Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Dragon and the Phoenix
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by seanos Donít Hurt Draco!

25th October 2007:
I really liked this chapter.

your fic has a lot of innocent charm.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! Yeah, I tried to play up the children's feelings and point of view in this story. Especially considering the 5th chapter is a bit darker . . .

Thanks for reading - again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by seanos The Horse Master of the Triad

25th October 2007:
There are a few grammar errors like an incomplete quote and too used instead of to. Also in Ireland they would say petrol or gasoline - not gas.

I really like what I've read so far. Lucius's arrogance shines through.

Author's Response: Well, Fiona learned that joke from Ashlee who used to live in America but I am sure I could put an explaining sentence in there like "Gas is the same as petrol by the way".

As for the 'too and to' thing . . . I was sure I'd gotten all of those but I will check again once my other corrections get approved.

Thank for the compliment on Lucius! I wasn't sure he really came though after watered the story down for this site.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dumbleydoreyfreak Donít Hurt Draco!

29th September 2007:
This chapter is wonderful! I can't believe Voldemort is her father... talk about a deep dark secret!! Draco and Ashley obviously are going to have a really deep bond after this, I hope they stay best friends forever! When they break up, or whatever they end up doing (when Ashley ends up with Harry) please have Ashley and Draco continue to be good friends! They have such a history together, and they get along so well!! Well, thanks so much for another fabulous chapter, I'm really looking forward to your next update! 10/10 as always!

Author's Response: Noooooooooooooooo!!! You Guessed!
LOL just kidding, that was a pretty broad hint wasn't it? But yes, t'would be a same for them to 'break up' but perhaps they don't have to . . . anyway that won't exactly happen till 6th year . . . that's when the ship issue comes to a hilt.
Also about the Father deal; believe it or not because Draco's Family is on the other side of the issue, Draco is still unsure of who she is talking about, and by the time 6th year rolls around he has forgotten all about what she told him that first day. So try not to spread it around . . . My big revelation scene has yet to be written and I think you'll find it most exciting even though you already know.
Also sorry for messing up the first time and making you write your review over. I never realized that the 'sad eyes' would make the rest of the reply disappear.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dumbleydoreyfreak Fun with Water

17th August 2007:
What a beautiful scene, you are great at describing things... Ashlee makes everything fun, she must really live up to the Triad Ideal. I'm looking forward to the next chapter! I wonder what Lucious will think of his wet son.

Author's Response: Yeah she's a good kid, I do enjoy writing her for that reason and many more. As for Lucius I can tell you one thing . . . he is NOT happy in the next chapter.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hyper G Letís Play!

19th July 2007:
a like this one it's good. with a grate story two it. grate work Aj.

Author's Response: Thanks Hyper! I thought you'd like it. Don't worry, I do plan on finishing it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by tickingclocks Fun with Water

12th July 2007:
Aww, so cuuute. I like your concept. You've created an entirely new family and your characters seem alot more real than in most fanfictions.

Author's Response: O.O omg, you did not just give me one of the best complements I have ever received about my fan fiction ever!!!! Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!! I love you, whoever you are!

Ahem, what I meant to say is that I think they might seem that way because the are real to me. Not unhealthily so, but in that I feel they are needed to round out Ashlee's existence. After all, it can't be just a fluke that Dumbledore is as good as he is . . . I mean if there is one of him surely there are others, right? When I make my stories, I look at what is and try to fit Ashlee into the blanks and cracks. It just so happened there was a huge blank were Dumbledore was concerned, at least to my point of view. If you look carefully, you'll see I do that a lot in my stories . . . whether they be big or small I always try to fill them in . . . it makes my piece of the Potterverce more real to me.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hamil Fun with Water

11th July 2007:
Well I would have to say that this was indeed a great story. I actually liked this one not bad loved the detail you put into the race darlin this story was fantastic.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, but the story's not over yet! In fact I think it might go on two more chapters, depends on how much information I can pack into a chapter. Funniest thing is the race idea came right out of the air. They were just talking to each other and it just sort of evolved out of their conversation very naturally. I love it when things happen that way. Thanks for the comment

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dumbleydoreyfreak Letís Play!

4th June 2007:
Aw! Too cute! I thought that Ashlee and Harry end up getting together but so far both stories point towards Ashlee and Draco! Don't get me wrong, I love Ashlee and Draco, but does this mean they have to break up eventualy? Cause I think they make an awsome couple. Update again soon!

Author's Response: Well, it is true that Draco and Ashlee have had a longer time of knowing each other but for Ashlee they are still friends . . . even though she thinks in Chapter 13 - Lady Ashlee that he 'kicked their friendship up a notch' her personal definition of being a couple with someone is only after someone asks 'will you be my girlfriend'. As you will see eventually, neither Harry nor Draco ask her that or any equivalent to that for quite a while, and when they finally do it had disastrous results! Now don't get all excited, that part isn't due till Book 6 and I am not half-way thought Book 3.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login