Reading Reviews for The Child
  
98 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShePotter Epilogue

28th March 2011:
Not sure when this was written, but I love it. Thanks for writing this, you do great with the charters. Sorry about Gin dieing, but that was the story:) Great, keep writing.

Author's Response: Characters are very much my thing. And creating realistic reactions. I find a lot of times people bend characteristic's to fit the storyline. I do the opposite, I hope. Still, I'm young, and I've still got a lot to learn. Thanks for reviewing again!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #2, by HorrorCake Decisions

29th May 2008:
This is a great story and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I am glad you think so, I will try and update as soon as possible. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #3, by PlayboyLuver The Beginning

7th May 2008:
Imagine me screaming right now. This can't be happening the story so far is great i just wish Ron would stay away from Hermione she is ment to be with Viktor. Other than that it is was good

Author's Response: Oh I can. It is happening in the story so far. And I hate to break your heart, but ROn will never stay away from Hermione, not ever. This story will end probably in your least favourtie way. Thanks for reviewing though!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Paradox Passion

2nd May 2008:
Ok good maybe to be better at love scene's or as i like to call him" Fucking with a Passion" you should read other people's sex scenes and get idea's from their. Oh and by the way i am writing under a friends name so yeah other than that it was good more Krum Less Ron

Author's Response: I don't really like that term, but if that's what you'd like to call it then sure. I don't really base my love scene's on other on the site, partially because most of the people who write on this site tend to be under sixteen, but I do read novels outside of fanfiction to help. Though, I go no where near smut. Haha. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #5, by Paradox The Mistake

2nd May 2008:
You know the song 'What about me?' well what about Viktor ?Hermione should only be in love with him and ONLY VIKTOR. Their should be a really raunchy seen between Viktor and Hermione where she tells him she tells him that she does love him and is ready to marry him. Other than that it was a really good beginning can't wait to read more.Goodluck

Author's Response: Haha. I would do that if this was one of those stories. Sorry! But I do hope you like this story regardless. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #6, by pinky_spinx Decisions

30th April 2008:
o, and might i also say, this chappy made me cry from the first word! truly amazing. i do hope you get published one day because you are far too talented not to be.

Author's Response: Cry from the first word? No! I hate it when I make my readers cry. I can understand making them very emotional, but bah, I hate thinking that my readers are crying. And you are far too kind to say that I should get published - one thing that I would love but would probably never do. Thanks for reviewing again!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #7, by pinky_spinx Decisions

30th April 2008:
this has become my favourite fanfic on this site. your updates bring a smile to my face and sunshine into my otherwise dreary British day...

having said that, i'm wondering whether i'm the only one who noticed that Rose is listed as one of the characters. omigoodness... i feel absolutely spoiled now... =) thank you for including her in this delightful little tale.

Author's Response: You make me so happy that you've noticed that! It was a huge debate for me whether I should do that or not, and it makes me so happy that you noticed it.

I am glad that I can brighten your day, reading reviews like your brighten mine. Thanks for the great review!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #8, by x_truecolour_x Decisions

28th April 2008:
another AMAZING chapter. i love this story and have be waiting eagerly for this chapter and i can honestly say it was well worth the wait. i'm glad that ron never went out drinking because it shows that he really is trying to change. i can't wait for your next instalment.

Author's Response: Glad you thought so. It's good to hear that I can infuse some eagerness for updates, and that you liked how everything work out. Thanks for reveiwng!
~!Alex


 Report Review

Review #9, by Chelsea_Black Decisions

28th April 2008:
ahhh!!! i love this story! Ths chapter must be my ultime favorite though. It made my stomach turn at the first paragraph, no other author has done that befpre! haha amzing story i love it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so muhc. Makes me happy. I hope your feeling okay - lol - stomachs should stay where they are. *Joking* Thanks for reviewing!
~!Alex


 Report Review

Review #10, by chudley gum Pretending

25th April 2008:
gah.
what's next?
:DDD

I love it, I love the story. really.
UPDATE!

Author's Response: Hahaha. Yes, gah. There is much to come next. It's kind of sad, because there isn't much to this story. And it's kind of great because I'm so close to finishing story which is a great accomplishment. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #11, by mrsronaldweasley1347 Pretending

27th March 2008:
Does ron know it's his child?? I wonder... I LOVE! your story i keep checking back for updates every couple of days! i can't wait!! i hope ron and hermione get together even though i'm the bigest hermione/draco shipper and harry/hermione shipper! love it!!! can't wait to read more from you!

Author's Response: Well, if your new to my story, I hate to tell you that it is very unlikely that I'll update in a couple of days. Sorry! It honestly takes me a week at the least. I'm glad I managed to sway you towards a canon ship. Personally, you just listed two ships I positively despise. Haha. No offense, by the way :) Thanks for the great review!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #12, by hgelman Pretending

27th March 2008:
Good chap - did Ron figure it out? I wonder. I am assuming that there is still more angst to be covered in this story. Hermione is going to spill. I think it will only get worse until she explodes!

Author's Response: Well, you'll just have to wait to find out :) There is still a little more drama/angst filled moments, but not too much. I hope to have it wrapped up before May. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #13, by Laura Pretending

24th March 2008:
Wow you are amasing, im sooo excited to read the next chapter, i have read all of you chapters and i think this one is the best, the way you lay things out is truely amasing, out of all the fanfics i have read this one has to be the best, i hope your next chapter comes out soon.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you think such nice things, but I'm guessing you haven't read many good fanfic's on this site :) But thank you for the compliment. And thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #14, by llupinluverr Pretending

24th March 2008:
omg i love it! can't wait 4 the next chapter! keep up the great writing! =D

Author's Response: I'm glad you do. I hope to have the next chapter up soon. thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #15, by casbathefriendlywitch Pretending

23rd March 2008:
o they need to talk. wat will he say??

Author's Response: Yes, they do. You will find out in the next chapter! Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #16, by MandyMuggle Pretending

22nd March 2008:
It was good! I just want them to get together already! :P How many more chapters, do you think?

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! I know, I want them to get together already as well. I think there will be two-three more chapters. I haven't really decided. But it should be finished soon. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #17, by ron_hermionexxo Pretending

22nd March 2008:
Great chapter! I loved it. Your writing it so good, I love the way you're able to write how Ron and Hermione are both feeling without dragging on about it or being unrealistic. Can't wait to find out what happens next!

10/10

Author's Response: I am pleased to know that you are enjoying the story. You say such nice things, but I try SO hard to make my chapters what they are. Have you ever wondered why it takes me so long to update? Haha. Well, thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #18, by hermyemma The Invite

14th March 2008:
nice chapter although i found it somewhat similar to the last chapter...its very nice...i cant wait to read more :) pls pls update soon pls.

Author's Response: Well, I'm sorry you feel that way. I'm trying to show the time moving on. How they cope. It is supposed to show real life some what. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #19, by x_truecolour_x The Invite

2nd March 2008:
it was well worth the wait, i'm looking forward to see how this story unfolds.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the update. I look forward to hearing more from you! Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #20, by MandyMuggle The Invite

28th February 2008:
“You sveet child, do not vorry about that. Go see your friend, it vill only do you good.” Viktor told her, wiping her tears away.

Sweet child? Just a tad degrading, don't you think? But then again, I'm anti-Viktor/Hermione.

Author's Response: Haha. That was actually just me being strange. I say 'child' to everyone young and old as a pet name, so that's where that came from. Besides, Viktor should be a little strange. Haha. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #21, by Christy86 The Invite

27th February 2008:
good work can't wait for more chapters

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll try and update soon. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #22, by ron_hermionexxo The Invite

27th February 2008:
Brilliant! Thanks for the update! I can't wait to read more, hopefully soon?

This chapter was a bit less uneventful then I would have liked, but something crazy can't happen in every chapter. But it was a good intro into all the wedding stuff, and to see how Ron was feeling and Hermione with Viktor. Anyways, I'm rambling. I really enjoyed this. Literally, I gasped with joy when I saw that you added another chapter! I'm reeaallly looking forward to another interaction between Ron and Hermione! Keep up the good work!
9/10

Author's Response: Yes, hopefully soon you will see more. As long as life stays out of the way and my brain stays together. :P

Yes, this chapter wasn't all that eventful. But it will pick up next chapter. I'll tell you this, we will see Ron and Hermione together again. At least, in the same room ;)

I'm glad that I could make you so happy with this story. I like to think my readers get some kind of enjoyment from my stories. Thanks for a great review!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #23, by bizinhavieira The Invite

26th February 2008:
Oh, well, I certainly don't hate you, if that's what you are worried about! *lol* You can take as long as you need if the story keeps going this well. But I really hope you don't take too long, since I really want to see Ron's face when he sees that Hermione is carrying a baby.

I really don't know how he will react in your story, it's really hard for me to picture Ron after all he went through in your story. And I also wonder if Hermione will tell anyone that the baby is actually Ron's... Maybe to Harry to get it off her chest?

Well, I'll probably have to wait to see it...

Kisses and Hugs
~~Little Bibi~~

Author's Response: lol, I am so happy to know you don't hate me! I do try to update quickly for my readers - I know what it feels like to be left waiting ;) I really want to see Ron's face as well when he sees that Hermione is carrying a baby :D Thanks for the great review, and yes, you will have to wait to see what's next!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #24, by Erisal95 The Invite

25th February 2008:
aw.Poor Ron..well he left her too...and awww...Vicktor is very nice and so charming he'll make the perfect husband and father but the only problem is Hermione isnt the one for him!!! Hermione shouldnt have lied to him!!! she'll break his heart once he found out!!!...and what about Ron...she better make up her mind...because sooner or later..maybe Ron is gonna get a girl...now thats bad!!..LOL..

im glad how you're story seems so realistic and how it all fits in...i see that you really took your time writing this whole story...huh???..

well dont worry...dont rush...i dont hate you for taking so long...we readers...we're just eager to read it all!!! this is such a wonderful story!!...cant wait of how it all ends!!..LOL..

I absolutely cant wait!!..But you know like they say..."Great Things Takes Time"...but in this case "Good Story Takes Time"...so its no problem with me if you take a long time!!
just take your time!!...

good job!!
whoo-oooh!!!
hip hip!!!
awesome!!
lovely!!

im so craving for more!! so update!!! but take your time!!...i'll be waiting for sure!!...

hip-hip ta-ta cheerio peace out!

10/10

Erisal95(Erika)

Author's Response: Wow, this is a long one :) I'm glad you see the issues in this story, but I think you may be surprised. I did take some times writing this story. I actually wrote the first chapter ages ago, and then went back to it and built on it so it was a little more realistic (as you said).

I have actually finished about three fourths of the next chapter. It will need to be edited afterwards, but I think it will be up before the break.

Thanks for the great review!! I'm glad you thought all those nice things :)
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #25, by x_truecolour_x The Risk

15th January 2008:
the ending of this chapter is really sweet

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!
~alex


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>