Reading Reviews for Seeing Stars
  
159 Reviews Found

Review #1, by huffle_puff4eva Doctor Siriusís Diagnosis

7th April 2010:
Thoughts while reading this chapter:

"I LIKE puffins, okay?"
"How far do you have to throw a cat to make it screech?"
and finally
"Sirius can pelvis-thrust at me whenever he WANTS."

Great story!
10/10 from
huffle_puff4eva

 Report Review

Review #2, by _fantasize_ Lifeís Like a Box of Ö

8th March 2009:
i love the story so far, its really amusing, and everything the Maurader's say seems to suit their personalities. nice!

 Report Review

Review #3, by irrelevant Twisted Strands

9th October 2008:
yep, already one of my fave stories. Please continue!!! It is BLOODY BRILLIANT!

 Report Review

Review #4, by irrelevant Oh, Orion

9th October 2008:
professor Sinistra is SO idk... :) that was really good :) :) :) your story is a wonderful mood-improver, you know? I was so angry and sad and now I'm almost hyper :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by egad_paisley Mornings

26th April 2008:
O: Grant has a PLAN?! *excitement* Ok, first things first: LOVED this chapter. I love all of your characters, including the canons, who, I think, you've kept canon pretty darn well. Secondly: YOU BETTER UPDATE SOON, MISSY...er...PLEASE. :D

Author's Response: I'm taking a wee bit of a break, which is actually really an extended vacation if you think about it. Haha. But I've got some ideas lolling about in my head, so I'm going to work out the next chapter hopefully soon!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by egad_paisley Lifeís Like a Box of Ö

26th April 2008:
Oh, nice, very nice. I loved this chapter! (:

Author's Response: :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by egad_paisley Oh, Orion

26th April 2008:
Oh, this was a fantastic bit of comedy. I LOVED it! It's my favorite chapter so far. It's a pity that Grant isn't the best artist, but, eh, gives him some human qualities, right? Anyway -- I have to read the next chapter now. It's turned into an addiction! :D

Author's Response: He can't be perfect, of course!

I'm glad you like this story, and your reviews are so sweet - thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by egad_paisley Consistency is Key

26th April 2008:
DUN DUN DUN! Another wonderful chapter! I actually *egasp* have nothing really to say, so I'm just going to scuttle off to the next chapter. (:

Author's Response: I've heard egad and gasp, but never the two combined. So I applaud you on your cleverness.

Thanks for the kind review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by egad_paisley Cologne Rhymes With Alone

26th April 2008:
Oooh, I loved this chapter. Hm, Thomas Grant? I can *see* where this is going, I think. And having Sirius jealous is really funny, since it's usually the girl canons that are jealous and whatnot. But, yes, kudos again! (:

Author's Response: haha. Hopefully it's not too cliche and predictable, I may just throw a curveball to be safe ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by egad_paisley Bull's Eye

26th April 2008:
Ah! I loved how you ended it, and you really managed to hit the nail on the head, so to speak, on James and Sirius' relationship! It's almost exactly how I pictured it. But, anyway, kudos to another great chapter! (:

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I've been trying to portray them exactly as I see them in my head. I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by egad_paisley Doctor Siriusís Diagnosis

26th April 2008:
Ok, this looks like it's going to be a fantastic story! I've been meaning to read it for AGES and AGES. I FINALLY GOT TO! YAY! But, anyway, I'm thoroughly enjoying it thus far. I like the humor, the characters, and your overall writing style, which, although descriptive enough, also allows for some dialogue. And the best part is -- the dialogue is realistic! Which means the characters are realistic! WOOO! And I love how you named her from a star, like Sirius. (AWWWH) Ok, so I'm going to continue reading and add it to my faves! :D apple

Author's Response: aw, yay! Thanks Apple. I'm glad you like the story far :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by srstar8 Mornings

6th April 2008:
write more soon! great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks ... I'm writing, although slowly

 Report Review

Review #13, by calilover Mornings

26th March 2008:
aww the story is so cute! I love it! and i can't wait to hear about the final outcome of her hair

Author's Response: I'm glad you do :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Clymennestra Mornings

26th March 2008:
Please update soon. I really like this story and i can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by adnelakiss Mornings

19th March 2008:
SO I don't know if you've noticed this.
I've read all your chapters yesterday in between leaving for school and coming from school. I just felt I couldn't not go back and review for them because this story has got me really excited. This chapter just proves its beyong anyone's expectations what with showing adara's more insecure side, the marauders routines and relationship and more insight to thomas grant ( which I loved by the way). Normally I would never go back and refresh on each chapter of a story and then review. But I felt you and this story deserve all the support I can give. Can't wait to see the next chapter and what adara looks like !

Author's Response: Aw, I love your reviews.

Thank you for reviewing each chapter! That was mighty nice of you, your support means a lot.

I'm so glad you like the story ...

As for the next update, I was trying this update-every-ten-days, which worked for about four chapters, but Chapter 8 ... I haven't started.

Your reviews are so sweet, though. I'm going to try and get Chapter 8 out soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by adnelakiss Lifeís Like a Box of Ö

19th March 2008:
adara and sirius are such genuine characters. They are made so believable. As for Remus. His reaction was just down pat. He's always been one of my favourite characters but more so in this story than others.

Author's Response: I love Remus :)

I'm glad that shows in some way throughout this story! Your reviews are so sweet, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by adnelakiss Oh, Orion

19th March 2008:
Im just so into this chapter. The thomas grant interaction was oerfect and I think this is the first time Ive read Prof. Sinistra with sucha well thought out role,s he usually goes fading into the back ground. It seems a lot goes on in this astronomy class. I really love it. You are such a great author.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I've always thought Sinistra should get some attention, whether or not it's good or bad ... ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by adnelakiss Consistency is Key

19th March 2008:
im really curious as to know what the third rule is on that parchment that he would go back to it after all these years? The soft developing of the characters is showing through as well. Dorcashas barely any lines and you still gave her life through the small part she held.

Author's Response: Aw, your reviews are so sweet.

I rather like Dorcas as a character, but I'm afraid I'd over-do her if I made her talk more! Thanks for the comments :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by adnelakiss Cologne Rhymes With Alone

19th March 2008:
i loved the ending part with sirius''s dislike over trivial things pertaining to thomas grant. It's like a little foreshadowing?Everything is just written extrememly well with a nice flow. Amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm actually still working on this whole plot/story/organization sort of thing, so I'm glad you like it :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by adnelakiss Bull's Eye

19th March 2008:
I have to comment on its great progress. Your story is so interesting. I love all the characters and their growing characteristics and quirks. Im really impressed.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you still like it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by adnelakiss Doctor Siriusís Diagnosis

19th March 2008:
youre ridiculously amazing. Do you know that. I am so glad I came across this story. Lately ive been bored out of my mind witht the same old lines. This is so witty amd interesting. No one can beat my enthusiasm right now.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much. :)

I'm glad you like it, and I'm glad it's not cliche and uninteresting. Well, you're only on the first chapter, though. Haha :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by puppieluver88 Mornings

15th March 2008:
OOH I really really like this story! It is very good so far! bad Sirius! just couldn't keep his mouth shut. for shame oh well. Update soon! Please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by gitgit Mornings

13th March 2008:
omg I knew he was evil i knew it!
now sirius you must woe miss adara before that evil grant gets to her ... loved the chapter of yours cant wait till you update again:D

Author's Response: Haha. I never said he was EVIL. :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by gitgit Lifeís Like a Box of Ö

13th March 2008:
yummm chocolate dont worry remus ill share my chocolate boxes with you
nice chapter i think its nice the way the two of them converse Adara and Sirius

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by gitgit Oh, Orion

13th March 2008:
*sigh sirius black is so beautiful*
loved the chapter:) it was good

Author's Response: He's quite gorgeous, I think. Actually, I wouldn't know :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>