Reading Reviews for Home
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Reign A place to call home

5th October 2011:
I love how you always put a heart in the seemingly ruthless characters. It shows that, though Harry did miss his parents, there were others who did also. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by granger_spark A place to call home

23rd February 2008:
i like the two storys of yours i've read so far because you bring out the goodness in usually considerd mean charictors.great story!

Author's Response: Wow thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hermionesclass101 A place to call home

4th January 2008:
Hi, I'm here to review!

First, you asked me if I liked the last lines. I did. I smiled, and I found it a sort of comic relief, even though I'm not sure I should have. ;) It seemed like the type of thing Petunia would say to appease Vernon.

Now, my honest feedback. I liked it, but it could have been better. I say this, because although the description you did have was nice, I'm a fan of stories with lots of description, o don't take it personally. I like the way you describe Harry's apprehension, and the lack of hostility in Petunia's voice. Like you warned me, the grammar was a little off, but I'm sure it'll be better when you run it by your beta. One thing I did notice:

tip toped down - did you perhaps mean tip toed?

Overall 8/10. Though the grammar was off, it definitely had an impact, and I like your reason for Petunia's hate of magic. The picture was a nice touch too. Good job!

~Katie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your honesty and I'm def (sorry can't spell that word) sending it to my beta :)
~LB


 Report Review

Review #4, by mischiefmanaged A place to call home

4th August 2007:
I really liked this story because it was very original. Your writing style flowed very well with this one-shot, and it was a very enjoyable read. I like how you have an explanation for Petunia and well, how you've given her a personality. I've seen a lot of stories on the archive that portray Petunia as a woman who only cares about Dudley, and it's nice to see that she does care for Harry.

I like how Lily gave birth to Harry at a Muggle hospital so Petunia could be there to witness it. You put your own original twist on the story, and I like that. Very nice story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the portrayal of Petunia, I didn't know if people would find it too OOC. I'm glad you could see that there is a softer side to her!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #5, by xxx_firesparks_xxx A place to call home

30th July 2007:
ahh i love this one shot!

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ravenclaw Rocker A place to call home

27th July 2007:
Mhm... The end made me laugh.
I really like this story. It explains many of the reasons Petunia despises magic, and makes sense. Good job.
Gen

Author's Response: Nobody has mentioned the ending before and I really liked it, so thank you!!!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #7, by GriffinClaw A place to call home

27th June 2007:
That was great. I like how you wrote Petunia. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #8, by reigno'erme A place to call home

17th June 2007:
wow...I mean, wow...this was so original and beautiful...wow...

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #9, by Pat A place to call home

29th May 2007:
I love ur story is beutiful i hope u keep writting like that :-)

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #10, by ohmyload A place to call home

26th May 2007:
wow, this was really good. different plot and all!

Author's Response: Thanks!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #11, by juliethemuggle A place to call home

26th May 2007:
Cute story. Interesting plot, I never really thought of it that way. You did a good job of getting your ideas organized and fitting them into the writing. Overall, very nice job and excellent writing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login