rd March 2014:
ROSE. KICK ME FOR NOT CONTINUOUSLY READING THIS AND REMIND ME LADY! I'm just gonna comment after you every time during review battle and on all of your review swaps until I finish your stories. Even though you make me cry. You big meanie.

I am a terrible person because I thought I submitted this review last night and I didn't. Oops. Sorry. (the review box hated me and wouldn't load your full review for a good ten minutes.)

Okay. Hold on. What? What? Why are you so good at writing? Wait, one more. WHAT? I don't even know where to start and I'm literally just going to gush ALL over you! ALL OVER YOU! Yup. Be prepared.

So, one, I like, don't read Remus and Tonks except for this story, JUST SO YOU KNOW. And I love this. Which is weird, because normally if I don't read something I wouldn't love it. But I do. But I tried reading others and they weren't as good as yours. Anyways. I really love the way that you've connected the two stories (I think somehow I'm further in Remus' version than Tonks' oops). And the way that you've characterized everyone is absolutely brilliant. If I had to choose my favorite part, I wouldn't be able to. It's all really really wonderful.

Just kidding I chose a favorite part, that ending. I'm like, so OMG WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT, that I kind of can't handle the fact that I have to go to class and CANT read the next chapter for another two hours. I just don't want to think about that sad sad fact. What have you done to me. I say like a lot. Oops. (I say oops a lot too)

But back to Dawlish breaking into Tonks' house and looking for her and then her holding a knife and then just WHAT.

You're such a fantabulous writer.

xoxo Sarah

Author's Response: *kick*

oh, was that a figurative kick? :P Sorry!! :D You're a glutton for punishment, I suppose!!

Eh, I usually give people a lot of time to do their review because I sometimes take a while myself. I only get twitchy after a day or two has passed. :P

Do I need an umbrella for your gushing? :D brb...

okay, I'm ready.


How could you not read Remus/Tonks?!?!?! I'M GLAD THAT I'M THE EXCEPTION! I haven't seen very many on the site but I don't poke around for stories very much. I pretty much just read things my friends write (which is everyone on the forum) because looking for stories is hard and I don't like that kind of work. I'm really glad you like how the stories are connected!! That was my plan for them from about chapter 2 of this story. I'm so happy you like the characterizations in this!!

I like leaving people in suspense BECAUSE I'M MEAN! muhahaha. At least you don't have to wait for the next chapter to come out- though I wrote this story in 30 days when I first published it, so people were getting a chapter every day almost.

Dawlish is a creep - that's all I can say!

THANK YOU SO MUCH! Your compliments and love really make me happy!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lululuna They went where?

18th February 2014:
Hello! :) Sorry for taking so long to get here, I got distracted by the dog needing a walk. :P

I like how Tonks, as confident and gorgeous as she is, still worries about what to wear like the rest of us. She's so relatable, I feel like I would be friends with her just based on this story and not even considering canon. Her clumsiness is so funny too - I bet I would be cringing, but Remus thinks it's endearing. :) I love how they're starting to act all affectionate and couply in public as well.

I like how they're having a more serious conversation and how there are a couple awkward moments even. I feel that the romantic history situation is a relevant conversation that a lot of couples have. Also the mention of Farah made my blood boil a little from HIKML. :P

Ugh, speaking of blood boiling, of course Dawlish has to show up and be a jerk on their lovely date. The streaker made me laugh as well. :P Aw, I love how protective Sirius is, and I completely understand why he would be concerned for Remus' feelings after Tonks confided in him. I love seeing in both stories how invested Sirius is in their relationship.

I felt a bit foolish knocking; I mean, he was expecting me. Haha, aw, this was cute. In fact the whole scene was just perfect and the right degree of comfortable and romantic.

Remus and Sirius are just hilarious together. :) I was giggling at the jokes and the insinuations about James and Remus too, it was cute. :) And oh dear, Kreacher... I imagine he would be very scandalized and horrified indeed. :P

I love the canon tie-ins with what's going on with Harry, as usual. It's so funny how early the Order found out about what was going on! The mentions of Hermione and how clever and thorough she is are so funny as well.

I let myself drift into a daydream where I sat in on Remus' classes. Hahaha, oh Tonks.

I love the idea of knitting through magic and how Molly and Tonks are getting closer. Her comment about having seven kids made me giggle as well as it's so true and having all those kids and most likely having "the talk" with the older ones (ooh, plunny idea) would make Molly very comfortable talking about it.

This chapter was so adorable, I love seeing Tonks and Remus happy together and their everyday happy life. Great job, and I'll for sure be back soon! :D ♥

Author's Response: Hello!!!

I've, uh, been horribly procrastinating on responding to reviews. :( I don't have any excuses - please still love me!!

Tonks has to struggle with the same things I struggle with. :P Like clothes and walking. Aw, I'm glad you'd want to be friends with her. I thought she'd be quite down to earth and probably a hoot to hang out with. Well, their public affection goes in and out of fashion between them.

Their serious relationship convcersation was painfully awkward for me to write. I do think it's important to understand where the other person is coming from relationship wise. haha, Farah will have plenty of opportunities to make you angry before the story is over. :P

Dawlish, well, he has convinient timing sometimes... :D I'm glad you got a laugh out of the streaker. (Confession - the streaker and Farah are two of my friends from this site. Poor Farah didn't realize how hated she'd become in agreeing to let me use her name :-o)

Sirius is uber invested in their relationship. I don't think either Remus or Tonks saw how much a role he played between them. Though, I'm pretty sure Sirius realized at this point that Remus was the Person A.

This was one of the first physicalish love bits I had written. I've always worried that it was too awkward or heavy handed so I'm really excited that you liked it!!

Kreacher was quite scandalized... I doubt he heard *those* kinds of sounds for quite a while.

In the books they mentioned that Dung was in the bar with them and Sirius got to them in the fire not too long afterwards. I couldn't imagine them just sitting on that information and not having a meeting about it.

Everyone daydreams about their romantic partner being a prof. *cough* Tonks does have quite the vivid, wandering imagination.

You should go do your plunny about Molly giving the talk. :D I'd love to read that!! I don't get why people usually write Molly as a bit of a fuddy duddy. I mean, yeah, I kind of expressed myself through her "had 7 kids" comment. :P

I am so happy you liked this chapter. I kind of hit my stride here with the story.

Thank you so much for a fantastic review!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #8, by LightLeviosa5443 Longest Day

17th February 2014:
Rose why are you so good at writing. And why have I not been reading this story. It's like that story that you know is amazing and you get distracted because shiny things just distract you and then you come back and you're like WAIT BUT THIS IS THE BEST OF THEM ALL. I just had that moment with this. Yup.

The story is so cute and Remus and Tonks are just so ugh, and I want you to write a story about me because you'd probably make it sound so much better than reality.

I'm in love with how awesome Tonks is in this, like there's things she can't do, and she admits it. And just the tone that you've written this in. it's kind sassy, but so loveable and so perfect.

I wish I had the time and the energy to just sit here and finish this because it's like. Perfect. Literally. Perfect.

Stop being perfect, it's not fair.

xoxo Sarah

Author's Response: SARAH!

I forgot you were started this story. *ahem* my memory is a big foggy sometimes. :D

Oh man, this is one of my worst stories from a grammar/spelling/technical perspectives. The plot and characterizations are okay though. This is a good story to blast through on a long weekend when the sun is out or there's something cheery to fall back on. Juuust a warning.

I could totally write a story about you. *cough* I do horrible things to men who aren't nice and leave their fiances. *cough*

I'm really glad you like my sassy Tonks! She was a lot like I wanted to be at the time I wrote this. I also wanted my own Remus.

:D you're just too sweet and lovely and trying to bribe me into something (not sure what yet :P)

Thank you so much for a wonderful review!!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lululuna Making Choices

10th February 2014:
Hello! :)

Ah, I giggled at your author's note. :P I looked at some of the reviews to the last chapter, hehe. I really like how Tonks reasoned her affair with Moody and how it isn't a big deal for her that he's a lot older. The important thing is how she feels about him, or, in this case, how she feels about Remus. The pairing of Tonks and Moody is a little unusual, but not completely ridiculous. :P It works very well for this story, anyway, in showing Tonks how it isn't right to settle when she could be at her happiest.

I agree with Sirius in how it wouldn't be fair to lead Moody on as well. The idea of him not getting a lot of attention from the ladies makes me sad, though he's so dedicated to his work that it does make sense. It fits that he would get along so well with Tonks as well, since she's a little blunt like he is and understands how it it to be an Auror.

his ardent, penetrating gaze that gave me those weird goosebumps This just made me laugh because his gaze involves his crazy eye and it's a funny image of him looking into somebody's eyes with... his eye. Eye got used way too many times in that sentence. But yeah, I do like the other side you've shown to Moody here, and I'm glad he took the breakup like a gentleman.

I had been with more men than I was proud to admit. This kind of makes me sad because even though Tonks does have a bit of a thing for intimacy and I'm not sure if she's insinuating that it's a little unhealthy or not, I hate the double-standard of women being ashamed about their number and not wanting to admit it. I like how you addressed and hinted at that social issue here. :P

Remus the werewolf is so cute, I loved the detail about his wiping his snout on the towel! It's sweet how domestic they are and how clearly comfortable they are as "friends" although they do come close to doing more-than-friends things once or twice.

Uh oh, Moody is a better kisser than Remus, or from what Tonks knows so far? That doesn't bode well, though I'm not sure Remus ever finds out about Moody from HIKML. It's a little funny how Tonks can't help but compare them a little.

I love how early Tonks realizes she loves Remus, since he feels the exact same way so soon. Soul mates. ♥ It's interesting how being with Moody helped push her to realize this.

Fantastic chapter, as always. I loved it. :)

Author's Response: Hello!!!

Well, it's funny because the read count and review count on the last chapter are so much higher than the ones around it. I think people were grossed out but kept reading it. :P I'm really glad that you can appreciate Tonks' personality through this micro-relationship. She really does go for a good relationship fit rather than someone society would deem acceptable/fitting. I'm also glad they're not a completely ridiculous pairing. :P

Moody is kind of the Neville of this story. He's always in the background going through is own struggles but never gets the satisfaction of playing the hero (rather romantic lead).

I just imagined that his regular eye could give quite the ardent gaze and well, add in the creepy and there you get goosebumps! Moody is 100% gentleman here!

Tonks does have to live with quite a few double-standards. She's mostly comfortable with herself and her choices but at times, perhaps when she's down, it's hard to feel that being herself was the right choice. I was perhaps also working through my own thoughts and acceptance of my number when I wrote this. :P

I'm very glad you liked werewolf remus!! In my head he is an overrown fluffy dog! A dog with manners, mind you. :) Their definition of friends gets a bit hairy at times. haha, they cross so many friend boundaries in this chapter and ones to come.

I don't know if he's a better kisser in general but he gave her a better kiss (if that makes sense). Her list is of specific kisses rather than an assessment of someone's complete ability.

Their love does bloom early but they take forever to actually say/do anything with it. Moody was a good catalyst event for Tonks to sort out her feelings!

Thank you so much for a magnificent review!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lululuna The Unexpected

9th February 2014:
Well needless to say I was not expecting things to go like that either! :P

Okay, I'll get to that. The beginning was so adorable, I loved seeing their kissing and how happy Tonks was with Remus. Sigh. ♥ It makes me so sad though how she assumes he doesn't want to be with her when he really does, so desperately. But how else is she supposed to understand how he leads her on but says they can't be together? I don't blame her for being insecure.

It was really cool seeing the dinner with the parents from Tonks' perspective this time around. I love how Ted and Remus are buddies now, and I know Andromeda will come around even if she is quite protective. It makes sense that as she's lost so much with her family she would be a little nervous about her daughter's boyfriends. I really liked the detail about Narcissa as well and how she was more responsive to the idea of Muggleborns before marrying Lucius - it makes a lot of sense, I see him as being a really controlling husband with a lot of influence over his family.

Ohh, so Sirius is "visiting Buckbeak"? I'm onto you, Sirius. :P

I really liked the Kings Cross scene and how nervous Tonks was, and how aware she was of Remus' anxiety about Sirius being there. Not that I blame him at all, though being reckless is just as much a part of Sirius' personality as being cautious is of Remus'. You wrote their dynamic really well there through Tonks' eyes.

Haha, I imagine Molly and Arthur would be quite relieved when the kids were away and they had the house to themselves. :P That was cute, I like the idea of them keeping their romance sharp.

Agh, Moody and Tonks, why? Why?? Though knowing you I'm not really surprised, it definitely did shock me a little when I first read it. Tonks is quite sexually open and daring, and I imagine she'd be feeling a little lonely. It's sad that she was thinking of Remus however. I imagine Moody as being a very solitary soldier who doesn't let his guard down often to be with a woman so I wonder how attached he's going to be. I do remember him being a little wary in HIKML about Remus so I wonder if Remus ever does find out about him and Tonks...

Great chapter with a wonderfully surprising ending! :D

Author's Response: Let me just start with hahahahaha! I don't know what I liked more, deciding to put that in or reading people's reaction to it over the last 7 years. :P

their mutual ignorance of one another's feelings is just too much for me sometimes (and I'm the one who wrote their story!) Remus is a hard one to read. If I were Tonks' friend, I'd only be giving a yellow light to her infactuation at this point.

I like to think Ted would be much more accepting and welcoming to Remus. He must be able to relate to being hte outsider in a family quite well. Until DH, Narcissa didn't give me an impression of much individuality or personality except that she'd do anything for Draco and must have been loyal to Lucius for some time. She seemed to have just enough good to have been at least open to the side of good.

ahaha, I never imaged people would be reading this second so it's all the funnier now that you get those *cough* references. :D

Tonks is acutely aware of Remus at this point. I think this is only the second huge mission they've had for the Order so part of her nervousness would come from that too.

With all their kids at school, I imagine they have a lot of *them* time. It'd be miserable to not have a nice romantic life then.

I blame, well, myself, but there were hints in the books that Tonks and Moody were close. I just decided to interpret close a bit differently. when I started writing this I was re-reading scenes with Tonks from the books and saw just as much of an indication in OotP that she was flirting with Moody as much as Remus. I couldn't ignore the facts! Moody does get the short end of the deal here. He's not one to assert himself romantically and has likely been lonely for most of his life. In HIKML it's something that can be seen a little - how he's protective of Tonks and willing to confront Remus for his behavior. I can't say if it ever comes to light though. :D

I'm so glad you liked this chapter! I've noticed that people are more open to the Moody and Tonks detour these days which I find quite interesting.

Thank you so much - I love getting your feedback on chapter!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #11, by kenpo Clumsy Meeting

6th February 2014:
I'm here!

This review will be short because I'm on my phone. I'm so excited to be starting this! I'm already hooked. I love the way you're filling in the details, and I think your characterization is spot on.

Eeeep. I'm so excited.

Author's Response: Just for consistency, I'm responding from my phone. I'm super excited to have you reading this!!! (Excited and nervous)

This story fills in gaps from OotP and HBP as they relate to Remus and Tonks.

Thank toy so much for stopping by!!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lululuna Faux Relationship

1st February 2014:
Hi Rose! So a zillion years ago you requested a review from me for this story, and I went ahead with the first few chapters anyway. :P But that actually kind of works because now I can come back and look at it from a less gushing perspective and answer the concerns in your request! :)

So first of all you asked if Tonks' voice sounded too similar to Remus. I really don't think so - I mean, they're written by the same author, and both have your very mature and eloquent prose which is very distinctive. However, their actual characters and voices feel very different. I feel like Remus is acutely aware of everything going on around him, and he elaborates on things and really thinks them through and it comes through in his voice. His head is always stewing and full of all these conflicting thoughts.

Tonks' voice is a lot simpler and a little livelier. Her impulsiveness and how she knows her own heart comes through very clearly in her voice, but it's also clear that she's very attentive to other people and to understanding them. I like how there's kind of a disconnect between her actions and her thoughts - for example, she greets Kingsley cheerfully before realizing she should be embarrassed. So I'd say you've done a wonderful job of keeping them separate. :)

You also asked about the plot being too similar. For the same story being told from two different perspectives - especially with the constraints and guidelines from canon - I think you've done a really dynamic job of making the two stories distinct. I like how you focus on both sides of some of the same events, but also what's going on behind the sidelines. It feels like the stories fill in the blanks more than act as two sides of the same coin... if that makes sense. :P If anything, I would say that Epitaph feels much more like a traditional plot outline than HIKML - perhaps because Remus dwells more on certain emotions whereas Tonks' story so far seems guided by action. I hope that helps. :P

Okay, now onto the actual chapter! Ergh. Dawlish is so awful! I mean he was awful in the books but his preying on Tonks just makes me very angry. But I love how Tonks' first, rather maniacal reaction is to go find Remus. It's actually adorable how clearly she needs him to comfort her, but also how she feels that she needs to be there for him.

You've done a good job of giving Tonks a lot of emotional depth here. In the books, she comes across as so cheerful, like she's lived a charmed life (well, until Remus breaks her heart and her hair turns brown...) but here you've given her these dark secrets and frightening past, like being attacked by the Death Eaters, and Dawlish's evilness. Her original character is there, but deeper.

I didn't want to seem like I was obsessing over Remus. I find this really relatable, how she doesn't want to come on too strong because it's hard to know just how he feels about her.

Remus as a wolf is really adorable here, just like having a pet dog who is a good listener. I like how his negative transformations can be turned into something positive and something they can share, and how fearless Tonks is about him being a werewolf. I feel like if others could see how passive he is as a werewolf under the potion then the stigma about wolves could really be lessened.

I hate hate hate how Dawlish gets away with his creepiness. It's sort of a stand-in for rape and consent laws, I feel, and although nothing happened to Tonks physically she still is forced to deal with him at work because nobody will believe her. It's something that really, really makes me mad, so I'm happy you're writing about it and showing the injustice of things like that.

I rolled my eyes and said something about making other things explode. I paused for a moment wondering what in the heck I meant by that. I'm not even sure exactly what she meant either, yet still did snicker at this. :P

Hahaha, Tonks once sprouted a second head?! That's so cool, but I imagine would be a little frightening. Her morphing abilities are so cool.

I had half the mind to jump out of the room in my knickers and tell him he was wrong, but I managed not to succumb to that urge. This line is just SO Tonks, I loved it. Kingsley and his secret identity as a gossip gatherer are great as well.

I really like how you wrote Andromeda here as well. In the books her main identifier is "haughty" and you got that across while still showing how she's a concerned mother and still guilty of the prejudice which so many people experience. I like how she and Ted warmed up to the idea - after all, they were a little bit of an unconventional couple themselves! I feel sorry for Sirius, though. Although he's used to everyone thinking he's a murderer, hearing about it first-hand would be tough.

Haha, Molly trying to set up Tonks with Bill is quite funny. The whole "Phlegm" debacle was so funny in the books so I love seeing little hints of it here.

Aw, Dumbledore giving love advice! If he wasn't so busy saving the world he could be a matchmaker. I like how Tonks and Remus both see the other as too good for them - it's a little sad, but humbling in a way, and makes them more of equals as they begin to realize their own worth and importance to the other.

So somehow this turned into a monster review - hope you found it helpful! :) Love this story, as usual, and I'm sure I'll be back soon! :D

Author's Response: I can't tell you how incredbile this review is! I'm kind of glad you're a bit into the story and doing the review request - you have given this such incredible insight and just wow.

Ooh, I'm really glad you noticed/appreciated the key difference between Remus and Tonks. Tonks is so much more externally focused whereas, like you said, Remus is very internally focused. For people who read HIKML first, I got a lot of feedback about not having a great view of the action going on. :-/ oh well. It's quite flattering that you think my narrative is eloquant prose. ^_^

you know, I haven't quite thought about the frequent disconnect between Tonks' actions and thoughts. She does spend a lot of time acting how she thinks she needs to be. I haven't thought through that (at least beyond a subconscious choice I made about her).

Redunancy was one of my biggest fears when I set out to do these stories. I'm glad that it's as dynamic as it could be while covering the same plot. I quite like the idea of perspective when it comes to a narrative. That makes a lot of sense about it filling in blanks rather than being a mirror images. There are clear gaps in both stories that the other story fills in.

Dawlish is a bit evil - not just here but in general. he continues to get worse throughout the story, unforunately. In her moment of fear, she did turn to the one person her heart really wanted to be with. I suppose that's the time she worries less about the opinion or perception of others and just goes for her own wants.

I'm really glad you liked her emotional depth. I suppose it felt quite natural for me to show that she had reasons to be melancholy but chose to be bright and upbeat.

It's frustrating to go through each story and see how much they wanted each other but just didn't stop to check in with the each other. I know I wrote it but it's so infuriating. :)

Tonks is rather brazen to go in there but Remus does turn out to be just like a huge cute wolf to her. I wish my cats listened half as well. It did seem like that she was able to make his transformations a bit better (and it helped their relationship).

I almost put in that he did rape or sexually assult her into the story but it felt too dark for the story. In essense that's what he represents in my mind - the person who, despite not ever physically harming her, causes deep emotional unrest and discomfort.

...I don't know what she meant either. It's just one of those awkward things people say when they're in an awkward moment.

haha, she tried

Kingsley is such a gossip in this story. He does it all under the guise of being a friend/protective person over Tonks.

Andromeda was fun to play with. I didn't have Dh to go off so I was just going off how Tonks talked about her mum. Ted felt more open to Tonks dating anyone she wished - ultimately their daughter is all they have so they'll be accepting in the end. I'm sure there was a bit of a gap for Sirius between thinking "the whole world" versus "my favorite cousin" thinks I'm a crazy murderer.

Dumbledore plays quite a matchmaker in this story. I like to think he'd discern bits of information from everyone and realize that two of his Order members were falling in love. Remus and Tonks' sense of inadequacy is often ironic, if not painful, to write. If it weren't for JKRs treatment of them in the books, they'd have quite a different romance here.

I can't begin to thank you for this review! It was wonderful in everyway!
-Rose


 Report Review

Review #13, by maraudertimes Enigmatic At Best

30th January 2014:
Hiya Rose! Sorry I got confused with the headings of my reviews! That last review was for a review tag, and this one is the start of Review Blitz 2.0: Review 1. I'll try and get 10 done tonight! ;) Aiming big, but you're worth it!

Aw Savage is such a sweetie! I love him so much! Oh and here comes the return of clumsy Tonks! AW! They're going to live together? Yay! I'm so happy! Aw, they're just so cute! "Our place." It's so flipping cute! :)

Aw! He's carrying her over the threshold! That's so cute! I like where they're headed as well! :)

I really like this chapter! It's so sweet! Ha! Her interactions with her parents are sublime! Ooh a surprise? I wonder what it is! Wait... IS HE GOING TO PROPOSE?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Yes because dancing is the best answer to being asked if he would be the DADA teacher. -.- Not that I don't like the dancing though!

OHMIGOSH THAT IS THE SWEETEST PROPOSAL EVER CAN I HAVE A REMUS I MEAN I DON'T THINK I SHOULD MARRY SOMEONE RIGHT NOW CONSIDERING I'M STILL IN SCHOOL AND STUDENT DEBTS COUPLED WITH MARRIAGE DEBTS WOULD SUCK, BUT HONESTLY I WANT A REMUS!

Aw! I'm so happy! This is possibly the best way to end EOAGM! Oh and there's some Molly/Tonks friendship right there! You know how much I love them! Oh my gosh, McGonagall's reaction is priceless! I loved that! Ooh so both of them were to be Professors? How quaint!

Wait, what? WHAT?! Rose, what's happening? I'm scared!

WHAT? YOU END IT THAT WAY? HOW COULD YOU? IT WAS GOING SO WELL! YOU HAVE SCARRED ME! EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT AND NOW THIS? WHAT? I'M SO SAD AND CONFUSED! I WILL BE BACK SHORTLY THOUGH, TO START AND FINISH HIKML! YOU HAVE MY WORD!

Lo...

Author's Response: Hello deary!! I hope your chocolate and chips time is going well!!

Savage is a doll. I love writing him!! I thought the "our place" bit was especially nice for them as they were so isolated for so long.

haha, I'm glad you like where they went after going into Remus' place. ;) They earned it.

HE IS GOING TO PROPOSE! HE HAD TO TALK WITH TED FIRST!

WAIT FOR YOUR REMUS BEFORE GETTNG MARRIED! I got married the first time while I was in college - it didn't end well (I was also 19 and a bit too young for that).

...that would have been the best way to end Epitaph... *hides*

YOU'LL HAVE TO FINISH HIKML TO FIGURE IT OUT!! :( Just keep some of that chocolate handy!

Thank you so much for a fabulous review and for following this story despite the Moody and Snape awkwardness!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #14, by maraudertimes Questioning

30th January 2014:
Hiya Rose! Okay, so review blitz 2.0. Review #1.

Tonks has to go in for questioning? About what? Ergh, I hate to admit it, but you write Dawlish very well. I mean, I hate him, so that's pretty in character! Wait, Remus as well? What? I'm very confused and very worried here, Rose. What are you trying to pull?

I agree with McGonagall. She deserves an Order of Merlin! Ooh, a jealous Remus! I quite like that! Aw! He said that he loves her! I'm never going to get over those moments! And yay! Her hair is pink!! I'm so happy for her!

Yes, his idea *was* truly flawed! Gosh! You can't erase people with other people Remus! It just isn't done! Ooh, but I like Mama Bear Molly Weasley. A Howler is just what Remus deserved! Ooh, more Savage/Charlie! I quite like them!

Oh, the funeral... Aw, there's a little bit of Ron/Hermione there! I quite like that! Wait... she's getting fired? Why that no good weasel Dawlish!

Aw, but the ending was so sweet and so perfect! Great job Rose!
Lo:)

Author's Response: Yay for a review blitz!

Tonks has to go in for questioning because the Ministry is a bunch of idiots. :D Dawlish is good to write bad. He's one of the few people that I haven't given a good side. Well... Remus did have a rough time in his interrogation - you'll read about it in gory detail in HIKML.

McGonagall saves the day!! Remus can't help but be a bit jealous - though he really doesn't need to be. :D They are quite happy at that moment.

Well... he wasn't using his brains at that moment. At least he knows it was flawed and stupid. :D Molly's howler was quite effective. Ooh! I hope you'll like their story too. :D They have an entire 8k word story about them.

I'd like to point out again the the ministry is a bunch of idiots!!

I'm so happy you liked this chapter! thank you for an amazeballs review!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #15, by maraudertimes Lost Hope

27th January 2014:
2nd review! (I told you I was doing a review blitz session.)

Aw! Savage/Charlie are so cute! Knitting? A knitting book? Is Tonks's little hobby more public than I realized, or is Dumbledore just awesome? Ooh, a meeting with Dumbledore? I'm excited to see how that pans out.

Hehe. "This time, however, I didn't have to worry about expulsion or a letter to my parents." That's a great line! I absolutely loved it! I also just loved the conversation. It's cute how Dumbledore cares so much about their relationship.

Oh so much Savage! I don't think I've yet said how much I love Savage! And I love his statement about Remus! Thank you! Someone had to say it! Well, I guess Tonks does have a point there... Oh, really Dawlish? REALLY?! But aw, Savage is such a sweetie. I love Savage!

OH MY MERLIN, IT'S REMUS! I FEEL SO HAPPY BUT ALSO CONFLICTED!!! I think McGonagall was informed by Dumbledore that Remus and Tonks are a pseudo-couple. Heehee, it's funny to think of Tonks getting caught snogging at Hogwarts. Um, what sort of late night interludes did Bill and the Fat Lady have?

Oh Lordy, the DEs are there. Oh I don't like this. I don't like this at all. Oh, poor Bill. I just want to say, you write battle scenes beautifully. And the fact that Madame Pomfrey was a little, for lack of a better term, shell shocked, was a very nice touch. It added to the reality of the situation.

Oh shoot... That's the Dumbledore thing... Everything is so sad... Ooh, the bread analogy was very good! Ugh, self-loathing Remus is back! BUT OH MY GOSH THERE ARE SO MANY I LOVE YOU'S.

OMG there were so many beautiful things, but so many sad things, and so many happy things, but so many crazy things, but most of all, there were so many Remus/Tonks things!!! I really liked this chapter and I don't know what to do when I'm done with EOAGM... HIKML is there, but what to do without the beautiful Tonks POV that you've created? I guess that I'll just have to wait and see...

Great job Rose!
Lo:)

Author's Response: ^_^ I think you've seen that there's an entire story dedicated to Savage/Charlie cuteness.

I like to think that Dumbledore just knows everything about everyone - at least his Order members. Molly might have mentioned her knitting with Tonks at some point.

Dumbledore is like the godfather (minus the murder and creepiness). He wants to see them happy and together.

Savage did point out the obvious with regard to Remus. I am glad that he said it from a place of concern rather than jealousy. Dawlish deserve every punch he gets in this story.

NO, DON'T FEEL CONFLICTED, JUST GO LOVE HIM! McGonagall got word from other people in the Order (I mean, Kingsley, Molly, Arthur, Bill, and Sirius all know about them). haha, Bill's late night interludes were him being out late and having to sweet talk the Fat Lady to get back in. She gets onry past 3 AM.

I hated writing this scene with the DEs and the battle. I thought it was the worst scene in the entire story - it means so much to hear it's beautifully written.

It will be okay!! remus' voice is HIKML is quite interesting. he's no tonks but it's still quite, uh, interesting. I can't tell you how happy your reivews make me!! Thank you so much. :D

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #16, by maraudertimes Batting for the Other Team

27th January 2014:
Hello Rose! Okay, so 1st review!

Well that's certainly somewhere to start off this chapter! And yay for Remus for not letting anyone in! He's kind of scary right now. Aw he's worried about her! It's so cute! Oh, naughty, naughty Tonks! Oh Merlin, did you have to bring up the Snape thing? Eurgh! I'm feeling a vomit session coming on.

Aw he's still worried about her! THERE'S AN I LOVE YOU!!! And Remus is back to being a self-loathing weirdo! Oh wait! Tonks is having none of it! Yay! I do hope to find out more about Proudfoot. I feel as though he would be a cool character!

Eurgh! Dawlish... Yay for Savage! I like Savage! Have I said that yet? Oh and more Charlie/Savage hints!! Yeah, Tonks is not that subtle!

Oh no! Remus! (I'm worried even though I know he survives this!) Oh Merlin, I really hate Dawlish.

Oh Merlin, here's Snape. I'm still up for the Knight Bus running them all over multiple times. Gross, Snape is a slimy piece of work. Oh, that's how you do it, Tonks! Good for you! Oh well that's a harsh insult. I absolutely hate Snape. Can he be run over by a hippogriff and then a dragon after the Knight Bus is done with him?

Ooh! More Charlie! I'm laughing at suggestive Charlie. I quite like your characterization of him. Heehee, more John Thomas. Seriously, Tonks needs more tact. Zloothburg? That's also an unfortunate name. Where do you come up with these? Oh yay! Charlie/Savage clues!

Ooh this was a wonderfully heartwarming chapter! I'm slightly scared about finishing, though, to be honest. There's only three more chapters left!
Lo:)

Author's Response: Whoo! We're caught up now. :D

I thought I'd start if off with a bang. ...pun intended... I'm sorry - please don't puke on the story! *hands barf bag* Just think of Moody instead. :P oh I'm a jerk.

of course he's still worried about her! AND THERE'S I LOVE YOU! He can't help but being a self-loathing weirdo. You'll see more of his thoughts about it in HIKML. Tonks does try to squish it! Proudfoot would be cool to know more.

Dawlish should get run over with everything that moves and is large enough to run him over. Just saying. I'm glad you like the Savage/Charlie origin. :D :D

Just because he survies doesn't mean he escapes harm-free. Just think about that. :)

oh dear, I think you should hand your license in before everyone around you dies. Snape is quite mean here. :( I'm sorry!! It was before I knew he was actually secretly good.

Tonks wouldn't know what to do wtih tact if she got some.

You can do it! the end is, well, just the start of the other story!

Thank you so much for all your incredible reviews! I love each and every one.

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #17, by maraudertimes I tried.

27th January 2014:
Hello again Rose! Review to make up for yours!

Um, that's a pretty unfortunate name... Eesh, that must be harsh... Aw, the S'mores! Um, I mean... GOSH DARN YOU LUPIN! He can't be heartbroken! Tonks is heartbroken! Remus is just a pansy.

No! Stop being heartbroken! He isn't worth it! No! Aw, Savage is such a cutie! I like Savage a lot! Ooh and then there's Charlie! Charlie's a cutie too! So many cuties and not enough Tonks love... :(

Oh the awkward exes talk about new relationships and recent exes. Always a wonderful thing! Oh and that got even more awkward! Why does that man have such an unfortunate name? No! Tonks can't go to Leeds! I forbid it! That's a bad thing to do!

Are you kidding me? That's how she's going to see Remus? That's a horrible plan! Ooh! Savage/Charlie introduction! ;)

Oh Merlin, she went to Leeds! Wow, that's *some* outfit! Gr, I want to be mad at Remus, but it's getting hard to! Wait, where are they going? They're in an empty room while Tonks is wearing that outfit... Yup, that did not end as I expected it to... That's such a cute poem! Oh Merlin, talk of Farah. I hate Farah. With a passion.

Oh they're hugging! I'm kind of happy! I'm so sad but I'm happy now! OH MY MERLIN, HE SAID I LOVE YOU AND YOU CAN'T TELL ME OTHERWISE!

Great job, Rose!
Lo:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Um... that's what happens when I decide the story needs something light hearted and don't feel like actually writing in a light moment/scene. THEY'RE BOTH HEARTBROKEN! There's plenty of sad for each of them.

Yay for Charlie and Savage!!! I couldn't really share the cuties with her - it would have been weird. Tonks gets love soon!

SHE'S GOING WITH OR WITHOUT YOUR PERMISSION! I don't think it was awkward for Charlie and Tonks to talk about exes and their past. They're just good friends now. For real friends not what Remus pretends is friendship.

It's a horrible and brilliant plan, you mean. :P Yay for cross over with my other stories. :D I think at least three of my stories refer to stuff that I wrote here or are just based on it.

*cough* she needed to look the part. I might have been influenced by the picture I found for my banner. Haha! your resistence is wearing thin! It's okay because so it his. Everyone hates Farah. :-/ Which I feel bad for because I used my friend's name and she's quite lovely and would never hurt Remus.

HE DID SAY IT!! AND HE MEANS IT!

Thank you for another awesome review!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #18, by maraudertimes Full Moon Talking

27th January 2014:
Hiya Rose! (this is a freebee, so no need for a review - for this one at least! I'm going on a review spree!)

Ooh I like Savage already! Ew, Dawlish. I still don't like that creep! Ooh, is Savage flirting? I like Savage! I'm laughing at his Tonks-can't-cook jabs. Ooh, George! ;) I like George too!

Aw, Tonks is missing that NO GOOD, NEFARIOUS, BLITHERING IDIOT! Sorry... Aw poor Georgie! Yay for Molly! Ooh, yay! Christmas shopping! Brad?! Well, okay! No, stop thinking about him! I don't care what you say Rose, Tonks has *got* to stop thinking about Remus.

Ooh! New Year's Eve is my kind of party! Well, now that I think about it, I don't really do parties... But I would like to have gone to this one! :D Ooh, I sort of like forward Savage. Boy knows what he wants and how to get it! Holy Halibut! REMUS?!?!?!?! I'm conflicted...

Yay for Tonks standing up for herself! Stick it to him! Yay for Savage! I really like him! Oh My Merlin, would you stop, Remus? You suck!

Ooh! Tonks/Savage! I quite like this! Oh and then there's that... That's awkward... OH AND THEN A DAWLISH THING? GOSH DARN DAWLISH, STOP BEING SUCH A CREEP! Thank gosh for Savage!

WHO IS THIS MYSTERY 'FRIEND'? He seems creepy... I don't trust him. AND I DON'T TRUST REMUS!

Oh gosh it's ending soon. I don't think I'll be able to take it! Thank goodness there's still HIKML! This was really good and I'm excited to go on to the next!
Lo:)

Author's Response: ooh! Thank you for a freebie. :D

It's hard not to like Savage. I'd like to get to know Savage better (yes, my mind *is* in the gutter right now). Well, Tonks really can't cook. :D At least he manages to put up with it. Yay for George (except where he gets a touch of rejection).

She can't stop! I mean, when she tries then something like Snape happens! you don't want that again, do you??!!

Uh, you just want to dance with Savage. :PO I can see through your claims. Forward savage is my favorite. very favorite. yup.

Tonks was conflicted too!! I had to make her stand up for herself here. I mean, Remus didn't deserve love that night.

I'm sorry they had an awkard moment!! Yay for Savage being there to stop the creepiness!!

Maybe you should trust him!! JUST A LITTLE - IT CAN'T HURT! (maybe it can)

You'll get through it!! HIKML will be like a box of chocolates except that it also has angst and romance and you'll yell at me all over again!

Thank so much for blitzing me today!!

-Rose

...I missed you


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lululuna Elvis and Freckles- Take One

24th January 2014:
Review swap! :D (Round 2)

Oh dear, clearly being an attractive girl in the Auror department is like being a dead ferret in a herd of Hippogriffs (hehe). First Moody (!!!) using his magical eye to be creepy, and then Scrimgeour commenting on what Tonks does instead of sleeping, and then, well, I'm not even going to get started on Dawlish yet. Tonks is so funny though, I did enjoy her banter with Moody and her quick lying skills with Scrimgeour. I also like how you're showing how much being in the Order would really take out of them, even if its quite monotonous to just sit around and guard the Department of Mysteries.

Remus and Tonks are so adorable with their little napping date! It was so cute and intimate and perfect, and I love how they had that important conversation in such a comforting and affectionate place. It's nice to see how different Remus is from the blokes Tonks usually goes for and how well they fit together.

Tonks' story about her house being attacked before she went to Hogwarts is so heartbreaking, It definitely seems like the type of thing Bellatrix would organize. :( I thought it was really interesting how she changed herself to look like a boy when they came in, and how they called her a sissy - it says something about the Death Eaters' portrayals of masculinity and utter lack of sympathy for children in general, I think. It's lovely to see how Tonks feels she can open up to Remus. Freckles and Elton John were quite cute too.

Dawlish is SO creepy! My skin was crawling just reading this, how he invades her home and her space like that, how concerned and rude he is about her dating life. Honestly I wish she had cast that spell to cut away what little... well, you know.

So much suspense! This was a fantastic chapter with a great mix of adorableness, evil danger, and administrative things. I loved it!

Author's Response: Hello!!

In OotP someone commented that Tonks was the first auror to get in the department in a few years. I also don't think there are a lot of (attractive) female aurors. I could see that leading to a lot of inappropriate behavior. If Tonks hadn't asked if his eye could do that, I don't think Moody would have jumped to creepsville with it. Scrimgeour was just out of line with his remarks. I'd quit a job if my boss said something along those lines to me. Dawlish is just flat out creepy and will get worse (I'm sorry to say). The Order was a bit of extra stress on the members, especially for people like Tonks and Kingsley who had a lot going on outside of their secret organization.

I'm really glad you liked their nappy date. :D While it was fun to have them get all intimate, in my head Remus is justifying this by saying it's just to comfort her and not because they're into each other.

Tonks transforming into a boy was because I think the Death Eaters would have particularly horrible ideas for tormenting a young witch rather than a wizard. It's particularly horrible that Tonks knew that well enough to think she should disguise herself. Andromeda probably had some horror stories from her experience with Bellatrix and Rodolphus. I used to have more narrative around this in the story but removed it because I didn't like the insinuations I was making. Having her open up to Remus was the real output I was going for in this scene. :D And having Freckles and Elton John intro'd.

I have to apologize for Dawlish and his creepiness. He's unpleasant all through this story (and HIKML). :(

I'm really glad you liked this chapter!! Thank you so much for such an awesome review!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #20, by maraudertimes Familiar Head of Hair

21st January 2014:
Hiya Rose!

No! Don't be happy about Remus! Stop being so hung up on him! Hmm... George Weasley... AT LEAST HE WON'T LEAVE YOU!!

Sorry... Yup, Remus is an idiot. We don't like him. No! Why would Tonks think that of poor Georgie? He's a giant teddy bear! I agree with George - I can't believe Dawlish didn't get hauled in for breaking into Tonks's flat.

OHMYMERLIN THEY'RE KISSING! I DON'T KNOW WHETHER TO BE HAPPY OR SLIGHTLY CONFUSED! Oops, there's Proudfoot! :P Aw! George and Tonks might've made a cute couple!

Is it Remus? Is it Remus?! *she said, half-mad, half-excited. Snape? What is he - WAIT! WHAT ARE YOU... WHAT ARE THEY... HOW IS THIS... NO! NO, NO, NO!!! I CAN'T - JUST - NO! OH, EW! THIS IS WORSE THAN MOODY! BRING MOODY BACK! I LIKE MOODY COMPAIRED TO THIS. OH SWEET BABY MERLIN, THIS IS WRONG!

I'm sorry, I didn't mean for Tonks to feel this bad, it's just... ew! Aw! Savage! I like Savage! Maybe he and Tonks will get together! They would be a cute couple! Oh, why can't she see herself with Savage? I like him already!

Oh yeah! Go Tonks! Set Dawlish straight! Oh, and I hope her Christmas is as amazing as she is!

NO WE WILL NOT THANK DIANDRA, WE SHALL CONTINUOUSLY SHOUT NO AT DIANDRA. NO, NO, NO, NO, NO!!! N to the O: NO! Other than that: both of their first names are Auror. Comes with the job, I think! :)

Lo... (Is there a grossed out emoticon? I don't think so, although here's a decent one - 0.o)

Author's Response: ...laughter, so much laughter...

Unfortunately, the George/Tonks ship has sunk. Ooh, but, in HIKML you'll get to see how George interacts with Remus after this. ...awkward... Dawlish has gotten away with a lot.

Tonks is slightly confused by it! But... she's slightly confused by a lot of things in the chapter!! (sorry)

I WARNED YOU SHE WAS CONFUSED! My stomach hurts from laughing. I am sorry though!! This was... not JKR's fault. I'm... going to go hide in my bunker...

I like Savage a lot too!! He's a complete sweety!!! He gets gold stars for being a friend!

What can I say? I'm easily influenced by the suggestions people give me on my WIPs! Um, um, AND IT WAS A DARE! You'll get to learn their first names next chapter!! And, I promise, no more gross hookups! *pinky swear*

-Rose *hands chocolate*


 Report Review

Review #21, by MadiMalfoy Good Luck Charm

21st January 2014:
Hi there! I am so sorry for the delay in this review!

Anyway, you talked about whether or not this chapter got bogged down in details, and I don't think it did too badly! There were a couple spots where it got a little dry and sluggish like when the plan is begin discussed--most of us have read the book so we know the gist of the plan and how it worked, so I was just kind of like "yep, already got this." Otherwise, the rest of the chapter is fairly balanced out detail-action wise.

And this was a great chapter in general also! I love the character development you put in here! And the sneaking in the very slightest hint of Tonks/Bill was fun! Other than the one CC above, I've got nothing else for you! Feel free to come back anytime :)
~MadiMalfoy x

Author's Response: Hello!!

I'm really glad it wasn't horribly bogged down. I can see how the planning got excessive. When I wrote this I didn't have a good gauge for how much people would care about the details behind picking Harry up. I'll have to see if I can pare that down.

It's really great to hear that the character development was good! I couldn't help but hint at (at least Molly's hopes for) Bill and Tonks.

I'll definitely be back soon!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #22, by maraudertimes Nice and Angular

20th January 2014:
Hi Rose!

It's quite funny how people associate Tonks's hair colour with her moods! Even if Tonks doesn't like it! Wait. Is George flirting with Tonks? I never pegged him as that kind of guy... Hmm... Interesting. Aw, Tonks only wants Remus! (the lying, low-life, cheating-ish, scumbag)

Seriously? Stan Shunpike? No! Stop putting up pictures of you and Remus, Tonks! Bad girl! Heehee. Have I mentioned that I love 'Elton John' and 'Freckles'? Ugh... Dawlish. Ugh even more... Snape.

Aw, she still wants to see him. Bad Tonks! We don't talk to boys who mess up our lives! Ooh! Here comes Dumbledore the matchmaker! I do love this version of him! :) Ugh... More Snape. You know what Snape? I ought to call you something *extremely* rude right now. Ew. Don't kiss Snape, Tonks. That's just gross.

Yay! Tonks to the rescue! Heehee. I like how you made Tonks's first patronus a monkey! Ugh... Snape. I'm going to keep doing that, you know. Ooh, is this something possibly between Tonks and Savage? Maybe *he's* not a dirty, rotten, low-life who - I'll stop now...

Ugh! Remus moved on? Well then you should too Tonks! Don't be keeping yourself attached to him! You're so much better!

Great job Rose. This chapter was very nice (albeit, full of ughs).
Lo:)

Author's Response: Lo!!!

I think it's mainly the change from bright and happy to dreary and drab that caught people's eye. I doubt they read her like a mood ring. :D Tonks may end up with a lot of attention from guys in the next few chapters. *cough* George has eyes and is old enough to hit on aurors who he fancies.

alas, she is still stuck on Remus.

*cough* everyone makes mistakes! I'm glad you like Elton John and Freckles. :D I've always had a soft spot for adults sleeping with comfort items.

Dumbledore is quite the matchmaker. I could see him trying to nudge people towards love whenever possible. uh, Tonks is just confused there with Snape. and, no, he's not very nice. :(

There might be something with Savage! He's a really nice guy too! but there are complications...

Well, she thinks he moved on. We don't actually know he moved on. Tonks will try to detach herself from Remus - just don't yell at me while she does it. :P

Thank you so much for another awesome review!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #23, by maraudertimes With Love, Remus

19th January 2014:
Farah? FARAH?!?!?!??! FLIPPING FREAKING FARAH!???!?!?!?!?!

Gosh darn it! And then she knocks over the photograph! Well good for Remus for being confused as to why Tonks is there.

Is that the reason they broke up? It better not be or I'll hit Remus in the face with a frying pan. Eh, I'll do that still. Yes, he should partake in the same suffering as Tonks.

Yay for Molly! Have I mentioned how much I love their friendship? And good for her for trying to Tonks out of thinking that Remus wants to marry Farah! (wait... does he?)

Ugh... *Moody*... Molly, are you seriously telling her to get back together with Moody? Do I need to hit you with a rubber frying pan?

Oh that's so sweet of Tonks not to want to talk bad about Remus in front of Harry! And good for Molly for trying to invite Tonks over to dinner!

Ugh! Don't reminisce Tonks! And here comes the devil himself... -.- I'm mad at him. Ugh! He said Nymphadora! Good for you Tonks! I don't want to hear anything Remus has to say either!

Why is this hurting so much? Oh and now her parents are involved. No! Don't go to his house you daft girl!! No! Stop being nice Remus, we're trying to hate you! Oh gosh that love line killed me. Nope, not melodramatic to say your heart shattered, that's completely okay!

WHY?!?!?!
Lo:)

Author's Response: Farah wasn't just a side note to his history. :( SHE'S A BOOMERANG!

I'm on the fence about whether I should tell you...

I will!! (skip this if you don't want to know)

They just ran into each other and one thing led to another. JUST LIKE REMUS AND CHARLIE - FYI. He has a track record of getting drunk, randy, then laid. it happens.

Molly is quite the voice of reason (minus suggesting Moody is a good substitute). Though, I only put that in there because in HBP Molly makes a point of mentioning that Moody and Remus will be over for dinner that weekend. I mean, why mention both if they both hadn't just been the topic of conversation?!?!

:-/ She can't help but reminsce! That was their room where they had so much fun! Remus is hurting too! Trust me!!

Tonks had to go! she doesn't always think with her head. :( Remus can't help but being nice - he knows he's in the dog house. this shattered my heart too!!

It's not my fault!!! I just wrote it. :(

Thank you for an awesome review! I'm glad I got the smiley face back!!
-Rose


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lululuna Longest Day

17th January 2014:
Review swap! :D

Tonks is just so adorable, she really makes me laugh. Expanding on Harry's perspective from OoP to include Tonks' observations and thoughts was really fantastic, and you got her sassiness across so well. I love how Tonks admits to having a crush on Remus, and how giddy and excited she is for the mission because she gets to spend time in his company (is there anything better than having a crush?). She just comes across as so lively and excitable, and that's how Remus sees her as well.

I loved the line about not fishing for men at Order meetings. Grimmauld place is most likely one of the least romantic places in the wizarding world, I should suspect.

Haha, the comment about, well, the lottery and Sirius not looking as excited as Remus... you know what I'm talking about... really made me giggle with its intention. Tonks is so silly.

I really liked the time at the Dursleys and how Tonks notices how freakishly clean they are. Her being a little star-struck when she sees Harry was sweet, and I giggled when she imagined Remus as a sexy professor. He does make an excellent professor type.

I like how much Moody we see in this chapter- including his eye socket and his bum. Tonks' jabs about putting the wand in the back pocket after Moody (in typical Mad-Eye fashion) warned Harry were quite funny. I appreciate how you include these physical details, like how he can see in his eye when Harry is coming downstairs, because it's such an important part of who he is and his physicality.

Oh, poor Snape, with the comment about his underwear. He does sort of bring it upon himself by being generally nasty and apparently unhygienic, but I do feel a little sorry for him still being muttered about even though school is over. But it was a funny comment. :)

Remus is such a gentleman, offering to walk her out and everything. And so begins the long, tumultuous journey of Remus being indecisively noble. Sigh. I'm a little frightened for Tonks' emotional state already, the poor girl has no idea what she's in for.

Lovely chapter, as always! I'm really enjoying this and it's so cool to not only go back to the story from Tonks' POV, but see how your writing has changed and how the two stories play off and contrast one another. :) Well done! :D

Author's Response: Hello!!!

I have to admit, this chapter felt so tedious to write. I had my thoughts on what Tonks' impressions and commentary would be throughout the mission to get Harry but trying to write it to where I stayed in ToS and wasn't just summarzing chunks of text was -_- exhausting. At this point she does start to recognize that she has a crush on Remus. :D I don't think there is anything better than a good ole crush. I mean, the butterflies and sweaty palms - all fun stuff to go through.

haha, yeah, I'm not sure Dumbledore meant the Order to be a dating service. Having Tonks and Remus fall in love at Grimmauld Place was probably the most love that house has seen in a long time.

:D Tonks' silliness is perhaps modeled a bit after my own. She was so much easier for me to write than Remus.

I couldn't help but make her a bit star struck with Harry. I think she gets over it pretty fast though.

Who *doesn't* think of Remus as the sexy professor type? :D

I couldn't help but include Moody. His stood out so much in the book and has such dynamic interactions with Tonks in this scene.

Snape is at the recieving end of quite a few insults - most of them tying to his hygene. Of course at this point I didn't know if he was a villian or hero, so it was even easier to use him as the joke.

Remus does have quite noble intentions most of the time. Poor Tonks does go through a lot to be with him. :( She's strong though!

My writing did change quite a bit from story to story. I wrote this story so fast (finished it w/in a month) and did half of HIKML in just a few months before taking a several year break. Sometimes I cringe when I read this story (there are still typos and punctuation mistakes I'm editing out).

I'm excited that you're enjoying this story and that Tonks' POV is fun to read. thank you so much for such an awesome review!!

-Rose


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lululuna Good Luck Charm

17th January 2014:
Review swap! :D

Tonks is so funny! I'm really enjoying her voice and the contrast she presents to Remus. Both stories are written in your beautiful and eloquent prose, but Tonks seems to have a lightness and playfulness which captures what Remus loves so much about her.

I love how you're playing up her clumsiness here, it's a really endearing part of her personality so I'm enjoying it. It was quite funny when Remus' shoe was soggy from the dropped butterbeer and Crookshanks was lapping it up: seeing the details of the results of her clumsiness added a new layer of depth to the narrative.

You got Moody's paranoia just right as well. I really love his character so it was great to see him get some time in the spotlight, especially when Tonks' nose copied his of its own accord. :P I also liked Vernon's cameo and how concerned he was about his neighbours' lawns not be chosen for the contest: Tonks' disgust with him showed how shallow he is and what an enigmatic character she is.

I love the explanation about the harness! That's SO cool to think that Tonks was one of the friends to pick up Norbert that night. I love it. I feel like since that part was left out of the movies it's barely ever mentioned but I really liked how you tied it in. So THAT is what she owns a harness for... I'd been wondering about that along with Remus!

Both gushed over him like parents gush over newborn babies. This was so endearing and it made me giggle to hear about the hardened inmate and the grisly werewolf gushing over Harry. :P It was perfect, though, and just what I imagine they would do. It's too bad both didn't get more time with him in the books, that always makes me sad, but it really shows how much they care about him. Though, little do they know he's going to bring an angry angst fest when he arrives.. but still.

The kiss was very sweet. Tonks is so confident and impulsive, and I like how she just grabs what she wants without thinking it through, hence being the opposite of Remus. She really seems in control of her own mind, which is always a good thing.

This was great, I really loved it! :D

Author's Response: I can't tell you how happy it makes me to hear that the stories do have their own unique voice. When I was writing Tonks, her voice felt more straightforward and simple whereas Remus is more poetic and articulate.

Her clumsiness is a fun plot device. I do think it built a lot of character for her to have to deal with always being clumsy.

Moody is a lot of fun for me to write in this story. He plays a minor part but an interesting one as the story rolls on. I could see Vernon being worried about that as he "hated people who cheated more on the hose pipe ban more than he did." Tonks is still a bit of a mystery here and stays one for a bit.

hehe, in a previous version I hinted that it was for extracurricular activities but then realized it would make sense for her to have helped Charlie move a dragon as I set up that they're good friends later. I did like having Remus' mind wander at that though. :D

The hardened inmate and grisly werewolf kind of remind me of 3 Men and a Baby - that would be with James though. I do wish Harry had more time with them as well. :( It wasn't particularly nice of JKR to take away his adult influences (at least the healthy ones).

Tonks is quite, um, impetuous. At this point she's someone who's never really had her heart broken and is rather uninhibitted in her actions.

Thank you so much for a wonderful review!!
-Rose


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>